• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior Parking; well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5012

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman
View More

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman Kodak Co, Harris Corporation, Lifestyle Lift, ADP, Gleason Works, Veramark, Synnex, and other area businesses. Amenities include free access to the 24 hour Business Center and free fiber optic high speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

From seeing a game at Buffalo Bills Training Camp to a show at the Rochester Museum & Science Center's planetarium to the Strong Museum, you'll find a number of attractions in Rochester, NY. Our hotel's location east of downtown puts you between the Marketplace Mall & the Eastview Mall, two of the most popular shopping destinations in Rochester.

Each morning of your stay, enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Cinnamon Rolls. You can relax in the lobby or kick back in your room or suite and enjoy HD Cable TV with over 200 channels to choose from. We go beyond other Rochester, NY hotels to offer a level of service and comfort that is sure to exceed your expectations.

View Less
Features
Treat yourself to a delicious breakfast during your stay in Rochester, NY! Our hotel deals include the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through April 30,
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through April 30, 2015 Separately, there is road construction on State Route 31 leading to and from the hotel that will affect guests, as well as the hotel parking lot. This construction should end by November 30, 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected I expected ok and was pleasantly surprised to find it delightfully exceptionally well appointed. I can't say enough about the great staff. Whoever is doing the hiring and training must be commended because everyone was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Standout Lisa in the dining room who controlled chaos including a large golfing group with bad mouths in a family environment. She is a character to keep. Very good morning breakfast. Housekeeping on their game. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and great service Peaceful sleep and very comfortable Very clean room Great Breakfast Very helpful staff Has everything you need when away from home July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Rochester Hotel Experience Ever This Hotel Rocks! I was a little skeptical at first because it's rated as a 2 star hotel but they're highly under-rated. You can't beat the price for the quality, comfort, and convenience to a plethora of shopping and dining establishments offered by this hotel. Especially with free parking, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. Its also a very short distance away from RIT and major highways. A complimentary shuttle was provided for trips to/from the RIT campus. This hotel is great for families, couples, and even solo travelers. I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience! Hotel had great staff and service. Hotel breakfast and dinner was great. Rooms were comfortable. Pool area could have been kept up a little better, but we still used the pool multiple times. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite are huge Loved the size of the suite and bed very comfy. All staff was very nice and Lisa at breakfast was amazing!! Courtyard was very nice to socialize in and definitely would stay here again if in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows Bed and pillows were very comfy. But the room was dusty and the lighting in the bathroom was weird. Light was sufficiently bright, but cast a strange yellow shade over everything. TV remote wasn't working. Staff brought another remote, but said the problem was with the TV so we still had to get up and change channel, volume, turn off etc. Breakfast had a pretty good variety of food but was severely understaffed. They kept running out of coffee and couldn't get tables cleared off in time for new guests coming in to eat. Convenient location and nice pool. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Cleanliness are top notch My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. There were some noisy guests but we encounter that a lot more in recent years than we ever did before. More importantly the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a refrigerator and microwave..standard here but not all hotels have them anymore. We will definitely be guests of this hotel again!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit This was a great hotel to stay at for the evening. The front desk service was great. The room and bathroom were really clean. Breakfast the next day was great. The hostesses were wonderful...very friendly. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstandind service The hotel looked very nice as I entered, first tyhing you notice is how clean it is. Check in and check out is very quick, desk staff is very helpful and caring. The women in the breakfest buffet area makes your day, she is so cheerful and full of greetings, you just have to smile. that made my day. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll stay here again next time through town We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn ROCHESTER. The staff was very helpful in helping us with ideas for local restaurants. The room was very clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value it is good when compare the price and hotel/service July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food--Dirty Upholstery Wonderful buffet breakfast and dinner. While the room was clean, the upholstery of the seats and sofa was very dirty. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has obviously been remodeled many times as the traffic flow and corridors were confusing and uninviting. Yet, I would stay again because of the staff and food. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but the rooms are very small I don't think this property was built recently so the layout is much different than some newer Holiday Inn properties That being said the facility was very nice with a big lobby and a bar plus a very nice breakfast room. The staff in the Breakfast room were fantastic and very accomodating and friendly. Our only complaints about this Holiday inn were that the rooms were very small and the Air Conditioning was very inconsistent. Overall though were had a good experience July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this Motel Staff is unresponsive. Pool is dirty along with the rooms. Food is terrible July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give that lady a promotion! I completely enjoyed my recent stay at the Rochester Holiday Inn while taking my daughter to a local college. While enjoying the very large and tasty free breakfast in the restaurant, I had the privilege of meeting "Miss Lisa". Miss Lisa's genuine kindness, professionalism and contaigeous cheerfulness was beyond anything I have experienced previously. She was not just in a good mood - she was consistently wonderful day after day after day. No one can help but be off to a great day after interacting with Miss Lisa. Give that lady a promotion and a big raise!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff stayed here twice. Staff always friendly and helpful. Would be nice if they brought back the omelet bar for breakfast. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice staff Felt like they bent over backwards to suggest area attractions that may be interesting for my family. Enjoyed the nice room! Loved the "free" breakfast AND dinner idea! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome pillows and great restaurant next door Staff here are great, especially the lady at breakfast. Pillow were awesome , my daughter and I both took naps. Tons of area restaurants and Sticky Fingers next door was fantastic. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Running toilet Informed desk that toilet would not automatically fill and I had to constantly fix it myself so it would flush. It was not fixed - needed a Plumber. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay The staff here is professional and the manager is top notch! In addition, the restaurant staff is awesome. It's like a home away from home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Good location for dining Easy to get to most locations Close to airport - without the noise June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Customer service was amazing!!! The staff here was amazing. Everyone spoke to us. My 4 year old had a great time too. Food was great and the free DVD rentals were great for a rainy day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff & service We stayed here one night for a stay-cation, the hotel is very clean, they have coffee, muffins, and a 5 gallon self serve container of spring water with fresh fruit and ice and you walk into the lobby. The staff from the time of check in to check out were all fantastic, and special praise goes out to the breakfast staff Lisa & Kim on Friday June 27th, from the time we walked into the dining room we felt like they were there just for us. They both treat every single guest like they are family, and you can tell it was genuine, and not to just put on a happy face to please the guest, they really cared that all guest had everything they needed and were treated like Kings & Queens. Lisa was fantastic at reading the guest, and knowing what they needed, and just how to make everyone's day, all the guest i watched may not have came in with a smile, but at the end of their breakfast, Lisa & Kim had everyone leaving with a laugh and a smile. I really hope that upper management, and I'm sure they do, know what an asset they are to not only The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, but to the entire chain of Holiday Inn's. That was our first time in this Holiday Inn location, and the first time I have met Lisa & Kim, so this is a totally unbiased opinion, and let me reiterate that the entire staff was awesome. In fact, when we were leaving I had mentioned to the front desk staff, and I assume the manager, that the vending machine near our room wasn't working properly and that it had not given us $.75 change on 2 occasions. The manager apologized and offered our money back, I actually turned down the money, but the gesture for returning it meant a lot. The little things that this staff does on a daily basis, and all else that is done, is what every other hotel and hotel chain should strive for and be doing every day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel When I walked in I was impressed, it was very nice and clean, bathrooms were clean...continental breakfast was amazing, wish they did dinner every night instead of specific nights. You could here the noise outside your room, and our toilet ran on and off through the night making it hard to sleep soundly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel From the time we got there to the time we left it was great. The room was very clean and the pool was nice, clean, and the water temp of the pool was perfect. Great staff they were all very helpful. Complimentary dinner and breakfast. We knew about the breakfast but the dinner was a surprise and the food was excellent. Will define try stay there on our way to northern New York again. We have stayed in buffalo, Syracuse and others around there is this was definitely the best hotel we have stayed at. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quite Breakfast is always nice, the location is perfect for me. and you have the pool and the and the GYM June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to complain about Everything here was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to friends. Good coffee in lobby. Friendly attentive staff. Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Clean room. We slept well and we were relaxed for our next day and our long trip home. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lounge, Rooms, Pool etc............ There for a youth sports tourney. Pool and outdoor patio was large, clean and fun for adults and kids. The bartender served our food too. We were the in the lounge and he didn't ask us to move to the restaurant. Cannot say enough good things about the facilities and the employees. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel one little problem Everyone was great, the room was clean, the food was good, the staff was nice. The only issue I have is that they have BIG lights that shine onto the building and the first room I was in (I asked to move) had one under the window and no matter what I did I could not block the light out so I was up all night with a spot light in my room. But when I asked to move they were more than welcome to accommodate me, it's not their fault the placement of the lights are bad. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Arrived late, into a room within the hour. Good breakfest choice, helpfull front desk. Bob June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Select to close.
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Entrance At Night Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading