• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not allowed Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Susan B. Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:7.1MI
Attraction:
Strong National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor self parking. We are not responsible for lost or missing items or damage to vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel.

Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Johnson & Johnson, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College.

Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, and our complimentary "Smart Start" breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester-Greece.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike can enjoy the convenient location of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Rochester International Airport, situated in the lively business district of Rochester. We also have 7 restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel for your dining pleasure. They range casual to sit down. Whatever you are in the mood for, it is close by.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Great value for the money. Layout and amenities were very; good. staff were very attentive to our requests. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Staff My stay got extended and the staff was very helpful in accomodating my needs. Thanks so much. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PEACEFUL ENVIRONMENT The environment was peaceful and relaxing, staff accommodating, fully equipped kitchen and easy access to public transportation. I'm already looking forward to coming back next year for my convention! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sketchy neighborhood part of traveling and feeling safe while in a strange place, is the sense of security. The neighborhood in which we traveled to get to the hotel was less than desirable. In fact, while we were coming back from supper, about 9pm, there were several cars parked in the lot, doors open and 'rap' music blaring, with several young black men 'partying'. I decided to stay in my car until they left. I see that there are effects of new construction, in fact, right next to the hotel, it appears that there is a hotel and/or condo units going up. On another note, the area behind the hotel, facing the river was not clean. bird droppings, left over rubbage from the night before, stains on the wooden tables and chairs were evident, also spills from drinks around the trash cans etc. We ate breakfast outdoors among the disorder. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Bed and pillows the bed was the worst I have ever slept in--harder than a rock; would have been better off sleeping on the floor July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Very nice place The elevator was the only issue - very slow, but that was because the place had Little League baseball teams - so kids were always going up and down July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience When our grandsons 11U Little League team won their District & Section championship, we had very little time to find a hotel in Rochester for the State Championship Tournament. Luckily for us the team they beat had gambled they would beat us & blocked rooms ahead of time at the Staybridge Suites Rochester. Melissa did an unbelievable job coordinating rooms for 14 families making the trip from Long Island to Rochester. Our arrival at the front desk was handled flawlessly by Brian & the rest of the front desk staff. We knew we were in good hands at our first breakfast buffet when Sharon actually assisted some of the parents making breakfast plates for many of the smaller children on the trip. Each morning Sharon's pleasant attitude helped to start the day on a positive note. Michael, the General Manager, contacted our group a few different times to make sure our stay was going well. With over 60 people in our group we obviously got a little noisy at times. The staff was patient and even pointed us to areas where we wouldn't disturb other hotel guests. I would also like to thank Patrick at the front desk for directing me to the airport when I had to take someone from our group at 4:30 AM. This was our first time staying at a Staybridge Suites Hotel. After having such a great experience it won't be the last. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet and sketchy neighborhood The internet signal is weak when you are actually able to connect. The neighborhood is sketchy and there is a constant follow of traffic through the parkinglot. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable. As I stated the room was very clean and the customer service was outstanding, The food was delicious and they had a really good selection. I would recommend this hotel to others in the future. I hope that it stays just as it is and not change anything. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First problematic stay I've stayed at this hotel several times for both business and pleasure and have always had very nice stays with no problems. My most recent stay was as part of a large wedding party and there were problems with at least one of the reservations. The problems were resolved by the hotel staff and management, but not before adding to the stress for everyone in advance of the wedding. I really like this hotel and will stay here for business every chance I have. They've earned a pass for the most recent stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting the University of Rochester The hotel is located perfectly for convenient and easy travel/walk to the university. We had a wonderful view of the river and the university from our room window. I would definitely stay here again. My daughter enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the dinner social was surprisingly good. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and polite staff Meticulously clean rooms, very comfortable beds and front desk clerk was very polite and informative. If I could have fit one of those pillows in my overnight bag, I would have - just an exceptional place to stay. If on business for the weekend, breakfast hours are later so you may need to pack some light breakfast snacks if you are venturing out early...otherwise, only positive feedback on this stay at Staybridge Suites! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and fun My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and will return again! The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous, the breakfast was delicious and our room spacious and comfortable. For the price the value is exceptional! This was a little gem we found through an internet search since we did not know the area. Great find! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel. Great, friendly/honest service! Will stay here when back in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This hotel is beautifully situated on fantastic walking trails along the Genesee River and Canal system. Every time I stay here I discover something new. This time, due to the weather, I stayed in and enjoyed dinner as part of the social hour. The staff is very friendly even when faced with a lot of traffic due to a job fair taking place. Food and drinks were nice. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I slept soundly which I don't usually do on business trips. Getting up and out early for a walk on the trail system was a bonus, and being greeted by staff when I was coming and going was pleasant. Definitely recommend this hotel. Oh and I love getting a "prize" for being an IHG member. Water and a snack is nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is understaffed When we checked in, it was chaos in the lobby. A few people were trying to check in, a woman came to the front desk with dirty pans that she found in her kitchen, the phone was ringing, another woman needed help with something in her room, and people were trying to buy things from the convenience store. This would not have been a problem, but only ONE person was working! ONE! No one else to help out. As exasperated as I was, I sympathized with the man's plight. He did his best to do the work of three it four. There was no excuse for this. When I tried to check in, the room I requested was not available. They had another option. I asked to take a look at the room But that was impossible with only one person behind the front desk. It came down to either buy the room and look at it later, or leave. All management needed to do was to have one extra person there. Though at most other hotels, there would be at least five for the same work. Inexcusable to inconvenience so many people. Being a rewards member and not having the requested room is also unforgivable. What rewards were there to experience? July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend It was a perfect stay. We were in town for a wedding with our family. Our room was spacious with all amenities and had a great view overlooking a canal and college campus. Staff was very helpful with all our needs. Breakfast was very good with a lot of options. Pool was very nice and clean. Outside areas were clean and plenty of areas to lounge around with a firepot at night overlooking canal and dock area. Hotel located in a great area close to a number of restaurants and walking and biking trails. We had a Great! weekend. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great kitchen service The breakfast food was good and the variety provided ample substitutions and variations for each morning's stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort by the river Great spot and wonderful staff! Up to date features and the suite was great for a family of 5! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Rochester. We came to the Rochester area to explore. We will have to do it again because there is so much we didn't see. We chose the Staybridge mostly on a whim (we have used lots of Holiday Inns but had not stayed in a Staybridge suite) but primarily because it was close to downtown. The staff where friendly and helpful. The breackfast was better than in most hotels. The suite was quite nice, and it was clean. The only complaint that I have is that one of the three bath towels was ratty and tattered and should never have been put in the room. Over all the stay was very good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Not far from the Airport If you are looking for a nice newer hotel near the airport, this place fits the bill. All rooms are suites and they are all kept up well. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great 2-day stay Upon check-in we asked if there was an available room on the first floor since we are both handicapped. There was and the hotel clerk gave us one which we appreciated. We have stayed at this hotel three times prior to this visit and they were all great. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Near Bad Section of the City Although it is a nice looking facility, the hotel is situated just on the outskirts of a "ghetto" neighborhood. Around 9:30, a couple of motorcycles were drag racing in the parking lot. By 10:00 it had become a full-blown parking lot party, with several LOUD bikes, and cars blasting "Gangsta" rap, just outside the hotel lobby door. In my opinion, management was not quick enough in responding to the problem. It should have never been allowed to reach the level it did. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay in 407 I love this hotel but in this room the bed is right next to the air conditioner, which made it impossible to sleep. Try to schedule your visit when they are grilling hamburgers for the evening social--they are great! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST LAW SCHOOL GRADUATION PARTY VENUE - WONDERFUL SETTING and SERVICE!! I hosted a Law School Graduation Party at the Staybridge on June 14, 204 for my best friend who graduated at the age of 48 from the University of Buffalo Law School...it was all I could have imagined and more! I started planning ahead and Bonnie B. the Even Manager could not have more helpful and accommodating! Everything was as we discussed and the venue, food, staff and overall experience was an 10!! My girlfriend was so happy and couldn't believe how nice the room looked, the food excellent and she could enjoy herself with family and friends and go outside and look onto the river and across to University of Rochester campus! I would recommend this hotel and venue to ANYONE who has an event...the staff lead by Bonnie was truly vested in helping you have a good time and took such care to detail! We can't thank Deidre enough in helping with all my questions and concerns on the day of the party! She handled everything and helped make it a success as did all of Bonnie's staff!! A 10 out of 5 stars!! :) My best to Bonnie and her staff and my sincerest congratulations to my Best Friend graduating from Law School and following her dream!! XOXOX!!! <3 June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! My husband and I especially enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the hotel. The breakfast had a great variety and quantity of breakfast foods. The location was very nice for our leisure time, particularly walking along the Genesee River trails and the campus of the University of Rochester. Compared to other hotels, we were a little surprised that the weekend stay did not include maid service to make our bed and tidy up the room. However, it was clean and neat upon our arrival. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Away from Home I read the reviews and decided to take a chance, having never visited Rochester. All I can say is- excellent! The facility itself, and the accommodations are large, clean and offer everything anyone could need. The added "extras" such as the evening social hours with beer, wine and food were a real perk, and the fire pit each evening provided a relaxing end to each day. The staff are over-the-top helpful and friendly (one even asked if they could get me a tray to take breakfast up to our room). The rooms were clean and spacious (we had a 1 bedroom suite with sink, stove, microwave, dishwasher and fridge--a living area with a sofa, two comfy chairs, and large dining table and four chairs.)The common areas are continuously attended to and inviting, and the outside patio/terrace with plenty of seating (rocking chairs, table and chairs) for many guests. Pretty riverfront view, with the Westminster chimes from the Roch U Library as a peaceful touch. Great location to the city, but you feel like you are in the country. Highly recommend ! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for parent of UR athletes This hotel is in a great location for any parent of an UR athlete and for the UR campus. Great breakfast and within walking distance of the Palestra! Have stayed here for all 4 years of UR WBB and for the 2014 graduation. The Staybridge did a great job with an extra special breakfast and breakfast-to-go the morning of the ceremony. Will miss it and the supportive staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay have stayed at this hotel before, breakfast is o.k. Could be a bit better, not as good as in previous visits, only had scrambled eggs this time, other visits had omelettes the next day. Also only had sausage, last stay, they had bacon the next day. The hash browns are terrible! get rid of them! I found most items not very fresh this visit. I do like the fact that breakfast is included though. Construction next door during our stay this time, was a bit noisy and dusty. Staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Price for room was o.k. Would like to see some kind of promotions once in a while which would encourage me to go more often. All in all a good stay June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My family, friends and I stayed here last year the night before the (fundraiser) Stroll for Strong Kids (Golisano Children's Hospital), and we liked it so much we came back this year. I cannot say anything bad about the experience either time. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we were accommodated every step of the way. It almost seemed like a dream (sounds corny, but it is true.) I would like to say that the front desk young man, Franz, is a huge asset to the property. He made everyone in our group (26 people in 4 double rooms) feel very welcome and helped in any way possible. Two of the big attractions are the swimming pool and the fire pit on the patio out back which looks over the river. We all loved it! The other bonus for us is that we could walk over to the park where the Stroll for Strong event took place instead of having to drive over, find parking and walk to get to the start line anyway. I highly recommend this hotel for family, fun, business....whatever! We will be back again next year! June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Located within 10 minutes of Johnson and Johnson Entrance-Lobby Area with our cozy fireplace Lobby Fireplace
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading