Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great people working there. I was surprised to see so many animals staying at the hotel. I love dogs, but their owners need to clean up after them. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautful setting The room was excellent and the surroundings were lovely. However, I wish I had been told that pets were allowed to ensure that I would not be a room in which a dog or cat had previously inhabited. My allergies were affected. In addition there was a barking dog in a nearby room. Had I known that pets were allowed I probably would not have stayed at this facillity. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable overall. The accomodations were very good but other guests were quite noisy throughout the night. I feel the staff should have asked them to be more considerate. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great river view This hotel is a nice, though not particularly new facility that has been very well maintained. It has a very nice lobby with a large sitting area with a cobble stone fireplace. Our room was nicely furnished with stylish furniture. The room included a desk with chair, plus a comfortable chair and ottoman with side table. The balcony provided a great view of the South Umpqua river. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator problem, everything's outdated Arrived on SAT afternoon. I was handsomely rewarded for being a platinum member with 2 bottle water. The elevator is having serious problem. The door opened & would not close until about 40 seconds later, then the alarm sounded for no reason and continued to sound until the door closed. One guest told me that he waited about 8 minutes for the elevator & finally ended up walking upstairs. For some reason, many guests have already walked to their room. The A/C system is the old style, below the window A/C system that is very loud during operation. The room is small for a 2 queen beds room. The adventure of looking for A/C outlet around working area is amazing. This property is by far the worst Holiday Inn that I have stayed. There're more Holiday Inn around Roseburg (i.e. - Medford, Central Point, etc). Definitely not coming back. When the guests are half-joking about being in the elevator & be stuck in it, the hotel has a serious problem. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for our reward night. Great breakfast!! My only complaint was that there were hairs on our bed and it made me question the sheets. Also we found one in one of the washclothes when we unwrapped it. Pretty gross. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location & value Picture does not reflect the outside entrances to rooms, which is a huge negative for me. Although public spaces nice and location picturesque as windows overlook river, but the large rooms are dark with energy saver bulbs not offering enough light. At 4:30 am freight train rumbled close by, blowing horn repeatedly as it moved through town, and closeness to interstate allows traffic noise to filter in to room. Breakfast and staff positives, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel in colder months or to someone traveling for rest and relaxation. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! The staff was very friendly and full of recommendations for nearby bars and restaurants. We had a lovely evening enjoying downtown Roseburg and ended it by enjoying the great patio over-looking the river. Thanks for your great service! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Special thanks to "Brad" who went above and beyond to assist me with a car problem. Good breakfast. Not the best HIE I've stayed in but the price was right. Elliptical in exercise room needs a tuneup. Pool and hot tub were just right. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant view of the river Exceeded our lodging expectations for the stopover in Roseburg. Views from room's balcony and deck were pleasant for the evening to stay outside, enjoy a salad and glass of wine. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pet friendly room Staff was great. Room very comfortable with easy access for pet. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One word... AMAZING! The hotel is the most beautiful we've ever stayed at. The staff were all gorgeously groomed, and had great manners. They sent me to a great place for dinner in an old train station. The remodel was exactly what this property needed! April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor treatment for a loyalty stay. Poor staff treatment of a platinum member. Property is not aligned with IHG's loyalty program. Consistent issues with office staff. Given fourth floor room when asked to change office refused. Property claims to have recent remodel. No actual signs of this occurring. Multiple maintenance issues. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food overall experience was good. this time around our room or the bathroom tp situation is resolve (no more 1 square per pull on tp) the toaster was still the same one side is broken need to replace that. waffle maker would be good says my bf. the batter of the pancake needs more tweaking it was a little rubbery. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toilet paper overall experience was good, execpt when it came to the bathroom toilet paper. everytime you pull u get one square of toilet paper and was a little too hard when u need more than a few squares. dont know if they were saving tp or what. also they need a new toaster in the breakfast area. one of the toaster slots didnt toast even of you set it to the highest level. can i suggest a waffle maker? April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view We have stayed here in the past and it just gets better. The room was great as was the pool and breakfast..The new renovation and friendly staff all add up to a good place to spend the night. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lookin good The remodel is looking good. It's always a little strange when there is construction going on. But it looks like it will be well worth the wait. It really wasn't a bother. I'm just glad I was awake before the guys started working...no way you can prevent all that... April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly, comfortable hotel Check in was quick and efficient. Staff very friendly and courteous. The room was clean, very comfortable beds, free wi-fi, all in all a very pleasant experience March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg. The room was clean and spacious with a charming balcony that overlooked the river. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The staff were friendly and very attentive to our needs. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel on future visits March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe this property is a Holiday Inn Express I travel often for work/business. One of the reasons why I am a Priority Club member is because Holiday Inn Express is typically consistent in its offerings: nice, clean, decent rooms and well furnished hotel lobbies with acceptable amenities, such as basic gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg offers no such amenities. This is a terrible property. One of the most disappointing aspects of this place is that it is a motel, rather than a hotel. Correct, all of the rooms open to the outside. The lobby is strategically positioned to deceive the guest into thinking that this is an actual hotel. Sometimes I can get through a poor hotel experience by enjoying the neighboring/surrounding town. No such luck here in Roseburg. Sad town. Unfortunately, the holiday inn express is probably the best "hotel" in Roseburg. The only reason I would ever stay at this place in the future was if business brought me back, or if my car broke down on I-5 and there was no opportunity to get another car out of town. Lastly, during my stay, the hotel was under remodel. I would advise the management to keep control of the construction workers in terms of limiting noise around guest rooms and to act politely toward hotel guests. During one episode, I almost got runover by some construction worker as I exited the stairwell. Apparently, he deserved greater priority than a Priority Club member. February 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 noisy night I school was also staying at the property. Kids running up and down the halls all night pounding on doors. The desk said that they had warned them however it continued throughout the night. Seemed to me like nothing was done. Never saw or heard any hotel employees trying to solve the problem. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I was bothered that this facility did not provide the same service I was accustomed to due to always staying at HI. I was not provided a goodie bag for being a priority silver member. Then I was going to buy a water from the soda machine (as I arrived a 1AM and like water in the AM). It was sold out. The rooms were the worst I have experienced for this type of property (They are in the process of remodeling though) Overall it was ok but not what is expected based upon 40+ stays this year alone. November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest feedback I travel on business to the Roseburg area once a quarter and stay in your facility each time. I have always enjoyed it, unfortunatley this last stay had some issues: -Please look into replacing your front doors with automatic door openers, it is hard to get into the double entry with doors that are hard to open and close quickly when struggling with luggage etc. I have heard other guests complain when they are entering or exiting the building. I stay at Holiday Inns whenever I travel and the Roseburg facility is the only one that does not have automatic opening doors. -I use the work out area every evening during my stay, usually the room is neat and plenty of towels are available. During this last stay that was not the case. Towels not available and work out room very cluttered as well as the absence of wipes to clean equipment after use. -When I checked in my room was not ready so I was offered another room which was no big deal unfortuatley the front desk gave me the wrong directions to my room so I ended up traveling back to the desk with all my luggage to get the correct room directions and my key card reprogramed. -My key card did not work on the second night (I stayed for three nights) and had to be reprogramed, this was caused by the front staff person who checked me in putting in the wrong dates for my stay... I look forward to staying at your facility the next time I am in town. Thanks for reviewing these issues! November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel room with view of Umpqua River I chose Holiday Inn express based on its location and Internet information. It met or exceeded every expectation! Comfortable room, bed and bath, lovely deck with river view and great breakfast! Couldn't be better! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy We had a good stay. The 2 queen bed rooms are a bit tight for 4 people, but still comfortable. The beds have always been comfortable at the Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed at and this was no exception. I love the fact you can choose in your room between firm and soft pillows. The hot tub was nice, but there was a little too much chlorine and I got a rash. The swimming pool is small, but clean. I didn't use the work out room, but looked clean. The WIFI was rather slow, but worked. The breakfast was replenished often and tasted good. The beverage variety was also plentiful. It was quiet and had a great view to enjoy on a balcony or patio. It is very well kept. I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express unless there isn't one in the area I am traveling. October 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7