Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax A good room, but I would have appreciated a fridge and a microwave. Know where I found a microwave? Under a stairwell, next to an icemaker. Otherwise, a good room. Scrub the shower a little more. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good free HOT breakfast. I am a Priority club member and stay at this hotel often & when checking in we usually receive some kind of goodie bag with snack & drinks. Did not get that on this visit. Also requested a roll away bed for my teen daughter so she didn't have to share the small sleep sofa with my college student son. The roll away bed was not in the room when we checked in. Otherwise it was a good stay. I suggest you ask for a room away from the street on the back side of the Hotel as its next to a busy stoplight and trucks go by all night. Also do not like the fact that when you call to make a reservation they transfer you to someone NOT at the hotel. I like to request a room away from the street and its hit or miss when you cannot talk to someone actually at the hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need new fitness equipment The room and staff were fine,as with most H.I.E.s. The fitness center,however,needs new equipment.The stationary bike malfunctions and becomes unusable,the elliptical squeaks so loud it is unsettling,only one of the two treadmills works and that one slams and bangs. While the fitness center was upsetting everything else was fine as usual. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lack of Refrigerator in room I have stays a few time at this hotel and always had a refrig in room and never asked for one. I stayed this time and was told only a few rooms have refrigerators. I am staying a again this week and called and they said no refridgerators, not sure the difference or the issue. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everyone at this hotel was friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was excellent nice rooms, clean and friendly staff. Had a great stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very nice staff, Most comfortable bed ever! wonderful breakfast, nice location. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. easy access, and great services. My husband and I went to Smith Mountain Lake for our anniversary as we have never been there before. The hotel accommodations were easy to make, cost efficient, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great service. The only thing missing was a refrigerator to keep our drinks cold. The hotel was great, the lake park not so much. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as always! Loved my stay as usual!! The staff was kind and attentive. The ambiance of the room made me very comfortable. I always look forward to breakfast whenever I'm there. Thanks again for a relaxing stay August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Stayed here for a graduation ceremony, although about 40 minutes away it was worth the drive. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Had relatives stay very near the college and they said they wish they had stayed at this Holiday Inn, it was much cheaper and nicer. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay This hotel is near our daughter's college. We will be staying here frequently over the next 4 years. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are well-appointed and spacious. The breakfast was hot and the coffee was excellent. The pool was refreshing.The hot tub was too hot .There was plenty of parking. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp room rRoom was damp. Bed was damp and cold and the carpet felt wet at night. I often need to take a bath before going to bed to prevent a muscle cramp but the rubber seal of the stopper was so deformed that I could not fill the tub with water. Shower was hot and strong, though. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property with one weakness I have traveled a great deal and Rocky Mt. is a very good property. The rooms are large and very nice. The lady working breakfast does a good job. The only weakness I saw was at the front desk. It is frequently left vacant with no one in sight.. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Would recommend highly. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but..... The room was average with all the amenities. The only complaint was poor or no ventilation in the bathroom. The mirrors were steamy and it was extremely hot after showers which made it very unpleasant. Front desk was told about the issue but nothing resolved. Other then that it was adequate for what we needed and the breakfast was fantastic. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Staff was very accommodating-accepted pets and did not give us a PET room like some other hotels have. Comfortable June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again This hotel had everything I wanted and needed--convenient location to the highway, and a CLEAN, COMFORTABLE room. There was absolutely NO musty odor when I walked into the room, the room was spotless, the A/C worked perfectly, and the bathroom delivered plenty of hot water for a relaxing shower without having to wait forever for it. I like the fact the door opened to a safe, interior hallway rather than to the outside. The breakfast--while it may not have had as many selections as some hotels I've stayed at--had enough selections for a more than adequate breakfast. (Do try the warm cinnamon rolls!!) Their coffee was outstanding. I will definitely stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay, again! This is our second stay at Rocky Mount Holiday Inn Express! Again, the staff was great and attentive! The breakfast was more that great! Will be back for sure!! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Neat, clean and comfortable. Helpful staff and good assortment for breakfast. Musty odor when first enter room. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Effort Made to Accommodate Request My internet request for a room on the back side did not appear on the hotel's reservation form when I checked in. I begged for another room when I saw how close to the street the hotel is. Although the hotel was sold out, I find it hard to believe that of the 26 rooms that do not face the street (I counted at least that many), not one room could be switched at 5:15 p.m. when clearly not everyone had checked in. The street noise was so loud that I requested a rollaway bed and used the mattress to sleep on the bathroom floor. I was able to deflect most noise by keeping the ventilation system on a low temperature so that the fan wouldn't cut off. The hotel is very clean, and the breakfast selections were excellent. But, don't dare ask for a room change. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay. good hot breakfast free in the am. I stay here fairly often as my son goes to college near here. I am a Priority Club member and usually get a "goodie bag" full of drinks and snacks when we check in. Didnt get a goodie bag on this last visit but all and all a good place to stay. The rooms near the street front can be a bit noisy as there is a major road and stoplight right in front of the hotel. So if you reserve a room ask for one on the back of the hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service They are very unaccommodating and make you feel like everything they are doing is a huge inconvenience to them and a favor to you. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAFF AND HELPFUL AMMENITIES We were in town for a 6 night stay for a funeral. The breakfast at the hotel in the morning, the computer in the front lobby with online and printing capabilities, the willingness of staff to fax for us with no additional charges for any of these things was wonderful. The help with finding an office supply store locally that could make color copies, the newspapers in the lobby, behind the building parking where we could hear the tree frogs every night, the willingness of staff to answer questions and help in any way they could was helpful. i would certainly recommend this location. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My husband and I spend the weekend here and everything was wonderful. Everything was perfect from the front desk staff to the location. I wish there was more of a variety for breakfast but I couldnt complain considering some hotels dont serve hot food. I would definitely come back. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was clean and the service was great. The hotel met my needs while traveling on business. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for NASCAR 4/6-7 Myself, son and a friend drove from Michigan to Richmond, VA and stayed at a Holiday Inn in Ashland 2 nights, which was very nice. Drove to Rocky Mount Saturday evening and arrived at Holiday Inn at 12am, staff very friendly and ready for our check-in. The beds and pillows were GREAT! The only difference in the two is the Rocky Mount hotel was a little bit worn, carpetting in our room was worn and there was no frig or microwave. But overall experience was great at both. The Rocky Mount hotel had a pancake maker which was awesome, the kids enjoyed that. Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in several years, but will definitely stay again. Thank you! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very clean Went down for the race. The hotel was great. Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable beds and pillow. We would stay again April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed here many times over the past 4 years and it is always a great experience February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Stayed here for the second time. No complaints. Clean and quiet. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Would def recommend. Staff was great facility was nice. Only downside was noisy neighbors :-) December 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>