Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff guided us to the local restaurants. They were also helpful concerning the local area. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff I noticed many guest having breakfast in various dress (PJs, bathing suits, daisy dukes, etc.). As the staff bused the tables, they often used the same cloth to first clean the chair seats, then the table tops without rinsing the cloth in some form of disinfectant solution...just a matterof time before someone comes down with some terrible bug if this practice continues. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms This is a nice place to stay with nice food and great employees. The only problem I have with this place is the tub or shower drains really slow. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best. Every thing was out standing. Food, room clean, employee, internet, bed sleep great. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised We were very pleased with our stay... We had a much needed, wonderful experience... Clean, comfortable... probably the best motel experience that we have had... We have traditionally gone to a competitor, but one was not available in Rockingham so we gave you a try... to our surprise we were very pleased... so pleased we stop at the Jackson, Tennessee Holiday Inn Express for the next night... We were well pleased there also... August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean For the most part this was a comfortable stay. There was a little noise issue that was not the fault of the hotel or staff.(Romper room kids in the room above me on the last night there) The breakfast area was clean and very well maintained. The staff always greeted customers when entering the premises. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Stay I stayed there while visiting for a family reunion. The hotel clerk was very nice and accommodating. I found the room and the cleanliness of the hotel very clean. The cost of the stay was very well worth it. The only problem I had was when I called downstairs to the front desk at 11:00 pm I asked the clerk where was the vending machine and she stated that the machine was on the first and third floor. When I went downstairs to the first floor I could not locate the vending machine so I walked back and forth looking for the front desk clerk I could not locate her. A person staying over stated that she was outside. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was impressed by the variety of choices for hot breakfast. Very impressive! Overall the Holiday Inn Express was comfortable, and very hospitable, the staff was very helpful on all occasions when needed. However, our bathroom sink fixture was not working well, the faucet was crooked and the water came out VERY SLOW, and the water never got hot, but the shower saved the experience because the water was always hot. This reference is made for room 418, my family and I had two rooms, room 420 and 418, this comment is for room 418. Thank you for your time. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and mismanaged The workers at the facility for the most part were very nice especially the breakfast crew. However, management was extremely rude and could not keep their stories straight. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROCKINGHAM ROCKS Overall completely safisfied with my experience at this location! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit with family Clean rooms and friendly staff. Great stay except for the noisy kids running around at night. Would stay here again when visiting family and friends. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and cleanliness This was our third stay at the hotel. We come back every year and we will continue to stay here. The hotel is always clean and the staff is more than accommodating. The breakfast is delicious and always well stocked. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Truly a professionally run hotel. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think we'll return Front desk staff don't seem to support each other. Had to wait a while since front desk clerk was helping someone on the phone, although someone was sitting in the office (and could see the activity at the front desk), but didn't come out to assist. Bathroom in room not the cleanest at all....dusty shelves, and 'buildup' in the sink rims.....Water in tub drains real slow, so after a shower, you're wading in a pool of water. Spent the day away on Saturday. Returned to the room Saturday evening, and air conditioner was set at 60 degrees! FREEZING!! Rooms not soundproof - could hear everything out in the hallway. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel We were traveling from Northwest Ohio to Myrtle Beach, SC...we did not reserve ahead of time, just pulled off the beaten path and found this place...front desk staff was great, gave us lots of options. Best stay we've had in a Holiday Inn Express. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Accessible but ok to stay Nice receptionist, but no flexibility on a Priority Member in regards to cost. We always stay at Holiday Inns or Holiday Inn Express and this one has the capability of being better in regards to food service and advertising their location. It is too far from competitors operations. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rockingham Holiday Inn Express & Suites Very nice new hotel. The suite that we had was clean, roomy, quite and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was a little crowded on a Saturday morning and not laid out very well, but the food was very good and hot. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service We ran into several staff members during our stay, and each one greeted us, asked if we needed anything, and told us to enjoy our stay. Housekeeping staff, in particular, were especially friendly, which is unusual in most hotels. Breakfast was average; the pancake maker did not work so we had to settle for cold food only. Our room was beautiful and clean and would have rated five stars except for a clump of hair (looked like someone cleaned out a hairbrush) under the desk. I suspect it may have come off the vacuum brush during cleaning. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience A very nice place, approximately three years old. Nicely laid out room with seating area, microwave, fridge. Loved the higher dresser with roll-out desk. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest room The bed is sure to make you forget your troubles for the night. Waking up in the morning is easy with in room coffee and a great shower. Plenty of water pressure. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No clean The tub and bathroom in General was not clean. The bathtub was stopped-up and would not drain. The desk clerk eventually ( not her fault- she was alone & had her hands full) brought me a plunger. Bad idea! I was able to unstop tub but plunger created other problems. Enough said. I described this to desk clerk the following morning and she wanted to discount the room but wasn't authorized to set an amount. She held my receipt for that reason and Sid the GM would call. She did and she also apologized. She indicated she would credit me with a few IHG points and I supposed she did, I haven't checked. They were supposed to email my receipt but didn't so I had to call today. It seems the hotel is understaffed and in my short stay there was not a manager on duty. TR June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The value wasn't really there because the prices were inflated for the US Women's Open. However, everything else was great. Nice King Suite room and the staff was absolutely fantastic. They were friendly and very helpful. Only negative were the scrambled eggs at breakfast. I've never eaten powered eggs, but these tasted like I would imagine powered eggs to taste. Bottom Line: I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good breakfast Good eats. Nice employees, clean room, would stay again June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This property is well maintained inside and out-hotel front desk is horrible to us Consider road warrior that travel for business staying in hotels 30 + weeks out of year. Look for clean hotels with consistent friendly and helpful staff. I have to give this to them, this hotel is "well maintained" inside and out! The rooms are extremely clean and the cleaning staff is friendly. My experience was different from other reviews I read in regards to this hotel. Seek out hotels for long periods 1-3 weeks. This hotel staff is not equipped to handle guest for long stays and deal with complaints in a friendly and non hostile matter. In my opinion, a few of the Front Desk Clerks are hostile, not helpful and difficult when handling requests/changes. I complain to the manager. To me guest service is having someone from the hotel accessible when I need them and being friendly while they do so. It is also an attitude: smiling faces, welcoming words. There is nothing worse than going into a place and being coldly greeted by the clerk or concierge (or not greeted at all). It's such a turn off. What happen to a positive attitude and willing to go out of you way to help a guest. This hotel can only handle check-in and out. The train and overhead guest noise is off the grid as other guest has complained. We had another week or two in this town and moved. Our expectations was to high for this hotel. We will not be returning. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another great nights stay. I had a great stay at this hotel again. Stacey was extremely helpful and surprisingly remembered my name from my previous stay. I didn't even have to give her my information she was able to look up all of my information and check me in without me providing anything. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great new hotel with good service, very clean & very helpful staff. Great value and would recommend. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good.. The room was nice. But I could not take a shower or brush my teeth due to the water. It had a terrible odor to it, it had a sewersmell to it!! Not happy at all about that!! And it is located 1 block from train tracks that come thru and blow the horn every 4 hours!! Worst Holiday inn Express I have experienced and I have stayed in many! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location, nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! The hotel was gorgeous. Spacious, clean, private, comfortable rooms. We watched television while relaxing in the in-room jacuzzi. The hot breakfast was massive. Lots of low carb choices like omelet, sausage, bacon, and fresh fruit. (For those not-so-low-carb folks, there were fresh pancakes, bagels, etc.) I was surprised to find such a treasure in this little town. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Check-In Not Recommended We reserved 4 rooms for 3 nights on line and then added 1 additional room for 1 night when we checked in. 2 Checked in at a decent hour but 3 of us didn't arrive until 12:30 AM. When we arrived the girl at the desk had no clue what to do with the 3 rooms and instead of just giving them to us she deleted the reservations completely! When she reentered them she did not put our Reward Number on them and it took atleast half an hour! At that time of night all we wanted to do was go to bed without a hassle! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I HAVE STAYED AT THE HE MANY TIMES SINCE IT'S OPENING WHILE IN ROCKINGHAM FOR VISITS. MY RESERVATIONS WERE TAKEN. MAINTAINED AND AVAILABLE UPON MY ARRIVAL. EXPRESS STAFF ARE OPEN TO THE NEEDS AND CONFORT OD GUESTS RESIDING THERE ON AN INDIVIDUAL AND COLLECTIVE BASICS. BREAKFAST IS OUTSTANDING WITH HEALTHY CHOICES. I WILL ALWAYS STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WHILE IN ROCKINGHAM OR NEARBY WADESBORO. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>