• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a 25.00 non refundable fee per stay. Must register pet and sign policy at check in. Pets must be attended to at all times. NYS does have a "pooper scooper" law requiring that solid waste be picked by the owner.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Culver Ridge Cinema 16
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Memorial Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
When searching for hotels in western New York, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Irondequoit. Only a few miles from Lake Ontario and central to an array of businesses and attractions in Rochester, our hotel provides a relaxing stay for visitors. The accommodations of our pet friendly hotel in Rochester give vacationing families and couples plenty of sightseeing options. Go skiing during the winter or enjoy the beautiful waters of Lake Ontario, the Genesee River and Irondequoit Bay
View More
When searching for hotels in western New York, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Irondequoit. Only a few miles from Lake Ontario and central to an array of businesses and attractions in Rochester, our hotel provides a relaxing stay for visitors. The accommodations of our pet friendly hotel in Rochester give vacationing families and couples plenty of sightseeing options. Go skiing during the winter or enjoy the beautiful waters of Lake Ontario, the Genesee River and Irondequoit Bay during the summer at Durand-Eastman Park. A variety of attractions, including the Seneca Park Zoo, Seabreeze Amusement Park and the Museum & Science Center, are available in nearby Rochester, NY. Our corporate guests can complete work outside the office using our 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. When visiting Kodak, Bausch and Lomb, Delphi, Rochester General Hospital and Xerox, you'll save time on the road because they're all just minutes from our Irondequoit hotel's location. While at our Rochester hotel, take advantage of our delicious free hot breakfast each morning with items like sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. After you tour the area, come back and relax by the indoor, heated pool or burn calories in the Fitness Center. Make your reservations to "Stay Smart" at our Irondequoit hotel!
View Less
Features
When planning your trip to Irondequoit, remember our hotel's location provides quick access to some of the best attractions in the area, such as the George Eastman House, Memorial Art Gallery, Susan B Anthony House, Rochester Museum and Science Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I have been staying here every week; I highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic value - clean, very nicely appointed, great breakfast - and dinner 3 nights/week. The staff remember me and are so friendly. I stay in 2 or 3 hotels/month and nothing compares to the Suites. Well done Suites! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff I just finished a ten month stay and would move back in a heart beat. Fantastic group of people make the extended stay at the Staybridge a delight! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and cozy I highly appreciated my stay at this hotel. I was not expecting to like it so much, given my previous experiences in other hotels around the US. The room was big and very comfortable, I slept very well. I had reserved a room with a view on the river which was very enjoyable. The room service was quite satisfactory. The staff around the hotel always nice and smiling, very helpful when I needed assistance. The breakfast was good even though a bit repetitive (I was there for ten days and there was a small rotation of choices). The area is quiet and nice. The location near to the campus and to the airport makes it very convenient. There was always a good smell in the hall, even in the trash room! The only bad thing about my room was the phones, which had a very bothering static sound due to the cord, so I could only use them on speakerphone. I think they should be replaced. Above all, my experience was great and I consider coming back to this hotel if I ever have to go to Rochester. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Reasonable value; Very quiet; close to airport; Running trails. Right by the river, and very scenic with running trails that follow the river. The location is very quiet, only light traffic. It's a 5 minute drive to the airport. Our room was clean, I had to put the sheets on the sofa bed myself, and I found several stains on the sheets in the closet. They promptly replaced these, and apologized. The in-room coffee machine was not working quite correctly. The lid was broken and unless you position correctly, the coffee didn't drip into the carafe correct and you get a counter of coffee instead. They also don't replace the used coffee packet once you use it unless you request because they expect you to get coffee as part of the breakfast. Within walking distance of the hotel, you won't find many restaurants and amenities. You'll have to drive for better dining and shopping opportunities. For the price, I found this hotel a reasonable value since it's close to the airport and the quiet. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WARM, DISCREET HOSPITALITY We enjoyed our stay so much, that we were sorry to leave. Every employee at the hotel was more than kind to assist us in everything! They were all so helpful and friendly, that picking someone would be a real pity for the rest. Congratulations to staff and the management of the hotel! If we visit Rochester again, we will definitely choose this hotel, again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations Room was booked by company I work for. Nice room, close to where I had to be. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to RU, but with problems. The chief problem was with the room. We were assigned a disability room, which is actually awkward for those who don't need it, e.g. bathroom light shines directly on those sleeping in bed. The advertised 'queen sized' bed turned out to be only a double bed. The room cleanliness left something to be desired even for the 'light housekeeping' we were entitled to. The best thing about the hotel was its location, near Rochester University and the airport. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Quick check-in time I was very happy with my stay. I was in Rochester for my son's Uof Rochester football game. The hotel offers Uof R t-shirts which is very nice. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We were visiting the University of Rochester and were checking in late on Friday night. We were warmly welcomed especially for the time of the night and got a great nights rest and woke to a wonderful breakfast. If our son chooses the U of R this will be the hotel of choice for us when we visiting him. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Free breakfast and free dinner! Minutes from RIT and just across the river from UR. New hotel with all of the amenities. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally wonderful experience on all counts! I LOVE staying at the Rochester Staybridge Suites...the location and setting are great, the rooms are comfy and inviting, the complimentary breakfast as well as some afternoon/evening snacks or dinners are so hospitable, the shuttle service drivers are amazing as are all the staff...friendly, extremely helpful...they are outstanding! When visiting Rochester, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else...it truly is like a little home away from home :) October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My brother and I shared a two bedroom/two bath suite. Very nice to be able to socialize in the "living room" but have separate rooms. Enjoyed breakfast. Good location for our plans. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I loved the location on the river. Perfect place to go running in the morning and see the Rush Rhees library at night. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice river view and comfortable bed Staff are friendly. My room was upgraded with a river view because of Platinum member. Although view was nice but not as spectacular as last time I was here in May. The location of the Hotel is great and easy access to the University of Rochester via a river bridge. Beautiful surrounding looks over the water and hears the soft sound of bell ring from the UR's library. Complimentary breakfast was good. Highly recommend hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Comfortable, clean, excellent staff, great breakfast. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent space for family weekend Staff is exceptionally friendly and willing to help in any way. Our hotel stay was a delightful experience. Loved the location, enjoyed the late evening hot mulled cider, and everyone was cheerful. Almost too good to be true! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and good food The hotel is comfortable and the staff rolls out the red carpet for you when you arrive. I had trouble with there on-line reservations and the front desk staff took over and made all of my future reservations for me right then and there. The social meals are outstanding and they provide a friendly environment to relax and unwind after a long day. I also enjoyed the 24 hour gym. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoping it is available for next trip It might seem like a rough area but this Staybridge Suites is the best I've been to. I will be back soon. Had a great room with a quiet air conditioner the first time. Only complaint this time was the bathroom smelled a bit mildew and the A/C unit was as quiet as I'd hoped. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was another awesome stay for me! Thanks to your excellent staff!! The subject line says it all. I truly appreciate your people - they are outstanding! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well run facility. We cannot say enough great comments about this place. The room was very spacious, laid out nicely, and appropriately furnished. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, and dining area a pleasure to visit. The staff was exceptional in answering all of our questions since we were new to the area. We have been biking the Erie Canal from Buffalo to Syracuse staying in several bed and breakfast along the way. Although we did find better breakfast at some of the BnB's we remember your facility as one of our favorites and highly recommend to anyone traveling the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience AGAIN Staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded what a nice surprise. View is spectacular and easy access to U or R. Highly recommend hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow We stayed 3 nights and loved our experience. The staff was simply fantastic,, answered all our questions and made suggestions for restaurants. It was the best breakfast buffet in all the hotels we stayed before. We can't find a single complaint about the hotel. In all our stay was fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! During my stay another guest accidentally took my clean laundry, along with theirs, back to their room. When I discovered my laudry was missing I went to the front desk for help. The staff were supportive and assured that the laundry would be located and returned as quickly as possible. When I returned from dinner, my daughters favorite blanket and the rest of our things were waiting for us at the front desk, folded and ready to go. This is just one of the many reasons I love to stay at University of Rochester Staybridge. Each time I visit I have a new positive story to tell about the genuinely caring staff. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite I loved the suite even though we were there for just one night. Th bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We particularly enjoyed sitting on a comfy couch to watch a little tv. The included breakfast was good too. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were dropping off our daughter at U of Rochester, and this is a great place to stay! We loved the breakfast, the swimming pool, and hot tub. Location is excellent! This is our 2nd time here, and will return! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy bien ubicado es un hotel muy bien ubicado para ir a la universidad de Rochester, lo unico qu le falta es tener mas limpias las alfombras.. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ASSIGNED A SUB-STANDARD ROOM IN THE BASEMENT! I was beyond disappointed with my recent Staybridge experience in Rochester NY this past weekend. I made my reservations more than three months in advance for what was to be a Suite w/King-sized bed. When I arrived, I was assigned a miniature suite (studio) in the basement with a queen-sized bed. The bed was placed about 8" from the wall which did not allow for easy access to the window shades/curtains especially since placement of the TV on the same wall cut into the already cramped area! I suffer from Multiple Sclerosis and made this trip alone to settle my daughter into her new dorm at the U of R. It was not easy for me to navigate the stairs which was the only to get in and out of the building. While the hotel does have an elevatior, wait time took as long as 10-15 minutes! When I expressed my concern to staff, they were non- responsive! After all was said and done, I still paid full-price for a sub-standard room. I will look for other hotel options in the area for my future trips to visit my daughter over the next four years! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend it Comfortable, clean and it makes life easy. I highly recommend the Staybridge. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home in Rochester For the last 5 years we've stayed here three to five times a year. We always feel like we're coming back to friends, for that is how the staff makes you feel, from the second you enter to the moment you leave. The river view one bedrooms are our favorite, and the two bedroom rooms are incredibly spacious. We wish we could take a bed home - they are so luxuriously comfortable. Breakfasts have something for everyone, but the fire pit in the evenings are my favorite place. We've always had great conversations there with other guests. We are generally here for UR related events but we've also stayed for a week just to visit the wineries in the finger lakes. We can't say enough about the management team and staff! They go out of their way to treat you like family and that's amazing for a hotel. We love this place! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel The staff was awesome and helpful. The hotel great condition and the room was perfect. The breakfast was great as well. Overall extremely satisfied if in the area again will definitely stay here. August 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading