• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a 25.00 non refundable fee per stay. Must register pet and sign policy at check in. Pets must be attended to at all times. NYS does have a "pooper scooper" law requiring that solid waste be picked by the owner.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Culver Ridge Cinema 16
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Memorial Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
When searching for hotels in western New York, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Irondequoit. Only a few miles from Lake Ontario and central to an array of businesses and attractions in Rochester, our hotel provides a relaxing stay for visitors. The accommodations of our pet friendly hotel in Rochester give vacationing families and couples plenty of sightseeing options. Go skiing during the winter or enjoy the beautiful waters of Lake Ontario, the Genesee River and Irondequoit Bay
View More
When searching for hotels in western New York, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Irondequoit. Only a few miles from Lake Ontario and central to an array of businesses and attractions in Rochester, our hotel provides a relaxing stay for visitors. The accommodations of our pet friendly hotel in Rochester give vacationing families and couples plenty of sightseeing options. Go skiing during the winter or enjoy the beautiful waters of Lake Ontario, the Genesee River and Irondequoit Bay during the summer at Durand-Eastman Park. A variety of attractions, including the Seneca Park Zoo, Seabreeze Amusement Park and the Museum & Science Center, are available in nearby Rochester, NY. Our corporate guests can complete work outside the office using our 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. When visiting Kodak, Bausch and Lomb, Delphi, Rochester General Hospital and Xerox, you'll save time on the road because they're all just minutes from our Irondequoit hotel's location. While at our Rochester hotel, take advantage of our delicious free hot breakfast each morning with items like sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. After you tour the area, come back and relax by the indoor, heated pool or burn calories in the Fitness Center. Make your reservations to "Stay Smart" at our Irondequoit hotel!
View Less
Features
When planning your trip to Irondequoit, remember our hotel's location provides quick access to some of the best attractions in the area, such as the George Eastman House, Memorial Art Gallery, Susan B Anthony House, Rochester Museum and Science Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice staff Felt like they bent over backwards to suggest area attractions that may be interesting for my family. Enjoyed the nice room! Loved the "free" breakfast AND dinner idea! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome pillows and great restaurant next door Staff here are great, especially the lady at breakfast. Pillow were awesome , my daughter and I both took naps. Tons of area restaurants and Sticky Fingers next door was fantastic. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Running toilet Informed desk that toilet would not automatically fill and I had to constantly fix it myself so it would flush. It was not fixed - needed a Plumber. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay The staff here is professional and the manager is top notch! In addition, the restaurant staff is awesome. It's like a home away from home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Good location for dining Easy to get to most locations Close to airport - without the noise June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Customer service was amazing!!! The staff here was amazing. Everyone spoke to us. My 4 year old had a great time too. Food was great and the free DVD rentals were great for a rainy day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff & service We stayed here one night for a stay-cation, the hotel is very clean, they have coffee, muffins, and a 5 gallon self serve container of spring water with fresh fruit and ice and you walk into the lobby. The staff from the time of check in to check out were all fantastic, and special praise goes out to the breakfast staff Lisa & Kim on Friday June 27th, from the time we walked into the dining room we felt like they were there just for us. They both treat every single guest like they are family, and you can tell it was genuine, and not to just put on a happy face to please the guest, they really cared that all guest had everything they needed and were treated like Kings & Queens. Lisa was fantastic at reading the guest, and knowing what they needed, and just how to make everyone's day, all the guest i watched may not have came in with a smile, but at the end of their breakfast, Lisa & Kim had everyone leaving with a laugh and a smile. I really hope that upper management, and I'm sure they do, know what an asset they are to not only The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, but to the entire chain of Holiday Inn's. That was our first time in this Holiday Inn location, and the first time I have met Lisa & Kim, so this is a totally unbiased opinion, and let me reiterate that the entire staff was awesome. In fact, when we were leaving I had mentioned to the front desk staff, and I assume the manager, that the vending machine near our room wasn't working properly and that it had not given us $.75 change on 2 occasions. The manager apologized and offered our money back, I actually turned down the money, but the gesture for returning it meant a lot. The little things that this staff does on a daily basis, and all else that is done, is what every other hotel and hotel chain should strive for and be doing every day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel When I walked in I was impressed, it was very nice and clean, bathrooms were clean...continental breakfast was amazing, wish they did dinner every night instead of specific nights. You could here the noise outside your room, and our toilet ran on and off through the night making it hard to sleep soundly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel From the time we got there to the time we left it was great. The room was very clean and the pool was nice, clean, and the water temp of the pool was perfect. Great staff they were all very helpful. Complimentary dinner and breakfast. We knew about the breakfast but the dinner was a surprise and the food was excellent. Will define try stay there on our way to northern New York again. We have stayed in buffalo, Syracuse and others around there is this was definitely the best hotel we have stayed at. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quite Breakfast is always nice, the location is perfect for me. and you have the pool and the and the GYM June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to complain about Everything here was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to friends. Good coffee in lobby. Friendly attentive staff. Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Clean room. We slept well and we were relaxed for our next day and our long trip home. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lounge, Rooms, Pool etc............ There for a youth sports tourney. Pool and outdoor patio was large, clean and fun for adults and kids. The bartender served our food too. We were the in the lounge and he didn't ask us to move to the restaurant. Cannot say enough good things about the facilities and the employees. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel one little problem Everyone was great, the room was clean, the food was good, the staff was nice. The only issue I have is that they have BIG lights that shine onto the building and the first room I was in (I asked to move) had one under the window and no matter what I did I could not block the light out so I was up all night with a spot light in my room. But when I asked to move they were more than welcome to accommodate me, it's not their fault the placement of the lights are bad. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Arrived late, into a room within the hour. Good breakfest choice, helpfull front desk. Bob June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel but concerned with the cut backs. Breakfast staff is second to none. Always a pleasure to stay here. Lisa & Lewis are the best. Disappointed that the omelet station was removed. It was a real hit with us customers. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent stay. Lisa served us breakfast and was fantastic! Warm welcome for everyone who came in. We all marveled at how our backs felt in the morning. I want to buy the same mattress for home! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester Marketplace Building and room were very clean. The dinner buffet selection was limited and not top quality, but was free and reasonably good. Internet speed was good, the room was comfortable and I enjoyed the stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in a convenient location Great hotel at a great location, convenient to many stores and restaurants. Sticky Lips BBQ is located right nextdoor and we found it to be excellent. Although we did not take advantage of the restaurant for lunch or dinner (or the bar), the complementary breakfast was very good and the wait staff was outstanding (especially Lisa who is extremely pleasant and efficient). We found our room and bathroom to be very clean and the bed was great too. The fitness room had about 6 different pieces to it (Eliptical, biking, bench press universal, etc) and was very clean. The only negative I can comment on was our room location which was next to the indoor pool. At certain times during the day, there was a loud humming type noise coming from the corner. We assumed it was a pump that stopped once the pool closed. It was not worth requesting a new room for and again it was the only negative we could come up with. Overall, a wonderful stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever. I was impressed with the sumptuous breakfast selections and the service in the breakfast room was excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old But Pleasant This facility is aged yet recently updated. The rooms and bath were clean and comfortable. Pool was murky, so we passed. Staff was great and very attentive. No complaints and would stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel From the front desk to the room to the pool to the buffet everything was exceptional. The free movies in the room were great as well. The morning breakfast lady "Lisa" is amazing. She welcomes you and is the most friendly person I have ever met. I hope Holiday Inn values her exceptional work ethic and attitude. We will definitely be back and will recommend this hotel to others. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean room. Centrally located with plenty of food and shopping options around. Nice and quiet at night. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I am up to Rochester quite a bit. I will be back. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Another great stay at the holiday inn. Especially enjoyed breakfast. Great omelette and waffle maker. As usual the hostess gave us a very warm welcome. This breakfast cannot be beat. They cannot do enough for you and it's free!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Comments Our stay was wonderful from the time of registration to the time we left. It was easy to find. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was super. Would definitely stay there again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lisa and the Breakfast crew wer great as well as Lisa and the dinner crew . The staff was great and very helpful. Thank you!!!!!!!! keep up the great work , need to get some new treadmills in the fitness center May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning morale booster Comfortable bed and good nights sleep. Kim and Luis truly make you look forward to breakfast. Great omelets and happy, demeanor make for a great start to the morning. Coffee could be better though. Please change brands or at least have a selection May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet We were very impressed with the breakfast service you provide. Totally enjoyed the omelets & waffles prepared by Luis. Loved Lisa's attention & humor in the dining room. Would definitely recommend your hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Lisa and Louis are incredible - they make breakfast such a nice experience. I have stayed there a few times and they are always cheerful and helpful! The Holiday Inn is lucky to have them April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff The rooms were nice and the beds were comfy but I would come back to see Miss Lisa in the restaurant for breakfast. She was all smiles and made my day from the moment I walked in. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and staff keeps us coming back We visit Rochester at least once a year and Marketplace is our Holiday Inn of choice. The cook-to-order breakfast, staff (especially restaurant staff Lisa and Louis) and complementary shuttle service make this hotel stand out from the rest. We always look forward to coming back to Rochester and this hotel! April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading