Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing comfort Great Location, near to Tuscalano station...friendly staff..quite September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit of America If you would like to return to a little bit of America after a tough day of sight-seeing in the City of Rome, this would be the hotel for you. The bedrooms and baths are "American Size" and what you would be used to staying in in the States. The location of the hotel is a little out of the way and certainly not close to the main attractions of the City. The cab fare from the Termini Train Station was 39 Euros. This being said, public transport to the city center and the airport via bus, subway or train was within easy walking distance of the hotel. Staff was friendly and English-speaking and answered all questions about how to get around town. I would recommend this hotel and not hesitate to stay here again on another visit to Rome. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, I'll never return The hotel was excellent and the staff were excellent, however I would not recommend it to anyone since I will never return to Rome or Italy. I was robbed on the subway on my first day. This was very difficult to deal with but the reason I will never return is because the local police station near the hotel was manned by a complete idiot who flat out refused to take a theft report from me. He was DELIBERATELY obtuse pretending he didn't understand my Italian but when I asked him a question in English he answered in English. Clearly this isn't the hotel's fault but I will never return. My wife and I felt unsafe from the very first day we arrived because of the attitude of the police to our predicament. Like I said great hotel, not their fault, but if this is the way the Italian police typically responds to a person in distress, Rome doesn't deserve any tourism. Once again I stress the hotel and staff were great. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We would stay here again. Rooms are clean and staff very efficient. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rome hotel located in a residential location This hotel is actually located in a residential location, outside of the hustle bustle of the city. However it is conveniently reachable from the main train stations as well as airport. Excellent value for money and very good services. Nice rooms and an upgrade to Balcony executive room was offered at check-in ! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy access to public transportation Good rates and close to both train and metro service for easy access to both downtown and airport! I would definately stay here again! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El personal puede hacer la diferencia Al llegar tuvimos la suerte de que nos recibiera Romina. La amabilidad y el como si, hace la diferencia Felicitaciones al gerente por tener a Romina ahí El otro turno simplemente cumple pero no hace la diferencia August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rome Clean hotel with accommodating staff. Breakfast selection is good. Not many restaurants nearby. The only real restaurant nearby was closed for two of the days we were there. Hotel restaurant closed on Sunday. Many businesses/restaurants in Rome are closed in August. If you are traveling by train and use the Tuscolana train station, be careful. We had a backpack stolen at the train station. The police are very aware of the problems at this station. Don't put anything down. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast We stayed at the hotel on reward points. The rooms were of nice size with a view of the courtyard. The breakfast buffet had plenty of options and we enjoyed having the chance to eat in the courtyard each morning. There was the choice of free street parking or underground covered parking for only 12 Euro. A computer was available in the business service area with internet for sending e-mail or searching for information. Good value for Rome on the outskirt of the city with public transportation very close by. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Value Nice room - peaceful, great breakfast in outdoor dining area. 15euro taxi ride to the Colesseum and 45 minute walk back from same attraction. Friendly staff, good secure car park for 12euros per 24hrs and a very decent chain pizza/pasta restaurant two minutes walk down to the main road. Excellent value,modern,clean and with helpful staff plus a good location. Job done ! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trato amable y cortes fue agradable la estancia, todo el personal estaba al pendiente de las necesidades del huésped, fue una experiencia agradable porque ademas nos proporcionaron tips sobre turismo y lugares que son poco frecuentados, y con un atractivo turístico bueno... gracias por la atención. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for an enjoyable stay in Rome My Wife and I had a wonderful 3 night stay in this hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious and we were lucky enough to have patio doors which led to a small private seating area within the court yard which was a nice touch and very relaxing with a drink after a long day sightseeing in the hustle and bustle of Rome. Our room also had air conditioning which was at no extra cost. The staff are very friendly and helpful and showed us several good restaurants/trattorias in the area when asked. There was a good variety of breakfast items to choose from which can be eaten in the lovely court yard they have. Although the hotel is deemed to be on the outskirts of Rome, this caused no problem as it is only a short walk to the metro station which is (10 minutes max) and your in the 'main sightseeing areas' of Rome within 5 to 10 minutes once at the station. There is also a good and frequent bus service that is close to the hotel as well the over ground FR train station (Tuscalona) which takes you to Fiumicino airport in 30 mins. All in all we had a fantastic time in Rome which was helped by staying at this friendly hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Very good in terms of hotel property maintenance, good breakfast, good connectivity to both the Metro and Trenitalia. Friendly and helpful staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Ausstattung und guter Service Gutes Hotel mit Wohlfühlcharakter. Einziger Wermutstropfen ist die nahe gelegene Eisenbahn, die man gelegentlich hören kann. Ansonsten absolut empfehlenswert. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and air-conditioned It's good to have air-conditioned in the hotel room in this hot summer time. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area and close to train station which is convenient for travel from and to the Airport. But it is a little bit far away from Metro Stations , we have to walk for about 10 to 15 minutes. There are some restaurants and pizza shops nearby for some bites. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Descent Stay at descent rate The place is in a walkable distance to metro station. Good stay for a day or two. Enjoyed the breakfast provided. Internet speed was not up to mark. Bathroom was a bit small, looked bit old. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, very unfriendly staff We stayed here 3 nights and were disappointed in the customer service of the staff. They seemed always in a rush and that any questions asked were a great inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place, recommended Very close to railway station and subway station, very deep sleep during the stay and nice choice of breakfast. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable stay Staff was helpful. rooms were clean. less choice in breakfast internet in room was very slow July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and located in a quaint part of town. It was about five minutes walking time to a metro which made it easy to check out our surroundings. With our two night stay and ease of location, my husband and I were able to catch tours to the Vatican and Colosseum on the same day. When we returned to the hotel, it was fun to walk around and easy to find a quick bite to eat. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by He made our day. It is really great in this era to have a staff member offer to walk the two blocks to the railroad station with us as we had heavy bags that we would have had great trouble getting up the steep ramp to the station and then down to the access tunnel and then up to the correct track. It was really appreciated. And to top it off, he refused to accept a gratuity. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub im Holiday Inn Express Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel, in dem ich 4 Tage war. Mit Freunden haben wir unser Hotelzimmer auch mal gut ausgenutzt und fanden die Grundausstattung sehr ansprechend. Services der Mitarbeiter in der Lobby war auch sehr gut! Nur wurde bedingt der Fußboden gereinigt. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The room was very clean and have no complaints about the room itself. Being in control of our own AC was a treat in itself. The staff responded to our requests when children were playing late outside our patio door which was also a great plus since we had to be up extra early to catch our flight. The breakfast was ok. There could be more of a hint of what Americans eat and not focused solely on a European type of breakfast. There was plenty of options in breakfast rolls and breads but nothing protein related other than scrambled eggs that were either imitation or otherwise. That would be my only issue to that. The staff was a little noisey during breakfast, and the TV was loud but again, easy to resolve issues there. On another note, Gerardo was exceptional in the evenings. He ran his tail off trying to accommodate everyone and for that he deserves high praise. He fixed drinks, was very pleasant, placed food orders, and did it all with a smile. He really deserves great praise.I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean room and easy to access to all the sites. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Stadthotel Für Städtereisen nach Rom ein gutes Hotel. Gute Anbindung an das Bus-, Bahn- und Metronetz. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review for San Giovanni Rome San Giovanni Rome is a good hotel once you figure out the local vincinity! There is a nearby pizza shop which sells great pizza (make sure to ask them to heat up the pizza!) and 2 metros nearby which is quite convenient for travellers. A tip for travellers staying in this hotel is that you might be allocated rooms are situated beside the train station which can make it hard to sleep. I would like to thank the hotel staff who changed the room for us, hence giving us peaceful nights in Rome. And thank you for not charging us extra. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast should always include boiled eggs and scrambled eggs (not soggy though). Eggs are everywhere and international. It should also include american food and some food from the incorporated from the country that it is located. I was consistently asked for my room number from staff while I was having breakfast and I stayed there 3 days and had the same staff members asking me. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay We stayed only one night but wished we had more time to enjoy the hotel. The courtyard was great for an evening drink and conversation and was just as enjoyable in the morning when having breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Not the best but a great value for the location. The breakfast was definitely the best part of our stay with great selection and unique european taste. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed; great services An excellent location, minutes from the train station and metro. Excellent staff and services. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 San Giovanni excellent place!!! Everybody was absolutely fantastic. The property is very well located and the tips for places to go for dinner were super!! June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>