• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals allowed only. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockingham Speedway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on the property for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Rockingham, a new construction with 73 guest rooms and suites. Equipped with contemporary design elements and modern furnishings that are environmentally green. Amenities include a conference room, business center, high speed wired and wireless internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, and Express Start Breakfast Bar complimentary for all guests.
Features
Hotel is conveniently located close to local industries, the town of Southern pines, Pinehurst and Laurinburg. Decorated with modern furnishings and many green features like, paint, carpet and furniture. Amenities include a conference room, business center, high speed wired and wireless internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, and Express Start Breakfast Bar

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The room was very nice and there was a restaurant right across from the hotel which was great becuase I didn't want to have to drive around and find something. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed for one night on the way to visit my relative. Nice hotel. Room was big and clean. Overall very good value. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff It was such a pleasure to receive the gracious service of the staff, especially since we were there on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day - days I'm sure they would have had other things that would have been special to them. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laid back stay was well deserved for me as I trvel on busniess from the hotel an hour and half away which was a good ride as I stay in greensboro last quarter and the ride was too long to Carolina Beach, Laurinburg has friends and I was able t o reach up with them. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets better everytime My family and I have been staying at this hotel for many years now and it has always been a pleasurable experience. I was quite pleased to see the renovations that have taken place. Everything has been updated while maintaining the cozy, small town atmosphere and excellent customer service. As always thank you for making our stay comfortable and we will continue to stay with you in the future. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Change I stayed here last year while the hotel was undergoing renovation and I must say that I was surprised at how well the hotel turned out. This hotel has turned into one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels that I've stayed in. I look forward to staying here again next year. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great We had to depart prior to breakfast hours however, the staff made sure we had coffee, danish, and fruit available by 0500. They made us feel welcomed and appreciated. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean! We were traveling with my daughter for a softball tournament which we do frequently. We stay in some areas without Holiday Inns available and most of the time they are just not adequate. We have found that your properties offer cleanliness which is one of the most important things to us. This property was exceptionally clean. Along with that we enjoy the breakfast and other amenities. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Standard Accommodations Nice, convienent stay with very nice professional staff. Good for a short stay away from home. Nice big bed, but pillows need to be replaced. (flat) Business center is only good for exploring the internet, but don't have the software to print and work on documents. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected jewel in small town Hotel has been recently remodeled and is extremely clean, nice furnishings, comfortable bed and spacious room. Was here on business and Wi-Fi worked great. Staff friendly and able to meet all my needs. Will recommend to all my co-workers! October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Staff I travel the country for a living and stay in IHG hotels everywhere in the country. I have to say this is the friendliest one I have stayed at so far. While there were a few hiccups during my stay the management and maintenance staff did a great job tending to my needs. The biggest compliment I have is when checking out my personal credit card was charged instead of my company card. Upon alerting the hotel of the mistake they did everything in their power and ability to rectify the situation and work with my bank to put my personal money back. Amy and Crystal are completely awesome and if I ever have to return ther for work I hope this is where we stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and use of pool We had a great room and rate Pool is open until Oct. 1. Would definitely stay again. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Slightly Disappointed We had to travel about 6 hours for some business meetings and when we arrived afer our long drive we were excited to get to the hotel and relax but our room AC was broken, they of course moved us to a different room that had left over food and wine in the fridge. I told managment about it and they sent someone to clean and told us they were going to take care of our bill for the night since we were only there one night. Instead of doing that i got a $30.00 gift card to walmart. My disappointment was that theye didnt do what they had said and at the lack of cleaniness and attention to what rooms actually were available. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not ready HVAC unit out of the wall I arrived at this hotel on the night of 8/6. I was tired from working 11 hours and then rented a car to drive 2.5 hrs to Laurinburg only to walk into a room with the entire air conditioning unit ripped out of the wall and sitting on the floor. I told the person at the desk and he made a few phone calls to get it repaired. His sense of urgency was great, but I still had to wait 20 minutes for maintenance to reinstall the unit. I am a platinum member (IHG) and have choices, but always choose Holiday inn and other priority club hotels. I expected a well prepared room! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Love the new remodel lobby and room was excellent. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, the brkfst, and great service. I enjoyed my experience and will definitely stay, again. A couple of suggestions; ice machine needs to be added to the 3rd floor, Prepared oatmeal would be nice, and insulated ice buckets would be an added luxury. My hot water on the 3rd floor wasn't really hot. Over-all, great experience. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very nice place, great staff, internet was not the best on the top floor July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our overnight stay We had booked our stay because we were traveling and wanted a location nearby our travel route. The hotel was very accessible to our route and easy to find. The bed was firm and comfortable. After a nice dip in the pool and a meal, we enjoyed a quiet and comfortable nights rest and a nice complimentary breakfast. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay I truly enjoyed my 3 days here in Laurinburg, NC. The Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite places to stay while i visit my family. I love how updated it looks. The staff was extremely kind and friendly. If you come to Laurinburg stay here. Ask for Crystal, she's great. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still under construction Internet continues to be awful. Fitness center still closed. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Experience While visiting in the area for business, my stay at the HI Express was better than expected when I first checked in. The hotel is under interrior renovation but, the room I was put in was completed. (Other than not having a recliner chair to relax in!) The breackfast was good except, no sausage gravey with the biscuits!! The staff was very helpful and friendly though and reconized my platinum status! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice condition! The hotel was very clean updated and clean ideal for our needs given that we were going to pinehurst and traveling with a smal dog. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SATISFIED I REALLY ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT MY STAY, GREAT ROOM, WONDERFUL STAFF. I WILL BE BACK TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL. RENOVATIONS ARE GOING ON, AND I AM EXCITED TO SEE WHAT THE FINISHED PRODUCT WILL BE. YOU REALLY FEEL AT HOME HERE AND THE STAFF MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY. CLEAN ROOMS, EXCELLENT STAY. THE RENO WAS NO PROBLEM AT ALL TO ME. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and frustrated.... will not stay here again. This was not my first stay at this hotel, but it was definitely my worst experience here and my last. I get the impression that the hotel manager is letting things slide. It is up to the manager to make sure the little things are being taken care of on a daily basis. Apparently, it is not being done. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but this will only fix things on the surface. I had leaking faucets in the bathroom, microwave out of order, fridge in the room not working, phone in room not working, and pathetic internet service in my room. One staff member tried to get me better internet service by moving me to the other end of the hotel after I had complained a few times, but it didn't help. (The room was bigger, but the conditions were about the same) The "complimentary high speed internet servcice" was never high speed and often not internet service. It required entering the password at least once every two hours and at times every five minutes. Although the general staff has no control over this, the manager is responsible for letting it continue. GET A DIFFERENT PROVIDER!! The breakfast was not worth the trouble. The eggs were totally tasteless and grossly overcooked powdered eggs. The biscuits were dry and hard, like hockey pucks. The orange juice was watered down. The cereal was stale. The rolls were dry and hard, like the biscuits. The temperature of the milk cooler is definitely way too high. When I said something to someone, I was told that it was fine and the milk must have just been put in the cooler if it seemed warm. THIS IS A COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABE ANSWER FOR WARM MILK!! Milk must be kept below 45 degrees Fahrenheit to keep from spoiling! The one good point was the comfort of the bed, but with everything else, it was still not possible to relax. Holiday Inn Express is usually one of the best hotel options available, so I hope that someone does something about this poor example of a Holiday Inn Express. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility & staff~ Under construction but great stay and very friendly staff. Not sure why there are some negative reviews of this facility. I'm glad I took my chances and stayed here. I travel throughout the state of NC and stay mainly at HIE & HI and this is one of the nicer ones with great staff. The only minor inconvenience was the workout room was closed but they offered a pass to a gym RIGHT across the street which worked just fine as well. So, I was totally happy with my stay here. Ignore the negative reviews and stay here if you are in the area! February 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff cost me priority points When I checked in I was with a business party of two. I made the reservations under my name and registered the room in my name. The other person in the party asked to have his room changed to his priorty club number and the clerk said no problem. I walked away and unknowingly he changed both rooms to the other party. He got four nights on his priority club points and I paid for the rooms. I tried to straighten it our to no avail, no one cares, but I sure do. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement I have been staying here on and off for about 6 or 8 years, and get the impression that the hotel is being run into the ground. it is the small nagging details that irritates me more than anything. Dripping faucets, clogged drains, towels being removed and added to the room at random, tissue not being restocked, room fridge not working, room phone not working, bananas for breakfast 1 day out of ten, stale bagels, milk out of date, temperature in breakfast fridge questionable, trash can overflowing in breakfast area, orange juice used to be colored sugar water, but has recently improved. The list goes on, but the real deal killer is the poor internet service. Excruciatingly slow, with dropouts every 20 to 30 minutes, requiring new login. Well needed renovation is currently under way, and will hopefully address most of these issues. February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bELOW AVERAGE OVERALL VERY DISAPPOINTED...ROOM CLEANLINESS WAS NOT GOOD....MATTRESS HAS CIGARETTE BURN MARKS, CARPET WAS DIRTY....PILLOWS WERE SO UNCOMFORTABLE...BREAKFAST AT 7:00 AM WAS NOT EVEN READY..... December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor bed and room conditions(room had a under construction sign in it) The Hotel was under construction. The lobby, hallways and dining areas were nice and clean, but our room was in poor condition and the bed was horrible. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lewis review Very clean and staff was nice and helpful with our needs! November 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham Hotel Lobby Reception Lobby Lounge / Breakfast area Front Desk Relax and have a memorable stay with us Entrance of the Hotel Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading