• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not allowed Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Susan B. Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:7.1MI
Attraction:
Strong National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor self parking. We are not responsible for lost or missing items or damage to vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district.

Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel.

Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Johnson & Johnson, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College.

Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, and our complimentary "Smart Start" breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester-Greece.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers alike can enjoy the convenient location of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Rochester International Airport, situated in the lively business district of Rochester. We also have 7 restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel for your dining pleasure. They range casual to sit down. Whatever you are in the mood for, it is close by.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at convenient located hotel. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Rochester - Marketplace on the weekend and found it to be good value. The room was a qualified "nice" and my stay was definitely comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning was enjoyable and received great service from Lisa and Luis during breakfast service (Luis at the omelette station and Lisa serving). The only negative I found and prevented me from rating "excellent" on the room question (ie. the qualified "nice") was that there were a few stained furniture pieces - the upholstered/cushion parts should be cleaned. I did appreciate the recognition as an IHG member. Thanks! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay would like to say I stay here alot, and would not want to stay anywhere else. The staff is so very nice and helpful they go out of the way to may your stay as nice as possible. I would like to say thank you to Leanne,Scott,preston,meggie,lisa day, lisa night, just a few that make it happen when I am there... I would like to say thank you also to Kim... And Shomare... thanks' for alway's helping me.... January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! The location was great, the hotel was clean, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was amazing. Special shout out to those in the breakfast restaurant and the amazing omelette chef! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time, just a great. This was our second time staying here, for a swim meet at RIT. Everything is just great. The breakfast, and breakfast staff, are wonderful. You can have made to order pancakes and waffles, and any egg dish you'd like. The rooms/beds are clean and comfortable. The shower pressure/hot water, which I am fussy about, was great. The location is perfect if you want convenience to shopping and dining. We will probably swim at this meet next year, and will happily stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and breakfast My wife and young son had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. Our sleep was great and during our breakfast Lisa and Luis took care of us better than any place we've stayed before. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant My family has been staying at this hotel on Christmas night for the last few years. It is clean, comfortable and very pleasant. We enjoy using the pool and the lounge. The breakfast omelette chef, Luis, is awesome at eggs and very friendly. It is very nice to have a hot breakfast included. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Experience This is the 2nd time in a month that I have stayed here and both times the experience and room have been great! The complete staff that I interacted with was very freindly, attentive and professional, just as the previous visit. Again Chef Luis made a great breakfast and the wait staff was wonderful. The room again was very clean and nice. The standards of this hotel are definately high, please keep them there! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room and Great Service Upon arriving I was warmly greeted by the front desk staff and quickly checked in and on my way to my room. The king bed suite was very nice and had many features including TV's in both the living and bed rooms. The king bed was comfortable. The cooked to order breakfast in the morning was really good, Chef Luis was really attentive and made a great omelet, the ladies in the wait staff were also very attentive and freindly. Everyone made for a very pleasent stay. The service and the amenities of this hotel far exceed the price. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We have to make multiple trips to Rochester, and we have been staying at this Hotel for the past two years when we travel there. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Lisa and Luis (Breakfast Staff) are the best. They go out of there way to make you feel welcome! I have no problem recommending this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay while in the Rochester area. The staff, location, and rooms are great. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coming along nicely! They've made a few updates and are planning more for this hotel. After staying for almost 7 months, it's been a pleasure. While there are some annoyances - a little smokey in the morning due to breakfast and trouble parking (due to the restaurant patrons next door), it's a great hotel for the location and convenience. Located very close to shopping, the city and the airport, it is definitely the place to stay for a quick overnight or week. Service is likely the best feature - the folks are very friendly, remember who you are and are quick to help out for any needs. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean. warm and friendly. Room and bed were very clean and comfortable. Food was very good and extra nice ha I got a lounge/restaurant on site was even better. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean & comfortable Great location, close to everything. Clean rooms, very comfortable bed and the staff are extremely polite. This was my second stay at this location and will be staying again when I'm in town visiting family & friends! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful suite, large pool, outstanding breakfast We only stayed one night in this hotel, but had a wonderful experience. The suite we had included a comfortable king sized bed, a living room area with it's own TV/DVD and pull out couch, and a small kitchen/dining area with a table for 4, sink, refrigerator, etc. Our daughter loved having her own TV. We used the pool which was beautiful and well maintained. The highlight of our stay was the complimentary breakfast that included an omelet and belgian waffle station. The staff, especially Lisa and Luis, was very attentive and even packaged up our leftover muffins and coffee to take with us. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience This was the first time I had stayed at this property and it was the best hotel experience. As a Gold Elite member my family and I received a free dinner buffet, two free drinks, and made to order breakfast. The food was excellent and the staff was friendly. Room was clean and quiet. If you are a Rewards Club member, this is the place to stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, excellent location, excellent service If you are on business (or a family) in the area, this is a nice place to stay - plenty around it to do, shopping & many restaurants are very nearby (most walking distance). Having a 24 Hour FedEx across the street has proven very helpful too! Suites are nice for families or those with business to take care of. On the Holiday Inn line, I'd rate it an 8.5. Overall has been nicely updated. Very close to the airport (< 6 miles). In addition, they've been working to make some things better and it shows. Full breakfast in the morning, dinner (with soup & salad) weekday evenings (M-F) plus two free drinks - well worth the stay. Having stayed here for some 7 months, it really is a great place - the staff make the difference - always friendly and helpful. If you are staying in the area, I'd highly recommend it! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! The room was clean and very comfortable. Lisa and Juan at breakfast were wonderful! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No regrets! We stayed at this Holiday Inn because of other reviews - we were not disappointed. Room was nicely furnished and clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, and breakfast was commendable. My son was staying at another hotel in Rochester where the room rate was three times as much - that facility had nothing on the Holiday Inn Marketplace. I hope we have a reason to stay there again - I highly recommend it! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable I really enjoyed my recent stay...from the breakfast recommendation by Luis to the exceptional hospitality by Lisa. Definitely look forward to my next visit!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fan a bit loud, but very clean , and good food As most say, great food and staff in morning, Will return to this hotel in the future December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Value As a platinum member of IHG I travel all the time. The Rochester Marketplace is one of the best of the best. From the welcome and recognition of the Staff the minute I arrive to the nightly managers reception there is never an issue. Martin the Manager who always remembers my name to the front desk staff, Samir et al and all of the staff are always so welcoming. The shuttle team is great, Lisa and Luis who always great you in the morning with a smile and hot cooked to order breakfast this place always makes the extra effort. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad experience I got this room for my daught and her husband as a early Christmas present to have a night away for themselves. My daughter told me the jaccuzzi was dirty and had to have staff come and clean it, therer was a hole in the door to the closet, writing on the furniture, and at 11pm some hockey players went running down the hall banging on all the doors. The cost of the room didn't go with the conditons my daughter had to put up with. i looked up the Holiday Inn on line and it was rated so good and the room looked so nice but it wasn't like that at the Holliday Inn in Rochester-Marketplace. I would not go back again December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great location great breakfast great free dinner... good price lots of places to walk to. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time This was my 1st time at HI Marketplace. The stay was business related as most trips are. The overall experience was so pleasurable, I'll make it my regular choice going forward. Especially want to mention Luis & Lisa in the dining area during breakfast. Both employees should be recognized for their professionalism November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A1 Staff at the restaurant, Lisa and Lewis, took great care of their customers. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I was so impressed with this hotel. My room was the nicest I've been in and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to my friends. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Server Lisa at Breakfast is Amazing Breakfast every morning was the most enjoyable part of the stay at the hotel. Lisa's attentiveness to our group and my family was amazing. She really is a spectacular server and a great asset to have at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel all around for it's location and breakfast!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I enjoy my stay at the Rochester-Marketplace at the Holiday inn. The staff is very nice and they really want to help you have a pleasent stay. I stay at alot of hotel's and I would say that this is one of the best one;s !!!! I would like to say Thank You to all of the Staff.... keep up the great job you guy's are doing !!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is probably my favorite Holiday Inn to stay at. Top notch service, staff is very friendly, morning breakfast team is fantastic and very helpful. Nice rooms with plenty of space. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed for 2 nights on business. Great experience , terrific people! Kyle and Preston at bar were incredibly friendly. Lisa and Luis at breakfast were outstanding. Luis' custom made omelets were the best I have had. I'll definitely be back. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before flying out of ROC We stayed here prior to an morning flight out of ROC. Rooms were great, pool was large and clean (wish there was a hot tub). Breakfast was awesome. Lisa is an amazing waitress, we stayed here over 2 years ago for 1 night & she had remembered us. Her smile & personality are a great way to start our day. We used the shuttle to the airport & the driver was great. Overall great experience. November 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile east of Greece Ridge Center Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Located within 10 minutes of Johnson and Johnson Entrance-Lobby Area with our cozy fireplace Lobby Fireplace
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading