• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. there is a non refundable 50.00 pet cleaning fee. Pets may not be left unattended in guest room at any time. We have a limited number of pet friendly rooms available. Please call the hotel to make sure one of these room types are available.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Allen Fields
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Opera House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Skydive New England Lebanon ME
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
University Of New Hampshire
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot available at no charge to registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire

Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses.

Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire

Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses.

Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England.

Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Albany International s and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access.

During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rochester is happy to offer a Ski & Stay Package. This package includes overnight accommodations, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and 2 adult lift tickets to Gunstock Mountain located 30 min from hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators slow then out of order Overall a decent place. Elevators are very slow and the bathrooms are tiny. Bar area was clean and nice. Would have been nice if they stayed open later on weekeneds. Server at breakfast not very friendly but did her job. Lobby is neat and they offer free coffee. They could use better lighting in the parking lot. They did not offer any assistance with luggage. This became a huge problem when the elevators were out of order the morning we checked out. Carrying luggage up/down flights of stairs is not fun. No remedy or perk was offered to ease our pain. I thought a discount on the room would have been appropriate. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price I travel frequently for work and stayed at my share of Holiday Inn's. This particular location was clean and safe. The staff were courteous and welcoming when we checked in. The only thing I would gripe about ::if this is a valid gripe:: is that the room is a little outdated. The couch, carpet and furniture seems it hasn't been updated in a long time. But the bed was as comfortable as anyone can ask for. But other than that, great location, spacious room, and you can easily access all parts of town from here. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by make sure hotel isn't booked by college team even though the college football team and personnel were Very friendly , They completely took over the amenities, hallways,restaurants,elevators, front lounge we could not even find a place to sit while waiting for a taxi!! I'm sure that this could be a nice place to stay but we should have been warned about this particular weekends events. We were in N.H. for a very important wedding and had to work around a lot of inconveniences. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reliable service and comfort our stay at IHG was so great, the comfort, friendlyness and service could not be beat. the comfort of the beds and all the sevices available to us was a plus. when we travel we always hope and pray for the best service and from the time we arrived and stayed at this nice hotel the trip was a joy to us. we hope to stay with you again in the future. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel average bar and restaurant we liked the place. however we did not find the bar/restaurant inviting. For instance, we were able to order drinks but the help was unaware that the restaurant appeared to be unstaffed. so we walked to the DINER across the parking lot and had supper. Also breakfast the next moning because it was so good.. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall in the Seacast It has been awhile since I've returned to the Holiday Inn but I found the updates to their property thoroughly enjoyable. Their staff super and the rates are comparable to local competition. I found their complimentary lobby coffee to be pretty good. The rooms seem a little smaller than near by competitors and my room did not have a fridge which I Was surprised. I might have been able to request one or maybe the King size room had one. Worth asking if your going to stay for more than a couple days. TV's and HBO service is good, WiFi is up to date with what seems Wireless N speeds and the area is completely connected. The lounge is available for some sandwiches and drinks. Its not a full restaurant but its comfortable enough to stop in for a quick drink if the taxi or walk to downtown isn't an option. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I look forward to my next one in the future October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of the staff. We had reserved a regular king room. The staff offered us a suite. I thought this was a very nice gesture. We travel frequently. Most hotels only give you what you reserve even though they have better accommodations available. We had a very pleasant stay and will be returning in the future. My sincere thanks to the staff at Holiday Inn. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No shower water pressure After 3 tries, they finally got us a room that had the A/C working. Too bad we did not find out until the next morning that there is no water pressure in the shower! October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible TUB room was just ok. standing water in tub was not good. handling of situation was un-impressive. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast service Apart from our experience with breakfast the review would have been much better. We were served by someone who definitely did not want to be there, we ordered toast, it was cold and was made with thin small slices of bread we did not eat there again. This was in complete contrast the the bar where we had very good service and the staff serving us was extremely pleasant even though very busy. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, spotty maid service Stained ceiling in bathroom, filthy carpet behind bed. Loose electrical outlet. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and inexpensive hotel I had a perfectly fine stay at this hotel. I will stay here again if I come back to Portsmouth. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel would recommend this Portsmouth N H Hotel it is very easy off and on the highway clean, comfortable ,staff very friendly September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very help front desk staff Close to other eating establishments and easy access to the interstate and other roads. Overall would definitely recommend September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel coupons I used a coupon from the Hotel Books available at rest areas and visitors center. The desk clerk didn't treat me any differently than if I were paying full price. I appreciated that. We only stayed one night, but if we were staying in the area longer this is the place I would want to be. Very comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a one night stay I typically stay in Crowne Plaza locations or Holiday Inn Express. I guess this is supposed to fall in between the two in terms of quality? As a facility, it is average. The room on the 5th floor was a bit dated and "used" feeling. But it was clean. Most importantly, it was quiet! With two bus loads staying over night (sports teams of some sort) I was a bit concerned. But the room was dead quiet. My wife and I so appreciated that. We needed to sleep! We were able to get to Cava for dinner in Portsmouth and get back for some much needed rest. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Also important to me. So overall it was a nice quick stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little less than average Compared to other Holiday Inns, and comparable hotels in that area, this one was a little less than the average. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Fine for business needs. Close to downtown. Slept well. Restuarant is slow. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth, NH Front desk very courtesy, friendly, and nice. Cleanliness in the hotel room needed. No fan in bathroom to circlate air. You are able to hear the people next to you, above, and below you. Limited to computer use at desk area. Food at the bar is average. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Nice hotel I would recommend staying here good price and good location easy on and off of highway. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth Holiday Inn Good Hotel, Pleasant Staff. Clean and Updated Facility. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with comfortable rooms Visited Portsmouth for the wine festival and really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn on the circle. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good nights sleep wrote a comprehensive review earlier in this survey. please refer to it September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great location right off the highway and easy access to downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A shuttle bus to and from down town Portsmouth would be a nice addition. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night sleep We were assigned room 512 but it had this continuous motor humming noise the whole night. They could not give us another room because they were full, instead, they gave us a free breakfast. I went there for a good nights sleep after travelling all day, not a free breakfast September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Located in a quiet area yet close to the downtown. The hotel was located in a good area and close to the downtown. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and had good recommendations of the area. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all around quality stay Personnel were all nice and professional. The common areas were clean and updated. Bathroom could use more/better lighting. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN IF NEAR PORTSMOUTH NH The Holiday inn in Portsmouth should be your only choice. Yes there are other choices, I have actually tried them but will not begin to look elsewhere again. The staff, facility, location and value are second to none. I hope this review helps in the decision making process. Matt. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Declining Have stayed at this property numerous times over the past several years. The condition of the property has declined in the past year as evidenced by stained carpets, marred furniture, etc. Free drink perks granted to Rewards customers have been severely reduced. While still a good choice for this area, it no longer rises above the competition as before. Time to consider other competitors' recently renovated properties in search of better value.... September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth NH Wonderful time, location easily accessible for shopping August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading