• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Polish
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Has to be certified service pet, papers required for varification at the time of check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Improv Chicago Comedy Showcase
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Arlington Lakes Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Loews Woodfield Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for hotel guests as far as they are staying in the hotel. There is a park stay and go option available if the guest wishes to park the vehicle and fly from O Hare airport, different rate applies for this option.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5181

Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94.This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM,
View More

Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94.This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM, Toyoda, Pepsi, Northrup Grumman, Komatsu and Willow Creek Church. After a day of meetings, be sure to visit the Woodfield Shopping Center, Medieval Times or one of the many great restaurants in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area.Our Chicago Airport hotel houses McKeena's Restaurant & Bar, a prime place to dine or have a drink after a long day of work or sightseeing. When you get back to your hotel room, you can easily check your email using the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet connection or the hotel's in-house PC.Satisfy your growling stomach before that early morning meeting with the free Express Start breakfast complete, with our signature cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is the perfect suburban lodging near Chicago.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows proudly offers free shuttle service from O’Hare Airport starting each Sun. afternoon – Fri. morning. The shuttle is available from 6:00am - 11:00am & 4:00pm - 10:00pm. Free shuttle service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel from 6:00pm - 9:00pm (not available Sat. & Sun.). Please call the hotel directly for full schedule times & conditions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely Stay This was another visit to this site We are always pleased June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed here while in Chicago area. No problems encountered. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This review is too long. You ask too many questions that sound the same. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay. I walked in the door and was greeted by Nicole who said I saw you were coming and your usual room is ready for you. Welcome Home June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in Deerfield A Holiday Inn Express is basically the same no matter where you go, but the staff here make it truly special. They all went out of their way to ensure everything was taken care of and made sure we guests were treated great. This Inn has the best staff I have ever seen in a hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick business stay Great hotel. A little pricey, but nice. Large area to enjoy complimentary breakfast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great staff. Courteous and helpful. Clean and comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent property I arrived early and was happily allowed to check in. The front desk lady was very friendly and personable. As I opened my room door it was a large, clean, and cozy room. That evening the young man at the desk was very helpful with getting information for downtown travel as well as friendly and polite. The common area's are very well kept and clean. The breakfast was always stocked and offered a wide variety for everyone. I would and will be staying at this property again. I would also recommend this property to everyone. I would like to thank all staff including the ones behind the scenes. It takes everyone working together to make the entire hotel as wonderful as it is. Kudos to the entire staff, you deserve it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best the hotel was extremely clean as was the room. the staff better than excellent. the manager,Kathy was very friendly and fits the best image for the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of computer for Internet use by patrons Overall stay at hotel was excellent, but this was the first hotel I have stayed at during the last decade that didnot provide a lobby computer Internet service for patrons. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Great property, Wonderful Staff and excellent hospitality. Nice rooms, and good breakfast in the morning. Used the shuttle service and it was the best i have seen so far. The Staff was very welcoming warm polite ,and always wearing a smile. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and high-value hotel My son and I had driven all day from CT on our way to Milwaukee for his internship. We were tired and knew we had to stop even though we were close... We passed through Chicago looking for a place, and as he looked on line to see what was up and coming, most places were pretty pricey or not of a caliber where I'm willing to stay. Then he found this hotel. Great price, reliable brand, and availability. What a pleasure! Easy check in with a nice young man, we got to our room and quickly fell asleep... Then after a refreshing shower, we headed out for breakfast, which was good. A warm offering without meat would have been nice, but between the fruit, cereal, and breads, I really can't complain. Definitely a place to stay for a single night or more! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Priority club Gold membership got me an upgrade to a spacious suite level. Reasonably priced, excellent hotel in the middle of greenery. Great,, supportive, efficient front office staff. Shuttle service not provided on Saturday and Sunday- so be careful as there is no nearby restaurant and even Metra station is not a walk able distance. Cab service is required to be pre-arranged for pick-up or drop from a restaurant or Metra station. Weekdays are greatly convenient as free hotel shuttle service is excellent on those days. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay . great customer service and Excellent staff Very nice hotel excellent customer service, very comfortable stay, nice hot breakfast. The Staff : Very friendly smiling , always ready to help. Excellent bunch of people , Def. staying here again when i come next and Highly recommended :) May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Updating of hotel in progress. New carpet and updated furniture in rooms. Excellent staff and comfortable beds. Close to toll way so easy to get anywhere in Chi town. Met all our expectations and would stay again if need be. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, breakfast, and room! Great place to stay! Great service! Excellent breakfast! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Not Enough Restaurants in the Area Although the hotel was still under construction - the foyer and the pool, primarily - my experience was great. Rex at the front desk helped me find a restaurant since there are very few nearby. The room was big and beautiful. Didn't like the pillow selection, however. Breakfast was pretty impressive! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time the staff was great . the services where perfect. the bed was some what ok. i would stay there the next time in chicago. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Fin From Rex at the front desk who checked us in until we left, everything was fine. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Problems I stayed at the Deerfield property for 5 nights. The room was comfortable and quite large. I really appreciated the 97% cotton towels, especially after my experience at other places. It also had a comfortable easy chair with a foot rest, and a good desk chair. But I did have two problems. First, and most important, there was a mattress cover that did not absorb perspiration. I would wake up in the middle of the night soaking wet on whichever side was on the mattress. This is a problem I usually don't have, and the room temperature was fine. Second, I would have really liked it if the hotel had a place to get some decent food and a glass of beer or wine. Also, breakfast choices were pretty limited. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel for around 40 days. The staff at the front desk were always welcoming and accomadating. I especially appreciated Trevor and Rex who provided excellent service for the entire duration of my stay. Although I was overall satisified with my stay I did have a few issues. One being that the washer and dryer broke while I was there and it was not fixed in a timely matter. The other was that sense I had stayed there for such a long duration I was hoping to get a fridge and microwave in my room, but was told that this was not allowed. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Customer The Front Desk Staff, Trevor, was very knowledgeable and hospitable. Answered every question and tended to every request with a smile. Housekeeping staff was very sweet and greeted us with sincere smiles as my children and I were passing through the hall. We also had a relaxing time swimming in the pool. Thank you for another wonderful experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning guest Friendly, professional, accomodating, welcoming staff who recognized us as returning guests. Quiet, comfortable, convenient and safe location. Clean well appointed rooms, lobby. Comfortable beds. Hearty complimentary breakfast with lots of options. Gotta love those warm out of the oven cookies each weekday evening...a nice way to end the day! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and warming service I felt the warm, friendly and loving care the moment that I walked in the front door. It was snowing pretty good outside but as soon as I walked in the door, I immediately noticed the fire going, the floors were shining and not wet and nasty looking, the dining area was clean and the service was twice as warming. I got to my room and everything was clean and inviting. I was pleasantly pleased with my experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay After a long day it was nice to go to a hotel were the staff was pleasant and accomodating. But more so the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We stayed here while visiting family in the area. We were very please with the property and it was close to all the places we needed. I would recommend this hotel to families and business professionals as well. Plus the breakfast in the morning is also great! Nice way to start our day! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Professional Staff - Went out of their way!!! I had to make reservations for a block of rooms for our hockey team that was playing a tournament over Thanksgiving Weekend in Highland Park. Gayle, the event coordinator, was very professional and accommodating. Eight families booked rooms and all raved about how great the staff was! For having to work on the holiday weekend, they were focused on their jobs, all smiles, and accommodating. Gayle even gave our players Breakfast-To-Go bags because our game started before the continental breakfast began on Saturday morning!!!! This was GREAT and the parents really appreciated this. The rooms were clean, the pool area was awesome and the kids had a blast. I just want to say how nice it was that our team was taken care of in such a nice way. You do not find customer service like this anymore.... or it is very rare! Cudos to the entire staff of this hotel - You are doing a wonderful job. The Cyclones Thank You All December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwoods Holiday Inn Great location, very comfortable, very quiet, used the pool with grandkids. Great fun. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 10/5/2013 - 10/6/2013 Stay Great, informative service at the front desk. Provided an extra key when I locked the two keys in the room. Very comfortable bed, clean room, and all needed and wanted amenities. Enjoyed my stay here and will recommend this hotel to others staying in this area, and need affordable accommodations. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and roomy Great place to spend a night and relax, we liked the separate bedroom from the computer area. The bed was really comfy. November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center Newly relaunched HI Express brand signage Holiday Inn Express welcomes woodfield mall tourists & shoppers Warm welcome awaits in Schaumburg Hotel Lobby Schaumburg Holidayinn Express New Signage Schaumburg Hotel Elevation Stay smart stay real welcome at Holiday Inn express Glowing Welcome for Priority Club Members Schaumburg Hotel near Convention Center Enjoy evening receptions at Rolling Meadows hotel Schaumburg Hotel Exterior Schaumburg Hotel Entrance Stay real stay smart welcome Schaumburg Hotel Front Desk Near Schaumburg Convention center night Woodfield Mall
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading