• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROMULUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome and stay free! Please register your pet at check in by filling out our pet agreement form. Maximum 2 pets per room, maximum 50lbs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Henry Ford Museum / Greenfield Village
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking is available during your stay with us. However if your planning on parking and leaving your vehicle while on a trip long-term parking is available through our Park and Fly Package, please ask our staff for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Come explore the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport where you can enjoy our Express Start Breakfast and complimentary WIFI throughout the entire hotel! Our convenient location, less than 1 mile to Detroit Metro Airport, makes our hotel the perfect stop whether you are traveling for business, leisure or a fun filled family vacation. Stay Smart and be yourself with our amazing fitness center as well as our business center, which is perfect
View More
Come explore the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport where you can enjoy our Express Start Breakfast and complimentary WIFI throughout the entire hotel! Our convenient location, less than 1 mile to Detroit Metro Airport, makes our hotel the perfect stop whether you are traveling for business, leisure or a fun filled family vacation. Stay Smart and be yourself with our amazing fitness center as well as our business center, which is perfect for completing your work, printing boarding passes or entertaining your children. Our Park Stay and Go Package is great for travelers who may need a safe and secure airport parking lot to leave their vehicle parked while on your trip. Our package includes one night accommodations at the hotel and eight days of convenient parking in Qwik Park, located directly behind our hotel. This package is perfect for stress free travel accommodations. We provide complimentary 24 Hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, with our shuttle service being operated by Qwik Park. Shuttle service picks up and drops off from DTW are located at the ground transportation level from either terminal. We look forward to the Holiday Inn Express Romulus MI being the next stop on your travel itinerary!
View Less
Features
We are near all major freeways and centrally located near all major cities including Detroit, Ann Arbor, Dearborn, Novi. Nearby attractions and businesses include General Motors World HQ, Ford World HQ, Visteon, Comerica Park, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Fox Theater, MGM Grand Casion, Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village, University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University and Wayne State.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is a great hotel in a nice area. The property has an indoor pool/hottub, fitness center, restaurant/bar and they are always kept clean. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The staff here are always friendly and provide great service! This is the property I choose to stay at anytime I am in the Ann Arbor area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to Ann Arbor Only stayed one night. Kim at the front desk was awesome. Very friendly and helpful! Room was just what we needed. Only downside was the shower curtain smelled really musty, which made the bathroom smell and the odor was very strong when taking a shower. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean and smelled good. We was put here when Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel walked us so our stay here was free. If we ever travel back to the area we will book here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the hall ways and rooms had a very pleasant clean smell to them. Only thing I would say is bring your own pillow unless you like a thick pillow. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NC Visitor Came to Michigan for a BitterSweet Promise, drove 1600 miles to honor my word. Family member died of stage 4 colon cancer and I never was able to say Goodbye. Staying at the Holiday Inn made my trip enjoyable, the staff had a spirit of excellence and I recommend this facility to any visitor. Thank You for making a Tough Trip more enjoyable, God Bless.... Semper Fidelis..... August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Location The suites are very roomy, extremely clean and well equipped. Hotel location is great with easy access to I94 and a variety of very good restaurants nearby. Front desk staff was friendly and responsive. Breakfast was very good quality, though they were late with the food the morning of my stay - likely a blip rather than a daily issue. Highly recommend this facility. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! The staff was very kind and welcoming here. Our room was clean and spacious. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. The hotel was either new or recently renovated. The location was great; close to the Interstate and the U of Michigan campus. We will definitely stay there again if we travel to Ann Arbor again! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it My stay was pleasant and without problems. The room was comfortable and the service was very good. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch! As a frequent traveler and Gold Member, certain requirements must be met before I return to a Hotel for repeat stays. This Hotel has met and exceeded my requirements. Mark, the location manager and his entire staff know what customer service is all about. If you desire a safe, clean, quiet and all around great Hotel experience for business or leisure, look no further. Get on board and join the family here at Holiday Inn Boardwalk Dr. in Ann Arbor. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging in Ann Arbor Great place to stay! The staff is very friendly and considerate. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended .... No surprises Modern, clean room & bathroom! Coffee maker, fridge and microwave.Great staff and clean workout room and pool area. Will keep coming back. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From SD to Ann Arbor.... Overall my experience was very good. I gave the "able to relax" on 3 stars because the pool and jacuzzi area was closed for maintenance. This was disappointing because after travelling and returning from work I usually like to soak in the jacuzzi to relax, which I was unable to do. The staff were all very friendly, the hotel was overall very nice and welcoming. I would stay here again if I ever return to the area. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Staff-Very Comfortable Room My wife and I choose this Holiday Inn whenever we visit Ann Arbor to see our daughter and grandson. Our last visit was in March of this year and we were again extremely pleased with our stay. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We use the restaurant for breakfast and you could not get better value. The entire staff is extremely friendly and everyone who works here seems to go out of their way to help. This is especially true of the Front Desk staff. We will continue to use this Holiday Inn every time we'll be in Ann Arbor. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Shined Found this Holiday Inn on MapQuest at 2 am during a nasty snowstorm when all other area hotels were booked. The night desk clerk was wonderful on the phone and more wonderful in person. Very much like a perfectly placed angel. She approved us for a lte check out- into the afternoon the next day. (not just an hour or too). Thank goodness, as we slept very well and much past the breakfast hour. Once we were up, check out was quick and easy and the storm was over. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed at a reasonable price We were in the area to tour the University of Michigan with our son. The King Executive room was perfect. He had the Living Room sofa bed (which he said was comfortable) and his own TV and we had the bedroom all to ourselves. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very easy to find the hotel from the airport and just a few miles from the University. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ruined by Terrible Desk Staff I am a platinum member, and have stayed at this hotel several times. My stay is always ruined by the desk staff. One time, we were looking for a luggage cart, and the desk woman told us to go find it for ourselves ... on every floor ... and outside, which we had already done. We told her that, and she said "it's not my problem." Another time, I was unceremoniously told when I called about checking in early that they would not even discuss it with me ... not their problem ... they don't have to help me until check in time. I am fed up. Obviously, the manager of this property, whom I reported all this to before, does not want to confront bad behavior among some of his desk staff. I will now stay at a Holiday Inn Express about half a mile away. Also new, also nice, but without all the histrionics of the desk staff at this Holiday Inn. Great hotel ruined by terrible desk staff. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit we enjoyed our stgay relaxed athmosphere exellent service and would reccommend it highly like any organixation the management set the tone of care we were more than p[leased February 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel Our overall stay was very poor. When booking, we were told that there was free breakfast. When we got to the hotel, they said that free breakfast is only for two people per room and everyone else had to pay for breakfast. When we went to the lobby for breakfast in the morning an hour before the closing time, they had already put everything away and said we had to order from the menu which was more expensive. Online it said that there was a shuttle available to go to the University but when we got there they told us there was no shuttle available. The beds were uncomfortable and the heater was making noises all throughout the night. People were sitting outside our room in the hallway drinking and screaming and left the halls trashed. Definitely not worth it. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel a pleasure to stay here. Staff is excellent and service good. Only complaint is that the pillow are a little hard. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room Stayed in the whirlpool suite and it was great... just wish the whirlpool was a real jaccuzzi.. it was just a bathtub....the room was huge and very nice... My husband and i like to swim in the morning before we check out, the pool was closed due to some one doing something nasty in it... not sure if it was vomit or poop.. either way yuck... was glad they closed it instead of just cleaning it up quickly and letting the guests swim in nastiness.......As for the hotel staff they were ok not very friendly... We didn't eat in any of the restraunts so we can't say how it was.... I do wish that it was included in the stay.... over all nice place to stay .... February 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pitts pool was freezing, shower would not, drain, staff was really not interested, in these issues!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chi Psi Fraternity Homecoming Thanks to Mark and your entire team for making our Homecoming a special time each year. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I recently started staying at this hotel and it is one of my favorites. October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit Metro Airport Holiday Inn Express Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading