• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not allowed Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Susan B. Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:7.1MI
Attraction:
Strong National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor self parking. We are not responsible for lost or missing items or damage to vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel.

Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Johnson & Johnson, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College.

Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, and our complimentary "Smart Start" breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester-Greece.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike can enjoy the convenient location of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Rochester International Airport, situated in the lively business district of Rochester. We also have 7 restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel for your dining pleasure. They range casual to sit down. Whatever you are in the mood for, it is close by.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation done right! The staff at the Staybridge pulled out all the stops for the University of Rochester's Commencement Weekend, May 17-20! In addition to the normal Tuesday through Thursday Sundowner, additional ones were added throughout the weekend and on the Monday after Commencement. The weekend breakfast fare included made-to-order omelettes by Bonnie! A carving station and pasta station were prominently featured during Friday's Sundowner, a welcome sight for road-weary grandparents and parents. So, despite having to make a four night (minimum) reservation at a rate higher than I would normally pay, the added amenities made the extra costs well worth it. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Lilac Fest which was reason for our visit. Lovely walking trail right out back. Very nice breakfast with many choices. I would definitely stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP OF THE LINE--GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!! STAFF TREATED US LIKE FAMILY--GREAT LOCATION --BEST NIGHT SLEEP IN A LONG TIME--MY FAMILY WILL BE BACK!!!! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge is the best !!! Ever since my son began attending University of Rochester...I always look forward to visiting him, knowing that I am just across the river from campus and within walking distance. I have stayed at the Staybridge so many times that I feel like it is my second home away from home. The fact that the siutes are actual apartments gives one the feeling that you are in your own condo...not at all a hotel. The hospitality is very welcoming and warm and the breakfast is a true abundant meal. I highly recommend this home/hotel...you shall fall in love with Rochester as I did. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice river view I stayed at the Staybridge for two nights on a weekend. It is a great hotel right across the river from the University of Rochester. My son was able to walk over the bridge to reach my hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly. We were greeted with a warm acknowledgment and thank you for being a platinum Priority club member upon check-in, upgraded me to a one bed room suite with a peaceful river view. The free breakfast was so delicious and the best I ever had in the IHG brand. It has variety of eggs, omelet, cold cuts, fruit, good pastry, and drink. There was also free guest laundry. I can't wait to go back when my son starts school again at the end of August. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean, Great Room and Very Friendly atmosphere Thjis is the third time I have stayed at a Staybridge Suites. I will now be making it a point to try and stay at a Staybridge every time I can. Thank You for an excellent experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 years and coming strong WOW....this facility has really been cleaned up quite a bit. The gym was spotless, the grounds were prestine! Terrific addition of newsletter and info posted in the elevator. The service was (as always in the past year) excelllent and the staff is very attentive. The ONLY consistent frustration on all guest's part is how long it takes the elevator in the building! Unfortuntately, that issue is not easily rectified. I look forward to further stays at Staybridge Rochester as our son will continue a summer job and Masters program up in UROC....we will NEVER stay anywhere but Staybrige. Kudos to the management and staff for a job well done. Love the little door magnets...another sweet, homey touch (*_*) May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, poor breakfast Overall I am very satisfied with my stay. The room was comfortable and all amenities were pleasant. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. On the last day I had trouble with the hotel computers and the gentleman on staff was kind and prompt with his help. Unfortunately the breakfast provided was one of the worst I have ever had at a hotel. The scrambled eggs were extremely watery and the bacon was undercooked and chewy. This was disappointing as I was counting on eating breakfast at the hotel, but had to eat elsewhere. Otherwise everything was wonderful. Thank you for taking good care of your guests. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! I wanted to pass on my complements and appreciation for the front desk person (whose name escapes me) working at the Staybridge Suites Rochester University on the evening of Friday, April 5th. I was traveling with 10 undergraduate students to a symposium at Rochester University and we had traveled from Siena College (near Albany, NY). When I booked the tickets online, the website led me to believe I was booking rooms with 2 queen-sized beds, as we had 4 students in one of the rooms. Upon arriving, we learned that the rooms only had one queen and a pull-out couch. I was very irritated and felt I had been misled by the booking website and that this was making a long day a bit much harder for our students. Your front-desk person realized I was upset and she provided us with a complimentary room. I was *very* appreciative that she took the time to do this and it headed off a much different email I was planning on sending to Staybridge. She was extremely professional and all of us enjoyed our stay at your establishment because of this gesture. In the future, I'll pay a bit more attention to your reservation site and I look forward to more business with Staybridge. Please pass on my appreciation to your Rochester staff. Thanks. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Very helpful staff. They are ready to solve any of your problem. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay near Universtiy of Rochester! The Staybridge Suites is one of the best places to stay while visiting the UR. The location and setting is very nice because it sits right on the river. The views across the river of the University are just lovely.It is about a 10 minute walk across the bridge to the main campus. The staff is friendly and the layout provides for a nice social setting. There is a patio looking over the river off the breakfast area. The breakfast is nice with many options from cereals, fruit, waffles and eggs. We have stayed here 2 times now and have only one suggestion. Since this is one of the closest hotels to the University, the Priority Rewards customers should be able to be placed on a waiting list for high booking weekends since they get "sold out" quickly. It would beat calling in frequently to check for cancellations. Other Priority Rewards hotels near Universities do offer that service. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever I am traveling a lot at work and this hotel is best ever!!!!!!!!!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, immaculately clean, helpful staff What a delight to find this place! We arrived for a wedding and found this online.... even the bridal party who stayed in the suburbs didn't have such a gorgeous room. Full kitchen, great shower power, terrific coffee, fab HD TV w/ dvd player,,,, not to mention complimentary breakfast. We really hated to leave. Did not have time for pool, but did love the river view and peaceful setting. Walked across river bridge to Rochester University. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful. If all your hotels are like this one, we won't ever stay anywhere else. Honest. Lovely experience.... thanks a lot. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time in Rochester Was a great place and would come back to the area if the opportunity arises! Thanks for the goodie bag, a special treat! Our stay was WONDERFUL!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Accommodation Efficient, helpful & friendly staff . I was surprised to see how large your staff was. One reason that makes this hotel able to accommodate wishes of the guests. Most places we have stayed are undersrtaffed. Clean, spacious room. We were happy to receive an upgraded room. The Breakfast staff very friendly, kind & helpful. The great selection of food was tasty & fresh. Thank you all for making this a great experience. - April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay We love everything about the hotel. Only wish breakfast would server longer on weekdays. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed 2 nights in April 2013, and really enjoyed our room. Spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and we'll definitely be back :) Also, had a very much appreciated upgrade for being a Priority Club Member. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The staff was extremely accommodating. Upon arrival we purchased some beverages and sat out on the patio overlooking the river. Very nice way to relax after traveling all day. They even lit the gas fire pit as there was a persistent cool breeze blowing. The only downside to the room was that we were on the traffic side of the building. Our company had three rooms and all experienced a high noise level including traffic and elevator noise throughout the night. If you stay at this facility I would strongly recommend river side and top floor. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Extremely poor customer service for one request We requested extra towels and said we would be down in 5 minutes to pick them up. When I went down to pick them up they were not there and no one had even went to get them. Desk person then asked another person to pick them up. That person said it would take about 5 minutes and asked for my room number. After about 10 minutes no one called and I went down to desk again. No one was even at desk and I had to go around in back room to find the person who was supposed to get me the towels. That person had gotten extra towels but never delivered them. When I asked why he said he was the only person at desk and could not leave (even though he was not at desk when i went down there). then he had no explanation as to why he did not even bother to call and inform us the towels were ready. The very fact that towels were not quickly delivered to our room was bad enough but to have to go down 2 times and basically hunt for them was totally unacceptable. My daughter will be attending U of Rochester so the location of the hotel is great but pretty much everything else was substandard. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved It Here! Several old friends and myself wanted to get together and relive childhood and chose to stay here as two suites could accomodate all of us. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and cheerful. The suites were perfect for what we needed and it was just a great time in a great place! April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to Early check in I tried to check in at 1pm but the front desk said they would let me know if a room became available. He took down my phone number. We sat outside the sliding doors on a bench for 1.5 hours and he never called. I went in around 2:15pm and asked him again, and he said he would let me know. Then, We left and came back at 4:00pm and he still had not called. Why would the front desk guy say that he would call and not?? April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Staycation! Several of my girlfriends and I decided to scrapbooking weekend right here in town. We reserved a 2-bedroom Riverview suite, rearranged the furniture in the living area, and got to work preserving our families' memories. It was nice to be able to walk next door to Subway for lunch, and then explore a new restaurant, Blu, just a short drive away. (Blu should be added to the list of local restaurants that was in our hotel room). April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay in Rochester I had an efficency overlooking the Genesee River. The room was clean and spacious the bed was comfortable. It's great to stay where you have kitchen facilities and where you can make your self a snack or cook for yourself when hungary. Staybridge provides a nice breakfast with choices. The nights I stayed they provided a simple evening meal. A memorable experience was waking up as the sun was rising and seeing people rowing on the Genesee. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were there for a wedding Everything was wonderful. Many of us stayed at the hotel so we could socialize after the wedding and before we all left for our homes on Sunday morning. It was perfect for that with the large gathering area. Breakfast offered a wide selection of tasty food. While I did not make use of the kitchen, it is definitely a plus with everything you would need for a simple meal. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and in fact am planning a trip to PA in May and have found a Staybridge Hotel in the area. Definitely a good value for the price. I highly recommend paying the little bit extra for the river view! March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel is nice but always noisy. I have stayed here several times for work in the past few months. Every time there are people stomping around upstairs above the room and it is incredibly loud. This past time there were tons of college students in the front parking lot screaming and yelling for about an hour 11pm -12am. The staff did nothing about it, Normally this stuff does not bother me but this stay was extremely loud and disappointing. Other than that it is a nice hotel March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Abby at Front Desk is Awesome Your front desk clerk, Abby is awesome. She has remembered me each time I have stayed at your Rochester University property. She amazed me as it is weeks, sometimes months, between my stays. She makes me feel welcomed and is always willing to help with suggestions for places to eat. Hope I get back there soon so I can thank her myself. You have a great employee in Abby/ March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellence! Loved our visit. The staff was warm and gracious and welcoming. Location was great for our visit to Strong Memorial Hospital and Corn Hill. We would love to stay again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff! I tried to write a review that credited specific individuals but your site would not allow this : ( In any event, your staff is excellent. This includes everyone that I encountered from the manager to all of the staff from the front desk, house-keeping, breakfast and social hour. Thanks for an excellent stay. I will return : ) March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by G. Winnie We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in Rochester. NY. It was very clean, friendly staff and best of all it was relaxing! March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room All I need is a quiet room for a good night sleep. I stayed here before in a suite and I was impressed. This time I stayed in the "basement" in a queen size room and I was not. The furnishings reminded me of a cheap motel and the heater was very noisy keeping us up all night. I complained so my bill was reduced but still I was not happy. March 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Located within 10 minutes of Johnson and Johnson Entrance-Lobby Area with our cozy fireplace Lobby Fireplace
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading