• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Polish
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Has to be certified service pet, papers required for varification at the time of check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Improv Chicago Comedy Showcase
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Arlington Lakes Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Loews Woodfield Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for hotel guests as far as they are staying in the hotel. There is a park stay and go option available if the guest wishes to park the vehicle and fly from O Hare airport, different rate applies for this option.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5181

Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94.This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM,
View More

Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94.This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM, Toyoda, Pepsi, Northrup Grumman, Komatsu and Willow Creek Church. After a day of meetings, be sure to visit the Woodfield Shopping Center, Medieval Times or one of the many great restaurants in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area.Our Chicago Airport hotel houses McKeena's Restaurant & Bar, a prime place to dine or have a drink after a long day of work or sightseeing. When you get back to your hotel room, you can easily check your email using the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet connection or the hotel's in-house PC.Satisfy your growling stomach before that early morning meeting with the free Express Start breakfast complete, with our signature cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is the perfect suburban lodging near Chicago.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows proudly offers free shuttle service from O’Hare Airport starting each Sun. afternoon – Fri. morning. The shuttle is available from 6:00am - 11:00am & 4:00pm - 10:00pm. Free shuttle service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel from 6:00pm - 9:00pm (not available Sat. & Sun.). Please call the hotel directly for full schedule times & conditions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Travel here for business on a frequent basis, that staff is very friendly. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extraordinary staff The staff at MtProspect during my stay in January was extraordinary in many ways. Even my local friends were quite surprised and encouraged to hear about the excellent service you provide. In addition to the shuttle to?from Ohare, the staff drove me to a local funeral home within the 5 mile distance. The front desk girl made me feel entirely at home and the two young men which were shuttle drivers made the entire trip wonderful. The beautiful pool and hottub area helped me to relax after hard travel. Thank you!!!! January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit @ Christmas Very comfortable room, courteous staff, pet friendly. Made for a wonderful visit with family in the Chicago area. Great restaurant just added to the experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room-great service Upon check-in, we were greeted & made to feel welcome. I inquired about Chicago style pizza & was immediately given a coupon for a free bruschetta at one of THE BEST pizza spots-Lou Malnati's (another highly recommended spot!). The room was very clean, the bed was comfy (although I would have liked king sized pillows on our king sized bed) and there were extra towels in the bathroom-5 stars there! It was a great place to stay & I would recommend this hotel to others December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service In all a good hotel. Few niggles, both me and a colleague were gold members but one of us got upgraded and the other didn't. Pillows were more like cushion shaped rather than pillow shaped (don't know if this is a US thing or not). But love Bar Loiue!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a convenient location My recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Mount Prospect was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were great. The Metra line into Downtown Chicago was nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very Courteous staff, clean rooms...Will stay again when in the area...... November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Room comfortable, restaurant and bar very good. Would have preferred a room in which we could open the curtains for natural daylight (we faced the parking lot). Staying 4 nights, a refrigerator would have been a plus. Overall, the accommodations were fine and bar/restaurant a pleasant surprise. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay This is a full service hotel with bar, restaurant and all the standard full Holiday Inn Hotel features. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The location offered access to a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and a movie theater nearby. Flat screen in the room with a nice desk to work from and an easy chair with ottoman. I noticed a work out room with treadmills too, but didn't get the chance to try them out. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and cozy place to stay The stay at this place was very nice and they had very comfortable beds. I would anytime recommend this place. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Mt Prospect, IL I travel to Mt Prospect from Atlanta several times a year and I always stay at this location. The staff and manager Dan are great people and very attentive to whatever needs you may have. I can't say enough how the staff is welcoming and helpful. Great place to stay and they have excellent rates and services. I recommend this hotel to everyone that travels from my company when they need to go to our headquarters office in Mt Prospect. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok, bar Louie terrible Slow service on drinks and food in evening but understandable it was busy. But in morning for breakfast service was extremely horrible. Sat for 15 minutes before we had order taken, then sat another 50 minutes waiting for food to come that never did. we walked out. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around. Great Holiday Inn Great people Great staff Great food and drink. Everyone was great. When I come back I will stay again. Thanks for a vary nice and relaxing stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service from the entire staff. If you are looking for a place to stay with a extremely friendly service then this is the hotel I recommend. From General Manager Mr. Goel to Sales MS. Patenge, to front desk agents and to the maintenance person. I stayed only three nights with my family group total about 65 nights and from my entire family's experience about the staff I can definately give this hotel an excellent service. They all enjoyed the hospitality at this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by louise h. we needed a quick reservation for one night... after arriving, we would have loved to spend more nights- clean, and friendly! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We were just in town for an overnite stay but our experience at this hotel was a good one. Staff at the front counter were very courteous and most helpful. The room accommodations were good and the sleep accommodations were very comfortable. I feel very comfortable recommending this property and will probably stay here again if we are in the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great location My family & I stayed here for 2 weeks while my husband was working around the Chicago area. The manager (Dan) and staff members are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make sure you are satisfied with your stay. They recognize and reward you for being a priority club member. The Bar Louie restaurant has very good food but they are a little pricey. The plus side is that kids eat free while staying at the hotel :-) the breakfast is awesome!! The beds are very comfy and the rooms are very clean and are in brand new condition. The Randhurst Mall is across the street so that makes it nice if your in the mood to shop. I highly recommend this hotel and we will be coming back here to stay on our next visit to Chicago! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class! I stayed for two nights, and I was able to bring my dog. The Randhurst shopping village has a PetSmart which has a "Doggie Day Camp" program that my dog participated in both days. She only stayed with me at the hotel overnight. It's great that Holiday Inn allows pets! The location has so much to offer -- shopping, salons, movies, etc. The pool was also very nice! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for sleeping, but . . . If you are only looking for a clean and comfortable resting place while you are away from home, this is the place for you. The room is dark, great for sleeping. But the lighting is so poor it is impossible to read. No information on local restaurants, churches, attractions, etc. The pool is VERY small -- impossible to do laps and I wouldn't recommend more than 3-4 people in it at any one time. When we were there the jacuzzi was filthy. Breakfast service in restaurant was super slow and breakfast was expensive. Limited help with navigating around Chicago. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean and comfortable but unable to park in lot I stayed only one night at this Holiday Inn in Mt. Prospect. I used to live here so am very familar with the area. The room was clean and facing the back of the building. So beware wednesday night is $5.00 bucket night at Bar Louie the bar located in this facility. It brought in a lot of locals wanting to drink leaving zero parking spaces for me to park. Next door at Heavenly Massage's parking lot was also full. I had to park across the street, which being late at night was unacceptable. Guess they cater to the locals buying a $5.00 bucket of beer rather than the guest paying $100.00 a night to stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ASHI GLC CONFERANCE I attended a conference at this facility in July. Check in was quick and easy. Room nice and clean with good temperature controls. Parking was easy and free. We had lunch and breakfast Buffet style. There was always a good variety and it was very clean. The gentleman that took care of the buffet was excellent. He was very accommodating and checked numerous times with almost everyone to make sure they had anything they needed. He made me and most all the attendees feel comfortable and important. He made my conference better. I really think he represented the Holiday Inn experience as you being welcome. I hope if you attend a conference there he is your helper. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very helpful Hi , I had booked with a reward night. The reason I picked this hotel was because it was showing complementary breakfast at the time of booking. When I checked with the front desk they said that they don't have complementary breakfast and it is only available with the special rate. Please make sure that your website and the individual hotels are on the same page. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Stay Clean and neat. Nothing out of the ordinary. Food and shopping near by and a quick drive (if not rush hour) to down town Chicago. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible manager! I am still dealing with the very incompetent management at this hotel. We had several stays at this hotel for business and we have had nothing but problems with multiple charges for same rooms on our credit card and taking weeks for it to be reversed. I am also still trying to get 4 stays credited to my rewards account. We have asked the manager in person several times and I have now sent 2 faxes and still no results. I am going to keep contacting corporate on this if it is not resolved ASAP. This is ridiculous! Additionally, supposedly one of my employees was smoking in their room and without any notice, discussion, proof photographic or in person I was charged $550 in additional fees including a $250 smoking fee, a $200 misc fee & $100 fee - all supposedly for damages. I have yet to have any proof of any of this and am also going to contact corporate on this as well. I am demanding these issues be resolved including the points added to my rewards account and something done about this $550 in charges. I know the $250 smoking fee is a flat fee, however I am very skeptical on the other $300 in charges that cannot be documented. I also want some gesture of appreciation of our business and loyalty in some form. I have had to spend a ridiculous amount of time dealing with these multiple credit card charges, missing points etc instead of running my business. I am beyond disgusted with the lack of professionalism going on!! June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointing Holiday Inn Establishment Waited an hour for the hotel shuttle to arrive. The hotel is only 10 miles from the airport. Check in was extremely painful. The check-in clerk was very inexperienced and S-L-O-W. None of the other staff members offered to help or check in guests. After waiting 45 minutes to get my room assignment, I had to come back to desk to retrieve the internet access code and purchase sundries. There was no mouthwash, no floss, no deodorant, no saline solution -- I had to sleep in my contacts. I was given an overnight toothbrush and a packet of toothepaste. There wasn't water in the refridgerator, so I purchased a few bottles from an open carton sitting next to the soda machine. The room was clean. An attempt to refresh the room with newer carpet and drapes was recent -- but it still looked severely out dated and was dark. No problem. It was only for one night. I ordered breakfast for the next day -- I was informed at 6:45 AM that the kitchen was not cooking breakfast that morning. I was offered a snack from the 'gift shop', but all could remember seeing was moon pies and candy-type of treats. I was informed #by the same check-in clerk# that morning, I needed a reservation for the hotel shuttle back to the airport. I didn't question why I wasn't asked the night before, I just had him call me a cab. The ATM #for cab fare# was in the Cantina #dining room/bar#. There I met the young lady who had promised to bring me coffee upon cancelling my breakfast. She seemed surprised that I was leaving so soon and offered my coffee in a paper cup. If you are a seasoned traveler who requires MINIMAL anemities and service --- this is NOT the hotel for you. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay, helpful staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn for an extended weekend and had a very nice stay. Front desk staff was helpful, reservation manager Vanessa was very helpful after several confusing reservations calls, she verified and corrected our rates. Bed was very comfortable, but bathroom space limited . We had executive room which included frig and micro which we used and were happy they were able to provide a room with amenities. Bar Louie adjacent to front lobby, had great friendly bar service and good food. The hotel also provided shuttle service which was really helpful and very convenient. Location was nice , walking distance to mall, multiple restaurants and stores. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable The friendly staff and management of the MT. Prospect Holiday Inn made my recent business trip even more enjoyable. The room was clean and well appointed. The spa and work out facility just what I needed at the end of each day. The attached restaurant, Bar Louie, was totally good food, and great service. These items make for a complete travel package. Located in a very easy access and shopping area close to the airport was also a plus. The work station and WIFI in the room made for a very positive working experience. A big THANK YOU goes out to the group that is the Mt. Prospect Holiday Inn! May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I hadn't stayed at this hotel before and was somewhat apprehensive because it used to be another brand. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar had a good selection of craft beers and the food was good and reasonably priced. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and great service I'm not big on writing reviews but wanted to say a special thanks to the hotel van driver Miquel who went out of his way to pick me up at another Holiday Inn that I accidentally went to from the airport. Miquel was very polite and a pleasure to chat with on our ride to the correct hotel. Thanks again Miquel! The staff at the front desk was also very friendly and made me feel very welcome. While I only stayed one night, I enjoyed the comfort of the room and a couple of nice meals/drinks in Bar Louie. Overall it was a very plesant stay. Paul May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel nice hotel , and great bar. very good location. clean rooms May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center Newly relaunched HI Express brand signage Holiday Inn Express welcomes woodfield mall tourists & shoppers Warm welcome awaits in Schaumburg Hotel Lobby Schaumburg Holidayinn Express New Signage Schaumburg Hotel Elevation Stay smart stay real welcome at Holiday Inn express Glowing Welcome for Priority Club Members Schaumburg Hotel near Convention Center Enjoy evening receptions at Rolling Meadows hotel Schaumburg Hotel Exterior Schaumburg Hotel Entrance Stay real stay smart welcome Schaumburg Hotel Front Desk Near Schaumburg Convention center night
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading