• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROMULUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome and stay free! Please register your pet at check in by filling out our pet agreement form. Maximum 2 pets per room, maximum 50lbs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Henry Ford Museum / Greenfield Village
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking is available during your stay with us. However if your planning on parking and leaving your vehicle while on a trip long-term parking is available through our Park and Fly Package, please ask our staff for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Come explore the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport where you can enjoy our Hot Express Start Breakfast and complimentary wifi throughout the entire hotel! Our convenient location, less than 1 mile to Detroit Metro Airport, makes our hotel the perfect stop whether you are traveling for business, leisure or a fun filled family vacation. Stay Smart and be yourself with our amazing fitness center as well as our business center, which can be
View More
Come explore the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport where you can enjoy our Hot Express Start Breakfast and complimentary wifi throughout the entire hotel! Our convenient location, less than 1 mile to Detroit Metro Airport, makes our hotel the perfect stop whether you are traveling for business, leisure or a fun filled family vacation. Stay Smart and be yourself with our amazing fitness center as well as our business center, which can be used for completing your work, printing boarding passes or entertaining your children.

Our Park Stay and Go Package includes one night accommodations at the hotel and eight days of convenient parking in Qwik Park; Qwik Park is located directly behind our hotel. This package is perfect for stress free travel accommodations.

Along with our featured amenities we also provide complimentary 24 Hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, our shuttle service is operated by Qwik Park. Shuttle service picks up and drops off from DTW located at Ground Transportation level, located at either terminal. We look forward to having the Holiday Inn Express Romulus MI as your next stop on your travel itinerary!

View Less
Features
We are near all major freeways and centrally located near all major cities including Detroit, Ann Arbor, Dearborn, Novi. Nearby attractions and businesses include General Motors World HQ, Ford World HQ, Visteon, Comerica Park, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Fox Theater, MGM Grand Casion, Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village, University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University and Wayne State.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facilities and surroundings beautifully decorated My cousin and I have stayed in this hotel a few times because it is very clean, quiet, and offers a very good breakfast for the money. The hotel staff are very courteous and eager to help which is a real treat. All in all it has always been a good experience and we will probably return to Detroit and stay here. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Allergy Alert This is a fine hotel if you don't have allergies. If you have any breathing problems I would suggest you book a different hotel. Other than the musty smells the hotel was good value and convenient. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good. Fair on variety of breakfast choice. They had one staff member that was working during breakfast. It seem like we (guest) all show up around 9 am. Maybe the hotel management should have pitch in during this rush. I am surprise they did not have omelets. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Surprised at the room we received. Did not expect jacuzzi. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We reserved a package for a room + Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village tickets. We needed to pick up the tickets the morning of our arrival and they offered us early check-in, a pleasant surprise! Easy to travel between museum and hotel. This is a beautifully decorated hotel, and our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar was amazing, with many choices. Afternoon cookies, free DVD checkouts were appreciated. Overall a great value for the package. Definitely recommend! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holdiay Express Inn I loved my stay; the only thing that bothered me was that the eggs finished and it took a good while before they were replenished. Other than that, it was a great experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Associate, Breakfast Associate Your night associate was excellent, thanked me for for being a Platinum Member, and recognized my membership status. Offered the allowable gifts an elite member is entitled to. Presented herself very professionally and understands her job very well. Your breakfast associate was very friendly and professional. Went out of her way to explain the items on the breakfast menu very thoroughly. Greeted everyone with a smile and made you feel welcome. Please reward these employees with a big THANK YOU, for an outstanding job!!!!!!!!!!!. This is from a person who travels frequently and have seen many hotels and personalities. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff were accommodating. whirlpool pump was not working. Some tiles are missing from the whirlpool (vandalism). The afternoon shift front desk attendant was not very friendly. The morning front desk Supervisor was very friendly and sweet. More variety of breakfast would be nice. Same dishes almost every morning. They never asked me for the 300 point bonus per night or the free water and snack packs. One attendant didn't even know what I was talking about?? May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff is always friendly and welcoming I will continue to return to this location May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fitness Center i enjoyed newly done fitness center and Breakfast area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Comfortable room Price was great , Home Away from Home. Great service. Mr. Raj help us out. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! You won't be disappointed - All the employees went above and beyond to make it a great stay! I highly recommend this property and I'm sure you'll love it! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel - Greaet Value I have used this facility several times now and have been very pleased with my experience each time. Ample and well-lit parking; great foyer (library theme); pleasant staff; nice pool and exercise room; clean and spacious rooms; close to airport and Greenfield Village. Hotel is also great value whether using reward points or transacting with cash. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a port in a storm was headed north for a family emergency and decided to drive till I was too tried. I had previously stayed here and thought I'd take the chance, late at night, that there would be space. Staff could not have been more accommodating. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Shelf!!! Don't miss this property The service and value is always awesome at the Allen Park H.I. Express - but the entire crew was working they're A+ game on during my Mom's Birthday Trip. It all started with my reserving the room for my mom and speaking with Tiffany, who went the extra mile to make sure that the entire visit was first class. By the end of my mom's stay everyone new it was her birthday and was treating her with special care and the 'red' carpet was really rolled out. The quality and caring staff set this vacation apart! If you are going to be in the Allen Park / Dearborn area and need a great hotel - Don't skip this one! They have my highest rating! May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok, gets the job done If you need a quick convenient place to stay, this place works. There are better options, but you basically get what you pay for here. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, so that was a huge plus! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service We were traveling with our seven year old grandson and our two year old great-grandson who was with his parents in another room. We were visiting Henry Ford Museum and Thomas the Train at Greenfield village. The room was very comfortable; it was located near an exit as we had requested. The pool was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. VCRs were available to use. It wold be nice to have a couple children channels on the TV however. We will definitely return to this hotel when in the area again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME rooms This was one of THEE best hotels I've ever stayed at. Cudos to everyone working here - EXCEPT the grumpy person that might just had a bad day, in the check-in desk, May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Great stay for a short business trip. Looking forward to staying another time, perhaps at this location or another location. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but quiet and relaxing Quiet relaxing environment. Not a lot of people, very quiet and relaxing. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very helpful in regards to directions to my destination. The lady waiting on us during breakfast was extremely friendly. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club member Wish you had the some things on weekends that you do for week day visitors. Like the goody bag for club members and the fresh baked cookies. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff We stayed 100 days at hotel due to house repairs the staff was excellent , Anna , Tiffany, Candice as well as everyone else made our stay there wonderful. Our housekeeper crystal and Jackie went above and beyond to make our room pleasant. Anna does a wonderful job making sure breakfast was a good start to our day. We are so pleased we chose this hotel to be our home away from home! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Great friendly staff and really nice rooms. I have stayed at this hotel twice and I really enjoyed it. I would recommend it. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and needs serious renovating You do not get what you pay for at this hotel. The rooms are triple the price for the quality you will receive if you stay here. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent No problems at this Hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel is very close to shopping and dining establishments. Took advantage of the refrigerator and microwave. Loved the interior decor of antique furniture throughout the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was excellent. Made good use of refrigerator and microwave during a weeklong stay. Very close to shopping center and thruway. Very nice antique furniture throughout the hotel. Will stay here again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The room was clean, and the housekeeping staff did a nice job. Overall it was just an average stay. The staff wasn't overly friendly, and the breakfast choices were normal HIE. I had a couple issues with the WIFI, and the elevator was very slow. I don't mean to say it was bad, just nothing really made an impression. In the area I would stay there again... April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised When I pulled I was pleasantly surprised with the look I love the style and the grounds. The staff was extremely nice as well. I put it in my GPS as a favorite. Will be back for sure. Thank you April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, and welcoming. The property and room was very clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. Candace at the front desk helped me to track down a phone charger that I left in the room. When we couldn't find it, she offered me her own as a trade. I would recommend staying here as it's close to downtown without needing to pay higher prices and dealing with parking hassles. April 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Romulus/Detroit Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit Metro Airport Holiday Inn Express Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading