Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for great value Wil be using this hotel when returning to this area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was excellent. The room was nicely furnished and clean. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was amazing and contained more of a selection of food than I am used to seeing. We will definitely stay here again if our travels warrant it. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice Very nice hotel, service very good and friendly!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southern hospitality I was treated like a Queen. I am disabled in a wheelchair, and I normally expect a nightmare. However this hotel and every one on staff could not do enough to help me. I am deeply touched by them. We were threr for a family reunion, and there were no complaints, everyone loved it. Thank you August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best mattress and pillows ever! Since it was may job to pick out a hotel to stay in while we were away on our family vacation (we needed two rooms for two non-consecutive nights) I was a bit nervous. I wanted to make sure I found the right one....well, I'm glad to say that we were all very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express. From the comfortable and clean atmosphere to the awesome beds and pillows! The next time we head to the Smith Mountain Lake area, we will be heading back there! Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine and Consistent In town to attend a show at the Harvester Performance Center: perfect place to stay and and avoid a long ride home Thank you. Make a coupon deal with Apple-bee's. Maybe 10 % off their food tab. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelieveable hacking going on through internet acces Checkout staff did not understand what a zero balance statement was. My computer was subjected to severe hacking attempts every time I uses the internet access, unfortunately one appears to have been successful. When I mentioned this to the checkout staff the only reaction I got was "deer caught in the headlights' look August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Amazing place! Quality peoples who work there! I would highly and strongly recommend this facility to others who may be in the area and in need of lodging. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great retreat. Very nice comfortable room, great HVAC system, you can have the fan on all the time to circulate air and also the A/C. Breakfast was great, all ready by the time we came down which was about 10 minutes before it was scheduled. From the coffee to the bacon everything was excellent and hot. God Bless Mary who takes care of the breakfast area, what a delight to start the day. Makes you feel at home. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service Great staff and room would highly recommend this hotel to others July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round a great place to stay I called to request a first floor room, making my arrangements well in advance. I am 85 years old and the ground floor is much easier for me to handle my affairs. i suppose no one put this on my reservation because I was put on the 3rd floor with a long list of apologies. This was the only thing that hurts my choice for my next stay. Someone failed to do their job. That is the only fault I had with my stay. You have a wonderful motel and I love staying there. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One night at Holiday Inn Express in Rocky Mt, VA Horrible experience. Room was dirty. National reservation center did not accurately reserve the type of room I requested. Hotel ran out of pillows for our room. How does a hotel "run out of pillows"? And if you do run out of pillows -- why doesn't someone have the authority to run out to a local store and buy some pillows? July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and clean room This is an excellent hotel. It is clean and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Great Experience Stayed one night for a local venue. Check-in service very efficient and staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom needed a little more detailed floor cleaning and missed having a working fan needed for steamed up mirrors/room. Breakfast was a nice variety, tasty, but missed having gravy for the biscuits. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Overall Experience I originally grew up in Franklin County, Va and my daughter graduated from the HS there in 2001. My family and I were there for a family vacation due to a fundraiser that was being held in honor of my daughter and her battle against leukemia. Our travel dates were 6/6/14-6/10/14. When making the reservation, we were very upfront about my condition and how the room needs to be as clean and sterile as possible. We were promised many things. We walked into a damp, musty smelling suite with a terrible view. (There was a window, however it was in front of the outside wooden roof that obstructed any kind of view.) We actually had to walk out of the hotel to even see and feel what the weather was like. There was dust everywhere, including crumbs in the phones. And the musty smell made all of us feel sick to our stomach every time we stepped into the room. We immediately asked to be changed into a different suite but was turned down instantly. Even though we were paying the same amount of money. We were told there were no other suites available, however the condition of this room was beyond acceptable. The pool did not look like it had been cleaned in a long time so we weren't even able to enjoy that amenity at all, sick or not. One morning at breakfast time, the pancake machine was not working and the cafe lady was no where to be found. Finally we noticed she was on a smoke break. She came in and without washing her hands, started working on the machine. There are no words I can even say to follow that up with. To say our experience was a disappointment would be a huge understatement. We will never be staying here again and would never recommend to any fellow travelers or friends. We did place a formal complaint the morning of our departure and the lady was nice enough to give us a small discount. However, the fact of us knowing that we were paying the same amount of money that the other patrons of suites were paying with just a small discount given, was not enough to make up for what we went through. It's disappointing leaving such a review however I feel it would be unfair to not do such a thing and other people fall into similar situations. At least this way, perhaps the staff can recognize issues that can be worked out and make future patrons have a much better experience. Thank you for your time, Unhappy Hotel Stayer June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent newer property We stayed over for one night on a road trip. The property seems to be just a couple years old and was nicely appointed. We didn't have time to enjoy the amenities like the indoor pool but we saw many families at the property and it looked like they were having a blast. We had our 6 month old puppy with us and we found their pet policies very fair compared to other hotels. Breakfast was well stocked and had something for everyone. Definitely enjoyed this hotel and hope to be able to come back again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! My entire stay was very nice, only one complaint was that the front desk staff was in a back room when I arrived and I had to wait to be acknowledged and when checking out the front desk staff member was outside so I had to wait again. I run an Inn so this probably bothered me more than the usual guest. Once checked in the room was nice and quiet. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Top Notch I have nothing but goo to say about this Hotel and the staff! Have stayed in Holiday Inn's country wide, but never had the great experience that this one has to offer. Keep up the good work! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Make Me Feel Like Family Even though I travel there on business staying there doesn't feel like a typical "business trip". Because of the warm and friendly staff I feel as if I'm going to visit family and friends as that's how they treat me and make me feel. Once I get there I feel like I've made it to a family member or distant friends house. Going to see them has become just as enticing as the purpose of the business I travel there for. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was wonderful. Only downside was the pool and hottub. It really looks like it needed to be cleaned. Other than that the staff was great and friendly. The beds were great. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay again! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff very comfortable bed Enjoyed my stay. Great value for money. Be happy to put friends up there when our lake house is full. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxation Bed was the most comfortable we have had in recent travels. Kids in the party loved the pool. Breakfast was as advertised, with enough variety to please everyone. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed !!! I had two rooms here and they decided that they had to much work and ran out of time so they didn't clean my two rooms. The maid had time to take my towels but didn't leave me any nor did she clean my room. When I went to the front desk they wouldn't give use towels because we didn't have any to return. I told them what happened and they didn't offer to get someone to clean my room or give me towels. So I had to wait till the next morning to get clean towels. I was very unhappy and disappointed to pay what I paid for two rooms and to not have my bed made or my room cleaned. I will seek another place next time I travel so I can get what I pay for.... When my father passed in SC I stayed at the holiday Inn there and it was VERY NICE!! that's why I choose it but was VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, neat. Very pleasant staff. Easy access. Very clean and appealing upon entering. The town should be proud of you. I will stay there again on my next trip. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inattention to IHG Platinum members I have stayed at this property over a dozen times over the past couple of years. An okay basic property, breakfast is most basic at best (better to visit a nearby resturant). As a IHG platinum member, this property has repeatedly failed to show appreciation to loyal IHG memebers. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will Choose Another Hotel Next Time I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past 6 years. I have watched the quality of the property and service decline consistently. This last stay I was greeted nicely but not acknowledged as a IHG member. The smell of the room was not fresh although the room looked clean. There is no refrigerator or microwave which makes it very inconvenient for those needing a place to store food for special diets. The noise level was high from the hall and the parking lot even though the hotel was not crowded. Due to curtains that didn't close well and a bright parking lot, the room was very bright with no inside lights on. I recently learned of another hotel in the area and will be looking at staying with them time I'm in the area. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs in Room Refrigerator Very satisfied except for the need for an in room refrigerator. A safe would be a nice addition too. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Convenient Hotel I enjoyed the comfortable beds, as well as, the pillows that were in our room. Good size room to accommodate three of us on our weekend stay. The only thing that I would have liked to have seen was a refrigerator, as well as, a microwave in the room. I generally travel with soda pop to drink and would have liked to have had some place to keep it cold while I was resting. Very convenient location to area attractions, as well as, just off the highway. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too bad I could only stay one night I arrived later in the evening and received a cordial greeting from the young man at the desk. At his suggestion, I signed up for the rewards club. The room was inviting, clean and very comfortable. Reservations were made through MapQuest, which was simple and easy. Thank goodness, because all other rooms were sold out. Breakfast choices were a little limited, but the food was good! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience.... We were in the area for a Ferrum visit with our daughter and this property came highly recommended. We especially enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub after a long day of walking the campus at Ferrum, although 105 was a little warm.... LOL!! I would have liked there to have been a little more fresh fruit offerings on the breakfast bar, only one morning were there bananas on the bar. It was a weekend and I know the property was full, so maybe we missed them. We look forward to staying here starting next year for the next four years so we'll see you again!! Keep up the great work!! March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>