• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a 25.00 non refundable fee per stay. Must register pet and sign policy at check in. Pets must be attended to at all times. NYS does have a "pooper scooper" law requiring that solid waste be picked by the owner.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Culver Ridge Cinema 16
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Memorial Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
When searching for hotels in western New York, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Irondequoit. Only a few miles from Lake Ontario and central to an array of businesses and attractions in Rochester, our hotel provides a relaxing stay for visitors. The accommodations of our pet friendly hotel in Rochester give vacationing families and couples plenty of sightseeing options. Go skiing during the winter or enjoy the beautiful waters of Lake Ontario, the Genesee River and Irondequoit Bay
View More
When searching for hotels in western New York, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Irondequoit. Only a few miles from Lake Ontario and central to an array of businesses and attractions in Rochester, our hotel provides a relaxing stay for visitors. The accommodations of our pet friendly hotel in Rochester give vacationing families and couples plenty of sightseeing options. Go skiing during the winter or enjoy the beautiful waters of Lake Ontario, the Genesee River and Irondequoit Bay during the summer at Durand-Eastman Park. A variety of attractions, including the Seneca Park Zoo, Seabreeze Amusement Park and the Museum & Science Center, are available in nearby Rochester, NY. Our corporate guests can complete work outside the office using our 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. When visiting Kodak, Bausch and Lomb, Delphi, Rochester General Hospital and Xerox, you'll save time on the road because they're all just minutes from our Irondequoit hotel's location. While at our Rochester hotel, take advantage of our delicious free hot breakfast each morning with items like sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. After you tour the area, come back and relax by the indoor, heated pool or burn calories in the Fitness Center. Make your reservations to "Stay Smart" at our Irondequoit hotel!
View Less
Features
When planning your trip to Irondequoit, remember our hotel's location provides quick access to some of the best attractions in the area, such as the George Eastman House, Memorial Art Gallery, Susan B Anthony House, Rochester Museum and Science Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever. I was impressed with the sumptuous breakfast selections and the service in the breakfast room was excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old But Pleasant This facility is aged yet recently updated. The rooms and bath were clean and comfortable. Pool was murky, so we passed. Staff was great and very attentive. No complaints and would stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel From the front desk to the room to the pool to the buffet everything was exceptional. The free movies in the room were great as well. The morning breakfast lady "Lisa" is amazing. She welcomes you and is the most friendly person I have ever met. I hope Holiday Inn values her exceptional work ethic and attitude. We will definitely be back and will recommend this hotel to others. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean room. Centrally located with plenty of food and shopping options around. Nice and quiet at night. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I am up to Rochester quite a bit. I will be back. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Another great stay at the holiday inn. Especially enjoyed breakfast. Great omelette and waffle maker. As usual the hostess gave us a very warm welcome. This breakfast cannot be beat. They cannot do enough for you and it's free!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Comments Our stay was wonderful from the time of registration to the time we left. It was easy to find. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was super. Would definitely stay there again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lisa and the Breakfast crew wer great as well as Lisa and the dinner crew . The staff was great and very helpful. Thank you!!!!!!!! keep up the great work , need to get some new treadmills in the fitness center May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning morale booster Comfortable bed and good nights sleep. Kim and Luis truly make you look forward to breakfast. Great omelets and happy, demeanor make for a great start to the morning. Coffee could be better though. Please change brands or at least have a selection May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet We were very impressed with the breakfast service you provide. Totally enjoyed the omelets & waffles prepared by Luis. Loved Lisa's attention & humor in the dining room. Would definitely recommend your hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Lisa and Louis are incredible - they make breakfast such a nice experience. I have stayed there a few times and they are always cheerful and helpful! The Holiday Inn is lucky to have them April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff The rooms were nice and the beds were comfy but I would come back to see Miss Lisa in the restaurant for breakfast. She was all smiles and made my day from the moment I walked in. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and staff keeps us coming back We visit Rochester at least once a year and Marketplace is our Holiday Inn of choice. The cook-to-order breakfast, staff (especially restaurant staff Lisa and Louis) and complementary shuttle service make this hotel stand out from the rest. We always look forward to coming back to Rochester and this hotel! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I had a nice stay at this hotel. The beds were comfy, the breakfast was wonderful, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only issue I had were the automatic room door sounds. In the morning at 7 am the doors starting slamming shut. It was like a herd was all checking out at the same time. If the door closed more quietly, that would make a perfect score for me. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!! From the front desk staff to the room... everything was great!!! After just spending 6 of 7 nights at hotels traveling. It was the perfect end to it all. Thank you!!!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thanks We would have appreciated a friendlier staff greeting from one of the young women when arriving. It does not need to be superficial but a friendly warmer demeanor would be better. Also when calling down to the front desk, being less annoyed sounding or more helpful ( we asked for wine glasses but they said our restaurant was closes which means you Cant access anything?) April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great food. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Marketplace. The morning staff does an excellent job. I love Luis' eggs with mushrooms and cheese. The new dinner buffet offers a variety of delicious foods. I have been there many weeks now because of my work assignment. It is my home away from home in Rochester. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience at this location This was one of the best hotel experiences lately for myself. I want to point out the breakfast team that works at this location. The dynamic trio was Lisa, Kim and Luis, I believe Kim was the one who served us and what a positive outlook she has on life. She made our day and gave us such a breath of fresh air on what is really important in life. Please make sure they get the recognition they deserve. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back when the internet service is fixed. I stay at this inn on a regular basis due to the location, cleanliness and personnel, but on my last two visits the internet service in the room was not working. This time I spent a half hour on the phone with tech support to no avail. The girl at the front desk was of no help and wasn't the least bit interested in my problem. I travel to Rochester on business and I use the internet in the evening to wrap up my day, not for entertainment. I will likely return to this inn when the internet is repaired, meanwhile there are plenty of alternative choices. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great I dont usually write hotel reviews but I felt it necessary as my family really enjoyed the staff at the hotel restaurant. The woman (Lisa) that ran the morning breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We stayed here for 3 nights for a hockey tournament and had a large group. My kids couldnt stop talking about Lisa and her outgoing personality. On top of that the food was great for a hotel free breakfast. The rooms were a little dated but hockey families dont get to picky about that. The location is also perfect. The BBQ restaurant next door was also very good and we were 1.5 miles form the rink. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall The staff was very friendly from the moment we got there until the moment we left. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Weekend Weekend stay for local basketball tournament. Front desk did not greet us as Priority Club Platinum members nor was our check-in paperwork ready to go? Breakfast buffet and omelet station was wonderful. Room was clean with recently upgraded bathroom and HDTV. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, outdated & dirty room I really enjoyed the staff here, but my room was dirty (clumps of long dark hair in bathroom) and I felt as-if I had been transported back to 1985! This room desperately needs updating/renovating. Also, I was given incorrect information about the dining times and because I had already made my plans based on this, I missed-out on breakfast. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Breakfast Experience To be honest, it was over my expectations. The room was nice and clean and the service was excellent. What make's the difference was the breakfast experience. Simply outstanding!! I've been very impressed by Luis and Lisa service....Outstanding, Excellent and Refreshing!! They made my day!! I would go back for sure!! Every hotel must have great people like you!! Thanks, March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We were in town for a family reunion and enjoyed a fabulous stay. Everything from the room to the staff was exceptional. There is definitely a strong focus on service in this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculately clean. We also enjoyed the large pool and the breakfast. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This is a wonderful Holiday Inn. I would stay there again. The staff are so friendly. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner not so much, breakfast-excellent Our breakfast server,Lisa,and omelette chef Luis, made sure that our morning was off to a great start. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel and staff were wonderful! Would definitely stay again and again! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for all ages Upon our arrival we were surprised with the complimentary dinner buffet voucher which saved us going out again looking for some place to eat. Such a nice surprise bonus. Then we needed to change rooms after the first night to accommodate some family members that were coming to stay and the transition was smoothly completed without any difficulty and without any delay. My whole family from 2 years old to 50+ yrs was very comfortable and had an enjoyable time. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had at a hotel; from the expert at the omelet bar to the very pleasant table wait staff. It really brightened our mornings! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Economical, basic, cold pool This hotel was much more of an "economy" one than other Holiday Inns I've stayed at- it wasn't as nice as I expected but my kindergartener loved it and there were a LOT of other kids. The location is ugly- on a very busy road in a highly commercialized, somewhat sketchy looking area. It was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the omelet bar and fresh fruit at breakfast. The shower had good water pressure. The beds were a bit firm, the heater was noisy, and there was a party a few doors down until about midnight so I didn't get much sleep. I had called before making the reservation and was told the pool was "close to 90, we keep it warm" and that it was located 10-15 minutes from both the Seneca Park Zoo and the Play Museum. In reality the zoo was 20-25 minutes and the pool was cold. We only live 1 1/2 hours away and the whole reason we stayed in a hotel was so we could swim together and be close to the places we wanted to visit so it was disappointing. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glad my stay was only 1 night here. We stayed overnight at this hotel with our daughter. I would have to say our stay was okay here. The front desk gentleman was very welcoming, offered us water or coffee while we waited for him to finish with a phone call. Not sure if we were offered a room on the first floor near the pool because we had our daughter with us which ended up being a loud kids wing. My 5 yr old daughter noticed that it was loud and other guests were not quite like us. I really do dislike hotels placing us in kids wings because they think we are going to be a loud nuisence. Rooms appear updated but the furniture is micro suede and dirty (probably because it was near the pool and it seems those rooms are for families with kids). Bed mattress was old while we felt the springs. Quite time was far from being quite. We had to go to the front desk to inform them of kids running the halls slamming doors jumping and banging on the walls. As a good note the breakfast here offered more than your average continental. The dining area was very crowded with many unattended children serving their selves. Dining staff did their best with the volume and tried to make it pleasant for guests. I expected more from Holiday Inn as they are trying to compete in a market with other hotels that are making a large footprint. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading