• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Polish
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Has to be certified service pet, papers required for varification at the time of check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Chicago
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Victoria Casino
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Lakes Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for hotel guests as far as they are staying in the hotel. There is a park stay and go option available if the guest wishes to park the vehicle and fly from O Hare airport, different rate applies for this option.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5181

Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94.

This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, UOP,
View More

Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94.

This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM, Toyoda, Pepsi, Northrup Grumman, Komatsu and Willow Creek Church. After a day of meetings, be sure to visit the Woodfield Shopping Center, Medieval Times or one of the many great restaurants in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area.

Our Chicago Airport hotel houses McKeena's Restaurant & Bar, a prime place to dine or have a drink after a long day of work or sightseeing. When you get back to your hotel room, you can easily check your email using the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet connection or the hotel's in-house PC.

Satisfy your growling stomach before that early morning meeting with the free Express Start breakfast complete, with our signature cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is the perfect suburban lodging near Chicago.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows proudly offers free shuttle service from O’Hare Airport starting each Sun. afternoon – Fri. morning. The shuttle is available from 6:00am - 11:00am & 4:00pm - 10:00pm. Free shuttle service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel from 6:00pm - 9:00pm (not available Sat. & Sun.). Please call the hotel directly for full schedule times & conditions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service related to our wedding My fiance and I worked with this hotel exclusively to accommodate our 220 guests for a wedding in the Arlington Heights area. Our contact was Bert Hernandez, he was absolutely wonderful to work with and in fact the Holiday Inn was probably the best vendor we had for the wedding in terms of communication and flexibility. They provided our guests with very reasonable rates for the weekend which was wonderful because we had several in from out of town. Also, they arranged shuttles to and from the banquet hall, three to the reception, and four back to the hotel with a willingness to provide even more. I cannot stress enough how much I valued the help of this facility in pulling off our wedding. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and has smoking rooms. The location is great. Easy to get to. They have smoking rooms which is unusual in Illinois. The front desk peiople were very helpful. The room was nice. Parking was convenient. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally willing to accommodate your every need After having to evacuate our home due to flooding, we were lucky enough to find this hotel. The staff is beyond efficient and always ready to go above and beyond. It is centrally located and convenient to shopping and restaurants in all price categories Highly recommend. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable and good service for it was it was alittle far from Chicago spetiali for the traffic. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a surprise!!! I was so pleased at this Express- its massive. The room looked like a 4 star and awesome HD TV line up. The gym was a World gym attached to the hotel so they had everything and more. The first night i went down to the lobby for their managers reception and the next day a great breakfast. PS- Don the shuttle driver took us to dinner and pick us up - thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Above Average I stayed at this hotel recently for business and it was pretty much what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Same breakfast choices, same kind of set-up. One big bonus was the free access to World Gym next door, which was a huge bonus. A downside is how far away this hotel is from Downtown Chicago and that there is no public transportation at all to there. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an above average Holiday Inn at a normal rate. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay on the road 5 days a week and have stayed at a number of hotels in the Chicago area, but have not found a hotel where they care about the customer like the Holiday Inn Express Palatine. The staff goes out of their way to make me feel at home. The managers reception is a great way to mingle with the other guest, to make it better than staying in my room. The management truly cares about the guest. Thank you to the staff for making me feel at home. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff in the chain of Holiday Inns I travel every week in my work, and of all the Holiday Inns across the country, the Palatine, Illinois hotel is my favorite one. I have stayed in some newer, more up to date HI's, but overall, the staff is by far the most friendly, caring people in this industry. This is the place I don't mind leaving something behind. They ALWAYS seem to get it back to me. Thank you for a fine job. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful desk clerk and great breakfast The desk clerk greeted us and offered us each a water bottle and choice of snack after we checked in. Upon check out she recommended and gave us directions to a local mall that was incredible. She was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast had a wide variety of food and was delicious. If I come back to the area, I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As per usual, Holiday Inn is always a good stay. The hotel staff is always polite and efficient. And Housekeeping is Johnny-on-the-stop when needed for special service. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great value Room was nice and clean. Nice, comfortable bedding. The breakfast was very good and the person responsible was very attentive to making sure everything was filled and fresh and warm and the tables cleaned and ready for the next guests. This was especially remarkable on Sunday morning when the hotel was filled to capacity. She deserves a raise!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Very comfortable and quiet. Noise insulation was very good. Excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Service Last time we stayed here I would have given a "poor" rating. But this time they have turned things around. The service at the front desk was much better and the room on the 5th. floor was very nice, quiet and clean with a flat screen TV. Breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety and I give the woman who keeps up with this area a lot of credit as she was constantly cleaning, refilling and making sure everything was in order. We stay here every time we are in this area and we were very happy to see what improvements they have made!! As Priority Club Members we love the chance to "pick two" selections from the cooler!! Nice touch!! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of many. I stay at a lot of H.I. hotels and this is by far the best experienced group of employees. Rooms are clean, new Flat screen TV's and Cables system is awesome. The staff is always on their toes and ready to help. Example : I pulled in late Tuesday around 11:00, their was a tour bus in the lot, the lobby was full of people. I thought OMG, then 5 minutes later the lobby was clear. The girl behind the counter (Elizabeth I think) smiled and said how can I help you. She checked me in and I was in my room 5 minutes later. A great place to retire after a long day. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds, internet and cable tv. I do like this hotel in respect to others in the area. Beds are little stiff, if you like firm to stiff beds then you are in. Internet not that good, kept going in and out. Now the part I hate, hockey play-off time hotel did not offer NBC sports network for games?????? Little noisy at times outside, people yelling and automobiles. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel is well located, great staff, honest prices and good services. Should be a no brainer for everyone. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here if You Plan to Sleep I travel frequently for both business and pleasure. The was the loudest and rowdiest hotel I've ever stayed in. I don't think I've *ever* called the front desk because of noise before. We stayed 3 nights, Thurs-Sat and both Friday and Saturday night I had to call the front desk because of the noise in the hallway. Friday night was 12:45 am - 2 am. Saturday night was 9 pm - Midnight. Yelling in the hallway, slamming doors, it was beyond ridiculous and didn't stop after I called the front desk. So - if you plan to sleep and it's a weekend - don't stay here. Also breakfast was not stocked to the level you'd expect. As a hotel you should know your peak breakfast times and make sure there's someone to staff the breakfast area accordingly. I shouldn't have to ask the staff for something as basic as a fork. I do have one positive thing to say - the beds were comfortable. But that's about where my positive thoughts end, unfortunately. I usually love the Holiday Inn family of hotels. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bullfrog Excellent...I goofed the first time...sorry! We enjoyed all of the facilities and had a great stay. Your gal servicing breakfast was very efficient and pleasant. She really hustled and it was a very busy morning with several families and groups staying at the hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a waste of money and time! I was there from 4/19/13 to 4/21/13, rented two rooms (517 & 519). I called the hotel and spoke to the receptionist twice and once to the assistant manager and I explained what happened, he took my phone number and said he would return my call. My mother took the call when the assistant manager called back and asked him if she found the cell phone, he said no, and hung up. I had a most stressing weekend at the Holiday Inn. I obtained rooms (517 & 519) in the fifth floor when my Blackberry Cell Phone was STOLEN. On April 21, 2013 I used it 5 minutes before I left the hotel room and I dropped in the room without noticing it. On April 22 and April 23, 2013, I called the phone number and someone in Spanish answers the phone and hangs up when I tell them I am the owner and wish to I speak to a person. I have a good idea of who took my phone. When checking in to the rooms, I had a crib delivered and the crib was extremely low and could not raise the mattress because they were all the same. That is what the person delivering the crib stated. My granddaughter is only six weeks old so she spent the weekend in her car seat. The refrigerator only had freezing temperatures because the next day, everything was frozen. By Saturday, the towels caused everyone in the family pimples in the face and elsewhere. When I was there, my three-year old granddaughter threw-up everything and we had to change all the bedding. I do all my laundry at home. I do not know why they expected anything less from me at the paying hotel. Serving breakfast, there was only one person serving breakfast and running around. The pancake machine was not working, apple juice was gone, bagels were cut into thirds, and eggs were not available for about a half hour each time. I absolutely realize that Management gives housekeeping 10 to 15 minutes to make a room so I always take my Lysol spray and spray everything down, and still could not keep the germs away. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It did not matter if it was the van driver/concierge, front desk, manager, housekeeper, or night auditor...they were so pleasant, happy and ready to help in any way. They performed high above the level and would love to return to that hotel. Great job to the entire staff!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Was surprised when we were told we could take guests to the pool with us, which meant we could enjoy some special time with our great grandchildren. Food choices were good for breakfast. My favorite was the cinnamon rolls/muffins (served warm) Yumm! April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Payment of services We booked a room for family members that were coming in from out of town. We paid for the room on our credit card. After spending time with our out of town family, we noticed that the family was also charged for the room also. We believed that we would only get charged once. Nothing was said to either family regarding the double dip charge. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Spacious room with comfortable bed and workspace. Good wireless Internet connection. Close proximity to NSN premises (business destination). Rather poor choice for breakfast. Generally recommendable for a short business stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good getaway for grandkids I took the two grandboys----4 and 5 year olds-----to stay all night. We swam for hours and sat in the hottub. Big pool with warm water. Typical breakfast---lots of choices for kids. All in all, combined with a movie and Legoland, a great spring break two-day getaway. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room, and great breakfast I stay at this property whenever I need to be in the area for business. The staff is always friendly, especially the breakfast staff. The breakfast area a large with plenty of seating. The food is kept fresh and is continuously restocked. They even offer a manager's reception on Tue/Wed evenings, which includes complimentary beer, wine, and snacks. The adjacent World Gym is a plus. I highly recommend this property. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had the best time! Great room for the price, clean and very pleasantly decorated. Loved the spa tub. Services were great, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was tasty with a decent variety to choose from. At the pool, the hot tub was a little cloudy, but the pool was perfect and the gym was fantastic. Would totally stay there again, and plan to. Loved it. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Your staff and faciliuty were excllent as usual. I stay at your property about every six weeks. Thanks to your staff March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good amentities. There were lots of local restaurants that were very good and recommended by the staff. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff! We stayed for two nights just after Christmas using rewards nights. We were impressed from the start when we were upgraded to a suite, which is always a nice bonus, and then the front desk clerk let us pick a few complimentary snacks. I travel a lot and some Holiday Inn Expresses offer no such amenities. The first night the heater in the room was a bit noisy and when we said something to the front desk in the morning the lady there was very quick to offer us a new room and to give me a 1,000 bonus points. The new room we got was a jacuzzi suite and was very spacious and nice. The whole experience was very pleasant. The rooms are very nice, breakfast was good, and the staff very friendly. My only somewhat insignificant gripe is that I prefer that the work out facilities and pool be part of the hotel, not part of a fitness center that is adjacent to, but connected to the hotel. I'm sure many find this a big plus because of more variety of equipment, but for us it was a little bit of a hassle. We were very pleased with the hotel and the staff overall though. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, excellent value I usually stay at a different hotel when I visit the area. I decided to give this place a try and WOW. What a great value. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast area and food was fantastic. As if that is not enough, the hotel is attached to the "world gym" with free access for hotel guests. This is my "Go To" hotel when I am visiting the area, hands-down one of the best values out there. January 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center Newly relaunched HI Express brand signage Holiday Inn Express welcomes woodfield mall tourists & shoppers Warm welcome awaits in Schaumburg Hotel Lobby Schaumburg Holidayinn Express New Signage Schaumburg Hotel Elevation Stay smart stay real welcome at Holiday Inn express Glowing Welcome for Priority Club Members Schaumburg Hotel near Convention Center Enjoy evening receptions at Rolling Meadows hotel Schaumburg Hotel Exterior Schaumburg Hotel Entrance Stay real stay smart welcome Schaumburg Hotel Front Desk Near Schaumburg Convention center night
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading