• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only by prior arrangement.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colosseum
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Vatican museum
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM
Attraction:
Trevi Fountain
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel provides a complimentary external unsecured parking and an internal car park at a charge.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn Express Rome – East is delighted to welcome you in the most romantic and magnificent city in the world!

The Hotel is only a 15-minutes drive from Rome’s city centre, just a ride away from highway A24 Roma - Napoli and from Cinecitta Studios. A short walk of 700 meters will take you to the local tram and bus services, making it the ideal place to stay when in Rome and leave your car parked at the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Rome – East provides a shuttle
View More

Holiday Inn Express Rome – East is delighted to welcome you in the most romantic and magnificent city in the world!

The Hotel is only a 15-minutes drive from Rome’s city centre, just a ride away from highway A24 Roma - Napoli and from Cinecitta Studios. A short walk of 700 meters will take you to the local tram and bus services, making it the ideal place to stay when in Rome and leave your car parked at the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Rome – East provides a shuttle service between the hotel and Santa Maria del Soccorso underground stop allowing you to reach easily the amazing Colosseum, Fountain of Trevi and Spagna Steps and all the other famous attractions of the city.

Right next to Holiday inn Express Rome – East is the very new Roma Est Shopping Centre and the famous Tendastriscie Theatre which is the stage of many international concerts and exhibitions!

All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning and a complimentary fast Internet access Wi-Fi connection.

Our professional and friendly Team is at your disposal 24 hours per day, to make you feel at home away from home

.
View Less
Features
Ask our helpful front desk team about any informations you may need during your stay and feel free to ask them to arrange city tours, museum visits, airport transportation or more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rome hotel located in a residential location This hotel is actually located in a residential location, outside of the hustle bustle of the city. However it is conveniently reachable from the main train stations as well as airport. Excellent value for money and very good services. Nice rooms and an upgrade to Balcony executive room was offered at check-in ! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy access to public transportation Good rates and close to both train and metro service for easy access to both downtown and airport! I would definately stay here again! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El personal puede hacer la diferencia Al llegar tuvimos la suerte de que nos recibiera Romina. La amabilidad y el como si, hace la diferencia Felicitaciones al gerente por tener a Romina ahí El otro turno simplemente cumple pero no hace la diferencia August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rome Clean hotel with accommodating staff. Breakfast selection is good. Not many restaurants nearby. The only real restaurant nearby was closed for two of the days we were there. Hotel restaurant closed on Sunday. Many businesses/restaurants in Rome are closed in August. If you are traveling by train and use the Tuscolana train station, be careful. We had a backpack stolen at the train station. The police are very aware of the problems at this station. Don't put anything down. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast We stayed at the hotel on reward points. The rooms were of nice size with a view of the courtyard. The breakfast buffet had plenty of options and we enjoyed having the chance to eat in the courtyard each morning. There was the choice of free street parking or underground covered parking for only 12 Euro. A computer was available in the business service area with internet for sending e-mail or searching for information. Good value for Rome on the outskirt of the city with public transportation very close by. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Value Nice room - peaceful, great breakfast in outdoor dining area. 15euro taxi ride to the Colesseum and 45 minute walk back from same attraction. Friendly staff, good secure car park for 12euros per 24hrs and a very decent chain pizza/pasta restaurant two minutes walk down to the main road. Excellent value,modern,clean and with helpful staff plus a good location. Job done ! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trato amable y cortes fue agradable la estancia, todo el personal estaba al pendiente de las necesidades del huésped, fue una experiencia agradable porque ademas nos proporcionaron tips sobre turismo y lugares que son poco frecuentados, y con un atractivo turístico bueno... gracias por la atención. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for an enjoyable stay in Rome My Wife and I had a wonderful 3 night stay in this hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious and we were lucky enough to have patio doors which led to a small private seating area within the court yard which was a nice touch and very relaxing with a drink after a long day sightseeing in the hustle and bustle of Rome. Our room also had air conditioning which was at no extra cost. The staff are very friendly and helpful and showed us several good restaurants/trattorias in the area when asked. There was a good variety of breakfast items to choose from which can be eaten in the lovely court yard they have. Although the hotel is deemed to be on the outskirts of Rome, this caused no problem as it is only a short walk to the metro station which is (10 minutes max) and your in the 'main sightseeing areas' of Rome within 5 to 10 minutes once at the station. There is also a good and frequent bus service that is close to the hotel as well the over ground FR train station (Tuscalona) which takes you to Fiumicino airport in 30 mins. All in all we had a fantastic time in Rome which was helped by staying at this friendly hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Very good in terms of hotel property maintenance, good breakfast, good connectivity to both the Metro and Trenitalia. Friendly and helpful staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Ausstattung und guter Service Gutes Hotel mit Wohlfühlcharakter. Einziger Wermutstropfen ist die nahe gelegene Eisenbahn, die man gelegentlich hören kann. Ansonsten absolut empfehlenswert. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and air-conditioned It's good to have air-conditioned in the hotel room in this hot summer time. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area and close to train station which is convenient for travel from and to the Airport. But it is a little bit far away from Metro Stations , we have to walk for about 10 to 15 minutes. There are some restaurants and pizza shops nearby for some bites. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Descent Stay at descent rate The place is in a walkable distance to metro station. Good stay for a day or two. Enjoyed the breakfast provided. Internet speed was not up to mark. Bathroom was a bit small, looked bit old. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, very unfriendly staff We stayed here 3 nights and were disappointed in the customer service of the staff. They seemed always in a rush and that any questions asked were a great inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place, recommended Very close to railway station and subway station, very deep sleep during the stay and nice choice of breakfast. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable stay Staff was helpful. rooms were clean. less choice in breakfast internet in room was very slow July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and located in a quaint part of town. It was about five minutes walking time to a metro which made it easy to check out our surroundings. With our two night stay and ease of location, my husband and I were able to catch tours to the Vatican and Colosseum on the same day. When we returned to the hotel, it was fun to walk around and easy to find a quick bite to eat. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by He made our day. It is really great in this era to have a staff member offer to walk the two blocks to the railroad station with us as we had heavy bags that we would have had great trouble getting up the steep ramp to the station and then down to the access tunnel and then up to the correct track. It was really appreciated. And to top it off, he refused to accept a gratuity. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub im Holiday Inn Express Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel, in dem ich 4 Tage war. Mit Freunden haben wir unser Hotelzimmer auch mal gut ausgenutzt und fanden die Grundausstattung sehr ansprechend. Services der Mitarbeiter in der Lobby war auch sehr gut! Nur wurde bedingt der Fußboden gereinigt. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The room was very clean and have no complaints about the room itself. Being in control of our own AC was a treat in itself. The staff responded to our requests when children were playing late outside our patio door which was also a great plus since we had to be up extra early to catch our flight. The breakfast was ok. There could be more of a hint of what Americans eat and not focused solely on a European type of breakfast. There was plenty of options in breakfast rolls and breads but nothing protein related other than scrambled eggs that were either imitation or otherwise. That would be my only issue to that. The staff was a little noisey during breakfast, and the TV was loud but again, easy to resolve issues there. On another note, Gerardo was exceptional in the evenings. He ran his tail off trying to accommodate everyone and for that he deserves high praise. He fixed drinks, was very pleasant, placed food orders, and did it all with a smile. He really deserves great praise.I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean room and easy to access to all the sites. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Stadthotel Für Städtereisen nach Rom ein gutes Hotel. Gute Anbindung an das Bus-, Bahn- und Metronetz. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review for San Giovanni Rome San Giovanni Rome is a good hotel once you figure out the local vincinity! There is a nearby pizza shop which sells great pizza (make sure to ask them to heat up the pizza!) and 2 metros nearby which is quite convenient for travellers. A tip for travellers staying in this hotel is that you might be allocated rooms are situated beside the train station which can make it hard to sleep. I would like to thank the hotel staff who changed the room for us, hence giving us peaceful nights in Rome. And thank you for not charging us extra. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast should always include boiled eggs and scrambled eggs (not soggy though). Eggs are everywhere and international. It should also include american food and some food from the incorporated from the country that it is located. I was consistently asked for my room number from staff while I was having breakfast and I stayed there 3 days and had the same staff members asking me. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay We stayed only one night but wished we had more time to enjoy the hotel. The courtyard was great for an evening drink and conversation and was just as enjoyable in the morning when having breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Not the best but a great value for the location. The breakfast was definitely the best part of our stay with great selection and unique european taste. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed; great services An excellent location, minutes from the train station and metro. Excellent staff and services. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 San Giovanni excellent place!!! Everybody was absolutely fantastic. The property is very well located and the tips for places to go for dinner were super!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Good Service The hotel is very clean and tidy with very comfortable beds. The room was also fitted with Air con which worked perfectly. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. All staff were polite and helpful except for one guy on the front desk that didn't look very happy and didn't reply to our good morning greeting, however he could have just been having a bad day and it of course didn't spoil anything! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit Rome. Being just outside of central Rome isn't a problem. I am going to be posting a hotel review video on youtube soon. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stayed with my friend for two nights and if I ever go to Rome again I would stay here again. The rooms are clean, the bed is perfect… The breakfast was nice (the only thing I did not like were plastic glasses for juice) and the section with sweets and cakes was perfect! Location is also good. Hotel is situated in quite neighborhood and 700 meters away is metro station Ponte Lungo (it takes 10 minutes to Termini, central train station). Everything looked nice, clean, fresh, smelled good, staff was friendly (thanks to Simone) and I do not have anything bad to say about this hotel. Highly recommended! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sleeping qualities Great stay in location we have been before. Short distance to the train station. Comfortable room, OK breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice and courteous replies from Roberto We were travelling on a Groupon deal from USA and had stayed three nights in London and three nights in Paris. Now it was Rome's turn. Our Paris stay had been comfortable but not excellent so I decided to email ahead and emailed Roberto, staing my concerns. After a most courteous reply, Roberto went to extra trouble to make sure we were in a comfortable room. We enjoyed the bar and dining area and the wonderful breakfasts. The service given was always friendly and courteous.Thankyou Holiday Inn Express for making our stay in Rome a most comfortable and happy one. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading