• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior Parking; well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5012

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman
View More

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman Kodak Co, Harris Corporation, Lifestyle Lift, ADP, Gleason Works, Veramark, Synnex, and other area businesses. Amenities include free access to the 24 hour Business Center and free fiber optic high speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

From seeing a game at Buffalo Bills Training Camp to a show at the Rochester Museum & Science Center's planetarium to the Strong Museum, you'll find a number of attractions in Rochester, NY. Our hotel's location east of downtown puts you between the Marketplace Mall & the Eastview Mall, two of the most popular shopping destinations in Rochester.

Each morning of your stay, enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Cinnamon Rolls. You can relax in the lobby or kick back in your room or suite and enjoy HD Cable TV with over 200 channels to choose from. We go beyond other Rochester, NY hotels to offer a level of service and comfort that is sure to exceed your expectations.

View Less
Features
Treat yourself to a delicious breakfast during your stay in Rochester, NY! Our hotel deals include the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through April 30,
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through April 30, 2015 Separately, there is road construction on State Route 31 leading to and from the hotel that will affect guests, as well as the hotel parking lot. This construction should end by November 30, 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Stayed at this property only one night travelling back from Niagra falls .Room was big and clean and very comfortable ,big double beds for family ,only downside was bathroom ceiling looked like it was either about to fall in or had been badly patched after a previous incident .Rest of hotel was clean and breakfast was very good , staff very efficient . Please note that although i am a Platinum elite member no mention was made at checkin and no mention of any additional facilities that i was entitled to ,only staying one night so didnt mention it any further,asked for a bottle of water and got a blank look . November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value My only complaint about this room was how noisy the heating system was. We shut it off during the night so it would not disturb us. It got rather cool by morning.Also one of the light fixtures had a faulty switch and we required help with it. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I make it a point to stay at this location whenever we travel to the Rochester area. Great staff and the best overall value for the stay! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Pros: The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and bed was comfortable, as an IHG club member perks were nice, the food met average expectations, availabel amentities were an extra value, the bar lounge was nice, the price of the room was competitive for this type of Hotel and i would even consider booking for non-buisness related travel. Cons: could not seem to get a nice consistent temperature in the room without adjusting the air unit several times. The temperature gauge to did not seem to be accurate and there was a bit of a musty smell coming from the unit, however it was faint and tolerable. Probably just needs some regularly scheudled maintenance. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stairwell rooms at this hotel The staff was professional and courteous however the first room I had was miserable. It was room 112. Avoid these first floor "stairwell" rooms at all costs; it is a room outside the interior room hallway and the exterior door - literally in the stairwell. If that is the only room available, leave and find another hotel. With the hard stairwell floor and walls, everyone coming and going throughout the night and early morning, are very loud. They probably don't even know there are actual rooms there (with guests in them). The staff was friendly and moved me the next night, but that first night was one of the worst stays I have had in many years. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Great stay. Great breakfast. The eggs were very tasty and did not taste fake. Great eggs were a great start to the day. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Staff were very attentive. Breakfast was good. Lots of fresh fruit. The hotel was very clean. It is in a great location around lot of stores and restaurants. Had lunch at Bugaboo Creek and received 20% off since we were staying at the Holiday Inn. Would stay here again October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent stay. Very helpful staff. Clean room. Great food. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite stay for RIT visit Can't beat the location, right in the middle of every store October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester Holiday Inn Delivered on expectations - good staff Very handy to have refrigerator and microwave in the room. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brick City Weekend Great location for visiting RIT and the buffet breakfast makes the stay a good value and efficient. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly! Clean and friendly! The bed was too hard for my taste. Other than that, it's a nice hotel in a good location October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stay at IHG brands a lot - this location is especially great - great overall value for the buck October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Market Place I stay here a couple times each year on business. Always appreciate the friendly staff, complimentary drinks October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RIT alum this hotel used to have hot egg omelets and waffles,now there is a waffle maker and no omelets. The breakfast stations are the same as in any other hotel, the staff was very friendly and accommodating , the early evening buffet is still there and a nice touch to add to our visit October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Clean and quiet room. Stayed for an overnight visit. The hotel was at a good location. Room was clean and modern. slept well and had a good breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sevices not working Phones did not work nor did a number of the lights. My wife and I went there to get away and ended up leaving because the phones nor the lights were never fixed. Would think twice about staying at this facility again. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable, clean, and courteous everything was great! food was average and may have been better if the dining area was not so cold. staying again soon October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice hotel we were just passing thru. Very friendly service. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great place to stay very friedly stall, comfortable rooms and good valued meals October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We have stayed at this hotel a number of times now since my son is going to school in Rochester. It is 6 miles from his new apartment which was an added plus this time. The staff is very helpful and the facilty is perfect for everything we need. Comfort and relaxation and great pool. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Hotel With the exception of the hot water tank not working and no hot water to shower (obviously beyond their control) my stay (although very short - I slept there and left) was enjoyable. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good night sleep Rooms are nicely appointed but are a little small. The beds were extremely comfortable which made for a good nights rest! The breakfast was good value for the money and the restaurant staff were friendly. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectatoins This is a very well run, clean and comfortable hotel in a good location. My daughter and I stayed here on our way to and returning from Toronto and we were both impressed by the size and comfort of the rooms - much nicer than the more expensive hotel we stayed at in Toronto. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location on a road trip Near highway. Excellent welcoming staff in both front desk and breakfast service. Clean facilities. Laundry machines. Though we didn't use it as we were only there for one night. But we peeked and it's clean and bright. Only one thing that we thought was a negative (a very small one at that) are the sheets. Having just returned from Europe where the sheets are clean, cotton and crisp, these sheets were a tad disappointing. Most people are not affected by it.....such my husband. In all fairness, it's my personal standards. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I always stay at this hotels when in town. I have always been treated well and the rooms are always top notch. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, reliable internet Check-in/check-out process was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices for a fast meal. Hotel is easily accessible off the highway and very close to RIT (and just a short drive into the city). Everything was clean. The internet was reasonably quick and reliable. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent honeymoon loved the room and jacuzzi tub, awesome stay, we didnt need the honeymoon suite September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excellent bed with pillows Great place for a family getaway with convenience for meal times. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a very positive experience at the Holiday in Rochester Marketplace. Staff were friendly, room was nice and clean (only thing we noticed was a small amount of mold on the bathtub caulking - really no big deal!), pool was awesome, and breakfast was great. We will definitely stay again when traveling the I-90!! September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Select to close.
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Entrance At Night Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading