• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior Parking; well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5012

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman
View More

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman Kodak Co, Harris Corporation, Lifestyle Lift, ADP, Gleason Works, Veramark, Synnex, and other area businesses. Amenities include free access to the 24 hour Business Center and free fiber optic high speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

From seeing a game at Buffalo Bills Training Camp to a show at the Rochester Museum & Science Center's planetarium to the Strong Museum, you'll find a number of attractions in Rochester, NY. Our hotel's location east of downtown puts you between the Marketplace Mall & the Eastview Mall, two of the most popular shopping destinations in Rochester.

Each morning of your stay, enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Cinnamon Rolls. You can relax in the lobby or kick back in your room or suite and enjoy HD Cable TV with over 200 channels to choose from. We go beyond other Rochester, NY hotels to offer a level of service and comfort that is sure to exceed your expectations.

View Less
Features
Treat yourself to a delicious breakfast during your stay in Rochester, NY! Our hotel deals include the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through April 30,
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through April 30, 2015 Separately, there is road construction on State Route 31 leading to and from the hotel that will affect guests, as well as the hotel parking lot. This construction should end by November 30, 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Canandiagua VERY CLEAN and new! A very good breakfast and friendly people! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find in Finger Lakes We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The hotel was set back from the main road and thus very quiet, the room and bed were very clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast options were varied and substantial. Staff were friendly and helpful. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Excellent stay! Good location, clean, good breakfast September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to work Awesome desk in the rooms and a nice/new meeting room. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisurely Visit We could not get over how friendly the staff was and the warm feeling that you got when you walked into the hotel. When we got to our room, it was very clean and there was a lot of room for me to work on my computer. The TV set was big enough so you were able to see the screen and it was a clear picture. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place with really comfortable beds to sleep in along with being affordable. As the old adage goes, "you get what you pay for!" September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Photographer felt right at home. I travel all over to photograph weddings and stay in several hotels each year. This hotel has been by far the most amazing experience I have ever had. The staff has been incredible - so professional and friendly, always willing to assist you as well. When I walked into the room I was going to stay in, my mouth hit the floor. I was not expecting to have such a high-class experience, the decor is breathtaking (throughout the hotel) and everything is laid out so nicely. The TV location and size is absolutely perfect - It was so relaxing to be able to LAY DOWN and still be able to watch television. Most hotels, the TVs are so low - you have the lay in odd positions just to be able to see. I hope I have more weddings in this area - because I want to stay at this professional and cleanness level of a hotel all the time. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful HIE This was the most beautiful Holiday Inn Express that I've ever seen. The decor downstairs was classy, lots of red and silver, fantastic cushioned chairs and loveseat. The breakfast area is wonderful too with a variety of seating options. The room was similarly decorated with modern wall art and great furniture. The location was tucked away in the corner of the strip in the town, making it nice and quiet. The room I stayed in had a fridge and microwave, along with a great chair with a laptop desk as well as a traditional desk. The staff member at the desk was friendly and recommended several options for dinner, which was nice. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced but clean hotel We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is clean and the rooms are a nice size. The mattresses are very firm. The price we paid for Labor Day weekend rate was too high for the value of the hotel room. The breakfast area was crowded and we had to wait for food to be prepared. Eggs were recalled, so no eggs:) We would have preferred an outdoor pool or at least a place to sit outside with chairs. More benches around the property would have been nice. The staff was friendly and we were satisfied with our stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was very comfortable, the staff was quite accommodating September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Hirsch Try to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel North September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff that always made me feel welcome The staff always went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Upon check in each week they always had all my rooms ready for me. Ruth and Cass were exceptional and great, but the others also made us feel at home. We had our crew in this hotel during the week for about 4 months. Rooms were always clean and tidy. I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you All Jordan September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Recently stayed for business..Gentleman at front desk was great very professional..gave us tips on sites to see places to eat.. ect..room was very nice..could not be happier! Nice breakfast selection.. plenty of it too...cold ice water with lemon at the front desk was a nice touch. Will return.. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The hotel was very clean and the staff very professional. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel at FingerLakes This hotel is a very nice one and we found it very welcoming and will come back tho this hotel should we stay in this area August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints The place is new and clean with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A concert stay We were there for a concert and really did enjoy the hotel and staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Everything was great. We enjoyed our time. Very clean, staff helpful. Easy to find and many stores around if you needed anything. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I stayed for one night during a recent business trip. The hotel is new and inviting. The room was lovely and clean. The refrigerator in the room did not have any controls, so it wasn't as cold as I would have liked but sufficient for the one night. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property, too bad workers attitudes don't match up. Property looks brand new, rooms are very modern, shower head way too low. I'm 6' and my eyes were over the top of the shower head. Bed was very comfortable. I like to sleep with a fan going and I liked that the room I was in allowed the occupant the choice to have the fan run constant and the room was kept comfortable. Breakfast is the same as other HIE hotels but you better be there early since they seem to have a problem refilling things after 9am. Wireless internet was weak and slow (I was on the 3rd floor). I usually like a cookie or two, but, I guess over the 2 nights I stayed, it wasn't in the cards for me. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I was expecting - maybe a bit more I planned staying here more as a night halt enroute Niagara to New York City - so my review should be seen in that light - not really as a finger lakes vacation. I guess most know what to expect typically from a Holiday Inn brand - this one apparently appears very new on their list and was a notch above their average standard. Key points were the staff - very caring and courteous, the room was clean with new sheets and compliments were excellent quality. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice The hotel décor was very modern and comforting. Great morning breakfast options. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW-Great Facility/Great Staff Outstanding hotel. Five star experience enhanced by a very friendly and attentive staff. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, this is where you should stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great value. Proximaty to attractions and services, accommodations, staff. facilities, view and breakfast were excellent. Will stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Before the Big Day The staff was great and helped me with all of my request. There was a concert at the CMAC and some of the guest staying were attending, I told the desk I was there for my wedding day and they let me stay on the top floor. I didn't hear any noise at all! The rooms are great and up to date! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staay Quiet, Clean and will stay again in the future. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were spacious. Bathroom was very clean and overall a very nice stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location This hotel was in a perfect spot for us, as our plan was to visit a few of the wineries on the Finger Lakes. The hotel itself was perfect for us, very clean, with a very courteous staff. The breakfast was a definite plus. The pool was great, and although I did not use them, the exercise equipment was more than adequate. I would recommend this hotel for any stay in the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located, very new and well maintained. However, the price is a bit high for my liking. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Canandaigua The location is very difficult to find. As far as the hotel, it was fine. The young ladies at the front desk were very helpful. The breakfast menu was fine; however, I would have enjoyed some fresh cut-up fruit. Even before we arrived I needed some information as to who could provide a tour and I was given that information. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, friendly staff Accommodations were very clean and staff was very friendly. Price quoted at check in was not price on check out receipt but corrected quickly by staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surprise We stayed unexpectedly overnight and based on our recent experience with this Holiday Inn Express we will seek out other locations. Room was gracious, linens were good quality, comfortable bed and breakfast was a very pleasant experience with good eggs, bacon and pastries. An attendant even poured me a cup of coffee. We hated to leave but are driving across the US this summer. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Select to close.
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Entrance At Night Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading