• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 39.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle!

Enjoy comfort at this hotel's charming location in Roselle, IL. Located in the Schaumburg area, the Holiday Inn Express Roselle offers comfortable, convenient accommodations in Chicagoland. Situated just off the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway, the hotel is minutes from Bloomingdale, Carol Stream, Hanover Park, Glendale Heights and Addison, and a 40-minute drive from downtown Chicago. Guests enjoy convenient amenities
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle!

Enjoy comfort at this hotel's charming location in Roselle, IL. Located in the Schaumburg area, the Holiday Inn Express Roselle offers comfortable, convenient accommodations in Chicagoland. Situated just off the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway, the hotel is minutes from Bloomingdale, Carol Stream, Hanover Park, Glendale Heights and Addison, and a 40-minute drive from downtown Chicago. Guests enjoy convenient amenities such as spacious rooms, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet, a heated indoor pool, and spa. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roselle is perfectly conducive to business travelers offering free high-speed Internet access, 24-hour Business Center and complimentary shuttle service to local companies such as Fuji, Insight, Bridgestone, ArjoHuntleigh and Nestle. This Roselle hotel is located near numerous attractions for the leisure and family travelers including Woodfield Mall in nearby Schaumburg, the state's largest shopping center, and Bloomingdale's Stratford Square Mall. Other attractions include Lynfred Winery, IKEA, Schaumburg Boomers Baseball Stadium, and Medieval Times. Several area golf courses include Bloomingdale Golf Club, Oak Meadows Golf Club and Medinah Country Club. Chicago is only 40 minutes away.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Two of us were here just for one evening - the front desk staff was excellent and accommodating, and the wedding reception that we attended onsite was beautiful (excellent food, friendly staff, seemed flawless) - thank you for a great night away from home! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay everything on this property is outstanding.All the staff are friendly and very professional August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn-Elgin, IL. Perfect Loved this hotel. Big, clean, nice, great staff. Beautiful room and plenty of towels! I will gladly stay here any time. 5 Stars for sure. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet sleep Nice sized rooms which had almost no outside noise. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good hotel. Convenient access. Nice rooms. Good bar/reastaurant attached. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The Holiday Inn offers a a great rest, good food and quality service. It was a great place to call home for the 5 days we were busy with family gatherings. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for Family The hotel is in an excellent location, has great amenities especially the swimming pool that is open until 11 PM and opens earlier in the morning. The staff was quite welcoming and caring as well. The rooms were spacious, clean and I liked the complimentary breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I travel quite frequently. And this hotel is always one of my favorites. Friendly staff when you walk in, great rooms at a reasonable price, and good food on site. I always stay here when in the northern Chicago area. Try them, you will be rewarded with a great experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Everything was excellent except the fact that the wireless internet was sluggish for devices that could connect and inoperable for most of our computers/Ipads. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 Nights Great hotel. Easy access to I90. Outstanding bed, quite room. Great staff. Having a Bennigan's on premises a big plus. One small negative, breakfast. Fantastic place to stay will be back next time I am in the area. Thanks. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driving through Every aspect of the hotel was first class including the value. I would stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet is non-existent This hotel is in great shape, it looks brand new. However, as a business traveler (and it matters just as much to me when traveling for leisure) internet service is critical. This hotel's internet offering was pathetic at best. I was unable to utilize the internet during my stay and had to leave early (after having arrived very late) in order to find someplace that had reliable internet service, which is definitely not why I paid for a room in a hotel with 'complimentary wi-fi' (the cost is built into the room cost). August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Everything was top notch except two things: 1. The air conditioner in our room barely produced any air movement but it was cool. It took about four hours to get our room comfortable. I would have said something but my wife had already unpacked and shes pregnant. We were hot most of the night. 2. the wifi was terrible. ping 170 ms, 0.4 Mbps down, 0.03 Mbps. i ended up creating a hotspot with my phone for everyone. i cant believe in this day and age that a hotel as nice as this one would have such crummy wifi. the hotel was 5 stars in every other way. newly remodeled everything was new. location was killer right off i90. also, dont get a room on the back side. the lights shining up at night were bright as day. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay The hotel was everything we were looking for--easy, clean, convenient, and friendly. At check-in we were accidentally charged twice for the room, but the people at the desk had sorted it out and changed the billing by the time we left, and made sure to let us know. We even got a small refund. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mix business with pleasure It was nice to be able to work in the Hotel and then use the work out gym equipment and pool.. Great daily breakfasts from buffet to full menu and the attached Bennigans work out nicely too. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by polite staff and clean rooms very nice stay . extremely clean rooms. nice restaurant service . very courteous staff. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities The facilities were clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The overall look of the hotel was very modern and comfortable. I would recommend my colleagues to stay at this hotel in the event of traveling to the area. I would stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I enjoyed my stay here. It was very clean and quiet. The staff at all levels were excellent. And the room was far better/larger than I expected for the money. The resturaunt attached to the Hotel was also a great experience for me. I highly recommend this Hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I was meeting a friend of mine that I haven't seen in 10 years. I was coming from Michigan and she was coming from Wisconsin and thought we would meet somewhere in the middle and decided on Elgin, IL. The Holiday Inn is a beautiful hotel, the entire staff is wonderful, very helpful and professional. In fact, it is so great that we never left the property. We spend our last evening in Bennigan's, and let me tell you, we had a blast. The staff at Bennigan's is outstanding. The Manager Kyle was great, Matt was awesome and the bartender Keith...absolutely amazing! He really knows what he's doing. I have not had that much fun in a long time. Thank you so much to the entire Holiday Inn staff and Bennigan's staff for an unforgettable weekend. We are definitely looking forward to another weekend at the Holiday Inn in Elgin, IL in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Pool Schöner Pool. Gutes Restaurant. Leider kostest das Frühstück extra. Gute anbindung per Bahn nach Chicago (Fahrzeit 2 Std) August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Only had an overnight stay with my two teenage girls passing through. The hotel was quiet, clean and we felt safe. Bennigan's had good food and the service was great. Highly recommend. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jekyll at night, Hyde in the morning I arrived just past midnight after a long drive, and the staff was welcoming and wonderful. The desk agent had my key already, and the evening custodian even offered to carry my bags. I felt like I'd checked into a 5-star hotel. That was great.... and then.... At 9:30 there was a knocking, followed by a loud rapping on the door. Housekeeping. It had taken some time to fall asleep after arriving so late, and I had not planned to leave until checkout at 11 am. Needless to say, I was awakened by this intrusion and thus couldn't get a full rest. Now, I know that housekeeping has a sheet listing arrivals and departures. And there were certainly other rooms needing cleaning. To rap so loudly on my door was more like a cheap budget motel, than a great Holiday Inn. A simple check at the front desk would have told housekeeping that I hadn't checked out. I wouldn't be surprised by housekeeping knocking at or after 11 am. That would be standard procedure at any hotel... but at 9:30 am? That was unexpected, and disturbing. I said something down at the front desk, and they merely shrugged as if it was my fault. This is why I say Jekyll at night, Hyde in the morning. The desk agent on the overnight, she was one of the most professional HR industry agents I've ever encountered. The custodian offering to help.... contrast that with the feeling I was in a cheap hotel being awakened by housekeeping.... as if I was a bum who'd overstayed his time.. Grrrr. And to be dismissed by the front desk as if nothing had happened.... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property As a business traveler this property had everything I needed, a great restaurant, fast internet through out the building and most of all a quiet comfortable room that was reasonably priced. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One flaw Air conditioner did not work properly-everything else was good. While it cost more than what we normally pay, it was better than what we normally get. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kein Business-Hotel Internet-Zugang funktioniert überhaupt nicht. Das Problem wurde nicht behoben. Ansonsten gute Qualität von Zimmer und Frühstück. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed just 1 night in the king suite. Plenty of room and clean. Good hot breakfast with a variety of choices. I would stay here again.Staff was very nice and accomodating. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and very friendly staff staff very friendly...stayed with my 2 young girls they loved the swimming pool breakfast was very good the next morning July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by July Elgin The hotel was nice but the internet and the elevators were out during our stay. The hotel manager did contact me at my request and credited us one nights stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The person at the front desk was very friendly and worked with us as we had an issue with our reservation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Our family stayed here for Dorsey/Clements/Cobb/Davis Family Reunion and we had great accommodations, great customer service and Great hotel beds. I only wish we had gotten a better rate, because others family members went on the internet and got a cheaper rate. But the surprise was that we got free breakfast with our stay, which was also great. THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Chicago West-Roselle to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading