Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from balcony Would have liked pool to have been warmer, pretty chilly for the kids. Dogs are allowed at this hotel, but they were not well controlled, barking frequently while we were trying to relax on the balcony. Overall though, great place to stay June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Excellent bang for the buck. All included. No additional and/or hidden costs. I recommend having the option to request pillow preference because I think I would rate my sleep quality better if I had a firmer pillow. Also, the remote control only controlled the dish/cable but not the tv itself so I had to manually turn on/off. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deserves 3 diamonds from AAA Although our room was small, this place deserves 3 diamonds from AAA. All rooms had a beautiful view of the Umpqua River from the balcony. Our teens loved the outdoor sheltered jacuzzi and the indoor pool. The breakfast was very good with an attendant to replenish the buffet. And our key card had a map on it to a unique restaurant: McMenanins Roseburg Station Pub and Brewery. The food there was delicious, we loved our waiter, and the place was beautiful inside. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to stay Staff personnel were very pleasant. The view of the river is spectacular. WiFi does not reach end rooms and the staff was able to relocate me to a different room. The occupants above my room sounded like they were going to fall through. But I would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Roseburg Centrally located and excellent service give this facility a five star rating in my book. River views from all rooms and lawn chairs for relaxing in the sun or shade. The staff is very attentive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room on the river A great place to stay in Roseburg they just need to improve the lighting in the bathroom and dressing area. There is no adequate lighting for putting on makeup. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location, river view It's expensive, and I was surprised that the rooms have doors outside but it was nice, clean, friendly, and we had a great view. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View of the Lake from room Many parts of the hotel, esp. the exterior, have been renovated. Looks great on the outside, but the interior of the rooms still seem and feel like a motel conversion, just not as modern as the majority of the Holiday Inn Express I've stayed. Front desk service was all right, although no recognition of being a Gold Elite member upon check-in. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deserves 3 stars from AAA. Each room, although small, had a gorgeous view of the Umpqua River. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, Oregon Stayed here one night in June while traveling through Oregon while on vacation. Excellent experience. Friendly and professional staff. Clean and quiet room. Typical amenities and complimentary breakfast. No complaints. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I mistakenly made our reservation the wrong night and the staff worked with me to get me a room that night and only charged me for one night, they were extremely helpful and accommodating, I highly recommend this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Doors on Outside I've always enjoyed HIE's. They are comfortable, have all the wanted amenities, and the breakfast is always above average. They are always clean and feel new. However, HIE in Roseburg must be an older hotel that was purchased and renovated into a HIE. The loby area is nice and clean as expected, but the rooms are accessed from the outside. I have never been a fan of this type of hotel and usually avoid them. The rooms are clean but there is something about the rooms that doesn't have the typical HIE clean, new feeling. There is a great view out the back (of every room) but that doesn't help the fact that anyone off the street can walk up to my door at anytime of night. Its a creepy feeling that doesn't lend to a good nights sleep. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable accommodation Stayed in this Holiday Inn Express in order to attend a high school graduation ceremony at Roseburg High School. Hotel is directly across from the High School so did not have to struggle with parking or access to the football stadium where the graduation was held. Had a very quiet room with a balcony view overlooking the river behind the hotel - very beautiful and peaceful setting. Room was very clean, well appointed, and distant from elevators and vending machines (which we had requested). Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We could walk to the old part of town and a variety of restaurants and shopping was a short distance away. Greatly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting this beautiful town. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay on Way to Crater Lake We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg on our way to Crater Lake. Check-in was prompt and efficient. The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful with recommendations for dining in the local area. The accommodations were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice view of river from room. We would stay here again if in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was good, first night there was hair in the bed There was cock roach's in the Bathroom and spiders rooms need sprayed. staff was good to help I contacted Holiday Inn Express and they had a fit they take pride in the hotel group. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! What a value this Holiday Inn Express is! The location is perfect for walking to town, driving to wine country, or just relaxing on the balcony looking at the river and the wildlife. The updated rooms are lovely--the decor and comfy beds, the once balcony and outdoor space by the river. The breakfast options are very good too. The staff--ALL are pleasant and helpful! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great river view This hotel is excellent for overlooking the peaceful Umpqua River, as all rooms face it. The only thing considered substandard are the exterior doors/ hallways, which on the 4th floor was quite cold and breezy when wanting to go down to the lobby. I was under the impression that flagged HIE required interior corridors. Everything else about this facility was quite good. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & friendly staff Thank you, Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg. The League of Women Voters of Oregon just had Council 2014 there. The staff is very helpful and nice. And the venue worked great. The rooms are nice and over look the South Umpqua River. We saw herons and bald eagles from our balconies. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Avoid room 109 Have stayed here several times and love the value, view of the river and breakfast. However, avoid room 109. Sound of dripping water all night. Noisy in the early AM as guests entered the dinning room and staff began their chores. Ask for an upper floor. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but staff was very nice We could hear the people above us making for a poor night's sleep. Staff had great customer service. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the veranda This is our 2nd stay there. After a long day on the road it is so relaxing to sit on the veranda with wine, cheese and crackers. The river is so beautiful! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good view of river from all rooms A bit noisy from kids playing in along walkway. Easy to hear folks in other rooms walking around. Stayed in all Holiday Inn Express hotels for 8 nights and this was at the bottom of the list. May be that this is the best Roseburg has to offer. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spiders! I expect a Holiday Inn Express to be more modern and new. This hotel was an old Holiday Inn that got renamed Express. The room was old and musty. We found about a dozen small spiders in the bathroom. One also floated down from the ceiling on our bed. The power outlet apparently did not have enough amps coming from it to recharge my laptop battery because the battery kept getting lower so I stopped working before it ran out. When we got to the next Holiday Inn Express (which was really one), the battery started recharging! It was good that I noticed the parking lot just had the cracks in the pavement patched with tar that was still wet. Guests that did not see it got tar on the bottom of their shoes! The breakfast was OK and the staff was too, but the place is definitely not a 3-star hotel as described in the AAA book! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay!! Totally clean with no smell of cleaning products. Great cable, wifi, Spacious, quiet rooms with view and patio to the river. All staff GREAT. One staffer, Eli??, helped us with our A/V equipment for the training we did at this hotel. He SAVED the day by getting our laptop to reboot!! Close to great places to eat like Dino's and The Bagel Tree. I heartily recommend this place! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location This is a very nice hotel, convenient location from the freeway and is in a beautiful spot. We had a room that overlooked the river and luscious green lawn and hot tub. The rooms on the river side have either patios or balconies. A gorgeous setting. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River views I stay at a lot of HIE properties around the country. Roseburg has nice scenic setting overlooking river. Staff excellent. Previous reviews about the property being tired are simply wrong. Convenient to services. My only complaint is it looks more like a motel with outside entrances to rooms rather than usual HIE with inside entrances. Overall, though a nice property. I marked down the breakfast only because I wish HIE would add some variety to their menu. Not a complaint against this particular property. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff very friendly. It was our first time in staying at a Holiday Inn Express. It was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone. We plan on coming back again. We were so happy that it had an indoor swimming pool. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! We love this hotel. We stay here whenever we're in the area. The remodel looks fantastic and the staff is always so friendly. It's always relaxing looking over the river from the balcony. I recommend this property to anyone staying in Roseburg. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty location and great staff Location is beautiful. Staff was wonderful. Room are average. A little dark for me, but decent. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The staff members are nice but.... Our multiple stays have not been good. Unfortunately there is only one elevator and the key cards to our room and the surrounding entrance doors seldom worked. Therefore a another walk outside in the everyday OR rain to the front entrance to have our cards re-keyed at least every other day.(not exaggerated) A good majority of the male staff members appeared to spend much of their time clowning around with each other. LOCATION, LOCATION, this is probably the best hotel in Roseburg Oregon however this property would barely qualify as a 2 star hotel in most just 75 miles north in Eugene, OR or in most decent size cities for that reference. I would not recommend this hotel to others. The property is clearly an old motel converted into a hotel and needs to be upgraded. My room has never been completely clean at Check-In. (Clear dirt marks on white comforter, and clear dirt/smudges on towel or night stand, or wash cloth, ect. ALWAYS something! I tried to attach pics below but of course it does not work) The staff members as a group are nice and are always apologetic but... That is the bare minimum when basic hotel expectations are not met. Should I hope for a water or a cookie as a Club, Gold, or Platinum Member? Come on Connie are going to pull all of the missed normal expected guest stay details together? March 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>