• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only by prior arrangement.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colosseum
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Vatican museum
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM
Attraction:
Trevi Fountain
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel provides a complimentary external unsecured parking and an internal car park at a charge.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn Express Rome – East is delighted to welcome you in the most romantic and magnificent city in the world!

The Hotel is only a 15-minutes drive from Rome’s city centre, just a ride away from highway A24 Roma - Napoli and from Cinecitta Studios. A short walk of 700 meters will take you to the local tram and bus services, making it the ideal place to stay when in Rome and leave your car parked at the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Rome – East provides a shuttle
View More

Holiday Inn Express Rome – East is delighted to welcome you in the most romantic and magnificent city in the world!

The Hotel is only a 15-minutes drive from Rome’s city centre, just a ride away from highway A24 Roma - Napoli and from Cinecitta Studios. A short walk of 700 meters will take you to the local tram and bus services, making it the ideal place to stay when in Rome and leave your car parked at the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Rome – East provides a shuttle service between the hotel and Santa Maria del Soccorso underground stop allowing you to reach easily the amazing Colosseum, Fountain of Trevi and Spagna Steps and all the other famous attractions of the city.

Right next to Holiday inn Express Rome – East is the very new Roma Est Shopping Centre and the famous Tendastriscie Theatre which is the stage of many international concerts and exhibitions!

All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning and a complimentary fast Internet access Wi-Fi connection.

Our professional and friendly Team is at your disposal 24 hours per day, to make you feel at home away from home

.
View Less
Features
Ask our helpful front desk team about any informations you may need during your stay and feel free to ask them to arrange city tours, museum visits, airport transportation or more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not good service was ok Hey Bed were not good Hotel was ok Maybe you should add small gym Ex September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with no service Rooms are good but hotel only has a breakfast restaurant, there is no regular restaurant in or around hotel, hotel is at a isolated place, there is no market nearby where you can look to buy some eatables. There is no bell boy facility, pickup luggage yourself. Now, their breakfast restaurant, all crockery in use is of Melamine except coffee cups that too quarter plates only. Staff : Unprofessional,untrained, behave like robots. I will never recommend this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and value The facility appears almost new and our room was clean, bright and nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is normal for this kind of hotel, with a good coffee machine and plenty of juice, lots of choices. Before we traveled I had read several reviews concerned about the area since it is not in a typical location for a hotel. Transportation by rail is maybe 8-10 minute walk-- the bus is closer, down at the main street. It worked out fine for our trip, but it is somewhat removed from the main attractions. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Employee One individual was extremely helpful and made our trip exceptional - Emiliano. He gave us great directions, good restaurant recommendations, and was very helpful with every question we had. From check in to check out, he provided us with great customer service and helped make our trip special. Thank you so much. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience with Holiday Inn San Giovanni. Holiday Inn San Giovanni shall remain as a nice experience to me. The hotel is in nice location close to 85 Bus Stop, Subway and Tuscolana Railway Station. Rooms are cozy and well maintained. I liked the front office guy Adriano... very gentlemen and always ready to help. Upgraded me to Gold and gave free Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast option was also good.... and they do have a Computer/Printer as well if you are travelling without laptop and need to print your travel itinerary at last moment. Overall I had a good experience with Holiday Inn San Giovanni. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Quite close to city centre but too far from the nearest train station to pull large suitcases. The area is a bit seedy. The hotel is nice and modern. Small but comfortable rooms. Good shower. Excellent breakfast but no dinner and no good restaurants nearby. Go into the city to eat. Do not try the local restaurants. Overall the hotel was excellent value for money. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week stay After a very early flight we were met by very helpful and friendly staff :-) The room was lovely with amazing air conditioning as it was 36c outside, extremely large bed and crisp cotten sheets. All staff wre extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was totally filling and catered for my wife and mines taste. Ice machine god send :-) Easy accessable to metro/train line and would definately recommend to family and friends. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I have never found a better relation between price and service in a roman hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great BF The hotel is excellent and service better. Very good BF. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre and post cruise stay in Rome Two good nights at the Holiday Inn Express San Giovanni. Room was to good standard as per normal Holiday Inn Express very clean and comfortable. Although quite a distance from the main centre Rome attractions, we found the bus connections on Bus 85 excellent value and reliable. The hotel is also well positioned from Tuscola Railway station which connects directly from Fumichino Airport and also Cittavechia. Travellers be aware that as per most Italian train stations there are no lifts to get up and down platforms. All staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful however we found Emilio (sorry but spelling incorrect)- on Reception to be excellent and very customer focussed. He found time to share local knowledge and arranged a competitive taxi rate for our return to the airport. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat & Clean We stayed at this hotel on the last night of Europe trip. It was very clean and comfortable hotel. Secure parking (for a fee). Breakfast had good choices. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap price is the only good part of this hotel,don't stay Cheap price is the only good part of this hotel,don't stay August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for a city break Stayed here for 4 days and at first we were a little unsure but from the minute we walked into the hotel the service we received was perfect. Nothing was too much of a problem and the breakfast as lovely. We only slept in the hotel and spent the rest of the time sight seeing . 10 minute walk to the metro and 2 stops down from San giavanni perfect! If you are looking for a city break this is the perfect hotel. Thank you, we would definitely return :) August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic without essentials Room did not have basic items such as a fridge to store food considering no restaurant available and bar man on holiday you would have thought this would be a considered item for guests. Barman being on holiday really shouldn't be the guests problem couldn't even get a cold coffee, cocktail or food made by the staff that were there and the attitude given about it wasn't appreciated. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We were very excited to be taking a couple of days from our stay in Sorrento to show our family the sites of Rome. We booked this hotel as we have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels all over the world and found them to be in convenient locations and good value for money. We only had one nights stay booked and are very relieved that this was the case. The temperature in Rome was high during our visit as would be expected in July and as we had limited time we had spent a day site-seeing before checking in, so were hot and tired. We were told on check-in that the air conditioning had broken down that morning and the heat in our room was unbearable, none of us slept very well and to be homest this spoilt our whole trip. If the air conditioning breaks down in July surely the hotel should have a same day service with a company who can fix it?! As we were tired and had limited time we ate in the hotel, the food was poor and the pizza the worst we had in Italy. Based on this trip we wuld think twic about choosing Holiday Inn in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 一个愉快的入住体验 酒店准备可选择的枕头(这个级别很难得),房间的设施整洁;早餐的选择很多样,选择很多西餐。缺点:酒店内有自动售货机卖完的商品没有补齐,房间的隔音效果一般。 August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Excellent location, close to a metro and train station (fast link to the airport). Room well equipped with a modern look. Quite area, I recommend it and will stay there again next time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebrating 50yrs in the best comfort We arrived late in the evening and the reception was great and welcoming. We had offered a glass of prosecco since it was my husband 's birthday. Less warm and careful was the morning staff at the breakfast self service room. Nice patio for the breakfast and pleasant to find newspaper to read. Convenient location at 5min. from Ponte Lungo underground station. The Hotel corridor floor need some maintenance, aside from this everything was perfect. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stiff/unfriendly staff, broken facilities Our air-conditioning broke and the staff took a long amount of time ( a couple of hours ) to address the problem July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rome experience The women at the front desk need to have some manners and be courteous. If you ask a question as a tourist of the staff in which they reside, they should be proud and let you know all that you need to know, not to have an attitude. By the way this was the reason why I did not want to go there after I read previous reviews. Other than that it was a great experience. the food was good and the service other than the women staff at the front desk it was excellent. traveller. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great value Rooms were clean and comfortable for European standards (for those that don't know, Europeans prefer small uncomfortable beds pushed together so that there is a gap between bed partners). The staff was so-so, in that one staff member went above and beyond most were adequate, and some just were not friendly at all. We have stayed at this hotel a total of three times in six month window (once for Thanksgiving and twice related to a cruise that departed Rome). The ultimate reason was location. This place is very easy to access coming from the airport (thank you for updating your directions-- I don't know if it was related to the feedback we left after our first stay) as it is only a 5-10 min walk from Roma Tuscolana Railway Station after a 20 min train ride from the Airport. Also the access to Rome is very easy from there via Pontelungo Subway Station a 10 min walk with plenty of very good and cheap places to grab a slice of pizza. One thing that we didn't like that was the same on every stay was that the hotel was not very happy to provide us amenities that every other IHG hotel has provided without issue. Three things in particular stand out: 1. Ice -- They provided us a very small amount of ice on request. 2. Wine glass -- Hotel staff would only provide us a very small plastic glass (like an all-exclusive free cocktail glass) to use to pour wine we purchased while in town. 3. Wifi -- It has been a fight every time to get a second code to use for my wife's computer. As a Platinum member, most hotels ask me if I would like a second code on check in. Other than those things our stay was problem free. I have seen comments about hotel safety.. And yes it does not look like a safe street but I can say we have had no problems what so ever and have come and gone at all hours of the day and night. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place, Near Public Transportation Rooms here are typically Rome-sized (Small with small showers) but like I said, this is Rome. Beds are comfortable. If you can, ask to get upgraded to a room with a balcony. These rooms overlook the plaza in the middle of the hotel and offer additional room to relax. The breakfast at this hotel is really good. They always have bacon (pancetta) eggs, to go along with tons of bread, yogurt, cereal, and pastries. The location is more of mixed use area. Not the greatest of areas but not bad either. There are inexpensive restaurants just a block away. Also, you are about 1km from the subway which can take you up a few stops right to the Termini where many of the open bus tours for Rome take place. Overall it is a very well kept hotel on the inside with off-street garage parking. It is clean. There is very minimal dinner choices at the hotel but, like I said, there are many simple restaurants just a block or two away. The price was right as well. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Heaven! Travelling from Australia for our Honeymoon, this was our first trip overseas so the hotels we stayed in made a big difference to the way we felt about each of our destinations chosen! This hotel was in a great location surrounded by close cafes and restaurants which made it easy to "stay in" if we felt like it! The room we stayed in was spacious, modern and incredibly comfortable with two stand out features....the coffee machine and patio area! The staff at this hotel were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and ready, and more importantly willing, to help us with all of our inquiries! We would most certainly recommend this hotel in Rome to our friends, families and colleagues! Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our stay (and this part of our Honeymoon) so very special! :) July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! We stayed here for four nights to spend some time sightseeing in Rome. Price was very reasonable This hotel seems more spacious than many Holiday Inn Expresses, clean and quite handy for the Metro A line at Ponte Lungo - about 5 minutes walk Parking was secure and convenient - very handy, but watch the ramp, it's a bit steep and prone to grounding at the top - ouch! Breakfast was pretty good, especially as it's complimentary! The bar facility and nibbles were very welcome after our busy trips Staff were helpful and courteous - thanks for a very enjoyable stay! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean bedroom and bathroom. I don't have any complaints at all. We spent most of our time visiting the most seen places for tourist and eating the local food. I loved Rome, it is a beautiful place to go. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Honest opinion of a family man Stayed in Venice, Florence and Naples before reaching Rome. I am writing without any malice and just as a review. Entered the hotel, got a cold :-( reception. Asked for some info about how I should get around and some advice on how to go about the next day, didn't get a proper response. I was pointed to a corner where I found a few useless brochures in italian. The gentleman (probably the Duty Manager) on the following day was a lot more helpful and guided us briefly on how to get around. The room was very good and family friendly,however, the aircon doesn't have temperature control. So, it's either on or off. Nice breakfast !! Well connected to the Metro (7-8 min) and Bus service (3-4 mins) walking. Very good italian restaurant (3 mins walking) with great food and quite affordable (strongly recommended). I wish the reception staff was a bit more courteous. Aah, by the way, got a wiiiiiiide smile on checkout. I wish the welcome was as warm. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Location and Bad Service I did not feel safe walking to this location after dark at all. With that I had problems with my room key twice (one time I lost it) and neither time did they ask for my name or ID to give me a new room key all they did was ask for the room number. It did not make my belongings feel safe at all while I stayed here. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel with excellent location and staff We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express during May 2013. The staff were very accommodating before our arrival and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. They arranged transfers at a very reasonable price. The only very minor issue we had was the map that they gave us did not have the hotel on and we got a little lost getting back on the first night :) Once we knew our route - it was perfect. Thank you to all your staff and I hope to stay with you again in the future. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable The metro station is 10 minutes walk away and there is a supermarket and restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine and plentiful. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We had some reservations about booking this hotel after reading previous reviews and looking at it's position on the map. We had no problems though and, although some of the clients of the homeless shelter next-door made us feel uncomfortable, the neighbourhood turned out to be quite safe. The ten minute walk to the Metro station was fine and we could be at Termini station within twenty minutes of leaving the hotel door, it is easy to get to all the sights from this location. Our first room had no kettle or tea/coffee facilities and in our experience this is unusual for an Express. On our return visit a week or so later we upgraded to an executive room specifically to get this facility but the kettle was poor quality and we were uneasy using it due to the fact that it wouldn't turn off and needed to be unplugged to achieve this. The door locking handle kept falling out of the toilet door. Apart from that we found the hotel comfortable and breakfast was excellent, with the exception of the Nescafe instant coffee machines which would have Mr Gaggia turning in his grave.... Without exception, we found the staff friendly and helpful and the hotel clean and well laid-out. Yes, we look forward to our next visit and intend to do just that. April 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading