Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience 2 different firmnesses of pillows and they were labelled. Pretty neat!. Enough blankets = hooray. The whole experience was very positive for me and my wife. Having the Mexican restaurant next door was a real plus. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit with the kids awesome place to meet up with my daughter and kids, we had pizza and went swimming. Had a suite so it did not feel crowded with 4 kids lol They all went home after there pizza and swim and I relaxed..... August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very, very good place to stay - for the right price This hotel is in excellent condition, and the staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The room was in excellent condition, and very nicely appointed. I arrived in town on a Saturday afternoon, and got the last room in the hotel, which was a two queen suite setup. They cut the room rate by 25%, which was very nice of them, especially considering that it was a weekend. Without that discount, I would have considered it overpriced; however, with the discount it was a very good value, especially knowing what other properties in a 20 mile radius were charging, some of which are lower end chains. The breakfast was plentiful, which was especially nice considering that the hotel was fully booked. My only complaint about the breakfast was that they served powdered eggs. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Would recommend Room 312 - Aug 8, 2014 The room was clean, the bed a little hard, the air conditioner was very noisy, and the water pressure in the shower was poor. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I felt it was a little pricey. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable visit Stayed at the Rochester, NH HIE for two nights while on vacation and the stay was very comfortable. Check in was a breeze with the front desk staff recognizing my platinum standing and upgrading our room to a suite. She also recommended a restaurant in Rochester that was excellent, Lilac City Grill. Location was great for traveling to Salem ,MA and Maine. Will book again if traveling to the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff we had a problem with the room and it was fixed without any question August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey smelling room We requested a non-smoking room but the first thing you noticed when entering the room was that it smelled smokey. We started coordinating 3 days in advance for an early checkin, looking for an extra 30 minutes yet the staff was unable to make that happen in spite of us dropping our Friday night and only staying Saturday night. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work, breakfast unpalatable, dining room staff unhelpful, $$$ I have written more than enough and taken too much time for no gain. Please see above. I'm done. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience The staff were very friendly and took care of any requests I had. The bed was comfortable. There was a large breakfast area with many tables and comfortable chairs to sit and just relax with coffee. The food was excellent and plentiful. The pool area was clean, with a hot tub. The only problem I experienced was that there was only one washer and dryer. Since there were many athletes staying there who needed clean uniforms the next day, this presented a problem. I was doing laundry at 11:00 pm. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very friendly and made me feel right at home. The hotel was very clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Accommodating I found my weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Rochester to be more than what I had expected. The hotel was very clean and the accommodations were quite good. I was impressed with the king size bed room that included a sizeable bathroom and good air conditioning. I would definitely recommend the hotel for business or leisure. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean hotel, but not quiet I don't know if the walls were extra thin or the Stamford Softball players on the floor were just that loud. The good news is that the staff is very responsive and explained that the guests had signed a quiet policy that could be enforced if it happened again. Overall, it seemed a lot louder than other Holiday Inns that I've stayed in. The location was very convenient and the room was a good value. We stayed in a King Room and it was fairly spacious. Although, unlike 99% of the Holiday Inns/HIEs that I've stayed in, this one did NOT have a fridge/microwave in the room. The pool and sauna were great, breakfast was delicious, and the staff were helpful, friendly, and attentive. I would certainly stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I would return if going/passing through the area again. And I would recommend it to people. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice and kind employee Comforable service and kind employee but room has leakage condensation and smell is bad.. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful time We needed a place to stay when picking up our children from camp at Camp Brookwoods/Deer Run in Alton. We were so happy to find this Holiday Inn Express in Rochester only 30 minutes from the camp. We are from Tennessee so having a place to stay so conveniently located was wonderful. On top of that, the experience was very positive. From walking in the door, we were treated so well. The front dest staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable. We can't say enough good about our stay and will be staying here again for sure. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great but the price I travel as much as the next senior. In my mind the price of the room, based on the amenities, is $50 too much. I had to bite the bullet because of a wedding nearby. I bumped up the rating mainly because of the friendly, accomodating staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean! Great Staff Very Cozy Bed! Great, helpful staff! Recommend staying here. There's a very inexpensive taxi service in town that they recommended to us who were 24 hours. Worked out well so we didn't have to drive home from a wedding reception at 2am. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good stay overall My friend and I stayed because we were driving from Maine to see a concert at Meadowbrook, so we were only there for one night, but it was very pleasant. The outside of the hotel was honestly kind of beautiful, as was the lobby, and the room was lovely. The pillows were great. The bathroom was clean, and there was no smell anywhere. The only problem we ran into was the air conditioning in the room, but I can't imagine that's a hotel-wide problem. The staff was kind, and the free breakfast was pretty nice too. If I go to another concert at Meadowbrook, I know where I'm staying July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Probably the best Express HI hotel I have stayed in. Nice property, very comfortable rooms and excellent staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Best choice in the Rochester area! Great location. Excellent rooms. Always a pleasure to stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms The staff at this hotel exceeded my expectations in all areas. They were helpful and knowledgeable. Our rooms and beds were very comfortable and clean. I especially loved the soft and firm pillows. The bathroom storage area in the wall was the perfect way to leave our toiletries without cluttering the vanity. We will stay at this hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Best experience i have had.Room was very clean.Staff was very friendly.Highly recommend! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay 3rd floor was very smokey and we had to request to be moved to a different floor. The front desk staff member was not very personable or polite. The second room was okay although smelled of chlorine as it was over the pool. The morning staff was much nicer and fixed our bill as we were overcharged by the night staff and not told about the rate change. Overall it was an okay stay but that is what we normally experience at this motel. If it was not so close to my daughters we would try to find a different one. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience-highly recommend Everything was outstanding-from check-in to check-out! The breakfast selection was expansive and good and the staff were helpful and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but prices are climbing I have been enjoying my stays at this location but recently the prices are going through the roof. I asked the management to please explain how prices have doubled and I was told that "the prices have gone up because they are full during the summer". She also said "they will go up more in the near future". I like the location but will be looking for a better value for future stays. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff This was an excellent stay. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and caring. After arriving, I was given my room key. Upon opening the door, the TV was running and the room appeared occupied. I reported directly back to the front desk. I was assured this was not a normal occurrence and both the desk clerk and the manager were very apologetic. They went out of their way to make it right. It was unexpected, but I was very happy. I will definitely stay at this property again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back in Rochester Some family lives in Rochester so it's inevitable that we will visit the area. It's comforting to know that there is an efficient, clean and comfortable place to stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by resent visit to Rochester. Mostly perfect. My wife said something about dirty grouting in the shower, but I did not see this,,,,,, June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by never gave a hotel a 10 there was no other score i could give i will be talking about this hotel for along time and recomenbing this to all who ask a big thank you to the staff. they were pros all shifts the food was goood and plenty of it. we were there for a sad ocasion they made it bearable. cant wait to go back for a better reason June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stop Excellent service and a very attentive staff helped make my weekend stop over in Rochester, NH great. Hotel is in an accessible location with plenty of amenities close by. I will definitely stay here again when in the Rochester area. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>