• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROMULUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome and stay free! Please register your pet at check in by filling out our pet agreement form. Maximum 2 pets per room, maximum 50lbs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Henry Ford Museum / Greenfield Village
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking is available during your stay with us. However if your planning on parking and leaving your vehicle while on a trip long-term parking is available through our Park and Fly Package, please ask our staff for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Come explore the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport where you can enjoy our Hot Express Start Breakfast and complimentary wifi throughout the entire hotel! Our convenient location, less than 1 mile to Detroit Metro Airport, makes our hotel the perfect stop whether you are traveling for business, leisure or a fun filled family vacation. Stay Smart and be yourself with our amazing fitness center as well as our business center, which can be
View More
Come explore the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport where you can enjoy our Hot Express Start Breakfast and complimentary wifi throughout the entire hotel! Our convenient location, less than 1 mile to Detroit Metro Airport, makes our hotel the perfect stop whether you are traveling for business, leisure or a fun filled family vacation. Stay Smart and be yourself with our amazing fitness center as well as our business center, which can be used for completing your work, printing boarding passes or entertaining your children.

Our Park Stay and Go Package includes one night accommodations at the hotel and eight days of convenient parking in Qwik Park; Qwik Park is located directly behind our hotel. This package is perfect for stress free travel accommodations.

Along with our featured amenities we also provide complimentary 24 Hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, our shuttle service is operated by Qwik Park. Shuttle service picks up and drops off from DTW located at Ground Transportation level, located at either terminal. We look forward to having the Holiday Inn Express Romulus MI as your next stop on your travel itinerary!

View Less
Features
We are near all major freeways and centrally located near all major cities including Detroit, Ann Arbor, Dearborn, Novi. Nearby attractions and businesses include General Motors World HQ, Ford World HQ, Visteon, Comerica Park, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Fox Theater, MGM Grand Casion, Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village, University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University and Wayne State.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel We went to Michigan for the yearly art fair. We were told by a friend who lives in Michigan that the Holiday Inn is a nice place to stay...he was right!!! The room was clean and nice and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious, too. We had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel highly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I spent 3 nights here travelling with my 2 children. Our room was very spacious. We enjoyed having the refrigerator and microwave in our room. The beds were extremely comfy!! The staff was SO friendly. I would stay here again when we are in the area. Thank you Holiday Inn for a wonderful stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent customer service from when you check in until when you leave. Highly recommend location due to proximity to restaurants and freeway. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Holiday Inn ever I went to this Holiday Inn because I was attending a medical seminar given by Larry Head. Words cannot describe how impressed I was with ALL the staff. The friendly faces and smiles glowed bright with the special willingness to help and do whatever they could to make my stay wonderful. The food was excellent and the attention to each guest is rare. I travel often for business and cannot say enough good about this hotel. The cleaning staff was 5 star and the condition and comfort of the rooms unheard of for the value. Mark the manager was a hands on manager walking the hotel speaking with each guest. Shannon was more than willing to handle any billing questions and concerns and she does it with a high standard of professionalism. Thank you so much. I loved Ann Arbor downtown and all the people! What a great hotel in a great city. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Ann Arbor Wow what a wonderful experience it was staying at this hotel. The hospitality is amazing. It starts with Marc who takes a personal interest in insuring that each and every guest is happy and that their needs are being addressed. He's a true gentleman and very likable. The front desk people were very polite and easy to get along with and often had great recommendations for local fare. The restaurant staff were equally polite and very happy to make sure that I received my coffee and breakfast each morning. Fernanda always had a big smile each morning and made sure that anything I asked for was brought to me each morning. Then at the end of a long working day Anthony was a great guy to talk with during dinner and he really knows the local sports teams which made for great evening conversation. My room was always cleaned and the accommodations are really so comfortable, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Ann Arbor. Wonderful experience thank you!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed My wife had to frequent U Michigan for 3 days so we decided that I would tag along and bring our two girls for the ride (3 and 6). We were looking forward to seeing Ann Arbor but the trip was unexpected, i.e., not budgetted for, so we were hoping to find a decent place to stay without having to break the bank. Reserving the right room for our family was easy thanks to informed staff on the phone. We arrived at the Holiday Inn around dinner time and we were greeted by genuinely friendly staff who helped us check in and answered questions we had about where to go to eat. Staff also assisted my wife in booking a shuttle bus service to the campus. Our room was spotless, large enough for the four of us and just down the hall from a great pool that our kids enjoyed immensely, both days we were staying. In-house restaurant was similarly clean and well-staffed with friendly people. Breakfast was tasty, plenty of options and kids eat free! Great value there that we appreciated. The hotel was an easy, quick drive to the downtown area. We really liked the Holiday Inn, Ann Arbor and would recommend it without hesitation. Great rates, clean rooms, fantastic service. Trifecta. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service There were three of us who came for the Ann Arbor arts festival. The accommodations and staff were outstanding. A special thank you to the manager Mark for his hospitality and interest that we were enjoying our stay. Also, we encountered the players of the baseball teams that were staying at the hotel. They were a wonderful group of players, polite and quiet. I definitely would recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was the best stay at a hotel I've ever had. The staff was so nice and so helpful. Just walking down the hallway the staff would always say hello and if there was anything we needed. It was the best customer service I've ever experienced. Thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return We were traveling with a group of baseball players and their parents and the staff were great and would definitely return in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some poor staff everything else is great! the kids there need better training. I got placed in hold for very long periods of time without even evaluating my question before holding for 10 min. I was charged 3 times for the same guests and could never get a hold of the manager Everything else was perfect once in the hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near Ann Arbor Univ Michigan Found the hotel online and was a good experience. The room was spacious and good value. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected, a great room We stay at the same hotel every year. Our room is always clean, comfortable, and spacious. The only improvement would be larger trash cans in the room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy hotel option Convenient comfortable location near UM campus - was able to take public transportation to middle of campus for class - lots of dining options nearby, plus hotel restaurant - hotel room was nice, clean and overflowing with pillows June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor television and internet Disappointed in internet connection and poor television reception. I expect much more for the price June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Our 3 night stay at the Ann Arbor University hotel and suites was very enjoyable. Staff were friendly, the room was very clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable and bedding good quality. the setting was quite park like and quiet with ducks in the pond behind the hotel. We brought our own mugs so didn't have to have coffee out of the syrofoam provided. When asked the staff printed out maps of local amenities and attractions. Overall, a very nice stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! All accommodations were great. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Room was large and very clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel, conveniently located minutes from UofM campus There is nothing fancy about this hotel~ just clean, comfortable rooms, quiet location, friendly staff. It is approx 3 miles from the UofM central campus, and is even closer to the Briarwood Mall, restaurants, and Whole Foods. It was much nicer than I expected a Holiday Inn to be~ very comfortable beds, quiet, odorless air conditioning, coffee maker, microwave and fridge in room, and extra bedside electrical sockets for charging phones. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the value! I couldn't have asked for a better experience for the price.What a great location -just blocks from UM and 2 miles from downtown where shops and restaurants abound. The staff was pleasant and helpful and everyone greeted you with a smile whether at the desk, in the hall or elevator. I had requested a king room and upon checking in was upgraded to a king suite -what a nice surprise. There is a great little courtyard where you can enjoy a beverage or a meal or just relax after a long day. I will definitely stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Ann Arbor. Great hotel! Excellent staff! Outstandng management Team! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything just great Couldn't ask for a better stay. Everyone was so polite and helpful even called us to check to see if we needed anything and if the room was alright for us...When ever we have to come down for an appointment we keep coming back because we are made so comfortable & welcomed.. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and accomodations This was a beautiful, spacious room, clean and new. The staff was immediately responsive and helpful. The accessibility and number of exercise machines, with TV, was terrific. We certainly would choose to stay here again when we visit Ann Arbor. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff were super nice from the manager to the cleaning crew. Room was very comfortable. Wine selection (chardonnay) wasn't too hot but then I am from California and spoiled. Very clean and nice shower and great towels. Bed was really nice. Air conditioner worked, wifi worked easily. Highly recommend. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot and dry in rooms Rooms just ok, ended up too hot and dry, no matter how much we adjusted the thermostat. Staff was courteous upon check in, but when I made an inquiry at the desk about a matter, he was pretty much clueless. Food was good. Pool area was nice, although the hot tub was lukewarm at best. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Quiet, Decent Food Service My daughter and I were in town for a collegiate figure skating competition. I was pleased that there was a restaurant on site, we were able to catch a late light dinner upon arrival and a good breakfast before heading to the rink. Room seemed "longer" than most, double door hanging closet, "kitchenette" area with fridge and micro, full length mirror, desk with chair, sitting area with lamp and coffee table, extra chair, dresser, and a settee. Furnace kept room quite warm even with temp set at 64, so we just turned it off at night. Only complaint is the pillows are just too thick (apparently I have a small neck to shoulder ratio), coffee pot was not cleaned out for our second morning, and there was a nice long hair in the shower when we arrived. Overall good experience, staff was very nice, professional, helpful, and I would stay there again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay when visiting Detroit This was a business trip, landing in Detroit and traveling over to Jackson for business. I picked this hotel because of the reviews and it being in a nice area. I was not disappointed at all by this hotel, the room was a good value for the money, it was nice and clean, nice and quiet. The front staff was very nice and greeted me as a point holder. They were very helpful giving me directions to local places to see and nice resturants to go to. The room was nice and big, clean, with a nice sized tv. The parking lot was well lit and cleaned of snow. Really can not think of a Con... February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent experience! We were very impressed by the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor. The staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The hotel was clean and well kept. Well done Mark and staff! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I checked in and got the last king room for the night. First thing I encountered was the wireless internet was not working in my room. I went into the restroom and the floor had a lot of black hair all over it like it hadn't been mopped after the last guest left. The main reason that the stay was less than good was the fan coil unit must have had some bearings going out on the fan as it made a horrible noise after about every minute or two of running. It was a cold night (-15F) but I decided to shut off the heat in the room so I could try and sleep. I soon found that even when the fan is turned off, every few minutes the heat comes on anyway and runs for close to 45 seconds and then shuts off again. The fan bearings really were noisy when they came on from a full shut down so I found it even hard to tolerate when the unit was off and coming on every so often, so I turned it back on heat. I have stayed at this property in the past and everything was great. I am really disappointed by this stay! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I was in town for a week of training. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn and Suites. Mark was a very cordial host. I enjoyed breakfast every morning. My room was tended to and clean every day. Even with freezing temperatures outside, my room was warm and comfortable. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel This ranks up there with any Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice clean rooms and good food. Use this place as a model for all your Holiday Inn's December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volleyball Thanks You!! Mark And his staff (josh and Ani in particular) have always been so nice, accommodating, and helpful. We have enjoyed our four years there immensely and thank them for being such a great part of it!! December 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit Metro Airport Holiday Inn Express Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading