• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Evidence of a pet in a guest room will result in a 500.00 dollar maintenance fee which will be applied to a guests hotel bill and charged to their credit card. Service pets are always welcome with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior Parking; well lit parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5012

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman
View More

Rochester, NY Hotel's Location Convenient to Downtown

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Rochester, conveniently located near major Interstates 590, 490 and 390 and the NYS Thruway I90. We're just a short drive from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) as well as Nazareth, St. John Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology and other universities in Rochester, NY.

The hotel's excellent business location benefits travelers visiting Paychex, Eastman Kodak Co, Harris Corporation, Lifestyle Lift, ADP, Gleason Works, Veramark, Synnex, and other area businesses. Amenities include free access to the 24 hour Business Center and free fiber optic high speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

From seeing a game at Buffalo Bills Training Camp to a show at the Rochester Museum & Science Center's planetarium to the Strong Museum, you'll find a number of attractions in Rochester, NY. Our hotel's location east of downtown puts you between the Marketplace Mall & the Eastview Mall, two of the most popular shopping destinations in Rochester.

Each morning of your stay, enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Cinnamon Rolls. You can relax in the lobby or kick back in your room or suite and enjoy HD Cable TV with over 200 channels to choose from. We go beyond other Rochester, NY hotels to offer a level of service and comfort that is sure to exceed your expectations.

View Less
Features
Treat yourself to a delicious breakfast during your stay in Rochester, NY! Our hotel deals include the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through November 30,
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that the hotel is undergoing renovations to the hallways, guest rooms, and lobby. These updates will occur weekdays and weekends during normal business hours through November 30, 2014. Separately, there is road construction on State Route 31 leading to and from the hotel that will affect guests, as well as the hotel parking lot. This construction should end by November 30, 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing breakfast and staff A wonderful hot breakfast was included. Lisa was so bubbly and greeted us at the door for Breakfast. She really went above and beyond to wait on us and invited us to the homemade omelets and waffle station, by Chef Luis, yum! You guys are great. Thank you. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! comfortable beds and spacious room, housekeeping service was excellent. Stayed at this place many times and found that the Breakfast buffet quality have gone down. Most mornings the bacon and sausage were overcooked to the point of burnt. Waffles and omelets were excellent. The kitchen and service staff for breakfast were overwhelmed by the rush in the mornings. Coffee and utensils were not readily available. This has not happened in previous stays. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A reliable choice This past weekend was our third time staying at the marketplace Holiday Inn. Not only did we enjoy the room with the comfortable bedding but had a fantastic full breakfast to start our day. The staff should all be commended. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! The front desk staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic and the lady running breakfast was outstanding! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buissness Trip Upon my arrival the front desk help greeted me with warm welcome. They explained some of the area's attractions, amenities and the hotels ins and outs. The room was very clean and comfortable. The wait staff in the restaurant was very pleasant. One staff person Lisa was exceptional, her personality upbeat attitude and enthusiasm was amazing. If you ever stay make sure you take advantage of the breakfast, they have cooked to order eggs, omelets and waffles along with a bunch of other selections all for free. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rochester Location is good, but pricey for a Holiday Inn which the atmosphere doesnt show as good as its price. Free food and 2 drink coupons helped, people were friendly, new and clean. Breakfast room is too controlling, people had to wait to be seated for a few minutes even though its cafeteria/buffet style. No eggs available at buffet so you had to wait 10-15 minutes for chef to cook for you. Staff were trying too hard, almost to an annoying level to be accomodating vs letting people take care of themselves-would have been faster to get in and out that way. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and comfortable room The room and service was a good value for the price. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and professional . The omelet chief is great. The only complaint I have is that there was a patched leak in the bathroom ceiling that needed to be sanded and painted. Also each morning the smell of fried food woke me up. Perhaps better ventilation would alleviate this. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rockchester stay The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel s clean and well kept. Its was very nice overall. I would stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, bedding comfortable, food service staff outstanding! Our room was clean and the beds and linens comfortable. The check in desk staff were professional and friendly. I must give big kudos to Lisa and Luis of the food service staff. Highly competent, professional, friendly and on the ball! I think you are lucky to have these folks work for you, they helped make our stay a good one. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent My previous review mentioned Linda my mistake it was actually Lisa just wanted to make sure she received credit for her hard work and excellent srevice August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comrotable room excellent breakfast buffet We had a very nice stay. the complimentary breakfast and service was the best I have had. Linda and Luis were great as well as the rest of the staff. GOOD JOB KEEP IT UP August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, great people I have now stayed at this hotel over 9 different times this year and I could honestly say, t have not experience any difference in the quality or availability of services I have received. ( Its always been above expectations) I wish IHG would take lessons from the management of this franchise to show the other HI and HI express hotels how to treat their quest and not just "Talk the Talk" Job Well Done HI and Thank You August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent everything was great. the staff were nice and courteous. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and staff Upon checking in I was upgraded to a suite, very nice. This hotel has all the extras. For a Holiday Inn Express to offer you not only a free breakfast but also a free dinner just does not happen, but at this one it does. The hotel and rooms a so clean and the staff treat you like royalty. What a great place to stay. Lisa who handles the breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Talk about someone who likes her job and really, really, cares about the guest, that is Lisa. Thanks for a very special stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester Stay The Hotel is clean and bright, the rooms are clean and inviting. My only negative was that the airconditioner in my room was excessivly loud, making it difficut to rest.. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff were great! I am a Platinum Priority member and was very pleased in their upgrade to a suite. While I didn't like the first, very spacious suite, the staff was diligent in finding something comparable. After a long journey, that was greatly appreciated. Lisa, the hostess for breakfast, was phenomenal. She was very informative, accommodating and friendly. The Chef was excellent in his culinary skills. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with wonderful staff! The king suite room was very spacious with a very nice, updated bathroom. The staff at breakfast were very friendly and nice. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continental Breakfast The breakfast was great and the staff that helped you to your table were awesome.It was worth leaving a tip. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visit We traveled from Long Island, NY to visit area colleges. Perfect location for RIT and a short ride to Geneseo. Our room was on first floor and I was worried it might be noisy but, it was quiet, clean, cool & very comfortable bedding. The breakfast was the best buffet I have ever had fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt bagels, danish, bacon, sausage, home fries, but the extra special feature that sets it apart fromy any other buffet was a chef to prepare omlettes, eggs and waffles for you; and Ms. Lisa who greeted, sat and treated you like you were a guest in her own home. Lisa greeted you each morning with a genuine smile & made everyone feel special. We had 2 teenagers with us but, I took notice of the way she helped out with family's traveling with small children, she was amazing. Hotel is in the an area where you can walk to restaurants & stores and Wegman's, a grocery store that was quite impressive, wish we had them on Long Island. Would definitely stay at Marketplace again and highly recommend it. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and great value Where else can you get an omlettete or any eggs made to order along with homemade waffles?? Cereal, danish fruit and bacon, and links, and yogurt. Hope I did not leave anything out. All this is included in the price of the room. A great value. The indoor pool was very noisy. That is because it was a very hot day and everyone was enjoying themselves. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and convenient location Visited with my husband and son while looking at local Universities. We arrived late and Front desk reception was busy but gracious and efficient. The room was clean and attractive, the beds very comfortable, and all the equipment worked properly. There was a ceiling leak problem in the bathroom that had been repaired, but not painted I think, but otherwise very attractive. The business center was convenient for finding local places to eat and directions for local attractions. The location is convenient to everything pretty much but you need to drive everywhere. Definitely good for families or business travelers. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Selected this hotel during a college visit to U of Rochester. It was a little over 3 miles away and easy to get to from the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable, with a good sized TV and bathroom. Even though the room faced the street, we didn't hear any street noise. We walked around the hotel and checked out the pool and gym -- which were both surprisingly large. There was a nice outdoor courtyard space next to the pool. The breakfast was fabulous!!! Luis makes a great omelet (not kidding, perfectly cooked) and the hostess was very attentive. No need to go anyplace else for breakfast! Check out Sticky Lips next door for lunch/dinner... delicious BBQ and ribs. Yum!! We will definitely choose this hotel again. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! The hotel itself is average and a bit dated. However, it is clean, quiet and well managed. The high point is the breakfast restaurant which is outstanding. It is very well run demonstrated by the excellent and friendly service. Featuring eggs and waffles cooked to order by an outstanding chef, this is the best meal I have had at a Holiday Inn and it matches the best available at top end IC Hotels. Highly Recommended! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay Stayed for two 4-day periods. Hallways were a bit plain, but the rooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean. Manager's special on certain weeknights - 2 drinks and dinner buffet. Breakfast was good with a good choice of cold foods plus chef made omelets/waffles. Lisa and Luis were an up-beat breakfast team. Restaurants within walking distance. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the Top - Wow ! I was so pleased to stay at this hotel. The service was exceptional. Front desk went out of their way to assist with our large group with several requests. Breakfast was included but who knew that Lisa and Luis would absolutely make our day ! Fantastic service. I had 22 rooms booked and everyone was raving about the hotel, the food and especially the service. We will definitely stay here again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, breakfast buffet great, dinner buffet not so good Had a great room, quiet, very comfortable, great breakfast buffet but the dinner buffet not so much, but they were very busy when I was there and maybe that was the problem, messy, ran out of things and cold but other than that a great stay. Also a great courtyard and pool July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester - Market Place This is an excellent location with easy access to the highway, lots of eating and shopping place in walking distance. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and the food and service is outstanding A special thanks to the morning breakfast staff. They got my day off to a great start. Our room was wonderful and the cleaning staff was excellent. The location in the Market Square area made finding a good place to eat easy. Great location and a good overnight stop. I will be back, soon. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing Hotel! We totally loved this hotel. We have stayed in other Holiday Inn places before but we never had such a positive experience as this one. We followed a hotel package rate which included 4 tickets to the Strong Museum, 4 dinner buffet and 4 breakfast buffet plus 2 alcoholic drinks. Fantastic deal!!! The kids loved the pool! Thanks for a great stay, will plan on making this annual summer trip from Canada! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location We really enjoyed our stay. The room and common areas were clean. The free breakfast was a great bonus for us and our family. It was close to great shopping and the Museum of Play. Pool and courtyard were really nice. July 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza
Select to close.
Fabulous location in Rochester on Monroe Avenue by Pittsford Plaza Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Entrance At Night Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading