• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROSEBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in designated pet rooms on first floor. 15.00 USD pet fee per night, per room two pets maximum.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Douglas County Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Douglas County Fairgrounds and Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Histoical Downtown Roseburg
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Wineries
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking lot, FREE OF CHARGE

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0239

Roseburg, Oregon Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

On the banks of the South Umpqua River, the Holiday Inn Express® Roseburg hotel is strategically positioned for breathtaking views and a central location that is just minutes from area businesses. Whether you're a corporate or leisure traveler, you're sure to enjoy your stay at our hotel in Roseburg.

With quick access to the VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products, lodging with us in Roseburg, Oregon makes travel a
View More

Roseburg, Oregon Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

On the banks of the South Umpqua River, the Holiday Inn Express® Roseburg hotel is strategically positioned for breathtaking views and a central location that is just minutes from area businesses. Whether you're a corporate or leisure traveler, you're sure to enjoy your stay at our hotel in Roseburg.

With quick access to the VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products, lodging with us in Roseburg, Oregon makes travel a breeze. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access and well-equipped Business Center help you catch up with work or prepare for conferences or events that can be held in our 1,500-sq-ft meeting space.

For guests looking for family-friendly attractions while at our hotel in Roseburg, we're close to the Wildlife Safari, where children can enjoy a first-hand glimpse of over 500 animals in their natural habitats. Outdoor lovers can experience the best of Oregon by whitewater rafting on the North Umpqua River, touring the Henry Estate Winery or spending an afternoon at Crater Lake National Park.

No matter what your reason is for lodging with us in Roseburg, Oregon, our amenities are sure to make your visit unforgettable. Enjoy picturesque views of the river while you relax in the outdoor, covered whirlpool or swim a few laps in the heated pool. Each day, you can fill up at the hot Express Start Breakfast Bar–all complimentary perks when you "Stay Smart" with us.

View Less
Features
When it comes to Roseburg, Oregon hotels, we rank among the top with our tastefully decorated rooms. Each room and suite features a balcony or patio with a beautiful view of the South Umpqua River.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable with Friendly Staff Pool is too small and not very deep. Access to the nearby restaurant was poor and should be improved. I would stay here again based on my knowledge of other places in the vicinity. The best restaurant in the area is right next door! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check your charges Was surprised when I found out my card was charged the wrong amount for a single nights stay. The hotel is nice especially since there isn't much in the area except the casino. Hotel does offer free shuttle service to the casino (bonus). The breakfast area was small and cramped at 7AM for the number of guests enjoying the good breakfast. Will stay again but will verify my charges and get up earlier for breakfast. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean facility and compenent staff Purpose of our visit was to visit the Seaven Feathers Casino. Location is very convenient to the Casino and facilities are more economical plus easy access to the Freeway and the Casino. We travel with a pet and the pet area was well maintained and clean. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brought our relatives We brought a relative with us on this trip and everyone enjoyed their stay (including our guests that stopped in for a visit). The men folk were traveling without the gals so, this was perfect for the guys to get a good nights rest, go for a swim and jacuzzi then enjoy the breakfast bar the next am. I told the guys they would love the bedding and pillows..they were skeptical but when they returned home, made it a point to say...I was right and they thought that it was about the best nights rest ever in a hotel. They enjoyed their breakfast and our relative said that they prefer to stay at the HI Express in Canyonville, OR when in the area and will coommute or take the bus to Seven Feathers. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needed a bed last minute We were on a road trip, and had planned on driving straight through, but due to unexpected car issues, we ended up needing to pull over as we were too exhausted to be behind the wheel. I realize that it was after midnight on a holiday wknd, but knowing that we would only be staying for 10 hrs at the most, I felt the fee for the stay was WAY OVERPRICED July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat, with coffee pot available. Check-in and check-out were easy, and the staff was efficient. Great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful accomodations all around We have stayed here several times and find that our stay is always very - very comfortable, the staff always attentive and considerate. We also enjoy being able to get up to a nice breakfast and good coffee. Than ks to all. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Guests We always enjoy our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Canyonville, OR. We appreciate that there is a pet friendly room available upon request. Never had any problems with others or their pets! Everyone considerate and responsible. Our friends or business associates meet us on site, and find that they feel comfortable and safe in a clean environment. Thank you for providing us with a good nights rest for a safe drive home. Sure missed using the pool for a swim this trip. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza 100% Me considero una persona exigente y éste hotel cumplió con todas mis expectativas, Todo estaba muy limpio, que para mí eso es lo mas importante. La comodidad de las camas y las almohadas excelente. Todo el hotel luce bonito y los muebles modernos. Lo único que me estuvo molestando es la luz de los pasillos que se filtra por la puerta, creo que de eso me percaté sólo por que mi hijo no podía dormir, quizá por que extrañaba su cuna. Pero todo en general estuvo perfecto!! Claro que me hospedaré de nuevo en un Holiday Inn. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and great service .Easy parking area. Staffs were very helpful and accommodating. They served us with a smile. Clean room and we slept good. Bed and bed linens were very much comfortable to use. "Smells very good" . Breakfast area was excellent. We had perfect breakfast. Guest laundry room was OK. Able to use internet service. And checking out was easy. Definitely I will recommend this Hotel to my friends and to everyone.T June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice when you cannot find a reasonable place in Eugene Our second time here......staff friendly and helpful. Clean room, Greek Yogurt and Hot cereal (Quaker I think) in this facility and most HI Expresses now. Plus for us was the nearby Creekside Restaurant within walking distance with great food. Only cons were sink area is outside of the bathroom and if I remember right there was no freezer in the refrigerator. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by PITBULLS ALLOWED IN MOTEL THE BIGGEST MEANEST PITTBULL I EVER SAW LUNGED FOR MY MOTHER IN THE HALLWAY BY HER DOORWAY AS SHE TRIED TO ENTER HER ROOM AFTER CHECKING IN. THE MANAGER SAID THERE WAS NOTHING TO DO BUT HE COULD MOVE ME A COUPLE DOORS DOWN ON THE SAME FLOOR, NOR WOULD HE GIVE OUR MONEY BACK SO WE COULD GO ELSEWHERE. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast All things where good except for the Breakfast. I would give it a good rating because the sausage they had was hard and it was Turkey. Stay with beef. You could also have some different kinds of creamer. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room love the beds and great pillows. I don't like this part of the survey making me write 50 characters is just so it make me want to just esc and leave it which is not far to the results of the survy June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canyonville Nice little stop. Great sleeping and the staff was great. When I go back to this area, I'll be staying here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Clean rooms and pleasant staff. I have stayed here many times and like the proximity to the freeway and casino. Hot breakfast items leave a lot to be desired however as they appear to be low quality and generally not edible by me anyway. There are other choices however so I grab a coffee and go somewhere else for breakfast. Given the food is lacking the room price is too high. Other than breakfast, a nice place to stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast It was a fair value for the price. There are less expensive places in the area, but considering the breakfast, it was fine. Everything was clean, the ice was convenient and the staff friendly. Parking was very convenient and a first floor room appreciated. We have stayed there before and will undoubtedly be back again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, decent value, good breakfast, close to casino title states it all... shuttle service shout out... you guys are awesome! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff and management are so friendly and helpful. Clean room, pool and spa. Room very quiet. I had a special request when I booked the room and they accommodated my request exactly. This is our fourth stay in four years and really enjoyed our stay. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet! I think the title says it all! We always enjoy our stays at the Holiday Inn Express! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and service excellent check in, pleasant desk check in personnel, very efficient check out, satisfied my request for quiet location May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and a willingness to meet my needs I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now when I am driving south for holidays. It is perfectly located for me after a long day of driving. I travel with two dogs....and am really grateful for the hotel dog area and dog rooms. I find the parking lot and dog area well lit for night time arrival or outings. I am able to rest comfortably in the rooms and find mattresses let me sleep with ease. Having a decent and quick breakfast available lets me be on my way quickly in the morning. Will definitely continue to use this as my overnight spot when on the highway. And best of all....the front desk folks are always welcoming an a pleasure to deal with! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with our dog Staff very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and we loved the fact that there was no problem staying with our medium sized dog. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, kind service staff and good breakfast Good service and fair rates. I would recommend HIE to anyone who wants nice clean room, comfortable beds and good morning coffee. It's our home away from home May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs I am disappointed that this hotel accepts dogs. There was barking from the room next door, and every time they had to get up to take the dog out, it woke me up. It also smells like dog in the hall. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Room ever! I have been staying in Holiday Inns for over a year for work. This is by far the most outstanding room I have ever stayed in with Holiday Inn. The room was amazing. the shuttle service to the Casino was awesome....front desk was very helptful. However, the breakfast bar was however a real disappointment. 2 bagels and 2 pieces of toast in the display case? Unbelievable. the front desk was awesome. My only concern/complaint was the breakfast. Would I stay there again? Probably. But, I would definitely either bring my own breakfast or plan on going out to get it. BTW, I am a platinum member and was shocked by the breakfast.....Oh, and also, I didn't get my regular government rate....they charged me full price...so much for having a profile in their system. The front desk person was too busy to even try to adjust my bill. Extra benenfit.....if you get a casino card and want to get decreased fuel from the tribal gas station...they are awesome and very helpful. Actually gave my two small dogs a couple of dog treats....their customer service was outstanding!!!!!! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Friendly service, nice rooms. Will stay there again, soon. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by robby and mandi cooper the place to stay !!!! We do everytime when we come down from Eugene Oregon !!!!!!!!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Staff I was on my way to Eagle Point to donate computers to a school When my van broke down. The desk clerk allowed me to stay in my room until a tow truck arrived. The tow truck dropped off another van so I could complete my trip. The staff exhibited a Very compassionate attitude. Customer service is everything! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL EXPERIENCE We had a pet room. It was lovely, large, clean and overall a nice room. However, the pet rooms are a long way from the pet area...at the other end of the hotel. That would be my only complaint. The lighting was good, beds comfortable, bathroom clean. Room size was nice. Would definately stay again and have stayed before. April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior Entrance
Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Beautiful View from Room in Roseburg Beautiful South Umpqua River in Roseburg Entrance Beautiful Trees at Roseburg Holiday Inn Express Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Registration Desk Hotel Lobby Fireplace Hotel Exterior 2 River View Breath taking view from Roseburg Holiday Inn Express Hotel Exterior front view
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading