• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. there is a non refundable 50.00 pet cleaning fee. Pets may not be left unattended in guest room at any time. We have a limited number of pet friendly rooms available. Please call the hotel to make sure one of these room types are available.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Allen Fields
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Opera House
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Skydive New England Lebanon ME
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
University Of New Hampshire
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot available at no charge to registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire

Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses.

Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire

Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses.

Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England.

Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Albany International s and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access.

During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rochester is happy to offer a Ski & Stay Package. This package includes overnight accommodations, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and 2 adult lift tickets to Gunstock Mountain located 30 min from hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but not really appropriate for Pets My wife and I booked a stay w our medium size dog, Pepper while visiting our niece at UNH. The room and staff were outstanding and were very kind to our pet who is three legged due to bone cancer. However, there really is not adequate grounds for the pets to play, run and do their business. Its conveience to the campus was great. But if we were bringing our pet again then I would search for a property more suited to my dog's activity level. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Ready We arrived late after a long day of travel and were given a room with 2 queen beds. We went to the room to find that it had not been cleaned. The front desk person quickly gave us two single rooms and we were all set. Good recovery from a rough start! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Room was clean and quiet. Beds comfortable. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but adequate. Breakfast area was comfortable and wasn't crowded when we were there. This property location is the closest hotel to Newmarket. Staff were very helpful and courteous, especially since we were there for a funeral. Good room for the price. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice little hotel in a perfect spot right down the road from UNH, rooms were clean and good size. Parking is small but other then that we had a nice stay February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Untrained Staff and Aged Property I've stayed at this hotel a few times since I'm currently enrolled in the MBA program at the University of New Hampshire. The hotel just seems a little "dirty" and outdated. It's a pretty small hotel with very little parking. I've heard of guests' cars being towed due to the fact they forgot to put the little piece of paper on their dashboard. The hotel asks for vehicle information, so you would think they would spend the time to go through their guest records before towing someone's car, but I guess not. A couple members of the front desk seem helpful, but others seems to be bothered when you ask them a question. The worst offender is the gentleman who works for the overnight shift. He's always half asleep and just doesn't look very professional. I stay at this hotel due to the fact they are a part of the Olympia Hotel Group. The "key club" is one of the best programs when you travel frequently throughout Maine, New Hampshire and CT. Your 7th night is either free or you get cash back. I always choose the cash back option. My last visit to this hotel was my 7th night, so I should have received cash back. Unfortunately the nice lady who checked me in didn't know how to do it properly. She even remarked how she messed it up last time, so she recommended that I redeem the cash in the morning. Upon check out I tried to redeem the cash back option and again the front desk attendant did not know anything about it. As mentioned previously, the check out attendant seemed half asleep and didn't even try to help me out. I actually had to call the General Manager for assistance. The GM was nice and sent me a check the following day, but it was a lot of unnecessary hassle on my part since I was the customer. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are a platinum member do not expect much from this property Well the title should say it all, at least to the people that frequent the holiday inn properties. This property I rate below average. To say the least this has been the trend I have been experiencing at many holiday inn properties. Standards have for sure dropped towards platinum members. Do not expect anything but a 1 dollar bottle of water when greeted, if you are even recognized as a platinum member. I really do not have anything good to say about this place. If you in the area for a day or two then it's not so bad. If you are like me and are doing 3 week stays, the staff or management will not recognize this and will just throw you anywhere in the hotel. No upgrades, no nothing. Basically pathetic. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Clean Motel Nothing more to add other than what I have written. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience during a family emergency The hotel staff was amazing! Very helpful and supportive as we dealt with a family emergency. The rooms are clean and neat. Perfect for parents visiting their students at UNH. Close enough spend time with them but also close enough to Portsmouth, Manchester, Boston and parts of Maine for sight seeing and day trips. Within walking distance of food and UNH sporting events. I highly recommend this hotel and its staff. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating Upon are stay we had a few minor issues which the front desk staff took care of for us. It was also nice to receive a personal note from the hotel manager in regards to the issues we had. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable mattriss,Roon never cleaned even after cleaning stff was next door and watched us leave our room. The desk staff was excellent and helpful as possible but when we returned after lunch found the room not cleaned we complained to the desk staff. Then we left again at 3PM and when we retuned after 11 Pm the room was still not cleaned.The desk staff gave us needed toilet paper and some bottles of water. however the only result we got from complaining the room wasn't cleaned was and envelope slipped under the door the next day that said " Sorry your room wasn't cleaned". The mattress was awful You could feel all the springs. I slept maybe an hour. I still have bruises on my hips.Some one I know suggested go to the desk and ask for another mattress but since complaining about the room not being cleaned didn't do any good I figured it would be a lost cause. The second night I slept better because I sat up in the chair and put my feet up on the desk chair. I have never stayed in a hotel that had such an awful bed ! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! I definitely would recommend this property! It was my second stay there, and will go back in the near future! Staff was great, as well as all the other amenities, keep up the great work! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staf My stay at your Holiday Inn is always a pleasant one . the staff was wonderful. Susan does an awesome job with the breakfast! my heat in the room had a leak and vieth fixed it right away and left me a wonderful note . just yesterday I got a Christmas card ffom the staff their ... thank you from the bottom of my heart sharon December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff The room was clean and I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this Holiday Inn . Very convenient being so close to UNH. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Stayed for five nights as visiting parents over Thanksgiving - was impressed at the comfort and quietness of our stay, with friendly helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. Thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the service I am used to from Holiday Inn I booked 2 rooms and when we arrived I was told the rooms that were reserved for us were not available. It appeared that they were scrambling to give us different rooms because our grown children were going to be in one of the rooms. The staff took a little while to track someone down to see where they could put us. I had hoped to be off the first floor, but was told the rooms were on the first floor. The windows didn't open and the rooms were extremely stuffy even though the air conditioner worked fine. I have never been to a hotel where the windows didn't open. I have stayed at this hotel before and didn't run into this problem. The chair at the desk/table was very uncomfortable. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by least favorite Holiday room was small. Out of 6 Holdiays I had stayed in the previous weeks it was my least favorite October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds Beds at this Holiday inn are EXTREMELY uncomfortable! I asked to switch rooms and the clerk advised me everything was full. After I responded, I want to cancel my reservation for the remainder trip, did the clerk surprisingly found another room. If you travel for work as I do on a weekly basis, this hotel is not one up to the customer standards us business travelers expect. If you want a sore back and medium customer service, stay here. I will not be staying here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have to commend Kevin at check-in Very pleasantly surprised with the interaction with Kevin during check-in. There was something very warm and personable about him . He seemed very genuine rather than reciting canned or scripted responses. Great stay and experience overall! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNH Home Coming Week-End I was there for the weekend with friends. We had the king suite, it was great. I only gave value average because I am sure the rates went up because of the weekend...otherwise it is always pretty good. We stay here every time we visit. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Darkness and Quiet TV wouldn't shut off completely leaving a dull glow in the room... I know I was in a University town but the windows need to be replaced with thicker glass... Could hear a lot of traffic and a lot of partying. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by such a friendly staff! I was really satisfied with my choice of this hotel. the only down side for me was that the AC was too loud. and that the sink is inside the room itself and not in the bathroom. besides that everything is very clean and the breakfast is nice. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay it was just OK, dissapointed a little in location. Not the best for parking. The room seemed small compared to some. I would of thought it would of been a little less expensive considering the room size. The breakfast was a dissapointment it seemed that there wasnt a selection and we checked out at 845am. I will recommend this hotel just because the people were so kind there. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional, caring staff We were impressed by the friendly hardworking housekeeping and desk staff. Our room was spotless and a problem with our fridge was resolved quickly. Three days after we checked out we were back in town for a few hours and had a specific UNH campus question on Friday morning, Sept 27. I felt comfortable asking the man at the front desk for guidance. Without hesitation, he took several minutes to answer my question by marking the spot on a campus printout, which he then gave me. I was so grateful for his help. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but location can be an issue This hotel is little difficult to get into with where it's located. Also during the weekend, with there being "residents" that live on the property around the hotel it can get rather loud with all the college parties going on in their rooms and then spilling out into the parking lot at late hours. Then of course there's the random drunken boyfriend and girlfriend fighting in the parking lot at 1am when you're trying to get a decent night sleep for a hockey tournament in the morning. If given the choice again for a place to stay for the Tier I Hockey Showcase in Exeter, We'd probably try to stay in Exeter itself next time. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was disappointed -long hairs in the pillows, and bed.!!! The room was ok. very close to my friend in Durham, the the room was dirty, the pillow were all covered with long hair no from me....I noticed it when moved the covers. Nasty long brown hair in the bed. Obviously they did not change the sheets!!!! Too expensive for the condition of the room. I will not stay there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have been traveling for years, and the Holiday Inn Express was the best experience I have had in a hotel by far. I would highly recommended this hotel for any trip to the area. I was there for UNH college fair. The staff treated me with respect, room was clean, breakfast was great. It starts with management, and the employees follow their lead, great job in getting the right people there to do a great job for your guests. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Hotel, but Parking Situation is Terrible The parking situation is not very good at this property. A college apartment complex surrounds the hotel. Signs are posted everywhere trying to pinpoint the correct places to park. The supply of parking spots is limited and it's very confusing on where to park. Also, you are required to put a little piece of paper on your dash indicating you are a hotel guest. Failure to do so can result in your car being towed. I've read reviews from guests who have had their vehicles towed. The hotel is small and kind of outdated. The air conditioner in the room was loud and the room was kind of dirty. I recommend the location of the hotel, just not the cleanliness and overall appearance. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortbale rooms Everything about the rooms and the stay was fine except for one thing; I'm a Platinum Elite HI card member. I wasn't welcomed as one and I received 1 bottle of water for 3 people - not too good! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good The room was ok, but was never made up the next day while we were out. We have no idea why. We were gone most of the day. The fitness center is really not a fitness center. There were 2 treadmills and an elyptical machine. No weights or weight machines of any kind. The parking is alo pretty limited and prooved challenging when we returned late at night. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel in Durham, New Hampshire The hotel is located nicely not far from downtown Durham and the University of New Hampshire campus. There are really no other options in Durham, so this hotel is pretty popular during the college events. The rooms seem and look a little dirty. I usually get a room with 2 beds for a reason. On this stay I noticed a couple hairs on one bed, so I quickly retreated to the second bed. The air conditioner was quite loud, but I still managed to get a decent night's sleep. The parking situation is terrible. Large signs everywhere indicate that you must park within the white lines and have your parking pass properly shown on the dashboard. I've noticed in online reviews that many people have had their cars towed for not having the little piece of paper properly displayed. The fitness center had 2 horrible working treadmills and a dirty elliptical machine. Nothing too exciting there. August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading