• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. there is a non refundable 50.00 pet cleaning fee. Pets may not be left unattended in guest room at any time. Limited number of Pet friendly rooms available.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Skydive New England Lebanon ME
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Kittery Maine Outlets
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI
Attraction:
Roger Allen Fields
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Hampton Beach
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot available at no charge to registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire

Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses.

Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire

Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses.

Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England.

Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Albany International s and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access.

During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rochester is happy to offer a Ski & Stay Package. This package includes overnight accommodations, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and 2 adult lift tickets to Gunstock Mountain located 30 min from hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointingly Small Rooms for family of 4 A recent visit to the nearby University of New Hampshire brought us to this hotel by recommendation of the university. We decided to stay here due to the close proximity of the hotel to the campus grounds. We were disappointed in the beds being very small - full size beds with little to no support. Very springy mattresses and pretty hard to share with another person, and turn without feeling as though you'd fall off the edge. We're a family of 4 -- One son 6'4, One son 6'0 and hubby 6'5... I am 5'10. We were not comfortable at all and had a horrible night's sleep. The bathroom is just a toilet/bath/shower, very small room with little to no room in front of the toilet (maybe 2' x 2'# to dry off and change into clothing #an important NEED when traveling with older family members, where it's not possible to change into clothing privately in the room#. The sink was outside of the "bathroom", which was convenient for someone to brush teeth etc while one is in the "bathroom". The a/c unit was noisy and the room was not a consistent temperature. We went from being hot to cold... to hardly comfortable in between. The hallway on the 2nd floor was beastly hot. The only plus to the hotel was that they had a friendly staff #all of them greeted us genuinely#, and the place was fairly clean -- however, despite these two things, it is not enough to entice me to stay here another time. Disappointed and expected so much more from this chain :# July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and accomodating staff. I would definitely recommend this spot for all the reasons mentioned above. Also, it is a great value. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New England Hospitality I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham, Connecticut for four days. This was the first time I had ever traveled in the area, so I had many questions. The front lobby felt comfortable. Computer services were available. There were warm chocolate chip cookies. When I had questions about places to eat, the location of the campus, and taxi service, I was pleasantly assisted. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seemed like staff did not care. I have been in the hotel business for many years and I have never run into this sort of problem before. Currently, I am at a 81 room Hotel. Our rooms are ready , we have the proper staff available. I had called 4 days before our arrival to request an early check in around noon to 1:00pm for Sat. June 6. With the understanding that there was a full house the night before.We called the moring of June 6 as well. We took out time getting to your establishment. We arrived at 2:30pm. We had 2 rooms. Neither of the rooms were ready as well as there were other people that had been waiting for a room as well. We were told a room would be ready in 30 min. We came back and still not ready. After a dicussion, an hour later, that we had 6 people to get ready for a wedding. We were finally able to get in a room. The rest of our family group rooms were not ready either. So everyone had to get ready in our room. Our 2nd room wasn't ready until 5pm. My brother-in-law didn't get into his room until midnight due to the wedding. My husband observed while bringing up luggage and walking around, that the housekeepers were just standing around talking instead of making sure that guest would be able to check in. It also looked as if you were under staffed. A very poor experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never cleaned our room between days When we arrived the staff at the front desk were excellent. Friendly and helpful but as we headed to our room, the hallways were a mess with dirty laundry everywhere. Our room was nice and clean but there were four of us and there weren't enough towels. We had to find an employee to get more towels and she directed us to a basket of laundry that looked like used towels but she said they were clean and to help ourselves. We had to find someone again for clean towels the second day because no one came into the room to clean. When we got back to the room at 11:30 that night no one had come in to make the beds, pick up the laundry and replace the towels. We also had run out of tissue and were very close to running out of toilet paper. The breakfast was okay but they had just one person refilling things and she couldn't keep up. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this hotel was incredibly nice and helpful. My daughter and I specifically stayed here because it was close to University of New Hampshire. The front desk even gave us a map and told us where to for the tour. Wonderfully courteous! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel-Friendly Staff This hotel one of the closest to University of New Hampshire. It has typical features and amenities for "express" type hotels: Decent room, limited but adequate breakfast, free WiFi. The one thing that set this hotel apart was the staff. We found everyone very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting UNH. For dining choices besides college fare ( pizzas and subs), you will likely be driving to either Newmarket or Portsmouth where there are some excellent choices (try Poppers at the mill in Newmarket). One note: The parking lot filled up completely, but the desk attendant found us a space for the night. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second time staying - not so good This was my second stay in this hotel. The light fixture in my rooms bathroom was about to fall and staff had to fix it , and one of the double beds had a dip in the middle. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep. Over all the accomodations are convenient to UNH, which makes the hotel a good stay, but it depends on the room, what you'll get. My first stay went well, which is why I went back. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LImited hotel choices in Durham The Holiday Inn Express in Durham is close to UNH and therefore a convenient place to stay when visiting the university. I found the mattress uncomfortable but maybe it was just my sore bones after a long day of driving. While my daughter is attending school in Durham, I'm sure I'll be back. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front line staff Location is excellent for UNH family. Staff very friendly. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room clean and nice. A nice quiet property. Will use every time I come to UNH. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME All staff at this hotel were extremely courteous and made us feel comfortable our entire stay. All staff members-clerks, cooks, cleaning ladies-went beyond their means to provide us with great service and meet our needs. It was a home away from home. All staff deserve an excellent rating for representing this hotel. The hotel and staff get an A++++ rating from us Texans. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time again! my wife and I loved our stay at this hotel, it is very comfortable, with a very friendly staff, who always go out of their way to see that their customers' stay is a great one. hope to visit again. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stop It was a great place to stay while visiting UNH. Staff was great and room was comfortable. The breakfast was not so great. Everything was clean. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Our stay in Durham was quite short, as I was touring colleges in New England with my 16 year old daughter. We arrived a bit late, but were relieved to walk into a warm and welcoming lobby with fire burning. Although we had to wait a bit until the check in staff was available, she was quite friendly and accommodating. She gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation where we had a truly wonderful meal. (Three Chimneys?) Anyway, I recommend this place. The room was clean and exactly what the Holiday Inn Express always provides. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome Right from the start we were welcome even though we were early for check in. The girl went out of her way way to see if she could check us in. Later in the day she made sure we were comfortable with our room and later when we asked for a later check out there was no problem. We will return again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful value From the front desk to the clean room, our family of 4 was quite pleased with this hotel. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed a quiet night, nice workout in the fitness room and a plentiful breakfast just minutes from the University of New Hampshire. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent enough place I have stayed here three or four times and it is good, not great but good, plenty of hot water and clean rooms. The people who work here are very friendly and seem to care. I would stay here again. One weird problem with the tv service in room. They use Comcast and not a satellite service provider like Dish or Direct TV...the TV turns on manually then u use the remote to turn on the box..... oh well...i was there for one night and one night only so it was ok. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, hospitable and worth the stay People, in short: Nice, hospitable and worth the stay. The staff do go beyond the call of duty and help you in all fashion. I recommend you to stay there. Alvin January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn needs to invest in bigger pillows! Room and bathroom were clean. Room was comfortable. Staff was very polite. Front desk did not acknowledge my Priority Club status. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Wedding party at hotel. In halls between 1:00-3:00AM banging on doors. could not sleep. Too expensive comapred to alternatives in Newington/Portsmouth and Dover. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable My husband and I have been staying @ the Holiday Inn Express for the past 4 years visiting our son who attends UNH. We have all good experiences with their service, cleanliness, and comfort of this hotel and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a bit loud in the room above me, normally this is not the case enjoy your hotel have used it many times, parking is always fun November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inaccurate Reservation I use a wheelchair full-time. I requested a shower bench, when I made the reservation. I confirmed it a week ahead. I requested a 1st floor room (in case of fire). However, when I arrived, I was put on the 2nd floor and was told they were out of shower benches. Unfortunately there was another major event in town that weekend; and all of the other hotels were booked. Luckily there were no issues with the elevator. November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey Holiday Clean and comfortable, primary reason I like holiday inn express. But the rate was more than I normally pay. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover in NH The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean. We were a bit concerned because the hotel was hosting a reunion weekend, but the rooms were well-insulated and if there was any noise we didn't have a problem with it. It was a very good stay. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions