Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Good stay Employees friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Hotel is a quick 5 minute drive to downtown or 20 minute walk along paved walkway and/or sidewalks. Hotel undergoing construction while we were there but it never affected our stay. Pool looked nice, but it rained the whole time we were there! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Excellent stay at the Holiday in Roanoke was very nice and comfortable August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Experience My experience at this Holiday Inn Express far surpassed my other experiences with Holiday Inns. The staff was welcoming and helpful from the moment of our arrival. There were cookies and chocolates at the front desk every time we entered or left the hotel. The staff at the front desk gave us great directions for restaurants and things to do in the area. The room was extremely clean and the cleaning staff did an excellent job to keep it that way throughout our entire stay. Although we were staying in Roanoke for the Virginia Bar Exam, I felt comfortable and well rested after staying at this hotel. The only downside was the higher price for our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Roanoke. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! I stayed here in July and had a great time! The staff was wonderful. They had some renovations going on but we were not disturbed at all. The staff communicated with us quite well, which is what mattered the most. No surprises. Can't wait to come back after all the renovation is done! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast by itself would be reason enough to stay, but the other amenities made the experience well worth the trip. The desk staff was very attentive and the cookies on the counter were very much appreciated (It would be nice if you could include oatmeal raisin cookies as well as the chocolate chip). Our room was comfortable, but the air conditioner was noisy. Please include mouth wash with the other toiletries. I was very disappointed that the YMCA fitness center was not available on Sunday. That is really the only big complaint I have. Overall, our stay was real nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super place and people I was a late check in but everything was perfect when I arrived. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The desk manager, Daniel, was really great. He had a positive attitude and seemed to really care about his customers. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We came as a group for a wedding in the area, and we all raved about this hotel! The service was what made this hotel stand out, and I've not seen this level of service and kindness of a hotel staff in a very long time. Thank you so very much...such an enjoyable experience! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight on our way to Appalachia I stayed with a group of 14 with 10 high school students. The staff was patient and kind, breakfast was delicious and the pool really clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great first Holiday Inn Express experience... Staff up there with 5 star hotel staff...Courteous, Genuine Customer Service, Pleasant, Attentive. Guest Room surprised me, actually, the overall hotel experience, as I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, but, I will definitely stay at others, and am confident, the experience will be another satisfying one. The towels great quality...the mattresses, well, I thought more comfortable than some other brand name 5 star hotels...lol...the pillows were definitely a surprise...would love some. Breakfast great, ham was a little salty for my taste buds, but, thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I do a lot of travel for business and have to deal with varying hotels/staff/situations. The front-desk associates at this location were excellent and my room was comfortable and clean (which is why I am taking time to write this review). I had to stop by the front desk a few times and each time I walked away with questions answered and my request were taken care of with ease. Kudos to this location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good breakfest overall great experience....very comfortable room and restfull nights sleep...also great variety for breakfest July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax after a long bike ride Nice curb appearance and good location. Front desk is friendly and very helpful to find a place to relax and have a nice dinner. Sidewinders Steak House and Saloon was a great choice for us after a long bike ride. The room was very clean and up to date. We definitely will keep this hotel on top of the list when we are back in the area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very pleasant and friendly staff, I felt welcome and cared for for the short stay. I would stay again next time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and services clean, centrally located to actitivites, great breakfast and bed July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, newly furnished rooms, great stay Hotel staff were very helpful in recommending local restaurants and activities. Room was very clean June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff! Easy access to the beltway and downtown; even though right near the highway you could barely hear the traffic. Very easy access to downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to others. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Melissa was the first to greet us. The rest of the staff was just as pleasant and welcoming! The rooms were pleasant and spotless. There was a good variety of breakfast choices and the breakfast area was well tended. We would definitely stay there again! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF The front desk staff is outstanding ! Very friendly and helpful. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and clean, great service I would recommend this hotel, and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was just the right size, and the refrigerator and micro were perfect. We felt safe and loved the convenience of being so close to the interstate. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, above average service, small breakfast area and lobby The staff was very helpful The bed mattresses need replaceing -too soft and sagging The lobby and breakfast area are too small. Food was reasonably good Parking lot entances are too close to traffic light or to close to the crest of a hill to see oncoming cars. Without the convention rates, this hotel would not bw worth the room rate. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not large enough room for wheelchair accessibility Good bathroom for wheelchair. Room not large enough for wheelchair. Compared to five other Holiday Inn Express locations we have stayed in during this three week trip we would rate this one the lowest. No washer/dryer in hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY BRIEF STAY My stay was brief as myself and daughters were visiting . I found the hotel to be convient to the event. I found my stay very satisfactory. The only minor thing that i did not like was the microwaved breakfast. which was horrible. The sausage and gravy was warm/cold but oddly enough tasted half done. The eggs were very soupy in texture and from that point i gave up. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, excellent service and great location. The room was large with a comfortable king bed. My wife and I both got a great night's rest. The entire staff, front desk, breakfast service and housekeeping were all friendly and very helpful. Needed a toothbrush and tooth paste and they were available in about three minutes. Great location, just off I-581 near the civic center. Easy to navigate the city and return from this location. Guard on duty through the night. Strongly recommend this hotel when in the Roanoke area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great pillows with great service Very accomodating staff to our needs. The end of our stay coincided with the French Open and we were able to finish watching Nadal's victory without interruption. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Not one of the better HI Expresses in which we have stayed. Front dest staff seemed distracted during the few days we were there. The lobby is very plain, and the carpeting and rooms need updating. There are better places to stay in Roanoke. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great service Room was very nice and the staff at the service desk and the ones that cleaned the rooms were very nice and helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Roanoke was relaxing and restful. The bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was excellent, and the staff was courtesy and helpful. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Roanoke to anyone for business or pleasure. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Stale smell Use more air freshener in the rooms. It had a very stale odor about it. The room "looked" clean but smelled terrible. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable place that was close to the airport. I just wished the bathroom was a little bit bigger and the toiletries were commensurate with the number of guests staying in the room. Otherwise, the hotel was great with ample and clean parking space. May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>