• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Polish
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Has to be certified service pet, papers required for varification at the time of check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Chicago
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Victoria Casino
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Lakes Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for hotel guests as far as they are staying in the hotel. There is a park stay and go option available if the guest wishes to park the vehicle and fly from O Hare airport, different rate applies for this option.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5181

Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94.

This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, UOP,
View More

Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94.

This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM, Toyoda, Pepsi, Northrup Grumman, Komatsu and Willow Creek Church. After a day of meetings, be sure to visit the Woodfield Shopping Center, Medieval Times or one of the many great restaurants in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area.

Our Chicago Airport hotel houses McKeena's Restaurant & Bar, a prime place to dine or have a drink after a long day of work or sightseeing. When you get back to your hotel room, you can easily check your email using the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet connection or the hotel's in-house PC.

Satisfy your growling stomach before that early morning meeting with the free Express Start breakfast complete, with our signature cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is the perfect suburban lodging near Chicago.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows proudly offers free shuttle service from O’Hare Airport starting each Sun. afternoon – Fri. morning. The shuttle is available from 6:00am - 11:00am & 4:00pm - 10:00pm. Free shuttle service is available within a five mile radius of the hotel from 6:00pm - 9:00pm (not available Sat. & Sun.). Please call the hotel directly for full schedule times & conditions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Had a great visit to the property. Good location, central to nearby shopping. The only negative issue was the fire alarm went off at night, causing me to have to walk down 7 floors of stairs. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service was great but Service was great from the front desk to house keeping, they had a cool magic show at night and he had 3 shows. My room was updated but small and smelled musty, the bed was like a rock and the room was way overpriced. The dome area was outdated looked as though they stopped updating after the lobby and the rooms. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement The exterior and interior are in need of refurbishment. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. A rat trap was noted under the stairs. There is no recycling program in place for the countless number of plastic, aluminum and glass materials guests utilize. The parking is minimal. The bartender was not friendly or accommodating. The breakfast was "underwhelming". April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great amenities Staff is friendly. The only complaint I would give Is that there was a long wait for drinks in the lounge. It appeared the staff were not only caring for lounge guests but also the banquet guests. Not enough staff on hand to handle the volume. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Atmosphere There is nice waterpark. Definitely recommended.Good location March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home When I visit Chicago area, I always stays here. Front desk staff is always helpful and newly renovated rooms are very nice and comfortable. In room efrigerator and microwave oven is nice feature. I hightly recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Time Had a great experience and the kids had a blast at the pool and basketball courts. The room was great and very roomy and clean. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff but No Adult Pool! I can't compliment the staff enough. They were courteous, helpful and were able to accommodate several requests that I had. They went out of their way to find me when relaying information and just overall, very professional. I was very disappointed that I was not able to relax in the adult pool/jacuzzi area. It was filled with kids playing and doing cannonballs and when I pointed out to some parents it was an adult area, they were not willing to leave. I noticed during the week, they do not have a security guard checking to make sure the kids stay out of the adult area. I also noticed the sign that mentioned 18 and older is on the INSIDE of the adult pool area instead of the outside before you enter. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall a great stay. Staff was helpful, location was convenient, and price was fair. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Travel I have stayed at this location several times. They have really increased the recognition for Priority Platinum Members! On my last stay, there was an available suite which they offered me, welcome bag of goodies, (2) free drink vouchers, free breakfast, and 10% off at the restaurant! Will come again! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Business Traveler This hotel was excellent! I travel every week and this was one of the best! Thank you-- March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of stay While staying at this motel the food in the restaurant was above the quality of any other motel I have stayed at. The staff went above and beyond to make my staff enjoyable.If staying in the area I would recommend staying here. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The wait staff was understaffed on Thursday night while we were there and the food was burnt and it took a long time to get it. The maids did not clean our room on Saturday. They had to be told about it. I was very disappointed with the hotel. It could have been staffed better. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This hotel is comfortable and the rooms are quiet. Very little noise at night. Staff is friendly and accommodating. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT - I loved it! Stayed for business and greatly enjoyed my visit. Clean, quiet rooms! Will return next time I'm in the area! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very friendly staff and prompt service. Very good for business travel March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for business traveller Love this place and I keep visiting this place every year for couple of weeks to a month normally. Fantastic staff, great services, excellent food menu, superb location. What more one can ask for :-) Cheers. Dharmesh March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly great stay frindly and attentive staff close to site of training, food and shopping. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water on Sunday I was there 3 nights and had no problem with hot water . Sunday woke up to take a shower and had no cold water. I ran the water for twenty mins and still no cold water. Do you turn the hot water off ? This is my 12th year coming to its hotel. I come every year and stay there because of the envoirnment and price.i love the fact that you have a adults only pool and spa. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Review Need more organize and refresh looks too old it is not like most of Holiday inn. Heater in my room was not working properly... March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!!! I took my wife and 3 young children it was very nice. The rooms were awsome. The holidome was great for relaxing and entertaining the children, it has a basketball court volleyball court 10` x 10` projector tv arcade pool tables airhockey and heated pools and nice hot tubs. Also on saturday night they had a magician come and do a show. All in all very impressed. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway The room was nice and the staff was more than helpful. The pool area was terrible. Security was only concerned with drinks in the pool area and not the behavior of the guests. The rules in the adult pool area were big and bold, in the kids area only on a piece of printer paper. Most kids had no parental supervision and were jumping in the pool and running around the pool like it was a park. It was bad enough to where my 5 year old daughter was scared and didn't want to be in the pool. Something needs to change or we will not be back. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't go back We stayed with our Show Choir and it wasn't the best experience. Restaurant staff was too busy to wait on us and then got my husband's order completely wrong. Brought fish instead of steak, forgot his salad, brought French fries when told he did not want them and steak that was ordered medium rare was well done and tough. Things that were set up for our choir kids were not done as requested - other hotel people allowed to eat at our buffet on two separate occasions!! Tables in buffet area were not cleaned from day before and had blood on table clothes, food under the table and dirty glasses. We travel a lot and this was one of the poorest stays in several years. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great bed and friendly staff. Only stayed one day for business but I will be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I will stay here again when I'm in the area. It was a short stay but comfortable. Thank you March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Management's Wrath We were having a great time with the family until we meet management's wrath. Our children were in the pool, a small child regurgitated in the pool shortly after he was placed back in the pool. We took our children to the other pool, told a nearby employee what occurred. Later the manager comes past us the parents and talked directly to the childrent telling them they had to get out of the pool. We motioned him to speak to us directly and he scolded us as if we were children. Unknowing the children were in an area designated for ages 18 and over but other children were already in the area. You will have a great time if you stay away from management at the Holiday Inn at Rolling Meadows. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfort Terrific experience would stay here again when in greater Chicago area. Thanks, February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel If my work takes me to the chicago area, I always choose this as my hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and it is convenient to ORD. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, good service, and good value This hotel has all of the things you would want for a stay in the Rolling Meadows area. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This site has great amenities and a very friendly staff. February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel near Schaumburg Convention Center Newly relaunched HI Express brand signage Holiday Inn Express welcomes woodfield mall tourists & shoppers Warm welcome awaits in Schaumburg Hotel Lobby Schaumburg Holidayinn Express New Signage Schaumburg Hotel Elevation Stay smart stay real welcome at Holiday Inn express Glowing Welcome for Priority Club Members Schaumburg Hotel near Convention Center Enjoy evening receptions at Rolling Meadows hotel Schaumburg Hotel Exterior Schaumburg Hotel Entrance Stay real stay smart welcome Schaumburg Hotel Front Desk Near Schaumburg Convention center night
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading