• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROMULUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome and stay free! Please register your pet at check in by filling out our pet agreement form. Maximum 2 pets per room, maximum 50lbs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Henry Ford Museum / Greenfield Village
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking is available during your stay with us. However if your planning on parking and leaving your vehicle while on a trip long-term parking is available through our Park and Fly Package, please ask our staff for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Come explore the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport where you can enjoy our Hot Express Start Breakfast and complimentary wifi throughout the entire hotel! Our convenient location, less than 1 mile to Detroit Metro Airport, makes our hotel the perfect stop whether you are traveling for business, leisure or a fun filled family vacation. Stay Smart and be yourself with our amazing fitness center as well as our business center, which can be
View More
Come explore the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport where you can enjoy our Hot Express Start Breakfast and complimentary wifi throughout the entire hotel! Our convenient location, less than 1 mile to Detroit Metro Airport, makes our hotel the perfect stop whether you are traveling for business, leisure or a fun filled family vacation. Stay Smart and be yourself with our amazing fitness center as well as our business center, which can be used for completing your work, printing boarding passes or entertaining your children.

Our Park Stay and Go Package includes one night accommodations at the hotel and eight days of convenient parking in Qwik Park; Qwik Park is located directly behind our hotel. This package is perfect for stress free travel accommodations.

Along with our featured amenities we also provide complimentary 24 Hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, our shuttle service is operated by Qwik Park. Shuttle service picks up and drops off from DTW located at Ground Transportation level, located at either terminal. We look forward to having the Holiday Inn Express Romulus MI as your next stop on your travel itinerary!

View Less
Features
We are near all major freeways and centrally located near all major cities including Detroit, Ann Arbor, Dearborn, Novi. Nearby attractions and businesses include General Motors World HQ, Ford World HQ, Visteon, Comerica Park, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Fox Theater, MGM Grand Casion, Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village, University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University and Wayne State.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service There were three of us who came for the Ann Arbor arts festival. The accommodations and staff were outstanding. A special thank you to the manager Mark for his hospitality and interest that we were enjoying our stay. Also, we encountered the players of the baseball teams that were staying at the hotel. They were a wonderful group of players, polite and quiet. I definitely would recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was the best stay at a hotel I've ever had. The staff was so nice and so helpful. Just walking down the hallway the staff would always say hello and if there was anything we needed. It was the best customer service I've ever experienced. Thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return We were traveling with a group of baseball players and their parents and the staff were great and would definitely return in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some poor staff everything else is great! the kids there need better training. I got placed in hold for very long periods of time without even evaluating my question before holding for 10 min. I was charged 3 times for the same guests and could never get a hold of the manager Everything else was perfect once in the hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near Ann Arbor Univ Michigan Found the hotel online and was a good experience. The room was spacious and good value. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected, a great room We stay at the same hotel every year. Our room is always clean, comfortable, and spacious. The only improvement would be larger trash cans in the room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy hotel option Convenient comfortable location near UM campus - was able to take public transportation to middle of campus for class - lots of dining options nearby, plus hotel restaurant - hotel room was nice, clean and overflowing with pillows June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor television and internet Disappointed in internet connection and poor television reception. I expect much more for the price June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Our 3 night stay at the Ann Arbor University hotel and suites was very enjoyable. Staff were friendly, the room was very clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable and bedding good quality. the setting was quite park like and quiet with ducks in the pond behind the hotel. We brought our own mugs so didn't have to have coffee out of the syrofoam provided. When asked the staff printed out maps of local amenities and attractions. Overall, a very nice stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! All accommodations were great. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Room was large and very clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel, conveniently located minutes from UofM campus There is nothing fancy about this hotel~ just clean, comfortable rooms, quiet location, friendly staff. It is approx 3 miles from the UofM central campus, and is even closer to the Briarwood Mall, restaurants, and Whole Foods. It was much nicer than I expected a Holiday Inn to be~ very comfortable beds, quiet, odorless air conditioning, coffee maker, microwave and fridge in room, and extra bedside electrical sockets for charging phones. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the value! I couldn't have asked for a better experience for the price.What a great location -just blocks from UM and 2 miles from downtown where shops and restaurants abound. The staff was pleasant and helpful and everyone greeted you with a smile whether at the desk, in the hall or elevator. I had requested a king room and upon checking in was upgraded to a king suite -what a nice surprise. There is a great little courtyard where you can enjoy a beverage or a meal or just relax after a long day. I will definitely stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Ann Arbor. Great hotel! Excellent staff! Outstandng management Team! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything just great Couldn't ask for a better stay. Everyone was so polite and helpful even called us to check to see if we needed anything and if the room was alright for us...When ever we have to come down for an appointment we keep coming back because we are made so comfortable & welcomed.. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and accomodations This was a beautiful, spacious room, clean and new. The staff was immediately responsive and helpful. The accessibility and number of exercise machines, with TV, was terrific. We certainly would choose to stay here again when we visit Ann Arbor. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff were super nice from the manager to the cleaning crew. Room was very comfortable. Wine selection (chardonnay) wasn't too hot but then I am from California and spoiled. Very clean and nice shower and great towels. Bed was really nice. Air conditioner worked, wifi worked easily. Highly recommend. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot and dry in rooms Rooms just ok, ended up too hot and dry, no matter how much we adjusted the thermostat. Staff was courteous upon check in, but when I made an inquiry at the desk about a matter, he was pretty much clueless. Food was good. Pool area was nice, although the hot tub was lukewarm at best. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Quiet, Decent Food Service My daughter and I were in town for a collegiate figure skating competition. I was pleased that there was a restaurant on site, we were able to catch a late light dinner upon arrival and a good breakfast before heading to the rink. Room seemed "longer" than most, double door hanging closet, "kitchenette" area with fridge and micro, full length mirror, desk with chair, sitting area with lamp and coffee table, extra chair, dresser, and a settee. Furnace kept room quite warm even with temp set at 64, so we just turned it off at night. Only complaint is the pillows are just too thick (apparently I have a small neck to shoulder ratio), coffee pot was not cleaned out for our second morning, and there was a nice long hair in the shower when we arrived. Overall good experience, staff was very nice, professional, helpful, and I would stay there again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay when visiting Detroit This was a business trip, landing in Detroit and traveling over to Jackson for business. I picked this hotel because of the reviews and it being in a nice area. I was not disappointed at all by this hotel, the room was a good value for the money, it was nice and clean, nice and quiet. The front staff was very nice and greeted me as a point holder. They were very helpful giving me directions to local places to see and nice resturants to go to. The room was nice and big, clean, with a nice sized tv. The parking lot was well lit and cleaned of snow. Really can not think of a Con... February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent experience! We were very impressed by the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor. The staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The hotel was clean and well kept. Well done Mark and staff! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I checked in and got the last king room for the night. First thing I encountered was the wireless internet was not working in my room. I went into the restroom and the floor had a lot of black hair all over it like it hadn't been mopped after the last guest left. The main reason that the stay was less than good was the fan coil unit must have had some bearings going out on the fan as it made a horrible noise after about every minute or two of running. It was a cold night (-15F) but I decided to shut off the heat in the room so I could try and sleep. I soon found that even when the fan is turned off, every few minutes the heat comes on anyway and runs for close to 45 seconds and then shuts off again. The fan bearings really were noisy when they came on from a full shut down so I found it even hard to tolerate when the unit was off and coming on every so often, so I turned it back on heat. I have stayed at this property in the past and everything was great. I am really disappointed by this stay! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I was in town for a week of training. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn and Suites. Mark was a very cordial host. I enjoyed breakfast every morning. My room was tended to and clean every day. Even with freezing temperatures outside, my room was warm and comfortable. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel This ranks up there with any Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice clean rooms and good food. Use this place as a model for all your Holiday Inn's December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volleyball Thanks You!! Mark And his staff (josh and Ani in particular) have always been so nice, accommodating, and helpful. We have enjoyed our four years there immensely and thank them for being such a great part of it!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Neat and Friendly This Holiday in is one of the best values I have come across. The rooms are nice and well priced. We recieved excellent service and were enganged by the manager and his wife in a very pleasant conversation. It is so important to do this to travellers that may not see a happy face all day. I would recommend it highly. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GO BLUE Great place clean rooms close to down town and the stuff helpfull November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stay at this hotel a lot for work. The staff, and the service they provide, are excellent. The entire staff makes this place feel like home, but I would like to highlight the work of Anthony, the bartender/waiter, and Mark, the manager. They make every stay enjoyable! Keep up the good work! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hi, Overall the hotel stay was very comfortable and great. Staffs are awesome. Everyone and every thing is above 100%. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra mile service I have stayed at IHG properties exslusively for the last three years and this property is the first one to ever leave me a bag of replacement items outside my door because I had my Do Not Disturb sign on. To me this is the extra step that makes a difference. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! I got the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a training conference. The general manager, Mark, and his staff are probably the best that I have ever come across! They were all very nice and were able to provide anything we needed (within reason of course)! My first night there, I had an issue with the TV. They sent someone up twice to try and get it fixed and when they couldn't, they moved me to the available room next door that was much larger and let me stay there for the week at the same price as my other room. Also, one of our classmates turned 30 on the last day of our training and Mark was so kind as to take the money we had collected from the class and run out and get a cake for us to present to our classmated at lunchtime. It was so nice to be able to surprise our classmate! Thank you to Mark and his awesome staff for a wonderful stay! November 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit Metro Airport Holiday Inn Express Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading