• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a 25.00 non refundable fee per stay. Must register pet and sign policy at check in. Pets must be attended to at all times. NYS does have a "pooper scooper" law requiring that solid waste be picked by the owner.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Culver Ridge Cinema 16
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Memorial Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
When searching for hotels in western New York, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Irondequoit. Only a few miles from Lake Ontario and central to an array of businesses and attractions in Rochester, our hotel provides a relaxing stay for visitors. The accommodations of our pet friendly hotel in Rochester give vacationing families and couples plenty of sightseeing options. Go skiing during the winter or enjoy the beautiful waters of Lake Ontario, the Genesee River and Irondequoit Bay
View More
When searching for hotels in western New York, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Irondequoit. Only a few miles from Lake Ontario and central to an array of businesses and attractions in Rochester, our hotel provides a relaxing stay for visitors. The accommodations of our pet friendly hotel in Rochester give vacationing families and couples plenty of sightseeing options. Go skiing during the winter or enjoy the beautiful waters of Lake Ontario, the Genesee River and Irondequoit Bay during the summer at Durand-Eastman Park. A variety of attractions, including the Seneca Park Zoo, Seabreeze Amusement Park and the Museum & Science Center, are available in nearby Rochester, NY. Our corporate guests can complete work outside the office using our 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. When visiting Kodak, Bausch and Lomb, Delphi, Rochester General Hospital and Xerox, you'll save time on the road because they're all just minutes from our Irondequoit hotel's location. While at our Rochester hotel, take advantage of our delicious free hot breakfast each morning with items like sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. After you tour the area, come back and relax by the indoor, heated pool or burn calories in the Fitness Center. Make your reservations to "Stay Smart" at our Irondequoit hotel!
View Less
Features
When planning your trip to Irondequoit, remember our hotel's location provides quick access to some of the best attractions in the area, such as the George Eastman House, Memorial Art Gallery, Susan B Anthony House, Rochester Museum and Science Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean. warm and friendly. Room and bed were very clean and comfortable. Food was very good and extra nice ha I got a lounge/restaurant on site was even better. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean & comfortable Great location, close to everything. Clean rooms, very comfortable bed and the staff are extremely polite. This was my second stay at this location and will be staying again when I'm in town visiting family & friends! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful suite, large pool, outstanding breakfast We only stayed one night in this hotel, but had a wonderful experience. The suite we had included a comfortable king sized bed, a living room area with it's own TV/DVD and pull out couch, and a small kitchen/dining area with a table for 4, sink, refrigerator, etc. Our daughter loved having her own TV. We used the pool which was beautiful and well maintained. The highlight of our stay was the complimentary breakfast that included an omelet and belgian waffle station. The staff, especially Lisa and Luis, was very attentive and even packaged up our leftover muffins and coffee to take with us. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience This was the first time I had stayed at this property and it was the best hotel experience. As a Gold Elite member my family and I received a free dinner buffet, two free drinks, and made to order breakfast. The food was excellent and the staff was friendly. Room was clean and quiet. If you are a Rewards Club member, this is the place to stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, excellent location, excellent service If you are on business (or a family) in the area, this is a nice place to stay - plenty around it to do, shopping & many restaurants are very nearby (most walking distance). Having a 24 Hour FedEx across the street has proven very helpful too! Suites are nice for families or those with business to take care of. On the Holiday Inn line, I'd rate it an 8.5. Overall has been nicely updated. Very close to the airport (< 6 miles). In addition, they've been working to make some things better and it shows. Full breakfast in the morning, dinner (with soup & salad) weekday evenings (M-F) plus two free drinks - well worth the stay. Having stayed here for some 7 months, it really is a great place - the staff make the difference - always friendly and helpful. If you are staying in the area, I'd highly recommend it! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! The room was clean and very comfortable. Lisa and Juan at breakfast were wonderful! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No regrets! We stayed at this Holiday Inn because of other reviews - we were not disappointed. Room was nicely furnished and clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, and breakfast was commendable. My son was staying at another hotel in Rochester where the room rate was three times as much - that facility had nothing on the Holiday Inn Marketplace. I hope we have a reason to stay there again - I highly recommend it! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable I really enjoyed my recent stay...from the breakfast recommendation by Luis to the exceptional hospitality by Lisa. Definitely look forward to my next visit!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fan a bit loud, but very clean , and good food As most say, great food and staff in morning, Will return to this hotel in the future December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Value As a platinum member of IHG I travel all the time. The Rochester Marketplace is one of the best of the best. From the welcome and recognition of the Staff the minute I arrive to the nightly managers reception there is never an issue. Martin the Manager who always remembers my name to the front desk staff, Samir et al and all of the staff are always so welcoming. The shuttle team is great, Lisa and Luis who always great you in the morning with a smile and hot cooked to order breakfast this place always makes the extra effort. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad experience I got this room for my daught and her husband as a early Christmas present to have a night away for themselves. My daughter told me the jaccuzzi was dirty and had to have staff come and clean it, therer was a hole in the door to the closet, writing on the furniture, and at 11pm some hockey players went running down the hall banging on all the doors. The cost of the room didn't go with the conditons my daughter had to put up with. i looked up the Holiday Inn on line and it was rated so good and the room looked so nice but it wasn't like that at the Holliday Inn in Rochester-Marketplace. I would not go back again December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great location great breakfast great free dinner... good price lots of places to walk to. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time This was my 1st time at HI Marketplace. The stay was business related as most trips are. The overall experience was so pleasurable, I'll make it my regular choice going forward. Especially want to mention Luis & Lisa in the dining area during breakfast. Both employees should be recognized for their professionalism November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A1 Staff at the restaurant, Lisa and Lewis, took great care of their customers. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I was so impressed with this hotel. My room was the nicest I've been in and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to my friends. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Server Lisa at Breakfast is Amazing Breakfast every morning was the most enjoyable part of the stay at the hotel. Lisa's attentiveness to our group and my family was amazing. She really is a spectacular server and a great asset to have at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel all around for it's location and breakfast!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I enjoy my stay at the Rochester-Marketplace at the Holiday inn. The staff is very nice and they really want to help you have a pleasent stay. I stay at alot of hotel's and I would say that this is one of the best one;s !!!! I would like to say Thank You to all of the Staff.... keep up the great job you guy's are doing !!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is probably my favorite Holiday Inn to stay at. Top notch service, staff is very friendly, morning breakfast team is fantastic and very helpful. Nice rooms with plenty of space. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed for 2 nights on business. Great experience , terrific people! Kyle and Preston at bar were incredibly friendly. Lisa and Luis at breakfast were outstanding. Luis' custom made omelets were the best I have had. I'll definitely be back. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before flying out of ROC We stayed here prior to an morning flight out of ROC. Rooms were great, pool was large and clean (wish there was a hot tub). Breakfast was awesome. Lisa is an amazing waitress, we stayed here over 2 years ago for 1 night & she had remembered us. Her smile & personality are a great way to start our day. We used the shuttle to the airport & the driver was great. Overall great experience. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Rochester We really enjoy staying at this location. The rooms are clean and nice. We really enjoy the free breakfast with a chef making Belgian waffles and eggs or omelets to order. The staff is friendly and efficient. The location is close to most of the places we need to be. We are repeat customers. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in service! Wonderful breakfast with Lisa and Luis It was nice to have a suite! Unfortunately we did not arrive until after 1am..our heater made a lot of noise, but we did not have the heart to mention this so early in the morning. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best we have ever had! Luis was an awesome waffle and omelete maker and Lisa was so energetic and on the ball with the coffee! even the buffet guys kept up on the perfectly cooked bacon!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Experience We went to see a hockey game and decided to make it an over night trip. The room was comfortable and the workout room had nice new equipment. The best part of the stay was breakfast with Lisa and Luis! Great food and great service! Would stay there again in a heartbeat! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ~I'd stay again, sweet beans! ~Hotel was clean & comfortable. Beds were comfortable & bathroom was one of the nicer ones I've seen in "Holiday Inns". Spent the entire evening in the swim. We swam till we got kicked out. However, I wished there was a hot tub. The continental breakfast was wonderful. They had an actual chef making omlettes and waffles in front of you, long with a huge selection of breakfast items. I'd stay again! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend We enjoy this hotel! We really like the extensive movie library and the omelet station at breakfast. Staff is very helpful and hotel is kept up nicely. Sticky Lips restaurant next door is really fun. I only miss the soft and hard labeling on the pillows. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Great place to stay. The rooms are out right the best thing! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality and Clean Stayed at this location 10/25-27/13. An excellent experience. I had stopped by the front desk with a couple of issues, they were taken care of immediately. The complementary breakfast was included with stay. The breakfast was good. They overed the usual, scrambled eggs, home fried potatoes, etc. They had a cook making omlettes to ones liking and fresh made waffles. The room was very very clean. No unnecessary odors in the room or hallways. The hotel is centrally located around shopping centers/mall. Plenty Restaurants to choose from. Not too far from the interstate highway. I would highly recommend this hotel property. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor ventilation The breakfast room had poor ventilation and the sausage and bacon smell was felt two levels up in the room.,not everybody would like to wake to the the smell of grease. The staff in the breakfast buffet was very rude . October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for 3 adults Stayed in an accessible suite. Very disappointed that the toilet in the bathroom was not handicapped height which caused difficulty for my handicapped mother. Breakfast food and staff are excellent! Very noisy in the hallway at night. Sports teams were running around! Never received fresh towels for our 2nd night and didn't realize until showering the next day. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place Excellent hotel. The value is exceptional. The staff is awesome. And it is right next door to Sticky Lips where there are dozens of beers on tap and some of the best BBQ anywhere. I always stay here when I'm in Rochester. October 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading