Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent getaway hotel! Perfect place to stay in Rockport. I highly recommend this hotel. Exceptional quality and services. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay What a great breakfast! Loved the soft pillows and my husband loved the firm! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG regular Very nice staff. I had a special request and the evening and morning staff were very helpful April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful rooms, extremely well kept, friendly staff. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in or near Rockport. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Checked in on Friday afternoon. Easy check-in and easy access to the room. (nice view of the bay) Room very clean and a nice note from the staff welcoming us to Rockport. Very comfortable beds and my wife and I both slept very well. I got up and enjoyed a very good breakfast Saturday morning. Great selection of both hot and cold foods. I ate a little of both. Overall a very nice experience! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience - GREAT I have utilized this property several times over the past 3-4 years. They are very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast is of a high quality and has a wide variety. Highly recommend this property when traveling in and around Rockport. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stay here every time we are in Rock Port. We love it! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for leisure stay. My husband is handicapped and the handicapped room fit our needs very well. I was very pleased with the accomodations and service provided by the staff. I will very likely stay again at this hotel when I am in Rockport. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LG Great place very nice and large room. Had a view of the bay March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Hotel and good service Very good breakfast (eggs, fruit, juices, pancaakes, etc), very good service guest, it has a pool which helps on days that want to stay at the Hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/Breakfast We were there for the Rockort Oyster Fest. we had a great time and the hotel was a very good choice. Awesome Stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Staff made me feel like a valued customer. I stay here frequently for business and always feel truly appreciated. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family getaway Excellent return trip destination. Local atmosphere is perfect and you can't beat the beach across the street. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this last time We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express 6 or 7 times. We have been quite satisfied in the past but this time was not so good. Check in time is supposed to be 3:00 PM. My husband and I arrived around 4:30 PM from a fairly long car trip. Our room was not ready and we had to bide our time until it was made up. I had requested a king-size bed but we were told that none was available and we had to settle for 2 queens. We went out for errands on Saturday morning, planning to return mid-day to rest. We got back to the motel around 2:00 PM and the room was not made up as yet. I mentioned our displeasure to the desk clerk on duty but she seemed unconcerned and did not offer an apology for our inconvenience. She simply said they were getting to it. So again, we had to bide our time until the room was ready. The lighting in this particular room was bad. It was very dark and turning on the lamps did not help. They were terribly dim. I know the current trend is to use the high-efficiency bulbs but they are not good for small enclosed rooms. I think the motel needs to have more help staffing the breakfast area. When we went there were no eggs or meat in the serving dishes and there were a number of people waiting for them to be replenished, ourselves included. It appeared there was only one person working the breakfast that morning and she was truly overworked having to tend to the pancake maker as well as make sure all the other items were ready. She was doing her best to be accommodating but she needed some more help. I feel like we did not get our money's worth this visit. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, FOOD The food, staff and facilities were excellent. The hotel is well situated in Rockport. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay at Holiday Inn Express Our stay was wonderful. We were in Rockport for a wedding and when I asked my family about their stay, everyone expressed complete satisfaction. Thank you for treating your guests so exceptionally well. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, No hot water big problem This is a decent place to stay, but there was no hot water when it came time to shower. Low flow showers add to the problem by having to stand in there longer just to rinse off! February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by night time mah jongg The rooms were quite comfortable and the staff were very accomodating. Our group would play mah jongg in the evening downstairs in the breakfast area. The only drawback was the breakfast. If you're looking for just cereal and toast you've come to the right place. But the pancakes and prepackaged stuffed eggs were not good. They didn't even have fresh cooked oatmeal or scrambled eggs! Just instant hot water and packaged oatmeal. You might do better somewhere else. They made it sound good online but I was disappointed when I got there. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This was a winter visit so it was pretty quiet, which we prefer. Very clean and updated appearance. Just being nitpicky but eggs at breakfast a little watery and the elevator was a little creaky. Overall a very pleasant place walking distance to the water front! Bring your walking or running shoes...a bike would be great too! Highly recommend! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The food, hospitality were great. The rooms were clean and adequately stocked with more than just the essentials.Great stay January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I enjoy the stay in Rockport, TX and found the room to be very comfortable. The desk chair was good for working on the computer and the bed mattress was fabulous. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Experience!! This is the 3rd year in a row that our group stays at the HIE in Rockport. Every time we visit is a delight. The help with booking is great, the staff is top notch (I'm talking about you Bindy!!) and the facilities are great. If you need a place to stay in at Rockport, do NOT pass on this location. You will be back again and again. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night quick trip Great room, but wish the bathroom amenities were of better quality. Thermostat did not work. Otherwise, a clean, quiet room. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location Very nice hotel just across the road from the Rockport Beach Park. We went to check the hotel out as we will be bringing our entire family here for our son's wedding. The staff was awesome, first helping us find a place to eat dinner on Christmas night, when only one restaurant in town was open, then helping us pick out rooms for all of our family members. They even showed us the rooms to make sure they would be able to accommodate all of our special needs, such as a handicap room with an adjoining room, and a two suites so the wedding party will have plenty of room to get ready. We couldn't ask for a nicer hotel or better staff. Thank you so much for giving us one less thing to worry about! PS. Breakfast is great, love the pancakes! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay / Safe and Friendly This was an excellent hotel choice for our visit. The only thing I would suggest (to Holiday Inn Express overall), is that they change over to waffles instead of pancakes. The pancakes aren't near as yummie as the waffles I have had at other hotel locations in the past. The staff was exceptional. Everyone was friendly and they were constantly cleaning things that already looked clean to me. The place was immaculate during our stay. :) Thanks for providing a wonderful place to get some much needed rest! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveling for leisure very nice--I am not writing a book--please do not force people to write or you might not get any reviews! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! We were there for 11 days to visit family. We enjoyed our long stay! Staff and management were excellent and catered to any needs. We appreciate the personal touch and plan to be back again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. During our stay we found the staff to be extremely hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints here. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but terrible breakfast, very limited As far as the hotel it was great, but the one in Brownsville Texas is the best one I have ever stayed at, the hotel staff this particular evening she was very rude. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service No problems encountered. Great breakfast--good variety of hot and cold foods. January 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>