• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROANOKE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Only Service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roanoke Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Roanoke Star Lookout
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Virginia Transportation Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Valley View Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in hotel parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Star City's Best Downtown Roanoke Hotel

If you're looking for the best hotels in Roanoke, VA, look no further than the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express® Roanoke - Civic Center accommodations.

Our hotel is the closest hotel to the Roanoke Civic Center, downtown Roanoke, and important area businesses and attractions.

Our Roanoke, VA hotel's location is ideal for business travelers with meetings in downtown Roanoke and the surrounding area. The Civic Center
View More

Welcome to the Star City's Best Downtown Roanoke Hotel

If you're looking for the best hotels in Roanoke, VA, look no further than the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express® Roanoke - Civic Center accommodations.

Our hotel is the closest hotel to the Roanoke Civic Center, downtown Roanoke, and important area businesses and attractions.

Our Roanoke, VA hotel's location is ideal for business travelers with meetings in downtown Roanoke and the surrounding area. The Civic Center is one block from our front door and the Roanoke Regional Airport (ROA) is five miles. Coca-Cola and Norfolk Southern are nearby. We have free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and our 24-hr Business Center offers copy, fax and print services to help you prepare for meetings in Roanoke, VA.

Lodging at our smoke free downtown Roanoke hotel provides leisure guests with easy access to nearby museums, including the new Taubman Museum of Art, Center in the Square and the Science Museum of Western Virginia. Nearby Mill Mountain is home to the Discovery Center Nature Center, the Mill Mountain Zoo and the Roanoke Star, the largest man-made star in the world.

Enjoy our Ronaoke hotel perks from our free breakfast buffet to 24-hour coffee in our lobby. You can relax by an outdoor pool or workout with a free guest pass to the YMCA, just across the street (not open on Sundays). See why we're the best choice among downtown Roanoke, VA hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Roanoke, VA hotel's outstanding staff offers every guest great service and a gracious Southern welcome; you can depend on us for a comfortable stay and helpful tips to get the best of Roanoke. Our southern hospitality will bring you back again and again!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good as well as the staff serving. I would stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed 2 nights. Super nice & comfortable. Great location. Pleasant bar/restaraunt. Felt safe. Thats impartant too. Love it :) September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was good, parking was easy, bed was comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Hotel Friendly staff, popcorn, water always available. Restaurant on premise, service a little slow at times. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by toilet running toilet running al had to shake handle other than that it was a great stay September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Love the indoor/outdoor pool September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and clean rooms I appreciate all of the attention the staff of Valley View gives the hotel. It shows in a 30 year old building. Stay was business related but the experaince was more like a vacation. THANK YOU! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The hotel was very convenient to where I had to have my training. The room and hotel staff were great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nites rest and swim enjoyed the pool area , nice warm and relaxing..slept great August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient This was one of several times I have stayed at this property when I come up for business. It is quite, yet convenient to restaurants and the business area I travel to. I have never found a reason to look for a different property. When I rated value, it was a general rating of all hotels I stay in throughout the US. Some less expensive and some higher in price. When I got back from dinner with a customer, the hotel parking lot was full. That is always a good indication of satisfied and returning customers. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Tv needed better channels some were scrambled. Beds to soft pillows to small. Needed to be more handicap friendly my husband cannot walk long distances he had a hard time. The bathrooms could have had walk in showers better for handicap people. Restaurant could have been more prepared had to wait for waitress others had ordered their food and we got our and had eat then the others got theirs. Food was good. Will stay there again nice clean rooms and bathroom. Thank you for all your help. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed and pillows ever. I remembered the bed and pillows from my previous stays and even ordered pillows for my personal use August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All products and services were great Although we used points to pay for our stay, we feel as though we were treated just as well as any paying customer! The only reason I marked down our sleep is because it was our first night away from home, and we seldom sleep well the first night away. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place While travelling back to Middle TN, we stopped for an overnight stay at 3:30 AM. Room was great, hotel staff was great. We enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to get to, great service Hotel was older than most of the Holiday Inn Express that we usually stay in. We chose this one based on the ease of getting to it in a new town, and the amenities that it offered. The pools, both indoor and out were clean, good temperature and great hot tub. We did not use the restaurant, but noticed it was very busy at breakfast...always a good sign. Room was clean, well kept and comfortable, except the desk chair which would not elevate. All in all we liked it and used points plus cash, so good value. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I was here for four weeks. This is a very nice facility with a good location with enough room to move around that I never felt like I was in stuck in a prison. Weekends were very busy and weekdays were very quiet. The staff were very prompt about dealing with maintenance issues when I mentioned them. The pool is a very unique design with indoor and outdoor joined together. It was used a lot. There is also a volleyball court outside with sand (very cool). I used the exercise room facilities daily and appreciated their use. The channels on the TV in the exercise room, however, were impossible to figure out -- it was impossible to channel surf up or down and randomly guessing channels met with a blue screen. The breakfast in the dining area was quite nice and it was a nice way to get started in the morning. They have a buffet or you can order off the menu. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for my needs Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I was here on business, and would select this hotel again in the future. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our experience at this hotel was great! I had my three children with me and was picking up my husband at the airport that night. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We were close to the airport and even having to go out with my three kids to pick my husband up at 11:30 pm, we felt completely safe. Great location. Breakfast was great and all the workers were pleasant and helpful. The front desk lady who checked us in (wish I could remember her name) was so nice and friendly which is hard to find these days. She was helpful and very nice to the kids. Our overall experience was GREAT and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Room amenities, hospitality Appreciate the welcoming hospitality of flavored water, afternoon complimentary popcorn, complimentary lunch during first day of the VA Bar exam, and the nice touch of quiet signs outside my room for studying. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay No problems = good rating. Room rate was excessively high for Holiday Inn August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable rooms and great staff Excellent hotel, very friendly accommodating staff. When I asked if the two rooms we booked could be near one another, the desk clerk actually found us adjoining rooms! The rooms were super-sized, very clean and comfortable. We had no problems whatsoever with our stay and I would definitely recommend this property. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Restaurant/Bar Staff Top Notch - Vinia and Mary The first thing I look for when booking a hotel is if it has a restaurant on site. When traveling it's nice to be able to relax without additional driving. Not only was the restaurant very comfortable the staff was top notch. If I owned any type of business I would want Vinia and Mary to be there. They will be the reason I choose this specific Holiday Inn the next time I am in Roanoke. They went out of there way to make guests comfortable. I could have sat in the restaurant all week. Clean Room, Quiet Nights, Great Food, Good Spirits, one of the nicest staff by far. Would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unconfortable bed pillows and bed The bed pillows were so hard for sleeping. They are great for sitting support in bed, but not for sleeping. The lighting in the room was not bright at all. I had to go to the bathroom in order to see something more clearly. One of the lamps on the side of the bed did not work so it was more difficult to have outlets to charge electronics. The elevator was broken, had to walk down five flights of stairs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms I was very pleased with the accommodations and service; the staff was pleasant and courteous and the food and service were excellent. We were attending a family reunion and everything was ready on time. The food was plentiful and replenished. I would definitely use the services again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Had a great room, staff was excellent, and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and really great service! We stopped at this hotel because I have points. The staff was welcoming and got us checked in right away. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and were not disappointed. Dinner was tasty and served promptly. The waitress was very friendly and made sure our needs were met. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfy. Overall this was a great experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a nice relaxing stay at the Roanoke-Valley View Holiday Inn. The pool was clean and a comfortable temperature. We also loved that kids ate free. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great staff This is an aging Holiday Inn that is being well taken care of with a great staff. It has an old design with the swimming pool next to the dining area which did get quiet loud. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is the second time using this hotel. The experience has been great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couretous staff, comfortable bed, excellent service. Room was exceptionally clean, service of staff exceeded my expectations. Looking forward to future stays at this location. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express We are ready to assist you! Best Service in Town! Relax in our cozy lobby Open 24 hours a day Cookies and Coffee every evening in the lobby World's Largest Freestanding Illuminated Man-made Star Meet your friends and family in the lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading