• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROANOKE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Only Service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dixie Caverns
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Peaks of Otter
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Valley View Grande Movie Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Center in the Square
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in hotel parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Star City's Best Downtown Roanoke Hotel

If you're looking for the best hotels in Roanoke, VA, look no further than the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express® Roanoke - Civic Center accommodations.Our hotel is the closest hotel to the Roanoke Civic Center, downtown Roanoke, and important area businesses and attractions.

Our Roanoke, VA hotel's location is ideal for business travelers with meetings in downtown Roanoke and the surrounding area. The Civic Center is one
View More

Welcome to the Star City's Best Downtown Roanoke Hotel

If you're looking for the best hotels in Roanoke, VA, look no further than the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express® Roanoke - Civic Center accommodations.Our hotel is the closest hotel to the Roanoke Civic Center, downtown Roanoke, and important area businesses and attractions.

Our Roanoke, VA hotel's location is ideal for business travelers with meetings in downtown Roanoke and the surrounding area. The Civic Center is one block from our front door and the Roanoke Regional Airport (ROA) is five miles. Coca-Cola and Norfolk Southern are nearby. We have free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and our 24-hr Business Center offers copy, fax and print services to help you prepare for meetings in Roanoke, VA.

Lodging at our smoke free downtown Roanoke hotel provides leisure guests with easy access to nearby museums, including the new Taubman Museum of Art, Center in the Square and the Science Museum of Western Virginia. Nearby Mill Mountain is home to the Discovery Center Nature Center, the Mill Mountain Zoo and the Roanoke Star, the largest man-made star in the world.

Enjoy our Ronaoke hotel perks from our free breakfast buffet to 24-hour coffee in our lobby. You can relax by an outdoor pool or workout with a free guest pass to the YMCA, just across the street (not open on Sundays). See why we're the best choice among downtown Roanoke, VA hotels!

View Less
Features
Our Roanoke, VA hotel's outstanding staff offers every guest great service and a gracious Southern welcome; you can depend on us for a comfortable stay and helpful tips to get the best of Roanoke. Our southern hospitality will bring you back again and again!
Announcements
Hotel undergoing renovations in Lobby and Breakfast areas starting July 20th through August 31st. Complimentary breakfast will still be served as normal to all our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little over priced for overall hotel Decent place to stay and the staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. I feel the price was more than it should be for what you get as the hotel seems to be very dated.. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly comfortable place to enjoy I can only say good things about my stay at Roanoke's Valley View. It exceeded any of my comfort needs. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Accommodations The room was of sufficient size and the selection of dining options near the hotel was good. The pool was indoor/outdoor but the property is a little dated. The location is great if you need a room by the airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is our second visit and we will make this our destination each year. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Attentive staff. Restaurant was comfortable. Room was comfortable. Food was very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ZulaMae Very comfortable, will always stay there when in the Roanoke area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion W recently held our family reunion at the hotel. We were well pleased. The service was really good, they worked with us to accomodate our needs the way we requested. The food was great and all of the family had great things to say about the overall weekend. They suggested that we have our reunion here next year. We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The only draw back was the bed. It was only fairly comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay We stayed at the property while we were in town for a girls softball tournament. All the families were very pleased with this facility and have all said that they would like to stay here again the next time we are in town. I figured if that many families (including mine) enjoyed the stay, it must be ok!! For the age of this hotel, it is in really good shape!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly Contacted the hotel just before midnight to pick me up at the airport using their shuttle. Within 5 minutes of the call, the shuttle was outside waiting for me...AT MIDNIGHT! Couldn't ask for better service! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by june 2014 very satisfied with my stay. have stayed here before with same results. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep Nice quiet room after a long day's drive. Pool and hot tub were great also. Very friendly staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff During our recent stay we found the hotel to be very well equipped, The staff was excellent in meeting our needs. They are very friendly and attentive. Yet the process of checking in and out was very streamlined and quick. the hotel itself was average as far as cleanliness and such the food was what you would expect from a hotel of this level. But the staff itself made it an overall excellent experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find, close to airport Easy to make reservations, easy to find, great accomodations, close to the airport , speedy shuttle service to June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for a fair price. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would return when I visit Roanoke again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Had a good stay at this Hotel will come back again. I enjoyed the city June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst of the worst. Hotel or detention facility? This place is like being thrown back in the 70's. The staff is rude in ways you won't believe, there was dishware left in the hallways for two days until we mentioned it. (good for the roaches though!) Non-working vending machines for beverages on every floor you try, and when you tell the front desk, the two people talking look at you like an idiot and say "they know, and the general manager knows" so why don't we try the two floors we missed? HELLO...welcome to the Hotel California! A mattress that is so used you both roll to center and to top it all off, a rowdy party of adults in the next room who decided to try and enter our room through the adjoining door! Having to call hotel security twice and not having them remove the guests...so you can spend the rest of the night awake. Oh, don't forget the water stains on the bathroom ceiling and bedroom wall...or that barking dog down the hallway. And to top it off, a manager who does not contact you when you go to the front desk and ask to speak to them. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conference travel Staff was very good. Hotel requires extensive renovation as it is obviously past its prime. I had no problems during my stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and beautiful property This hotel is in a beautiful location. The room was clean and had a wonderful selection of bath products in a citrus mint scent. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The wait staff during breakfast was excellent and provided prompt, courteous service - a wonderful asset to the hotel. My only dislike was the noise from the ballrooms. If I had known there was going to be a party with a band playing until midnight, I would have asked for a quiet room away from the atrium. Overall, a very clean and comfortable room! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My husband and I were in this area for a convention and stayed one night. Although the hotel was an older building, our room was very nice - both clean and comfortable. There was no complimentary breakfast included because there was a full service restaurant on premises. We could have saved money by driving to a fast food restaurant across the street; however, it was more convenient to eat before we left for an early morning schedule. Therefore, I felt the price we paid for the room plus the meal ended up being pricey in comparison to what we are use to paying. That being said, the buffet offered a large variety of food items and everything we ate was good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice staff. Great hotel.food was good at the onsite restuarant. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A restful stay Bed was comfortable, pet friendly at a reasonable rate, peaceful and the staff are excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. We were there for our daughter's Virginia Tech graduation. We felt so welcomed with all the decorations and cupcakes. All the staff were great and the bedding was the best. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Girl on Afternoons The so called front desk manager needs a long term at charm school. She is just very rude to guests. I would describe her as charm free. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pllows This was a great half-way point for us driving to the Outer Banks. First stay in Roanoke and it won't be our last. Loved the area. The Hotel was a well appointed, dog friendly place to stay. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice having a restaurant in the hotel so we didn't have to go exploring after a long ride. Only complaint is with those darned, small uncomfortable pillows. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work This is a full service property. It is in a good area and secluded a bit. Easy access to highway and shopping. The staff I encountered which was just at the Front Desk were pleasant. The building and room were old and bathroom tiles needed grouting. Some of the floor tile in bathroom creaked. It was basically clean but certainly not really clean. Not enough plug-ins by bed. I had to unplug a lamp to get what I needed. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I am in Roanoke regularly on business. This by far is my favorite hotel to stay in. Thank you, keep up the good work. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room Tub did not drain water while showering Shower head did not work properly May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience Awesome buffet breakfast choices and food was delicious!! Pool area closes to early. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slb11 PRO: Great hotel, very quiet. close to food and mall. CON: I don't Mind writing reviews, but don't tell me how long it should be. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable, and great service. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The hotel employees were efficient, friendly, and helpful. We were having a convention at the hotel and the banquet food was wonderful. The Hotel Restaurant had the best breakfast with a good variety and everything was well cooked and fresh. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express We are ready to assist you! Best Service in Town! Relax in our cozy lobby Open 24 hours a day Cookies and Coffee every evening in the lobby World's Largest Freestanding Illuminated Man-made Star Meet your friends and family in the lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading