Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience I normally don't ever write reviews for a place, but I have to say this one of the best places we have ever stayed. we all enjoyed it very much, my mother, grandbaby and me. We were visiting my father in the hospital on this trip, but we will definitely be going back for a vacation. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Very nice hotel very friendly staff dont miss this chance to be treated like a king. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected Spent three days in complete cleanliness and comfort. Excellent value compared to competitors. Never tried the free breakfast, although many people always were. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More Tables in Breakfast Room Not enough Tables in breakfast room. Breakfast was great but no place to sit. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a great weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Rockport, TX. We had a minor issue with the room frig, but the front desk person, Stacey, remedied it quickly. The hotel is right across from the beach park. We even saw a whooping crane on the beach! The beds had the best pillows. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were there for 3 nights and had a great time. It was central and convenient to all we wanted to do, accommodations were excellent. Clean and easy access for handicap, pool was wonderful and staff were friendly and helpful. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, Location, Comfort We stayed here for 2 nights for my daughter's wedding. Very accommodating with multiple night-multiple room booking. The service was great and the hand written note left by housekeeping was a nice touch. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience! Your staff was efficient and the staff cleaning the rooms were very quiet and fast. The breakfast array was great and the staff working that room were very accommodating and personable. My granddaughters especially enjoyed the fresh made pancakes. The only negative experienced was the condition of the restrooms out by the pool. They need some serious attention. When in Rockport I will definitely consider your property. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location in Rockport Can't say enough about where they are located. Close to everything in the small town of rockport and fulton. Close to the Rockport beach and if you wanted to go to Port Aransas it isn't far. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day weekend Overall good experience, clean room, staff was helpful. We stayed on the on the 2nd floor we experienced the running up and down of kids on the 3rd floor around 10:30 pm, called the front desk who took care of the nuisance and called back later to check up on the problem to see if it was resolved. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Gift Didn't receive a check in gift this time. Was it discontinued? The clerk did a great job accommodating our early arrival and went out of her way to get us on the first floor since I forgot to request during my hotel booking. Thank you. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fishing Trip My son and I came to Rockport to do some Red Drum Fishing. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept clean and the breakfast offered in the morning was excellent. We slept comfortably in the beds and with the exception of a few hard partyers it was a quiet place to stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. We really enjoyed our stayed at the hotel. The service was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I've stayed here several times in the past year and everytime I've had to wait atleast 5 minutes for service upon check in, once I recall was roughly 15 minutes. The clerk is either not at the counter or on the phone. Unfortunately this is often the only place around where you can get last minute reservations otherwise I would likely have chosen another location after my first stay here. Which is ashame because I typically am a big fan of HIE. Enough so to have Gold Elite status. The rooms are new, trendy, and nice decor. Overall pretty nice. Once I recall the shower still had hair in floor so didnt seem they had done a very good job of cleaning. One other complaint I have is that the elevator is extremely slow. Not a huge deal but somewhat annoying after a long day at work. I'm typically not one to complain as this is my first ever review online for any product or service but it's been consistently poor service here. I'm sure I will stay here again in the future but not because it is my first choice. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and convenient From the time you check in, the staff makes you feel at home, offering any help you need. The rooms are clean...the housekeeping staff is really on the ball. Our room was cleaned in a timely manner. The beds were soooo comfortable! I usually don't sleep throught the night, except at this hotel. Thanks for a relaxing visit! We will be back and always recommend your hotel to our friends. Also, the breakfast is incredibly good, giving the price of the room even more value. How do you do it?! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rockport Holiday Inn Rocks!! Great Staff!! Great Value!! Best Value in Rockport, TX Area. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Had a great stay. Pool was funky color and didn't want to venture in it. Lots of choices for breakfast but none that tasted very good. Staff was nice and rooms clean. The shower head was very high so in order to change to a different spray I had to stand on the side of the tub to reach it to change it August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay Stayed on a sunday night for rest and relaxing, front desk was eager to assist with my check in, soon i was cooling off in the pool. The water needed some cleaning but was not so bad to keep me out. My room was great, only negative comment i have is that the doors close real loudly if allowed to slam shut behind you. Over all we enjoyed our stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RockPort Texas Nice to walk in and see the same staff and the staff recognizes you as well. Adds a little something to your stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Texas Still our most enjoyable stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The staff is great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our family enjoyed our weekend stay at this hotel. It was located minutes from the beach. The hotel is new so the room was clean and everything worked great. It was really great having mini fridge in the room for beverages especially when you come in from the hot summer sun. Would use again if in the area, August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right in the middle of Rockport! Close to everything. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would absolutely stay here again! Overall we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express. We were there for 3 nights. We arrived slightly early from our 6+ hrs drive from Dallas but our room was ready and Ana was able to let us check in. Rebecca was our housekeeper and the room always looked great. Everything in the hotel was always clean and worked well. This hotel was the closest to Rockport Beach Park and the little tourist strip on Broadway. There were a couple of little fussy things that kept this from being the best hotel ever: #1) Limited drying areas. I would have loved a foldable drying rack or a towel bar on the back wall of the shower. We had 4 people with wet bathing suits and beach towels and nowhere to put them (seriously - there were only 2 little towel hooks on the back of the bathroom door) #2) More TV channels #3) An outdoor shower area, maybe by the pool? I realize this may be an unrealistic request but most guests were there to go to the beach. A place to rinse off sand would have make a world of difference to the way the elevator entrances looked by the end of the day and probably save a bunch of money on drain repair in the future. The poor housekeeping staff; I'm sure they dream of sand. However, after Rebecca was done with our room each day every grain was gone. She really deserves a gold star. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near the beach Very nice hotel. We always like to stay at Holiday Inn/Express because we know we will get the same level of room experience in every location with the updated look. Less than a 5 minute drive from the beach in Rockport which made it really convenient to return multiple times to the beach. Drove right by the hotel from the direction we came from. Not the most convenient location off of the street, and the address confused our GPS. Once we reached the front desk, we were disappointed to find out we were not on the top floor or near the elevator as we had requested. Instead we were located second floor at the very end of the hall. Not what I expected for being a Platinum member. There was a fishing tournament that weekend, so maybe that is the reason our room choice was not honored. Other than this snafu, everything else about the hotel was good. Even for the amount of kids staying in the hotel, room and hall noise was at a minimum. The water and snack provided for being a IHG member is always a nice touch. Bed was comfy and the A/C worked great. Checkout was efficient. Travelers know to ask the front desk for recommendations for local places to eat and they don't disappoint here. Each place they recommended was solid. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the top floor! The hotel staff for the most part, were pretty friendly and the street is quiet. The only negative- we stayed on the 2nd floor and were awakened all three mornings (starting around 5:30 AM and ending around 7:30 AM) with a noisy guest above us. At first we thought it may be guys getting up to go fish, however it lasted well over an hour so we ruled that out. Maybe it was a family with kids that were moving all around? Could it be artists that were in town preparing for the Rockport Art Festival? I ran many scenarios through my head- since I was now awake. Upon check out I inquired how many people were in the room above us and was told it was a "worker" that was probably coming in off of working the night shift. That made sense. I think they should put him on the first floor- for his convenience as well. I would stay here again, but I would only stay on the top floor. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overprized Small rooms, with very small bath area. Only one elevator to move to floors, hallways very narrow, feels small in general. Hotel is nothing special for the price you pay to say in. Disappointed. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel! I picked this Holiday Inn Express from the reviews and they didn't lead me wrong. This was our first trip to Texas and we didn't know where to stay near the beach. Found this hotel near the beach. It is beautiful and just as pictured. It still looks new. Our room had a couch, table and chairs and coffee table which we weren't expecting. We got there early and the room was ready. We were on the third floor with a perfect view to watch the action on the bay. Thanks for our brief but great stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room but comfortable The hotel is fairly new and is very clean. I found the room to be a bit small but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean. My room was not cleaned or towels replaced the second day we were there. Breakfast was good. Overall and acceptable experience June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Employee I want to recognize Josh as an exceptional front desk employee. He goes way above and beyond in making my 82 year old mother comfortable and feeling special EVERY time we visit. He is available to give her assistance any time during his shift. We hope he is there for a long time! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a very enjoyable stay. The facility is beautiful, staff is friendly and it's a great location. April 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>