Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than we expected This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I was impressed. It was much nicer than I expected. The breakfast was good, room was clean and comfortable and common areas were very nice. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for reward points! Excellent service and quality room, Platinum member upgrade, all for low points! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with the room! I will be staying at your hotel in the future as my granddaughter is planning a wedding in your area next October. I feel I can recommend your property to any out of town guest attending the wedding! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just another hotel The room had a funky smell so we kept the window open during our entire stay. The ice maker was RIDICULOUSLY far from the room. The "24- hour coffee station" was only open for breakfast The treadmills were really loud and I felt sorry for running at 6am when other guests were sleeping. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay We had a very relaxing night after a hard day of travel. This was a welcome respite. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heating and cooling systems Heating and cooling units for just about any hotel I have stayed in are inefficient at maintaining a comfortable room temperature and quiet operation. I have stayed in a couple of hotels that had central air and heating with individual thermostats in each room. These type of arrangements provide a much more comfortable experience. I felt this hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient but it was difficult to maintain a constant room temperature. The second night we stayed we were able to open a window and turn off the room unit and it was a vast improvement since it was a cool night I appreciated having the ability to open the window since many rooms do not offer that option.. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service. We were extremely pleased with our room but especially happy with the staff on duty at the desk. We'd planned to celebrate our 8 yr old granddaughter's birthday in our room. The staff let us set it up in the breakfast room and even gave us balloons left by someone else to help decorate the area. They offered us plates and eating utensils if we needed them. Sophia's birthday table was especially pretty thanks to the women on duty letting us set up in there. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed The mattress was too soft. It sunk in when I laid on it. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel for Rocky Mount, VA. The internet was a bit shotty and my devices were often unable to find the connection. Overall, I would recommend. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is an excellent hotel if you are in the area. It is close to Ferrum College and a nice drive down RT 40 to get there. Breakfast had excellent choices and everything was good. Hotel staff was great also. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff This is a very clean, comfortable, modern and great hotel. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay at this excellent hotel in the future. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town For a small town sandwiched between a busy highway and railroad tracks, it's a medium pricey only option with restaurants and fast food and groceries close by. Use it often when visiting student in local college, pet friendly, Easily accessible, though only decent option in town or within 40 miles. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, and very friendly! We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean, and quiet. The staff was very friendly and personable. I would stay again. Only complaint is that we were not given the internet access code, and were not able to use the internet wifi. Thank you!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The staff was helpful and courteous, the room clean comfortable and quiet. Plenty of parking and across the street from food and gas. The only problem i had was in trying to connect to their unsecured wifi...my virus protection detected too many threats to allow connection. Luckily they did have a guest computer in the lobby and i was able to get needed access. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was good. Overall the experience was good.Great Staff,Clean rooms,Good food choices,The few problems I had were able to be corrected rather easily and the Staff was more than willing. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for great value Wil be using this hotel when returning to this area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was excellent. The room was nicely furnished and clean. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was amazing and contained more of a selection of food than I am used to seeing. We will definitely stay here again if our travels warrant it. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice Very nice hotel, service very good and friendly!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southern hospitality I was treated like a Queen. I am disabled in a wheelchair, and I normally expect a nightmare. However this hotel and every one on staff could not do enough to help me. I am deeply touched by them. We were threr for a family reunion, and there were no complaints, everyone loved it. Thank you August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best mattress and pillows ever! Since it was may job to pick out a hotel to stay in while we were away on our family vacation (we needed two rooms for two non-consecutive nights) I was a bit nervous. I wanted to make sure I found the right one....well, I'm glad to say that we were all very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express. From the comfortable and clean atmosphere to the awesome beds and pillows! The next time we head to the Smith Mountain Lake area, we will be heading back there! Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine and Consistent In town to attend a show at the Harvester Performance Center: perfect place to stay and and avoid a long ride home Thank you. Make a coupon deal with Apple-bee's. Maybe 10 % off their food tab. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelieveable hacking going on through internet acces Checkout staff did not understand what a zero balance statement was. My computer was subjected to severe hacking attempts every time I uses the internet access, unfortunately one appears to have been successful. When I mentioned this to the checkout staff the only reaction I got was "deer caught in the headlights' look August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Amazing place! Quality peoples who work there! I would highly and strongly recommend this facility to others who may be in the area and in need of lodging. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great retreat. Very nice comfortable room, great HVAC system, you can have the fan on all the time to circulate air and also the A/C. Breakfast was great, all ready by the time we came down which was about 10 minutes before it was scheduled. From the coffee to the bacon everything was excellent and hot. God Bless Mary who takes care of the breakfast area, what a delight to start the day. Makes you feel at home. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service Great staff and room would highly recommend this hotel to others July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round a great place to stay I called to request a first floor room, making my arrangements well in advance. I am 85 years old and the ground floor is much easier for me to handle my affairs. i suppose no one put this on my reservation because I was put on the 3rd floor with a long list of apologies. This was the only thing that hurts my choice for my next stay. Someone failed to do their job. That is the only fault I had with my stay. You have a wonderful motel and I love staying there. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One night at Holiday Inn Express in Rocky Mt, VA Horrible experience. Room was dirty. National reservation center did not accurately reserve the type of room I requested. Hotel ran out of pillows for our room. How does a hotel "run out of pillows"? And if you do run out of pillows -- why doesn't someone have the authority to run out to a local store and buy some pillows? July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and clean room This is an excellent hotel. It is clean and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Great Experience Stayed one night for a local venue. Check-in service very efficient and staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom needed a little more detailed floor cleaning and missed having a working fan needed for steamed up mirrors/room. Breakfast was a nice variety, tasty, but missed having gravy for the biscuits. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Overall Experience I originally grew up in Franklin County, Va and my daughter graduated from the HS there in 2001. My family and I were there for a family vacation due to a fundraiser that was being held in honor of my daughter and her battle against leukemia. Our travel dates were 6/6/14-6/10/14. When making the reservation, we were very upfront about my condition and how the room needs to be as clean and sterile as possible. We were promised many things. We walked into a damp, musty smelling suite with a terrible view. (There was a window, however it was in front of the outside wooden roof that obstructed any kind of view.) We actually had to walk out of the hotel to even see and feel what the weather was like. There was dust everywhere, including crumbs in the phones. And the musty smell made all of us feel sick to our stomach every time we stepped into the room. We immediately asked to be changed into a different suite but was turned down instantly. Even though we were paying the same amount of money. We were told there were no other suites available, however the condition of this room was beyond acceptable. The pool did not look like it had been cleaned in a long time so we weren't even able to enjoy that amenity at all, sick or not. One morning at breakfast time, the pancake machine was not working and the cafe lady was no where to be found. Finally we noticed she was on a smoke break. She came in and without washing her hands, started working on the machine. There are no words I can even say to follow that up with. To say our experience was a disappointment would be a huge understatement. We will never be staying here again and would never recommend to any fellow travelers or friends. We did place a formal complaint the morning of our departure and the lady was nice enough to give us a small discount. However, the fact of us knowing that we were paying the same amount of money that the other patrons of suites were paying with just a small discount given, was not enough to make up for what we went through. It's disappointing leaving such a review however I feel it would be unfair to not do such a thing and other people fall into similar situations. At least this way, perhaps the staff can recognize issues that can be worked out and make future patrons have a much better experience. Thank you for your time, Unhappy Hotel Stayer June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>