Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is the Best. I attended the Blue Ridge Marathon and from check in to the time I checked out the staff was the most accomidateing and helpful in every way possible. The breakfast and area is very clean and well stocked. All I can say is Thank You for making my stay so enjoyable. I will be attending the Marathon next year and hoping I may get a reservations to this hotel again. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A so so location...and an "upgrade"? This hotel was not exactly the best located Holiday Inn property we've ever visited. The entry from the roadway was actually unsafe since it required either a u-turn to access the hotel lot safely or a left turn in a location where a driver's view of oncoming traffic would be limited (due to a hill). Otherwise the hotel itself was okay. Nothing to write home about but nothing noteworthy either. We are frequent Holiday Inn patrons and had to laugh when we were advised that our reservation had been upgraded due to our Platinum level Priority Club membership. Our room was small - and the upgrade was - a jetted tub. Really? Does anyone consider a jetted tub - that doesn't even look very nice - as an upgrade? It would have been better to leave the matter unmentioned. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Wish the TV remote all would have sleep timers that work. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a quiet nights sleep while traveling. Comfortable but not great food in the dining room. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great As Always As the title says, this hotel and staff have always been great and a nice place to stay while working in the Roanoke area. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very GOOD Review When in Roanoke, I always stay at this location when available. Well maintained, and the location could not be better.Staff are great. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is was very nice and relaxing stay. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was very yummy and fresh. It's close to downtown Roanoke so we really enjoyed walking around and tried some nice restaurants that we wouldn't have at home. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Clean. Very nice staff. I have stayed at ths location twice in the last few months and both experiences were awesome. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast bar is well kept. Very clean environment. Just wish they had a shuttle or some means of getting you to the Civic Center. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Was so pleasantly surprised. Most refurbished Hotels lack in mdoern amenities and comfort. This Hotel does not! January 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Opinion The morning breakfast staff and morning desk receptionist on the 15th of November were very pleasant, personable, and helpful. Housekeeping staff very warm and attentive. Great breakfast choices Extremely loud AC/Heating unit in room. Lastly, night receptionist on the evening of the 15th was very rude and curt. Seemed more interested in chatting with other staff members than serving guest. My key was deactivated and she took an extended amount of time to open the door. December 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More poor Internet. Now most Holiday Inns have subpar Internet but the Internet at this particular hote was almost unusable. Running a speed test got me about .45 Mbps which is sometimes enough to load a basic webpage but it seemed as though this network was so bogged down I wasn't able to even check my email. I was told by the front desk that there network has issues with iPads (if this is a known issue then why hasn't it been corrected?) but neither of my two roommates could get any bandwidth on their iPhones or laptops. The upside however was that the front desk was apologetic the next morning and knocked off 25 bucks from my rate. Cool deal I suppose but it's the company paying the tab, not me. I'd rathe have my as advertised high speed Internet!! Otherwise a decent hotel with friendly staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because of it's location. I realize the neighborhood across the street is beyond the hotel's control and I know the neighborhood is much better than it was years ago...but the stigma of Gainesboro still exists for this old Roanoker. I literally caught myself checking over my shoulder before walking across the parking lot. That being said, once I got inside the doors of the hotel, it was clean, the staff was friendly, the cookies were good, and I felt safe. I will recommend this hotel to others, but I will warn them about the neighborhood. December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep deprived At between 3:00am and 4:00am there were several crews assembled in the lobby/ breakfast area. They were extremely loud for the entire hour. I believe it would have been appropriate for the front desk personnel to ask for their consideration to keep the noise down for the benefit of the other guests. Upon check out, I made mention of the situation to the desk and was told that thjese were tree trimming crews that were returning home from service to the storm victims in NJ and NY. They certainly deserve credit for their help, but they also could have been more considerate to the other guests. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This will work! Great location, right by where the convention center and civic center is for events. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Very accommodating staff. Comfortable bed. Great location for downtown Roanoke and Civic Center. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I made a good choice! This location provided an excellent destination after a long day of travel. The customer service experience was as rewarding as the clean and comfortable room. Close enough to downtown and area businesses and yet far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. I'd recommend this location to everyone. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place i always enjoy visiting here Crystul and the staff are very nice and willing to make you comfortable! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service The rooms were quiet and clean, nice beds, wonderful and helpful staff, and the Breakfast was wonderful, especially the hot cinnamon buns, will defiantly stay at this hotel again. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3