Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price This was a great room for the price and had all the amenities. There was not a lot of extra room but it was perfect for an overnight while attending a conference. It was clean but a little worn and the windows were a little thin. But I was very happy and the breakfast was excellent. It was also nice to have high speed wireless internet included in the room rate. Also very quick to downtown 10 minutes on the highway. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel They are good in everyThing except they say in the guest service guide in the room that they can arrange airport shuttle but when i asked for it they said no we don't have and called a cap. Bathroom bit small but ok. But overall with good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I often stay here for business rather than staying at a pricier hotel because I get the "extras" for being a Priority Club member. As a gold member, this stay gave me the "key" to the 2nd floor lounging room. It didn't seem like much but since I had take out from a local restaurant, rather than eating in my room, I ate in this lounge, watched a big screen TV, free water/soda, free snack, and had the comfort of eating at a table where I could spread out my food and feel comfortable. This was definitely a nice "extra". I like that they serve good breakfasts. And they also have fresh homemade cookies at the front desk counter! Who doesn't want that? The rooms are always clean and spacious too. I rate this a 10. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome breakfast! Stayed three nights last week and was extremely pleased. Room was very comfortable and very clean. It appeared to be recently redone, and the bathroom and sink area were beautiful. Great deal for the money . . . And the staff members were very cordial and helpful, especially those that worked the breakfast. Would return again and recommend in a heartbeat! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great manager We got our reservation at the last minute- we arrived early and the manager got our room ready early so we could change clothes for a wedding- the staff were nice and friendly- and the breakfast was awesome! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great choice in Rochester I have stayed here a number of times in the past several years and it is always a good choice. The location is convenient, the staff are all friendly and competent, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast choices are always varied and wholesome. I would strongly recommend this facility. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service when we checked in my priority club number was not on file. the man that checked us in said not to worry he would add it and gave us snacks & beverages that priority club members receive. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay and I would most likely stay here again if given the choice. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Coming Home It was our second visit in two months to Rochester to attend a family members wedding. From the time we walked into the hotel we felt like we were at home . The only difference was that that we were greeted by Ed at the front desk were he gave us a big welcome and our room keys. After a good nights sleep we headed down for breakfast where Kelly was busy making sure that everyone and I mean everyone in the room was getting what the wanted to eat or drink. She made the start of our day enjoyable. When we got back up to our rooms Shannon and Debbie were already working , since we have a special needs child they were nice enough to give us extra towels and trash bags to clean up after him. Our second day at the hotel started out as good as the first the only difference was the a very nice young man by the name of Shaquan was taking care of the breakfast room . He to made sure that what ever you needed was at hand. When we came down with our bag to leave Doug the manager was behind the desk and wished us a safe trip home. You could not as for a better group of people. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bare Bones Hotel We stayed here while attending a convention in the area. Although the front desk is fully staffed, they cannot offer anything but the bare basics on the weekend. When we inquired about a snack cupboard where we could purchase drinks and snacks, first we were told that it was only for club members, platinum club members. When we told them we were platinum club members, we were told that it was not available on the weekends. If they make a mistake with your credit card, which they did, they cannot fix it until Monday when a manager is available. Neither the staff nor the manager seem to understand that this is NOT the level of customer service platinum club members have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Housekeeping is fairly efficient, but apparently does not move furniture nor vacuum. The carpet in the room had a significant build up of dust along the baseboard. There is no pool or hot tub. We won't be staying here again, and we would not recommend this property. It just isn't up to Holiday Inn Express standards. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room! Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a king room. I was very impressed by the room! Bathroom was small and hard to get in and out as the bathroom door was right there! I asked housekeeping for extra coffee and was accommodated! Breakfast was good and hot! Staff was very pleasant! Would definitely stay there again! Thanks for a great stay September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great place to stay, very clean and reasonable, on and off highway access as well. Front desk very friendly. September 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This problem due to error by online reservation agent this is NOT a complaint about this hotel; our problem came when we were returning from Canada, and called ahead to your on-line Holiday Inn Express reservation service from the car to book a room around Rochester NY. Our sole criteria was that the location had to be close to the NY Thruway (I-90). My wife was travelling with a great deal of discomfort, having torn her ACL the day before. So, the location was everything. The on-line booking agent kept asking if we wanted to be close to I-390; I heard my wife explain three times we needed to be close to I-90. At the end, she booked us into Greece NY, near the airport next to I-390, ignoring our need to be by the Thruway. That error meant an extra 17 miles driving that evening, and an extra 17 miles back to the Thruway in the morning, through rush hour traffic. Imagine my frustration when I signed into this site, looked up Rochester, and found your hotel at Exit 45 of the NYS Thruway. How the agent missed it I will never know.Please look her up and tell her how disappointed we were to find she wasn't listening. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people with great service. We always enjoy going to this property. Easy to get to. Breakfast has a great selection and well maintained to the last minute when they ask if you need anything before it is removed. Rooms comfortable but are showing some wear. Damaged lamp shades need replacing as does some of the wall paper that is torn. It is still clean and well appointed. I would go back. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Staff polite , greeted as platinum member. Had to ask for complimentary room upgrade which was available. I had requested upgrade if available when I reserved on line but had to ask for iif was not offered. Note the room included a fridge that was turned off. I had to pull the fridge out of cabinet to access back where temp control was located. Priority club room with snacks and beverage was nice . All in all it was good stay. But noticed the hotel looked worn and appears owners / management is careful where they are reinvesting. Wall paper peeling , dirty carpet especially in the corners three way , extensions cords to make up for lack of plugs etc. I would return due to fact the staff made up for the esthetics and cost was reasonable. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, helpful staff. We were a fairly large group and were able to stay in the same group of rooms which was very helpful. We did have a problem with one of the refrigerators but it was dealt with on a timely basis. Breakfast was good and staff there also cordial and efficient. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Close to freeway, easy off/on Friendly, helpful front desk staff Clean room, comfortable bed, bathroom was OK No external noise, secure room Quiet air conditioner, blackout curtains kept early morning sunlight out Wi-Fi worked, multiple TV channels, nice to have mini fridge Terrific breakfast, friendly, efficient staff Smooth checkout A recommended hotel August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I do not generally do these reviews, but I felt that my last two visits to this particular HIE were disappointing enough that I should take the time to complete one this time. Let me say that I travel for my job and I use Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express exclusively in my travels and I am always impressed and made to feel extremely comfortable and welcome at any HIE I stay at throughout the US. My last 2 stays at this particular one though were very forgettable. The front desk personnel were very disinterested almost to the point that they gave me the impression I was bothering them. No amount of cheerful conversation could coax any pleasantness out of first the female upon my check-in and the male upon my departure. Their disposition was definitely not what I have grown accustomed to in my past visits to HI Hotels. The room was very comfortable as always. The breakfast was great as always as well and the breakfast staff is very friendly and accommodating. The inside of the hotel is a bit dated but its quiet and clean. The front desk staff would definitely keep me from returning to this location. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Generally good, but the building is definitely older. Generally OK. Things were clean, room was affordable, staff and service was good and breakfast is varied. It is however definitely an older hotel so it comes with the things that go with that. Halls and rooms are darker, doors, walls and elevator look worn and old, paint chipping in places, WIFI is spotty, but probably the most noticeable thing is the the distinct smell of smoke from when that was allowed. Overall though, didn't ruin the experience. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and location Basically, this was a very good stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff was excellent. I really appreciated the Platinum lounge as it was a great place to relax. The location was nice with restaurants in walking distance. The only negative I can say is that a pool and hot tub is usually expected at this price point. But everything else about this hotel and the staff was excellent. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived early and we were welcomed into our room within 20 minutes of our early arrival. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very limited WIFi I stay at this hotel every time I am in Rochester, 5 times a year. I was very disappointed with the staff and there explanation of the lack of WiFi. One associate blamed and outside company another said it was a random problem, but for two days I was unable to get work done at hotel. All I want is the facts, that it is down and not working, no lies need to be told. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too many better choices in this area or something to hide Great facade! The outside of this property is immaculate, gives you the impression of a new or very well maintained property. Once you walk inside things start to deteriorate. The lobby is fairly well kept and modernized, the desk clerk who checked me in could not show any less interest if she made an effort to, and effort was clearly not her forte. I made every effort to cheer her and make some friendly conversation as I am accustom to at other hotels across the country. When she asked me to fill out address information, I asked "don't you have that listed with my Rewards Account?" She answered we do not have your rewards number, not the hotels fault, more the travel agent who booked this stay, but the assumption was made that I had no account and no effort made to find out, had I not raised the question. Checkout was a better experience. The hotel deteriorated further as I arrived at the elevator, cracked tiles, cracked buttons, showed a great deal of use that is not maintained. Further deteriorating as I arrived on my floor and into the hallway, a dark 1950's look, I think the carpet had seen much better days at least 10 years ago. Then the room, again a dark, little maintained space. The bathroom however old as it appeared showed signs of an effort to keep it clean and fresh. Overall not a terrible place to hit the pillow for the night, I've seen worse and walked out of much worse. But with all the hotels in the area to choose from, I will not be back at this site any time soon. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very friendly staff we were in Rochester for a wedding and to see family. The location was close to all the places we needed to be at. The entire staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast for the three days we were there changed each day and if you left hungry you had no one to blame but yourself. The staff in the breakfast room never let anything empty. If you need a place to stay when in Rochester look no further then Holiday Inn Express. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but.. Good service and helpful staff. Hotel was quite full and the one elevator couldn't really keep up. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!! The staff was very friendly! The room was very clean! The bed was great! Like sleeping on a cloud! We will definately be staying there again in the near future!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service to enjoy a good summer For our mid-year vacation, my wife and I decided to explore the north of the USA. We chose this city because of its proximity to Niagara Falls. And this hotel for its location with malls and good restaurants. For all this we traveled from Colombia to know all this. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love HIE! My son and I have driven all over the US and we always stay at Holiday Inn or HIExpress. We know we can count on spacious, clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff. This hotel was exactly as we expected - clean, comfortable, and run by the nicest people. This was also a great location, close to Niagara Falls but far enough away to be reasonably priced. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love HIE! My son and I have traveled from coast to coast and always stay at Holiday Inn or HIExpress. We can count on spacious, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. This HIE met our high expectations. We love the free breakfast and the clean, comfy rooms. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond service Stayed here as a stopover. Great weather when we arrived...and pouring rain the morning we left. The staff was very helpful in tracking down enough plastic for us to wrap our suitcases for transport on our cargo carrier. Really appreciated the "above and beyond" service. Hotel was serviceable, within walking distance of several restaurants and within driving distance of Target, Barnes and Noble, etc. June 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>