• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not allowed Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Susan B. Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:7.1MI
Attraction:
Strong National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor self parking. We are not responsible for lost or missing items or damage to vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel.

Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Johnson & Johnson, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College.

Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, and our complimentary "Smart Start" breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester-Greece.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike can enjoy the convenient location of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Rochester International Airport, situated in the lively business district of Rochester. We also have 7 restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel for your dining pleasure. They range casual to sit down. Whatever you are in the mood for, it is close by.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, excellent value Overall we have a very good one day stay. Our room was very clean and extremely spacious (2 Bedroom / Living room). It was quite possibly the best "bang" for the buck we have ever experienced. Both of our sons enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the morning breakfast very much... begging to stay an extra night. The downside was that we had people on the floor above us that were incredibly noisy (after 10pm). After two calls to the front desk it mercifully settled down by 10:30-10.45pm. This is (bad) luck of the draw and hard to place the blame on the hotel... they did well to manage the situation considering the circumstances. I definitely recommend this hotel while in Rochester. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites as we accompanied our son to an interview at U. of Rochester. Proximity to the campus was very handy. The suite we were assigned surpassed all expectations (which tend to be high) - it was very clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. And...cost-wise the suite was very reasonable. Staff were interested in our comfort but not intrusive. Breakfast was terrific. Good job, folks!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VISIT My wife and I enjoyed hotel and the river view was great. The entire staff did and excellent job. If our travels take us to the Rochester area, will be consider your hotel first. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I have been staying here every week; I highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic value - clean, very nicely appointed, great breakfast - and dinner 3 nights/week. The staff remember me and are so friendly. I stay in 2 or 3 hotels/month and nothing compares to the Suites. Well done Suites! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff I just finished a ten month stay and would move back in a heart beat. Fantastic group of people make the extended stay at the Staybridge a delight! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and cozy I highly appreciated my stay at this hotel. I was not expecting to like it so much, given my previous experiences in other hotels around the US. The room was big and very comfortable, I slept very well. I had reserved a room with a view on the river which was very enjoyable. The room service was quite satisfactory. The staff around the hotel always nice and smiling, very helpful when I needed assistance. The breakfast was good even though a bit repetitive (I was there for ten days and there was a small rotation of choices). The area is quiet and nice. The location near to the campus and to the airport makes it very convenient. There was always a good smell in the hall, even in the trash room! The only bad thing about my room was the phones, which had a very bothering static sound due to the cord, so I could only use them on speakerphone. I think they should be replaced. Above all, my experience was great and I consider coming back to this hotel if I ever have to go to Rochester. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Reasonable value; Very quiet; close to airport; Running trails. Right by the river, and very scenic with running trails that follow the river. The location is very quiet, only light traffic. It's a 5 minute drive to the airport. Our room was clean, I had to put the sheets on the sofa bed myself, and I found several stains on the sheets in the closet. They promptly replaced these, and apologized. The in-room coffee machine was not working quite correctly. The lid was broken and unless you position correctly, the coffee didn't drip into the carafe correct and you get a counter of coffee instead. They also don't replace the used coffee packet once you use it unless you request because they expect you to get coffee as part of the breakfast. Within walking distance of the hotel, you won't find many restaurants and amenities. You'll have to drive for better dining and shopping opportunities. For the price, I found this hotel a reasonable value since it's close to the airport and the quiet. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WARM, DISCREET HOSPITALITY We enjoyed our stay so much, that we were sorry to leave. Every employee at the hotel was more than kind to assist us in everything! They were all so helpful and friendly, that picking someone would be a real pity for the rest. Congratulations to staff and the management of the hotel! If we visit Rochester again, we will definitely choose this hotel, again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations Room was booked by company I work for. Nice room, close to where I had to be. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to RU, but with problems. The chief problem was with the room. We were assigned a disability room, which is actually awkward for those who don't need it, e.g. bathroom light shines directly on those sleeping in bed. The advertised 'queen sized' bed turned out to be only a double bed. The room cleanliness left something to be desired even for the 'light housekeeping' we were entitled to. The best thing about the hotel was its location, near Rochester University and the airport. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Quick check-in time I was very happy with my stay. I was in Rochester for my son's Uof Rochester football game. The hotel offers Uof R t-shirts which is very nice. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We were visiting the University of Rochester and were checking in late on Friday night. We were warmly welcomed especially for the time of the night and got a great nights rest and woke to a wonderful breakfast. If our son chooses the U of R this will be the hotel of choice for us when we visiting him. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Free breakfast and free dinner! Minutes from RIT and just across the river from UR. New hotel with all of the amenities. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally wonderful experience on all counts! I LOVE staying at the Rochester Staybridge Suites...the location and setting are great, the rooms are comfy and inviting, the complimentary breakfast as well as some afternoon/evening snacks or dinners are so hospitable, the shuttle service drivers are amazing as are all the staff...friendly, extremely helpful...they are outstanding! When visiting Rochester, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else...it truly is like a little home away from home :) October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My brother and I shared a two bedroom/two bath suite. Very nice to be able to socialize in the "living room" but have separate rooms. Enjoyed breakfast. Good location for our plans. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I loved the location on the river. Perfect place to go running in the morning and see the Rush Rhees library at night. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice river view and comfortable bed Staff are friendly. My room was upgraded with a river view because of Platinum member. Although view was nice but not as spectacular as last time I was here in May. The location of the Hotel is great and easy access to the University of Rochester via a river bridge. Beautiful surrounding looks over the water and hears the soft sound of bell ring from the UR's library. Complimentary breakfast was good. Highly recommend hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Comfortable, clean, excellent staff, great breakfast. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent space for family weekend Staff is exceptionally friendly and willing to help in any way. Our hotel stay was a delightful experience. Loved the location, enjoyed the late evening hot mulled cider, and everyone was cheerful. Almost too good to be true! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and good food The hotel is comfortable and the staff rolls out the red carpet for you when you arrive. I had trouble with there on-line reservations and the front desk staff took over and made all of my future reservations for me right then and there. The social meals are outstanding and they provide a friendly environment to relax and unwind after a long day. I also enjoyed the 24 hour gym. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoping it is available for next trip It might seem like a rough area but this Staybridge Suites is the best I've been to. I will be back soon. Had a great room with a quiet air conditioner the first time. Only complaint this time was the bathroom smelled a bit mildew and the A/C unit was as quiet as I'd hoped. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was another awesome stay for me! Thanks to your excellent staff!! The subject line says it all. I truly appreciate your people - they are outstanding! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well run facility. We cannot say enough great comments about this place. The room was very spacious, laid out nicely, and appropriately furnished. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, and dining area a pleasure to visit. The staff was exceptional in answering all of our questions since we were new to the area. We have been biking the Erie Canal from Buffalo to Syracuse staying in several bed and breakfast along the way. Although we did find better breakfast at some of the BnB's we remember your facility as one of our favorites and highly recommend to anyone traveling the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience AGAIN Staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded what a nice surprise. View is spectacular and easy access to U or R. Highly recommend hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow We stayed 3 nights and loved our experience. The staff was simply fantastic,, answered all our questions and made suggestions for restaurants. It was the best breakfast buffet in all the hotels we stayed before. We can't find a single complaint about the hotel. In all our stay was fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! During my stay another guest accidentally took my clean laundry, along with theirs, back to their room. When I discovered my laudry was missing I went to the front desk for help. The staff were supportive and assured that the laundry would be located and returned as quickly as possible. When I returned from dinner, my daughters favorite blanket and the rest of our things were waiting for us at the front desk, folded and ready to go. This is just one of the many reasons I love to stay at University of Rochester Staybridge. Each time I visit I have a new positive story to tell about the genuinely caring staff. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite I loved the suite even though we were there for just one night. Th bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We particularly enjoyed sitting on a comfy couch to watch a little tv. The included breakfast was good too. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were dropping off our daughter at U of Rochester, and this is a great place to stay! We loved the breakfast, the swimming pool, and hot tub. Location is excellent! This is our 2nd time here, and will return! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy bien ubicado es un hotel muy bien ubicado para ir a la universidad de Rochester, lo unico qu le falta es tener mas limpias las alfombras.. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ASSIGNED A SUB-STANDARD ROOM IN THE BASEMENT! I was beyond disappointed with my recent Staybridge experience in Rochester NY this past weekend. I made my reservations more than three months in advance for what was to be a Suite w/King-sized bed. When I arrived, I was assigned a miniature suite (studio) in the basement with a queen-sized bed. The bed was placed about 8" from the wall which did not allow for easy access to the window shades/curtains especially since placement of the TV on the same wall cut into the already cramped area! I suffer from Multiple Sclerosis and made this trip alone to settle my daughter into her new dorm at the U of R. It was not easy for me to navigate the stairs which was the only to get in and out of the building. While the hotel does have an elevatior, wait time took as long as 10-15 minutes! When I expressed my concern to staff, they were non- responsive! After all was said and done, I still paid full-price for a sub-standard room. I will look for other hotel options in the area for my future trips to visit my daughter over the next four years! September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Located within 10 minutes of Johnson and Johnson Entrance-Lobby Area with our cozy fireplace Lobby Fireplace
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading