Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I was impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Breakfast was fabulous. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express is consistently Good In a ten day leisure trip, we stayed at a new hotel every night. The Holiday Inn Express is always a good choice, and we'll stay again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average price for a good room & good service Our room appeared and smelled clean but it was a very basic room. A bed, two night stands, a desk & office chair, a lounge chair and ottoman, a dresser, TV and bathroom. No fridge or microwave. The king bed was average to one notch above average in comfort. There was 4 pillows, 2 softer, 2 firmer. The sheets smelled and felt clean as did the towels in the bathroom. Our only real complaint with the room, if you even want to go as far as to call it a complaint, was that we could hear too much noise/activity in the hall, other nearby rooms and stairwell that was also near our room. In the morning I very clearly heard what sounded like someone repeatedly tapping a razor against the sink while shaving. This went on for between twenty minutes to a half an hour so apparently it must have been the wolfman prepping for his long day at the office. The included breakfast was horrible even by average hotel standards. Many items weren't labeled and everything was as bland and tasteless as can possibly be. Next to the fake looking & tasting omlets was what I thought had to be some kind of corned beef hash or something but it looked almost exactly like VOMIT! Just what a freshly shaved, hungry wolfman wants to see or (gulp!) eat to start his grueling day! Everyone that walked up to that serving station made a comment or a funny face when they saw that gunk. I didn't see anyone try it and the weak coffee tasted like dirty water. The hotel staff that I interacted with briefly were very pleasant but my interaction with them was very short lived. This place is middle of the road overall, not the worst but not the best and for what we got charged for the room per night, I expect better and the experience should be better. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service and management response Afternoon front desk associate was rude and unhelpful Management failed to respond in a timely manner even after Reporting to IHG customer relations October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We like this hotel This was our second stay at this property. It is a bit further away from UNH than we would like, but it is cheaper and has a better rating that the Holiday Inn Express in Durham. The staff is very nice and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We like the King mini suite, as there is a nice couch to relax on while watching TV. On our first stay, we were on the third floor on the road side. There was some traffic noise in the morning. Our latest stay put us on the first floor away from the road. It was totally quiet. We are on our way by 7AM, so we have not experienced the included breakfast. There a lot of hotels in Portsmith, which is about 10 miles closer to UNH, but their prices are outrageous. We have already booked two more stays at this hotel for the coming months. BTW, one of the hotel staff recommended the Granite Steak and Grill, which is just down the road. We have had two excellent meals there. Highly recommended. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed with our dog Very convenient and great location for the fall foliage viewing. The $50 charge for the dog seems a bit severe but I suppose not all travelling pet owners are so responsible. We put down a blanket on the sofa and another mat on the floor so our dog could rest and not be disturbed. One odd thing was we were placed in a room on the 3rd floor near the elevator bank, which meant there was alot of noise which caused the dog to bar early in the morning. Perhaps at check -in we should have asked about room location - next time. Otherwise, fantastic stay, great hosts and convenient location. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIX in Rochester Loved this hotel EXCEPT for the bed. Wow! I guess when ther matress supplier said "Firm." they said "You betcha!!" That thing was a rock! Otherwise, the hotel was relatively new and very clean. The staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was above par for this class of hotel. The hotel is situated with it's end toward NH Route 11, which gets very busy in the early morning. If' you are a light sleeper I recommend a room at the other end. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The traveling six After traveling all day through the seacoast we arrived in Rochester after the spa was closed. Your staff was kind enough to allow us to us it before retiring for the night. Very much needed time to relax seeings that a few of us have bad backs. Thank you. Room was very clean. Breakfast was exceptional. We loved the Cinnamon rolls. YUM. If you are headed to the mountians this is a perfect place to stay with it right off of the Spaulding Trnpk and far enough away that traffic noise wont bother you. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value This is your average Holiday Inn. When we arrived, one member if front desk was chatting with other guest who appeared to be friends.they blocked the front desk but moved after we excused ourselves. The room is large and clean , but a bit overpriced I feel. Overall, not a bad stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff When we arrived late at night from our travel the staff were very helpful getting us checked in and was great on informing with Dinner tips. We also found that our room was very clean comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again great value convenient location friendly staff worth a lot more than we paid for it September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great! Aside from the beautiful hotel and rooms,excellent breakfast,comfortable beds that we had, the staff was also superb. Sandi checked us in and went all the way to be helpful and courteous. She even assisted in getting my IHG Rewads Club info being I could not locate my card. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great spot to land I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. I have also had this hotel recommended to my by locals in the area. Very well kept hotel and staff is really friendly and polite. I often like a hotel surrounded by other businesses because it make finding other stuff easy. Unfortunately there is not a lot immediately around the property that catches the eye. Gas station and small local Mexican restaurant that looks like a 60's dinner on the outside. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable trip Great comforatble rooms. Pillows could have been better but it was comfortable none the less. My room was right outside the indoor pool which was a benefit and the room was pet friendly. The downfall I saw was more with the area. When I arrived at 9:08PM, EVERYTHING was closed. I hadn't eaten dinner yet and wanted something to eat before cashing it in for the night. I called all the recommended restaurants in the book provided in the room and everything was closed. The lady at the front desk could only recommend Domino's pizza. Not my idea of 'dinner' but it was best the area had to offer. As for the hotel though, it was a great stay and I would definately stay there again! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room We stayed several nights, and found the room to be spacious, clean, and a pleasure to return to each evening. All the staff were friendly. The breakfast room was kept clean and well stocked. We will deifinitely return to this hotel if/when we are in the Rochester area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean! This hotel is one of the cleanest places we have stayed on the east coast. Excellent value, clean, new, and quiet! Would highly recommend!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great experience with this hotel. The hotel is very clean, quite and a great place to be able to relax. The staff was exceptional and I will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, neat, claen and near highways Thank you for a wonderful 3 night weekend! It was a great place for my wife and I to meet up with our college children for a nice get away. Thanks again for being so welcoming. -William P. Chadwicks, NY September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accommodating I have stayed here many times in recent years. Usually because of out-patient surgical procedures and not being allowed to drive myself home afterwards. They are super about doing the check-in early before my procedure so that when I arrive back all they have to do is hand me my key and I can go right to my room and relax. The only reason I give value a 4 is because in peak times the rate goes up a tad too much. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at a great price! We stayed in Holiday Inn Express, Rochester, NH for 2 nights and would definitely stay again! Rooms were above average in decor and cleanliness. The staff was more than helpful and accomodating with our baby grand daughter. The breakfast was generous and nicely done. The pool and hot tub were impressively clean and inviting. I've never seen a hot tub that pristine! Beds were also comfortable and the "firm" and "soft" pillow choices (labeled on the pillow cases) were a nice touch. We appreciated the quality that exceeded our expectation for the price. Colorado Grandparents September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and confortable as usual. They all look alike but are all inviting to come back again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on the way through! We would recommend this hotel when passing through the area. It was new, clean and the service was fantastic! Beds were comfortable and the kids loved the pool. There is a great Mexican restaurant across the parking lot. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Choice for the Rochester Area This hotel is always my hotel of choice when staying in the Rochester area. The rooms are very clean and the staff always extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed in this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. We are always very pleased with our experience and look forward to our return. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My only issue with this property is the fitness center. The equipment is not maintained or cleaned. There is no sanitary wipes for the user and the bottled water tank was empty and dirty for me entire stay. I like the like the location for my New Hampshire, Southern ME and MA business trips. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm clock kept me up all night Average room and service. Room had a smokey odor to it although it was a non smoking room. The alarm clock kept making a terrible noise intermittently all night that kept waking me up. I had to unplug it. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont be late for breakfast at this Holiday Inn!! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean, and well kept. The front staff was courteous and accommodating. The breakfast was similar to what they offer at their other locations, and what you would expect. Unfortunately for us, we arrived about ten minutes of the breakfast closing. We were rushed to get something, as the staff was not replenishing anything (I asked if there was any more bread, and was told that was it) There were about 11 people at the time I was there, each trying to scarf down their breakfast, because at exactly 10 am, things were put away in a span of less than five minutes. The staff was actually taking away the milk when I asked if I could have it for my coffee, and she told me "there are creamers." I appreciate the breakfast is only offered for a specific time, but it was rude to start dismantling the breakfast as people were still standing and serving themselves. I've stayed at other chains when breakfast goes slightly beyond, but have never seen this before. Perhaps a "last call" would have been more appropriate for those who did arrive late, or who were taking their time eating their breakfast. Oh, and a good morning would have been nice as well! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around stay. Our stay was great. Three families with kids of all ages, and everyone was happy with the entire 2 day stay. They especially enjoyed the pool, but wish it would have been a little larger. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, clean hotel, great breakfast. Will visit again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and property seemed new Large room very clean, easy for family of four. Had mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast included made it a good value. Will stay here again. Gd. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I had nice staying with you. I felt safe , comfortable and relax. Hope to stay here again. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>