• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior Parking; well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5012

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman
View More

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman Kodak Co, Harris Corporation, Lifestyle Lift, ADP, Gleason Works, Veramark, Synnex, and other area businesses. Amenities include free access to the 24 hour Business Center and free fiber optic high speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

From seeing a game at Buffalo Bills Training Camp to a show at the Rochester Museum & Science Center's planetarium to the Strong Museum, you'll find a number of attractions in Rochester, NY. Our hotel's location east of downtown puts you between the Marketplace Mall & the Eastview Mall, two of the most popular shopping destinations in Rochester.

Each morning of your stay, enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Cinnamon Rolls. You can relax in the lobby or kick back in your room or suite and enjoy HD Cable TV with over 200 channels to choose from. We go beyond other Rochester, NY hotels to offer a level of service and comfort that is sure to exceed your expectations.

View Less
Features
Treat yourself to a delicious breakfast during your stay in Rochester, NY! Our hotel deals include the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through April 30,
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through April 30, 2015 Separately, there is road construction on State Route 31 leading to and from the hotel that will affect guests, as well as the hotel parking lot. This construction should end by November 30, 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean and great staff. Overall this was a great stay and the staff was wonderful. As always clean hotel, comfortable bed and good breakfast. My only problem was not being able to give high on sleep quality. But this does not have to do with the hotel but the guests. A couple and their child kept me up in the middle of the night with yelling at each other and the child, then the child was crying in the hallway. Again guest problem not hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel! This hotel is a 10 out of 10! The staff are wonderful, the hotel is safe, clean and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Was most impressed by the staff, so helpful. Stuck in a snow storm and Jeff was most helpful, getting us out of the snow so we could leave to catch a plane. Staff checking to see what was available for meals and housekeeping doing a great job. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped for a relaxing getaway My boyfriend and I spent a night there recently . It was a getaway from the world for one night...to sleep, relax and spend quality time with eachother. The room was clean, beautiful and heated comfortably. The so soft and perfect. We ordered out for dinner and watched movies. As we settled in to sleep around 12:50 am...the people next door to us constantly slammed their door. This went on for over 20 minutes. After we fell asleep...I was awoken to someone with their car parked right outside our window blaring their music at 2:30 am!!! Our first experience there was wonderful and I had hoped this one would have been the same. :( March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed was comfortable and staff was very good. I stayed at the holiday inn in Webster, NY and they had more tv channels than this hotel did. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I understand that hotels are not guaranteed to be quiet but I really shouldn't be able to hear older kids running around until 11:30 at night. The person at the front desk did what they could but since they were there by themselves, there really wasn't much they could do. There were stains all over the bed sheets and actually looked like a blood stain on the edge of the bed (which we didn't see until just before leaving). The breakfast was actually terrible. There was still an hour left for breakfast and there was nothing left to eat! Luckily we got our points back and were very thankful for the helpfulness of the front desk. If there is a big group of kids coming, maybe there should be two people on until 11 to keep an eye on them, even though the parents should be the one too. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for the night We have been traveling to this location for about 8 years now and each year the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. I have never used the pool but it appears to be in good shape. Just an all around nice place to stay. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn is slipping fast. We have been using this venue for several years and this year was very disappointing. The pillows were terrible and I had to ask for two new ones in the hope that they would be somewhat better. They were and on the plus side the staff member who helped me was very happy to do so. The hot tub is gone which is one of the reasons we started using the place so many years ago. I work out every morning and it is time for them to update the equipment, or add more. They need mats or the rubber matting so that one can stretch on the floor and not on carpet. There was cleaning service on the day of Christmas which in the past, has only been available until 1:00, so our room was made up. However, empty water bottles were left and not picked up for recycling. The place is just starting to feel run down. On the plus side, the towels are adequately sized, fairly fluffy and always smell good. The breakfast also needs some changes to accommodate those with food allergies or intolerances. The only reason to recommend this one is the proximity to the highways and in our case the people that we are visiting. We stay at Holiday Inns all over the place and this was by far the one with the biggest issues. Watch out because we might be looking for somewhere else to stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have booked this hotel for two years now when visiting relatives. The overall experience is very good. Rooms are neat and clean; staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very nice. I would definitely book this hotel again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, with an unexpected visitor The place was lovely; however, the first night we had an unexpected visitor. My colleague woke up in the middle of the night to a little old lady with reddish blonde hair in her late 60's in a blue maids outfit and towels in her hand. The maid said she was there to clean our room. Wearily, my colleague fell back asleep after telling her that they we were still sleeping. The next morning, she noticed the doors were doubled locked so it would be impossible for somebody to enter the room. Very strange but a memorable experience nonetheless :) December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night I travelled here with my 3 sons. We are platinum priority club members so we had a room upgrade. The fridge and micro came in handy since my sons were always eating! We had a late check-out which was great so that we could come back after breakfast, have a swim, then take our time checking out. Breakfast lady was very friendly. Great sleep, only complaint is that when we pulled out the couch we found old wrappers and a big stain under the couch. Couch pillow also had a big stain on it. Otherwise the hotel is close to an IHOP, a target and lots of shopping. Will definitely stay again. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Irondequoit When I checked in I advised the girl at the front desk I was a gold member and to make sur my points go on my account. Well upon check out she didn't do it the gentleman did it for me and I just didn't feel or treated like a gold member. No newspaper at my door no package no nothing. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to front desk staff We stay here twice a year. This stay, we had the Stomper above us. Near 10 pm, we called the front desk (Dominck) to ask if the tenants above would quiet down for the night. Within a minute, we had peace and quiet. Thanks to Dominick for his courteous handling of the small problem. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quite Comfortable and quite enjoyed my stay .the rooms were very clean.the staff was very helpful and was very affordable October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay As was expected at Holiday Inn express. Nothing bad, which is a good thing since I travel a lot. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm & friendly check in staff, cold pool The check in person remembered my husband from a previous business stay. She was very nice and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. The pool was not heated - we only made it in up to our knees. The alarm clock in the room went off at 4:30 in the morning. Breakfast was nice. Would definitely recommend. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Week Stay Comfort and Service My wife, Shiba Inu and I stayed at this location for one Week. The bed was comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room. I would love to have had a microwave in the room. However, one was available in the dinning area after breakfast. The Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I would return to this hotel for future meetings. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I chose this hotel from an online search and the comments from Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located off 590. This hotel has an indoor pool and was surrounded by many popular stores and restaurants. We never needed to go out to breakfast because they served up such a nice variety which is included with your stay. They also offer free internet with the room rate. The personnel were very nice and accommodating the maid staff very helpful. The hotel is kept very well and clean. It is only about five to seven minutes from downtown Rochester. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely book here again on our next trip to Rochester, as it was an exceptional value for the money. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Irondequoit for 2 days. The hotel was very clean, rooms were beautiful, beds were super comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful hotel. Will differently stay here again when in the area. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay and friendly staff. Stayed at the Irondequoit Holiday Inn Express for three days while we visited family and friends and did some sight seeing. The hotel room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. They were resurfacing the parking lot while we were staying there but we had no problem with the parking. The breakfast that was provided had a good variety of foods from which to choose. Love those cinnamon rolls! The hotel was close to shopping, which was an added plus for me. Will stay at this Holiday Inn Express again when we visit family in New York state. Thank you to all who made this stay enjoyable for my friend and myself. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient locations nearby We normally stay at the holiday inn express on monroe ave in rochester as it is close to our destination. However, they were booked up and we were able to get a room here. While a little further away, it was only about 5 minutes. This hotel looks like it was recently renovated and it was clean table. Conveniently, there is an IHOP next door, as well as a Target and macy's. There is more shopping across the street and easy access to the highway. A good place to stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff and service! really enjoyed our stay will definately be going back! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and beds were very comfortable. Overall the hotel was very welcoming. While driving up to the hotel after dark it looked very pretty. The appearance of the lobby was also very nice. Beds were super comfortable. Even though I saw many families with young children staying there, it was still nice and quiet in the late evening and early morning. Having a refrigerator and microwave was very convenient. Access to our room from our car was very convenient. Only two things I was not really please with, were the pool and breakfast. Was not happy with pool, did not look very sanitary. Also when checking in the staff at the desk misinformed us of the correct times breakfast would be offered so the next morning we had to go elsewhere for breakfast. Overall the staff from the front desk to the cleaning people and maintenance crew were very friendly whenever we met them in the hallways. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems at the front desk 1) Front Desk- could not eliminate the red blinking light on my room phone from a previous persons stay. 2) 5pm to 11:00 pm front desk- My wife called several times and the gentleman at the front desk could not transfer her call into my room. 3) Morning desk person, 5am to 7am. Did not answer the hotel on 3-4 calls from my wife. The phone to the hotel just rang and rang and rang. 4) Ran out of several food items for the breakfast. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and pleasant staff. From the time we stepped in the front door to the hotel, the staff was so friendly and helpful.The rooms were a good size and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't have time to take advantage of the pool or the exercise room, but it was there for the use. The hotel was nice and clean at all times, inside and out. Thank you for a job well done. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating When we arrived the carpet was still wet and smelled like either stale smoke or like a dog had stayed there. My bed sank a little in the middle. The breakfast was supposed to bed available until 10, when we arrived at 9:15 almost everything was cleared up and right at 9:30 the lady turned off the light. Nobody asked how we njoyed our stay. This is the first holiday inn I would not return too! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Found this hotel very nice. The room was ready when we arrived. The cleaning staff was excellent in cleaning the room and making the bed each night, we stayed for 3 nights. We found a light was out in the ceiling light. We told the cleaning staff that were in the area tending to rooms, they reported it and it was fixed by the time we returned. The breakfast had an assortment of foods to choose from and always plenty, no matter what time you decided to eat durning the serving hours. The desk staff was very helpful to any needs we had and very pleasant. The hotel was easy to get to for the area we were visiting. Will most likely stay here when we come again next year to visit family. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, great staff and good breakfast I have stayed here before as have other members of my family and have always enjoyed my stay. The room this time needed some sprucing up. The wall paper was coming loose. The grate below the air conditioner was rumpled and loose. Every time the air conditioner came on the cover for the controls popped up and banged down. This bed was not comfortable. On the good side the staff is always lovely and the breakfast is super. Never fear I will return in the fall for another stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, lots of daylight, which I enjoy. It is difficult to travel a great deal with a pet and your location accepts pets which made it perfect for me. Otherwise I would have chosen another chain to accommodate me. I feel that all Holiday Inns should offer that, especially in todays world when families travel more and need to be accommodated. Gives peace of mind. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, but comfortable beds My first visit to this property. I found it to have comfortable beds, marginally clean rooms and as a result I thought it was overpriced. I would not stay there again August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Select to close.
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Entrance At Night Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading