Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel Unless you like listening to traffic, its right next to an on ramp and most of the rooms are on this side. The rooms are rather plain and there is nothing that can justify the price other than location. Look for a llace away from the road otherwise you won't get any sleep. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room. The night we stayed here, it snowed. They had underground parking available which was convenient. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service We had such a great stay. Everything from the staff to the room to breakfast and the pool. The kids had a great time. I definatly recommend you guys! thanks so much for making our stay memorable. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn express in Rochester Mn. The amenities are great and it’s always a quiet and comfortable place to stay. The biggest plus is the staff they are all very friendly and always willing to help you. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone especially all my friends November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably Accommodating The entire hotel staff and Manager (Tom) go that extra step to make sure your stay is pleasant and relaxing. You are greeted with a friendly smile and hello from check-in to check-out. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking in what a business travel needs most The property itself is actually quite nice. As far as Holiday Inn Express properties go, it's on the newer end of the scale and it looks & feels fine. The main problem I experienced was the unreliable internet service. I spent an hour and a half working on something important online, only to lose all of my work because the internet stopped working for several hours and they couldn't get in touch with the one person, apparently, who can service their system. The staff and management were certainly apologetic, but that in no way mitigated the frustration of losing my work. Indeed, if the internet had gone out for 5 minutes, I suspect my session could have been saved...but after two hours, it had all expired and Firefox had to reload the entire page. Poor internet seems to be a trend across most Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at in recent months, but this was a particularly frustrating experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience I think Holiday Inn Express is the best place to stay. This particular one worked out perfect for us. No complaints at all from me. Will stay here on our next trip. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but very noisy location We very much liked the accommodations of our room but the noise from the traffic (Hwy 52) was very distracting. Therefore we were unable to get the necessary night's sleep that we would have wanted. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great building....value not there One of the nicest buildings I've staying in with Holiday Inn express. Nearly brand new, bed was nice and hdtv very good. Checked in, and at 5:37, was interrupted for mx to touch up paint in my room. Really, at 5:37 pm? 3 of the 4 showers I took were with water that was not hot enough. Breakfast had hardly no flavor at all. OJ was near water all 3 mornings and gravy for biscuits had no taste either. At $165 per night, I'll stay somewhere else next time I'm in Rochester. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and comfortable A wonderful experience - great service, friendly, personable staff. Always willing to help with a smile on their face. Comfortable beds - clean rooms. Will definitely make this hotel our place to stay when in Rochester. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed; great hotel This is a fairly new HIE (1 yr), and was extremely clean and well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast selection not as good as some, but adequate. No sugar free syrup or yogurt available. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The only drawback we had was the noise from the highway. The room was at the end of the building. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another example of Holiday Inn Express Excellence After check in everything was up to the usual excellence I have come to expect from a HI Express. The room was super clean, fresh smell, everything was well stocked, (towels, etc), and the room was a good size space, not cramped at all. I will say that this is the first IHG property that I have stayed in , that the front desk personnel were extremely rude and didn't seem to care that I was even there, it almost seemed as though I was interrupting the person who checked me in. Other than that human problem, I had a great stay at this IHG property. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room/Staff The bed was clean and the room was neat. I had a hard time finding a comfortable temperature to sleep in. Sometimes I would wake up hot, and other times I would wake up shivering. You could also hear the people above you, and in the hallway and every emergency vehicle whether ground or helicopter. Its not very sound proof. The staff and the wonderful amenities makes up for it. The staff were happy and polite and breakfast was terrific. It was close to my corporate office and I was able to walk to get dinner. I would definitely stay again. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB Front Desk Clerk spacious room with a comfortable bed very good breakfast front desk help, a keeper! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We were in Rochester to attend a wedding and the Holiday Inn Express was easy on and off from the highway. The check-in process was quick and the staff was great. The front desk arranged a taxi for us. Our King bed was super-comfy and the room was very spacious. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as the choice of hot food was fabulous. The woman who was managing the breakfast food was very friendly as well. We would certainly stay at this property again if the need arises! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly Great place to stay. Comfortable beds and clean room. Stylish and new with a nice pool and hot tub as well as workout room. Full breakfast with variety was nice as well. I wish Mayo's patients would get a little bigger discount. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place! Everyone was nice and friendly from the manager, the front desk, maid, and breakfast staff! The room was Great, bed very comfortable. I dropped my earring down the drain in the bathroom and the Manager retrieved it for me! He was so nice about it! We will return again next year! I will recommend it to everyone. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highway noise really loud This hotel is clean, new and the staff was great. However, they did not do a good job of installing sound proof windows. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD!!! This is the noisest hotel room I have ever stayed in. We were on the first floor, our room was on the outside, window facing the frontage road. The constant roar of motorcyles, trucks, loud cars did not allow me to sleep at all the first night. Second night, after a couple of adult beverages, I managed to fall asleep at 1am. Earplugs, no help. On top of everything else, the huge side light on the building was a direct hit on our window, seem like daylight inside the room. Very, very poor location for a hotel. Your window is approximately 20 feet from the curb of the frontage road. The Hilton, at O'Hare airport, right at the terminals is no where near this noisy.If you are interested in resting, this is NOT the place for you. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Polite Our room was spotless! Everything was in good shape, since the hotel is fairly new. Free parking is a definite bonus, since it's somewhat close to downtown. Good location with a sandwich shop and a frozen yogurt shop right next to the parking lot, so it would be convenient if you wanted to walk over for a snack or a meal. Free wi-fi is nice, as well. The rooms were so quiet that it felt like we were the only ones there. The breakfast was very well-stocked. There was a woman working constantly to keep it so nicely stocked, and I appreciate that. (I hate going to a breakfast at a hotel where everything is empty and it makes the whole thing pointless.) We were promptly greeted and thanked for our stay upon our entrance and when we checked out. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to expressway but no soundproofing in rooms The room was decorated very nicely but the walls and floors do not appear to have any soundproofing in them. We constantly heard footsteps, doors slamming, etc. It was not a very restful trip. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property Pretty But Noisy The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The property was clean. The only negative was that the walls and ceiling were so thin that I could hear a pin drop by the person in the room above me. And, could hear all traffic noises from outside. I had to drive to WalMart in the middle of the night to buy a fan. However, this Holiday Inn is much nicer than the Hampton North. I don't know why the Hampton North is rated so high in the Rochester area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Stay We had a very good stay at this location. We were there for medical reasons, so we were not in our room for long periods of time. We left early and got back late, so it was wonderful to have a nice, relaxing room waiting to greet us. We will definitely stay at this location again, if we are ever back in Rochester. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Love this place! My husband and I have stayed here numerous times during my appt's and surgery at Mayo. My husband was able to easily walk to the hospital to be with me. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, which is a must for me! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home! Excellent customer service! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The rooms have a great modern look. Also know matter how busy they were during my stay there was never an issue with noise which I thought was amazing. The continental breakfast is great. And the location to Mayo Clinic and St Marys Hospital is with in walking distance. Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. I will be coming back to the area for a lot more appointments at Mayo and I will not stay anywhere else but here. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very pleasant and helpful, they answered our needs promptly and werre very cordial. Tammy, in the breakfast room, deserves a special recognition for her outstanding service. A well stocked and maintained breakfast bar and her pleasant demeanor was a good start to each day. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, setvice, room and overall!! Great place for weekend getaway toward next stops such as Lanesboro region as mid-point stop. New and clean! Much better than the average Holiday Inn Express facility. Amiable staffs and super recognition as Priority Club Elite members. Madison was a great as front desk staff when we arrived. Room got upgraded with detailed and clear introduction of amenity and things to do. Will definitely come back again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to MAYO and St Mary's We loved staying here for our visits. So convienient for medical purposes and easy to get on and off the interstates. Clean and confortable. Lots to do around the facility and nice walking. Average breakfast and a little noisy if you have people above you. But safe and adequate parking choices. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PET HOTEL I felt that this hotel is more accommodating to pets rather than people. I have pet allergies and needed a room that never has had a pet in it. No Luck. They could not guarantee that a pet had not been in my room. In there brochure in the room, it said that pets were only allowed in certain rooms. Not the case. The man at the front desk told us when they first opened, pets were allowed on the 3rd and 4th floors and then they changed it to the 1st and 2nd floors. Will not stay at this hotel again. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>