Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rockingham Holiday Inn Express & Suites Very nice new hotel. The suite that we had was clean, roomy, quite and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was a little crowded on a Saturday morning and not laid out very well, but the food was very good and hot. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service We ran into several staff members during our stay, and each one greeted us, asked if we needed anything, and told us to enjoy our stay. Housekeeping staff, in particular, were especially friendly, which is unusual in most hotels. Breakfast was average; the pancake maker did not work so we had to settle for cold food only. Our room was beautiful and clean and would have rated five stars except for a clump of hair (looked like someone cleaned out a hairbrush) under the desk. I suspect it may have come off the vacuum brush during cleaning. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience A very nice place, approximately three years old. Nicely laid out room with seating area, microwave, fridge. Loved the higher dresser with roll-out desk. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest room The bed is sure to make you forget your troubles for the night. Waking up in the morning is easy with in room coffee and a great shower. Plenty of water pressure. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No clean The tub and bathroom in General was not clean. The bathtub was stopped-up and would not drain. The desk clerk eventually ( not her fault- she was alone & had her hands full) brought me a plunger. Bad idea! I was able to unstop tub but plunger created other problems. Enough said. I described this to desk clerk the following morning and she wanted to discount the room but wasn't authorized to set an amount. She held my receipt for that reason and Sid the GM would call. She did and she also apologized. She indicated she would credit me with a few IHG points and I supposed she did, I haven't checked. They were supposed to email my receipt but didn't so I had to call today. It seems the hotel is understaffed and in my short stay there was not a manager on duty. TR June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The value wasn't really there because the prices were inflated for the US Women's Open. However, everything else was great. Nice King Suite room and the staff was absolutely fantastic. They were friendly and very helpful. Only negative were the scrambled eggs at breakfast. I've never eaten powered eggs, but these tasted like I would imagine powered eggs to taste. Bottom Line: I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good breakfast Good eats. Nice employees, clean room, would stay again June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This property is well maintained inside and out-hotel front desk is horrible to us Consider road warrior that travel for business staying in hotels 30 + weeks out of year. Look for clean hotels with consistent friendly and helpful staff. I have to give this to them, this hotel is "well maintained" inside and out! The rooms are extremely clean and the cleaning staff is friendly. My experience was different from other reviews I read in regards to this hotel. Seek out hotels for long periods 1-3 weeks. This hotel staff is not equipped to handle guest for long stays and deal with complaints in a friendly and non hostile matter. In my opinion, a few of the Front Desk Clerks are hostile, not helpful and difficult when handling requests/changes. I complain to the manager. To me guest service is having someone from the hotel accessible when I need them and being friendly while they do so. It is also an attitude: smiling faces, welcoming words. There is nothing worse than going into a place and being coldly greeted by the clerk or concierge (or not greeted at all). It's such a turn off. What happen to a positive attitude and willing to go out of you way to help a guest. This hotel can only handle check-in and out. The train and overhead guest noise is off the grid as other guest has complained. We had another week or two in this town and moved. Our expectations was to high for this hotel. We will not be returning. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another great nights stay. I had a great stay at this hotel again. Stacey was extremely helpful and surprisingly remembered my name from my previous stay. I didn't even have to give her my information she was able to look up all of my information and check me in without me providing anything. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great new hotel with good service, very clean & very helpful staff. Great value and would recommend. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good.. The room was nice. But I could not take a shower or brush my teeth due to the water. It had a terrible odor to it, it had a sewersmell to it!! Not happy at all about that!! And it is located 1 block from train tracks that come thru and blow the horn every 4 hours!! Worst Holiday inn Express I have experienced and I have stayed in many! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location, nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! The hotel was gorgeous. Spacious, clean, private, comfortable rooms. We watched television while relaxing in the in-room jacuzzi. The hot breakfast was massive. Lots of low carb choices like omelet, sausage, bacon, and fresh fruit. (For those not-so-low-carb folks, there were fresh pancakes, bagels, etc.) I was surprised to find such a treasure in this little town. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Check-In Not Recommended We reserved 4 rooms for 3 nights on line and then added 1 additional room for 1 night when we checked in. 2 Checked in at a decent hour but 3 of us didn't arrive until 12:30 AM. When we arrived the girl at the desk had no clue what to do with the 3 rooms and instead of just giving them to us she deleted the reservations completely! When she reentered them she did not put our Reward Number on them and it took atleast half an hour! At that time of night all we wanted to do was go to bed without a hassle! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I HAVE STAYED AT THE HE MANY TIMES SINCE IT'S OPENING WHILE IN ROCKINGHAM FOR VISITS. MY RESERVATIONS WERE TAKEN. MAINTAINED AND AVAILABLE UPON MY ARRIVAL. EXPRESS STAFF ARE OPEN TO THE NEEDS AND CONFORT OD GUESTS RESIDING THERE ON AN INDIVIDUAL AND COLLECTIVE BASICS. BREAKFAST IS OUTSTANDING WITH HEALTHY CHOICES. I WILL ALWAYS STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WHILE IN ROCKINGHAM OR NEARBY WADESBORO. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Room quality and value are excellent for the price. However, upon checking my credit card activities for other purposes a few days later, I discovered that there was a $250 charge in addition to fees for the room. I called the hotel, and the staff corrected the mistake promptly, citing that it was a smoking clean-up fee. I do not smoke and cannot stand cigarette smell. The annoying point here is that there was no notice from the hotel, verbal or by email. If I did not happen to check my credit card account, this error would have slipped by unnoticed. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed a couple of nights Everything was as expected. As I recall, the breakfast eggs were not hot and I resorted to eating a cinnamon roll - even though I was on a low carb diet. The hotel was conveniently located and everything was as expected. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Love this hotel. Everytime that I visit the area on business, this is the place that I choose. It is clean, comfortable, staff has always been friendly and have always been able to have a good nights rest. Can't go wrong when you stay at this property. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and awesome service My dad stayed here while helping me at dragway. Directions to Rockingham Dragway is simple enough. Parking area is well lit. Front desk personnel treated us with courtesy. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaness Bed mattress and bathroom should have been cleaner. Room had a small of sour. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 month stay, great staff and service. My company had a job in Rockingham for five months. We had up to 8 people at the hotel at one time. The staff made our stay very enjoyable. When you are away from home for so long it is nice to see a friendly face every morning and night. By the end of our stay we felt like we were part of there family. I would definitly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility This is a nice Holiday Inn Express. Nice room and nice fitness center. The staff was helpful, professional. No laundry available. All Holiday Inn Express locations need to offer a better breakfast. Rockingham is a good representative of the brand. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed at this hotel 2 times for business travel and I have not been disappointed. Great service and very clean, a must! Will be using them again for future trips. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean and good service Acknowledge IHG Rewards Club Members at check-in and had a very good stay. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean and decorated with contemporary style furniture. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I STAY HERE EVERY YEAR DURING THE HOLIDAYS. HAVE ALWAYS HAD A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE. CLEAN ROOMS, POLITE STAFF. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed. The room in Rockingham was great. Would like to stay there again sometime. However, our stay in Salem, Va. at the HIE was different. Our room was full of stink bugs. That was a very uncomfortable night. I would not recommend this place. I have pics. of those bugs climbing on the wall and in the floor. We killed several before we went to bed. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New place, very nice, clean rooms, and good breakfast. This is a new place with nice clean rooms. The breakfast was one of the best of any HIEXP that I have stayed. The night that I stayed did not have many clients and was very quiet. I thought it a bit pricey for the area and not many eating places close by. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This was my second time staying at HI Express in Rockingham. The staff was awesome and very friendly. Always had a smile on their faces, it didn't matter what job they were doing. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely stay there again. My oldest Son lives in Rockingham so I will visit a few times a year. Thank you to the staff of this Holiday Inn Express, because of you, my visit was awesome. I stayed 2 nights 11/15 and 11/16. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Problem The water had a smell of sewage let run for 30 minuets and still same. Brushed my teeth with bottle water November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast Front desk was friendly. Room very comfortable and relaxing. Door sticks really bad after swiping the key. Front desk had to help get the door open. They knew about the problem. However it needs to be fixed. Great breakfast! October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>