• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. there is a non refundable 50.00 pet cleaning fee. Pets may not be left unattended in guest room at any time. We have a limited number of pet friendly rooms available. Please call the hotel to make sure one of these room types are available.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Allen Fields
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Opera House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Skydive New England Lebanon ME
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
University Of New Hampshire
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot available at no charge to registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire

Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses.

Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire

Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses.

Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England.

Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Albany International s and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access.

During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rochester is happy to offer a Ski & Stay Package. This package includes overnight accommodations, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and 2 adult lift tickets to Gunstock Mountain located 30 min from hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wi-Fi could be better...kept cutting out..over all comfortable August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by aug 2014 good bed poor elevator the bed was extremely comfortable but the elevator was soooo slow,also there was only one there should have been at a minimum 2 August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth, NH Great place to stay, even though the power at the hotel and the whole area was lost due to a car wreck in the area that knocked out the power. The staff handled it very well. Highly recommend this place to stay! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Portsmouth Holiday Inn. The great selection of local beers on tap was a nice surprise. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Visiting Portsmouth for business, has an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, and the service was great. Recommended. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Cleanliness. The Holiday Inn in Portsmouth again did not disappoint us in any way. We have stayed there for the past five years and if anything the hotel has got better. The pool is awesome, the restaurant is immaculate and the food very good. We will be staying there again this year coming. Wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathrooms The room was lovely but we thought the bathroom was terrible, much too small dull lighting, no towel racks. The soap was not the best and there were only three bath towels. The bathroom floor had something on it in the corner which looked like rust or blood. Otherwise no complaints. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Disappointed I've stayed here before and always had a pleasant stay however this last time I was let down. While checking in the person behind the counter gives me the paper to sign for check in and then disappears to help someone else out. She left me there for as long as 10 minutes to go behind the desk in another room and work with another employee. She just left me standing there for over 10 minutes! I was never thanked for being a gold member either. She eventually came back and then apologized and was giggling thinking it was funny. If that wasn't rude enough when I got to my room I was given a handicap room which I put on my profile that I would not accept. I was stuck with a handicap room for my two night stay after making my reservation over 2 weeks in advance and checking in at 5 PM!!!!! The hall way smelled like a church full of burning candles! Never again! August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room has issues Room 500 at this facility is hidden away at the end of the hall and is much smaller than the others. Bathroom door severely out of adjustment. Could tell repairs had been attempted but effort without results is still failure. Bathtub drain stopper would not function at all. If you take a bath, good luck getting it to drain. Bathroom light switch is outside the bathroom. Not sure what this is about. Found left items from previous customer, other trash items left on the floor. Room service is top notch, quick service and the food is excellent. It was hot on delivery, 2 of 2 times, and if you can eat it all you must be really hungry. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stay in this hotel 2 to 3 times a year when we want to get away for a few days or when we take the grandchildren to Maine. Always love the service here . The food is a great value and we love having a drink in the bar before we retire. The staff are always friendly and caring. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent check in staff t front desk when we arrived. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had to argue to get the Military Discount Front desk personnel were argumentive about offerring me the military discount, tried to give me some story about how they only offer a specific percentage of rooms at that rate. Also both of the neighboring hotels offer a full complimentary breakfast for all individuals, all we got was a small cup a coffee. Stay away. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by empty nesters Except for only having one elevator for a building of that size and the cleaning staff opening my door at 9AM, we would and will be back. Everything you need is there. Pool, Lounge, Resteraunt, and amung other things. We like to just go to Portsmouth's Downtowm at about 11:30 AM walk around some, have lunch and check into our room, unwind, go to the pool. Around 5 or 6PM have the front call us a cab to return to the Downtown area and start over again but this time do some bar hopping and meet taxi at a pre arrainged place and time to take us back to Holiday Inn. Its a great time. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd expect I book at Holiday Inn because I know what to expect and this hotel lived up to those expectations. After an 11 hour drive, this standard is what I need to be able to face the next day's activities. Clean, quiet, comfortable...this hotel delivered. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a quick family stay I was able to book this room on a holiday just a few days before heading out. The staff was courteous and the room was sufficient for my family. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful front desk The personal had been outstanding. Shannon was at the front desk and meets all of our accommodations with great understanding. Also the restaurant delivered food before opening and did so without mistake. The beds had been very comfortable and matched up with the 4 star brand well known. The other furniture excluding the two TV's was in need of some updating although like I said the bed was great. This was the best stay I've had at a Holiday in and I'm in a hotel four times a month and that’s nothing compared to my travels in years past. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel at the right price. We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Portsmouth. The staff was friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable,and it was conveniently located downtown Portsmouth. We definitely will be back on our next trip to the area! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for My Stay I wasn't sure about staying at a Holiday Inn but am very happy I did. The staff was very attentive and polite. The location was perfect for us with easy access to stores and restaurants. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. The room was comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the dollar Unless you are looking for an outdated hotel with few room features and an outdated recirculation A/C system, this hotel is a poor value for the cost of the room. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the area Room was clean and in excellent condition. Towels and bed linens were very good quality. Ventilation system worked perfectly. My only complaint was that the bathroom had no towel racks. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent food. Entire staff at hotel was very personable and efficient. The food and drinks in both the bar and dining room were excellent and extremely reasonable. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT cookies @Front desk during check-in Absolutely awesome front desk associates, great parking accommodations, June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and ultra comfortable bed The Holiday Inn Portsmouth was clean, all staff encounters were friendly and the bed was very very comfortable. It actually wasn't my first choice, but I am pleased with the choice and would stay there again when we visit Portsmouth. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Bathroom was like a closet Slow Food Service Bar closed early when watching the Stanley Cup Final Game Most of the staff was very Friendly Good Location to down town June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Room was fine for an average hotel. One of the beds was broken so it made noise all night. The chair and other furnishings were dated and the room wasn't overly clean. The hotel and its staff were nice and the location was great for what we wanted the trip to be. I'd go back to the area, but I'd likely try another comparative hotel for the same price. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcoming staff ! At check-in, during my stay and at check-out the staff was always attentive to my needs ! June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay again Room was not clean and we were given a handicapped room which had no tub June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel I am a frequent business visitor of this hotel and always have a good experience. Nice and quiet with good food. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long time guest i go to portsmouth every other week for business. i will stay no where else. its like my second home. great people, great food, its like a mini vacation every other week. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Priority Club benefits Been staying there every May for years. Always got a free drink with my Priority Club membership. This they didn't give it to me. I'm very disappointed. May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading