• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 39.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle!

Enjoy comfort at this hotel's charming location in Roselle, IL. Located in the Schaumburg area, the Holiday Inn Express Roselle offers comfortable, convenient accommodations in Chicagoland. Situated just off the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway, the hotel is minutes from Bloomingdale, Carol Stream, Hanover Park, Glendale Heights and Addison, and a 40-minute drive from downtown Chicago. Guests enjoy convenient amenities such as
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle!

Enjoy comfort at this hotel's charming location in Roselle, IL. Located in the Schaumburg area, the Holiday Inn Express Roselle offers comfortable, convenient accommodations in Chicagoland. Situated just off the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway, the hotel is minutes from Bloomingdale, Carol Stream, Hanover Park, Glendale Heights and Addison, and a 40-minute drive from downtown Chicago. Guests enjoy convenient amenities such as spacious rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet, a heated indoor pool, and spa. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roselle is perfectly conducive to business travelers offering free high-speed Internet access, 24-hour Business Center and complimentary shuttle service to local companies such as Fuji, Insight, Bridgestone, ArjoHuntleigh and Nestle. There are numerous area attractions for the leisure and family travelers including Woodfield Mall in nearby Schaumburg, the state's largest shopping center, and Bloomingdale's Stratford Square Mall. Other attractions include Lynfred Winery, IKEA, Schaumburg Boomers Baseball Stadium, and Medieval Times. Several area golf courses include Bloomingdale Golf Club, Oak Meadows Golf Club and Medinah Country Club. Chicago is only 40 minutes away.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Pool Schöner Pool. Gutes Restaurant. Leider kostest das Frühstück extra. Gute anbindung per Bahn nach Chicago (Fahrzeit 2 Std) August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Only had an overnight stay with my two teenage girls passing through. The hotel was quiet, clean and we felt safe. Bennigan's had good food and the service was great. Highly recommend. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jekyll at night, Hyde in the morning I arrived just past midnight after a long drive, and the staff was welcoming and wonderful. The desk agent had my key already, and the evening custodian even offered to carry my bags. I felt like I'd checked into a 5-star hotel. That was great.... and then.... At 9:30 there was a knocking, followed by a loud rapping on the door. Housekeeping. It had taken some time to fall asleep after arriving so late, and I had not planned to leave until checkout at 11 am. Needless to say, I was awakened by this intrusion and thus couldn't get a full rest. Now, I know that housekeeping has a sheet listing arrivals and departures. And there were certainly other rooms needing cleaning. To rap so loudly on my door was more like a cheap budget motel, than a great Holiday Inn. A simple check at the front desk would have told housekeeping that I hadn't checked out. I wouldn't be surprised by housekeeping knocking at or after 11 am. That would be standard procedure at any hotel... but at 9:30 am? That was unexpected, and disturbing. I said something down at the front desk, and they merely shrugged as if it was my fault. This is why I say Jekyll at night, Hyde in the morning. The desk agent on the overnight, she was one of the most professional HR industry agents I've ever encountered. The custodian offering to help.... contrast that with the feeling I was in a cheap hotel being awakened by housekeeping.... as if I was a bum who'd overstayed his time.. Grrrr. And to be dismissed by the front desk as if nothing had happened.... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property As a business traveler this property had everything I needed, a great restaurant, fast internet through out the building and most of all a quiet comfortable room that was reasonably priced. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One flaw Air conditioner did not work properly-everything else was good. While it cost more than what we normally pay, it was better than what we normally get. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kein Business-Hotel Internet-Zugang funktioniert überhaupt nicht. Das Problem wurde nicht behoben. Ansonsten gute Qualität von Zimmer und Frühstück. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed just 1 night in the king suite. Plenty of room and clean. Good hot breakfast with a variety of choices. I would stay here again.Staff was very nice and accomodating. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and very friendly staff staff very friendly...stayed with my 2 young girls they loved the swimming pool breakfast was very good the next morning July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by July Elgin The hotel was nice but the internet and the elevators were out during our stay. The hotel manager did contact me at my request and credited us one nights stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The person at the front desk was very friendly and worked with us as we had an issue with our reservation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Our family stayed here for Dorsey/Clements/Cobb/Davis Family Reunion and we had great accommodations, great customer service and Great hotel beds. I only wish we had gotten a better rate, because others family members went on the internet and got a cheaper rate. But the surprise was that we got free breakfast with our stay, which was also great. THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff responded Fantastically I had a family emergency that required me to travel to Elgin, Il and stay one week at a hotel near the hospital. I could not find an extended rate on the webpage so I contacted Holiday Inn's phone reservation line. The first responder could not understand English well enough so I hung up and redialed. The next reservationists was wonderful and gave me the extended rate information and I made the reservation. When I arrived, I could not get a room that had a microwave (I was staying the week) and no spare microwaves were available. I checked in and the next morning I met Nancy at the front Desk. She was FANATASTIC! Not only did she change me for a room with a microwave but took particular concern with my family emergency (Mother in hospital). Throughout my one week stay she recognized me by name and always inquired after my Mother and if there was anything she could do. Please let Nancy know I cherished her service. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I'd recommend this hotel for any future visits to the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I was welcomed as I walked into the hotel. Staff was very friendly. The room was fantastic, very quiet and was able to rest with no problem. Pool area was very well maintained and clean. Breakfast was very good. No complaints, I am going back this weekend and bringing my family. I would highly recommend this for not only business but as a family get away. Still close enough to enjoy Chicago but far enough that some of the traffic is not there. Thank you Holiday Inn Elgin for the great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water The condition of the room and everything was nice but there was no hot water for the whirlpool bath tub. That was the main thing that we were paying for on out wedding night and it did not even work. We could not use it at all. Other then that the stay was nice but not worth the money that was paid. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Great check-in experience with extremely courteous and efficient staff. Upgraded after check-in delay. Overall good experience with two negatives: 1) Spotty internet connection 2) For the price; I believe breakfast should be included June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property This is a nice hotel, modern and with a full service restaurant (Bennigan's) your food options are very good. I did have a little trouble with service during one of three visits to the restaurant. In regard to the room, the HVAC is a window unit and was fairly loud. The biggest issue was the fact that it took 5 minutes to get hot water! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Excellent hotel!! Wonderful staff, friendly, competent. The room was very clean, and the bathroom was very very nice with nice water pressure in the shower. One drawback - the pillows did not suit me so my sleep wasn't the best. I'm sure if I called front desk, they may have provided me with replacement pillows. Did not receive complimentary breakfast at this location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, modern, comfortable. The internet was very slow. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weak/slow/no connection to room wifi and noisy air conditioner/fan Lobby was nice, check in friendly, break fast better than OK, room was fine. My issues were extremely weak to non existent wifi in my room, and an extremely noisy air conditioner/fan - impossible to sleep with it on - unfortunately this is what I remember most about my stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Generally, I stay at the InterContinental Hotel or similar hotels. My last stay at a Holiday Inn was several years ago in Wisconsin and this newer Holiday Inn far exceeded my expectations! It was a great rate and then I was able to include a hot buffet breakfast for only $5 more! This included one of my favorite coffees - Royal Cup Coffee! The room was new, clean June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service There was two rooms of family members and the staff got the rooms adjoining which helped the family out great seeing there was a two year old. Everyone was very polite and helpful. It was nice that there was a restaurant inside the hotel which had friendly wait staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel A wonderful hotel and staff, very clean and pleasent. Great pool and food. A definte stay over and over again. Bennigans is a major plus as well. As for the beds, must have been the most comfortable bed my husband and I ever slept in. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesomely clean Rooms were excellent and sparkling clean. Bennigans restaurant superb. Breakfast at the hotel was great. Would definitely stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, comfortable modern facility I was very pleased with the Elgin Holiday Inn. From the time that I walked into the lobby through to my check out 2 days later, I had an enjoyable time. The facilities were modern and well maintained. The staff that I encountered were pleasant and professional. My room was large, clean and modern. I did use the exercise area and was pleased to see that it had a wider range of equipment than most of the hotels that I have visited. The equipment was new or very well maintained. I did not use the pool because it was not open before 7:00 but the area was attractive and inviting. Over-all, I had a very good stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely destination This place met or exceeded our expectations. The staff were the best! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Hunting We are moving back to the Chicagoland area and setup shop at this HI. I almost did not want to hunt and see if we could live there. Great people, wonderful Bennigans attached. I had everything I wanted in one place. My wife did not think it was as great when I said lets stop looking for homes and just work out a deal to stay here.....MD June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never return While staying at this Holiday Inn property we were unable to get internet access. We spent the first 45 minutes of our stay on the phone with a tech who attempted to resolve the problem. We moved to a different floor to attempt to resolve the problem. After two frustrating evenings and two interactions with a very rude hotel employee, we changed hotels. We were promised a call from the manager. It did not occur. While we know this is not typical of service at the Holiday Inn, because of the attitude of the personnel and the inability to get our work done due to the internet problems, we would not return to this property. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was there for one night only but it was very comfortable and cosy! I recommand it! Nice staff! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Elgin For two days we had no water for the sink or shower, it was warm at best. Notified the front desk and never heard back. Everything else was as expected for a Holiday Inn. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading