• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not allowed Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Susan B. Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:7.1MI
Attraction:
Strong National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor self parking. We are not responsible for lost or missing items or damage to vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel.

Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Johnson & Johnson, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College.

Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, and our complimentary "Smart Start" breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester-Greece.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike can enjoy the convenient location of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Rochester International Airport, situated in the lively business district of Rochester. We also have 7 restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel for your dining pleasure. They range casual to sit down. Whatever you are in the mood for, it is close by.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding comfort and friendliness of staff We had not stayed here before and so were unprepared for the outstanding comfort of our suite, the convenience to the University and the warm friendliness of the staff. The food was great, too, and generous. There were 6 in our party and each one of us felt we had an outstanding stay here. We will definitely look forward to coming here again. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but cleaning not great Staff was friendly and corrected my cleaning issues. Room was a bit dated. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Conference Experience! I spent one night in this hotel and attended a conference there the next day. The hotel room was spacious, clean, and the view was pretty. I loved the patio and fire pit outside. Such a good mix of class and comfort. The free breakfast had so many hot and cold choices! I LOVED being able to attend a conference in the same place where I slept the night before. The whole process was SO easy and getting a conference rate for the hotel room was absolutely worth it. Overall fabulous experience! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We stayed there when visiting University of Rochester. We were pleasantly surprised at the gas fire pit on the outside deck. It was so relaxing to sit and chill after the long drive from Massachusetts. The room was great. It was a short walk over the pedestrian bridge to the college...if she decides to go there...we will definitely be staying there again. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed We were greeted by the friendly, helpful and very professional front desk staff who answered all of our questions, gave restaurant recommendations, provided directions, etc. We never saw an unhappy face at the desk. We were also greeted with a friendly smile and a "hello" whenever we saw the housekeeping staff. The entire property was clean and well-kept. The room was comfortable with the exception of the bed being a little too close to the dresser/tv stand on one side. There was a nice assortment at breakfast; our only complaint was that the potatoes were cold. I particularly appreciated the variety of healthy options, the coffee choices, and the nice selection of teas. Pool and hot tub were clean. We were very much impressed and enjoyed our stay. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa like accomodations The hotel room had a beautiful view and was quiet enough that I could get work done and sleep soundly. I loved opening my windows which one can rarely do in a hotel. The breakfast had many outstanding choices. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester Visit This hotel stay was OK. Somehow the place didn't feel as nice as the other times. This time I stayed in a suite without a river view. The hallway of the third floor and the commons areas were very noise. Then the elevator was very slow. Maybe it was due to the Columbus weekend and the upcoming Meliora week of the University of Rochester. The hotel was fully booked. It left me with an OK impression of the property. I had always rated the upmost positive impression of this hotel. In fact I canceled my reservation on 10/13. Had it not for the convenient location of this hotel to Rochester University, I'll definitely not returning. Next year I'll stay here one more time to confirm the validity of my impression of this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Great Service The best part of our long weekend experience was the wonderful staff. The managers were fabulous. They totally catered to their guests. We had a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. Definitely will go back!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive service Staff was present and available to assist as needed and offer suggestions regarding the area. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good convenient hotel with nice attentive staff Very conveniently located hotel, right next to the University of Rochester. Enjoyed my stay very much. The staff is great and transportation to the University was very helpful. Breakfast can be improved. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel was very accommodating for my needs. Precious the front desk clerk was one of the best customer service reps. I have encountered in awhile. I would stay at this hotel in the future and recommend it to others. October 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Housekeeper Rude I had an enjoyable stay except for the Executive Housekeeper being rude and rushing me out of my room on the date of check out. I am a Gold Member and I extended my check out to a late checkout. She came to my door twice while I was getting dressed and then stated so rudely "Check Out is at 12". I paid a nice price for the night's stay which contributed to her pay check. Good customer service goes a long way. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Rochester This hotel is in a quiet suburban area, but with it being super close to the airport, it's the perfect place to unwind. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep Always nice to stay at this particular Staybridge. It is in close proximity to U or R. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home Staff was great! Breakfast provided a nice vaariety of hot and cold foofs. Room was very clean. I travel a lot on business and this is one of the best I have stayed at. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience As frequent visitors to Rochester, we have stayed in several hotels. Our first experience in the relatively new Staybridge Suites on Genesee St has now set the standard which other hotels need to match. The suite was spacious, clean, comfortable, with every amenity needed. The breakfasts had a wide range of food to suit many tastes; the light evening meal was well prepared. We enjoyed both pool and gym. Above all, the superb location on the river shore gave a wonderful view as well as great walking trails which we used several times. The area has been visibly and pleasantly upgraded; part of the city wide improvements that are gathering momentum. An excellent experience, indeed. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome upgrade, nice staff The staff was great. They let me check in an hour early and upgraded me to a bigger room. Hotel room was very nice and building was very nice. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business travel The business center is perfect. Not only is there computer access, but also there's an area where you can meet with others you're traveling with. I only stayed one night, but it would be great for a longer stay because of the kitchenette. I also liked the wine served in the evening as a nice way to end the day. I travel frequently and appreciate the excellence of both service and accommodations. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester in the fall Take a walk around the hotel and enjoy the river, the leaves, and the nice neighborhood. The hotel is a nice place to go and sit on the deck or lounge in your room. whatever you choose it is a well done property. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right Nice staff, clean room with a view, and the price is good. This is a clean, friendly place that is reliable. Take a look! September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff musty odor in lobby and hallways in the evenings/nights September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We were in the area due to a meeting my husband had at a different area hotel. We chose the Staybridge because of its offering of a breakfast and the evening social. It is a very clean and quiet hotel even though there is construction going on. Only two things were disappointing to us. One, the pool was a little too cool (for us) and the evening social was a little slow in being replenished. We came down about 1/2 way through the specified time and there was very little to select from. The breakfast meal was very well stocked. All in all we would stay here again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Very pleasant accommodations. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. Acceptable breakfast and social hour. Ideal location for my conference at URMC. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was in Rochester on business. This hotel is a great choice as it gives you creature comforts of home. The room is very clean and attractive, Brian at the front desk is very professional, courteous and helpful, as is the lady he works with (didn't get her name). Brian even took the took and had great patience in getting my wireless connection going. It wouldn't work with my computer so he offered a cable to connect directly. My only complaint is that the beds are on the somewhat soft side. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Courtesy was excellent. Suite was well equipped and comfortable. Well kept outside. Excellent breakfast. Location to a walking trail in a quiet park. Staff was prompt and polite. Room was pleasant and comfortable. Guess that covers everything. I have no more remarks at this time. I'll be booking a room again in a week. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff was unfriendly room was beautiful just staff was not very friendly..i felt like i was not at a IHG hotel September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stop This facility has always been staffed by caring professionals. The location next to a river offers quiet and natural rest if you're booked in the river view rooms. Rooms are clean, quiet and well maintained except for the time I had stayed in the room next to the exercise room. Wish mgmt can devote more staff to clean breakfast area chairs(common in most hotels) from condiment residue. One safety issue with this facility is the parking lot, which is being used as a shortcut from the street to the park drive, cars zoom by at very high speed and you cannot let your guard down while unloading the car. I have brought this up to hotel mgmt & IHG but no response from either. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this place, compared to other Staybridge facilities. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return visit I had stayed there for 5 months a few years ago and they still have the same great service,I enjoyed talking to the staff at breakfast and the social and met some new people that were also staying for a long period of time.I would most definitely stay there again if I come back to work in the area. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buck The stay was fine as usual, we use this hotel for it's convenience to the university to visit our son. The social hour is hit September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, suites, breakfast We have stayed at this hotel many times. Staybridge Rochester never disappoints. The location right on the river is great. There are running and walking paths, with a bridge to the University of Rochester close by. Rooms are spacious and well stocked. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. It is pet-friendly, which is important to us. They have a shuttle bus to take guest within a 2 mile radius, and will pick guest up at the airport. It is not fancy, but clean and a great value. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Located within 10 minutes of Johnson and Johnson Entrance-Lobby Area with our cozy fireplace Lobby Fireplace
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading