Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations you've won a customer for forever Ever have one of those days? That's what I had when I checked into the HIE in Rochester. That ended the second I checked in. The front desk staff (Alyssa and I never did catch the 2nd lady's name- she's expecting Dec 17th) were about as nice as anyone I have ever met. Their smiles, attention and the extra cookie made all the difference in the world. Later they helped me with a dinner choice and a place to pick up a gift for a client. The next morning I was asked how my stay was and again greeted in a warm and friendly way. On checkout I was grabbing a beverage and I was greeted in much the same fashion by a housekeeper, a maintenance worker and who I believe was the manager. It's pleasant to stay in a place with pleasant people and I have to say that this particular HIE is a template for all of them. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again When placed the reservation I asked for the room not to be in a "high traffic area". I got a room right next to the housekeeping room and the stairs, As a bonus the room was also located above the entrance to the building. At night I heard people talking in the hallway, then people standing and talking at the entrance(2-3am). and in the morning I got to hear the housekeeping staff. Was very unpleasant stay, also I think management should spend a few dollars on a security cameras. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice This property is not a good choice. Very much below HIE standards in my book! September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You Don't Get What You Pay For I booked a non-smoking room with a king bed through the Holiday Inn website. The room we were given smelt smokey and had two full size beds. When I asked for a change in accomodation, I was told that they could not guarantee bed size availability since I booked through a third party site. Despite multiple times being told that I had not booked through a third party site, there was no change in attitude or no assistance given...not even an adjustment down to the lower rate that the change in room charge. They did change to a non-smokey smelling room. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Meh. PROS: Desk and Housekeeping staff were friendly and accomodating. Noise problem with other guests was promptly rectified. Bed was very comfortable. CONS: Hallway carpets stained. Bathroom tub not clean. Shower head appeared corroded and soon to stop working. Bathroom vent fan did not work. Maybe I'm expecting too much, but this HIE was like buying a $5 McDonald's hamburger. Too much cost for something, although not bad, just not worth the cost. (I picked HIE because I was pleased with the consistency, in all respects, I've had at other HIEs around the country. They have always seemed at the right "chain" price point. Next time in Rochester, I'll try something else.) September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful continental breakfast We were there for only one night but I really enjoyed the friendly service, clean rooms, and the continental breakfast. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great customer service Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We needed to change our reservation to a late check-in last minute which wasn't a problem. When we did finally arrive, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the bed was amazing! Highly recommended. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff the Best Feature While price was the reason I chose the Monroe Ave., Rochester, location, the pleasant staff was the best feature of our stay. The carpet in the hall was stained and worn - certainly not something the staff have control over - but the room's carpet appeared newer and cleaner. The general layout of the room and bathroom were comfortable but our double mattress had a divot that allowed my husband and I to meet in the middle after a long wearying trip from South Carolina. Each of us was able to find something satisfying for breakfast and due to the quick checkout, we were on our way. My expectation was based on having stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations that have renovated the properties - it is also why I decided to become a member of the IHG Rewards Club. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the second floor The floors of the second floor are made of wood and they squeak if the people above you walk around it will be very hard to sleep. It was very annoying, so ask for a room on the second floor. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant next door was best part of the stay. Very uncomfortable bed, squeaky floor, rust spot in bottom of bathtub (not pleasant to look at or stand on), could hear people in next room talking very loudly into the late evening/early morning, Also, a man was coughing most of the night and it sounded as if he was in our room. Obviously very little or no soundproofing between interior walls. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We will NEVER stay here again... My family and I usually stay here when visiting Rochester. That will certainly not be happening again. We were awakened continually from midnight-4:00 am because of loud people in the room above us. As we have small children (who were also awakened), we tried to resolve the issue with the front desk staff who informed us that we have a "loud room." Apparently, some rooms in the hotel are made more poorly than others. The noise was not resolved easily, and we had to go to the front desk a few times in the middle of the night. The night staff did not even try to hide their annoyance that we were asking them to deal with the issue. The next day we asked to change rooms, because we could not handle another night of sleeplessness...especially with the kids. The same staff was on duty...they were rude, unhelpful, and became downright nasty. The only option offered was to move next door, which would not resolve the issue. As we were trying to figure this out, the staff called our room ON PURPOSE to wake up our sleeping baby so they could get the room cleaned. We stay in a number of hotels, and we tend to have very flexible standards. However, we picked up and left the hotel immediately. We will NEVER STAY at this hotel again, and I recommend to others to do the same until their staff issue is resolved. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A clean comfortable place to crash The lobby was nice and big with a nice breakfast in the morning. Our room was quite small with only double beds. The room was clean and in good shape but the building was in a weird location behind the adjacent restaurant and not in the same building as the rest of the hotel. This is a good place to crash, but I wouldn't have wanted to spend too much time in the room or I might have started to get claustrophobic. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One disaster after another During our first stay, there was a big rainstorm in Rochester and the water leaked into 2 of our rooms, soaking all be clothes that were near the window. The other room had water leaking from the bathroom ceiling. Needless to any, not very pleasant. On our second visit, ( why we returned is beyond me ), 2 of our rooms on the 1st floor were listening to the creaks in the ceiling all night ( people walking around) so there was little sleep. In the 3rd room, my daughter complained about the very uncomfortable mattress. So all in all, this hotel is sub par and inadequate. I will never stay there again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff were great! I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. Lisa, the hostess for the restaurant was amazing. Very friendly, welcoming, gracious and accommodating. The chef did an amazing job at the omelet station. And, the front desk staff was great in upgrading my room as a Platinum Priority member, and even found a suite that was comparable with the one that I did not like. Both were very spacious and comfortable. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Creaky old building The room was fine. The location excellent. The building creaky and old - some kind of structural problem. A hotel hall way should not creak like a 100 year old house as you walk through. It seemed like a substandard construction, and I am surprised that Holiday Inn has not pulled the franchise over this issue. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location and excellent staff The hotel was quiet and the rooms are large. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast and gym need improvement. Only one broken treadmill in the gym. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, professional Front desk were terrific and couldn't have been more helpful- room was clean and comfortable-what more can you ask for! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed in this hotel many times and will continue to do so. While poorly positioned in terms of entrance and exit because of traffic, it's still a great place and good value for the money. I do want to send a message to the hotel regarding staffing levels however. On checking in on June 13th there was nobody at the front desk to check me in. I had to wait for several minutes for somebody to show up, by which time there were others also waiting and were surprised as I was, that the desk would be unattended. On finally returning, the attendant indicated they had to be away to deal with a contractor who was working on the site. Holiday Inn!! You must be kidding!! You don't provide a second person on the property to take care of contractors and guest needs, to allow the front desk to handle incoming customers?? This was late afternoon at the heavy check-in time!! This is definitely an unacceptable level of customer service and needs to be addressed. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a minor issue with the room and they responded immediately and took care of the problem.This is our second visit to your location and would reserve a room on our next visit. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was comfortable and the staff was very courtious as always, however, I had a room that had a very antiseptic smell that was almost overpowering when I first arrived. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but rooms need an upgrade Staff is friendly/ looks good from the outside / smells good in the hallway but the rooms are old, they definitely need a make-over. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of variety of breakfast choices The staffs are friendly and the breakfast are good. However, do not choose a room at first floor as you can hear exactly what the people are doing upstairs. My wife was terribly disturbed and she couldn't sleep at all because the people upstairs were walking around all night long. The water pressure and the shower is no good. In addition, the internet connection is not reliable. My connection dropped 4 times in 10 minutes. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet I travel on business and usually need Wi-Fi. I found the Internet to be very slow in this hotel... Couldn't open some sites. Very upset. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and good breakfast Got to the hotel last Friday night at past 10PM with no reservations but Im a Priority Club member. Both front desk clerk and manager were very nice and helpful. They gave us a choice of the 1st bldg. or 2nd (newer) bldg. at the back. Opted for the new bldg. No creaking wood floor sound (concrete floors). TV was not working in the room I was given but was not important for me as I prefer to sleep. Room was clean. Had great sleep and a good breakfast as well. A bit off the Thruway but would stay there again if in the area. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I don't usually write reviews but we stayed at the HIE Rochester and the staff was absolutely top notch and deserve a great review. From allowing early check-in to providing extra towels to even letting us borrow a personal care item, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The only reason I didn't give 5 overall stars is, as others have commented, due to the facility itself. Although very clean and well-kept, the floors are the creakiest I've ever heard in a hotel. We were on the first floor and the noise from above was constant. Even the hallway on the first floor creaked. But that doesn't take away from the first class service we received. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by much needed rest Recovering from surgery the previous day. Needed to relax and, not be bothered by work March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Items not brought to room when requested Additional towels requested, never received. Was there for a volleyball tournament and never received our "sports goody bag". Also as a priority club member, I never received a "welcome bag". March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on the 1st floor! I stayed on the 1st floor in room 121 during my last stay here, and after a long business day which began with me leaving my house at 5 AM to catch a flight to Rochester, all I wanted to do was get a good night sleep. Well, at 5 AM the next day, I was greeted with the sounds of a creaking floor from 5 AM until 6:30 AM. God knows why the person in the room above me was walking around so much, but they were constantly walking around and there is literally NO sound isolating material between floors of this aging hotel. When the person upstairs from me FINALLY stopped moving at 6:30, I was greeted by the EXTREMELY strong smell of cooking bacon from the kitchen. Now, I love bacon as much as the next guy, but it's a VERY distracting smell. After realizing that I wasn't going to get anymore sleep, I went and got breakfast and ate some of the very over cooked bacon. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service The Front Desk People were superb. Each one of them deserves a commendation. The only criticism that I have is with the amenities. There needs to be more counter space in the bathroom. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all around We enjoy our stay very much. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean and comforatable. The buffet was enough to fill you up and then some. Not very mch in the surrounding area for a good meal other than the fast food restaurants.We did find Caseys on Washington Ave to be a great place to eat but reservations should be called for. A good place to stay and easy to find .Pool water very cold! February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>