Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room facility Was a nice hotel with the comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was sink was too small. November 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room w/ hard pillows I don't think that placing a wedding hall on the top floor with guests immediately below it is a well thought out idea - especially since we had requested the FIRST floor (not the 8th). November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation nightmare I had a good stay overall at this property however making my reservation was a mess. I made a reservation online originally. When I contacted the hotel I was told that they didn't have my reservation and then I had to make another reservation. Shortly after getting off the phone (an international call), I received an email to say my reservation was cancelled. I then had to call again and made the reservation again. When I arrived I had two reservations - my original reservation and the last reservation. Also the breakfast was not impressive. Only a breakfast bar which was not in full use which meant that guests had to line up and wait to get their breakfast. Room was good except for the fact you couldn't shut the curtains! November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Allstate Arena My daughters and I were in Chicago for an event at Allstate Arena. The Holiday Inn Express couldn't have been a better choice. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Best of all is the location. It was literally right down the street from the arena. We walked over and saved $20 in parking. Then we were back at the hotel before most concert goers even left the parking lot. And, by booking online, we got a great deal. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to an event at Allstate Arena. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cleanliness of room I stay at HI's in several different cities that I frequent. Beds are always comfortable, and rooms are meticulously kept. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Friendly This hotel is very dated and has a somewhat musty smell in the rooms and the conference rooms. The internet access is slow and hard to connect to at times. The windows and air conditioner were not well sealed, and my curtains would blow with the wind outside. Thankfully, the temperature outside was in the 60's, but it may get cold in the winter. That being said, the room was clean and the staff very friendly, so this was a facility issue, not an employee problem. I think there is another Holiday Inn almost across the street that looks newer that I might recommend. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star experience I love this hotel as it is conveinent to the airport with an excellent shuttle service. The front desk staff is caring and professional. The rooms are well appointed and breakfast bar is great. It is also in walking distance to other eating venue's such as the sports bar Shoeless Joe's. I highly recommend this hotel. Robert H. October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed helped overcome an aged bathroom Great friendly staff, everything in my room worked great. Bathroom is really outdated though October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service Hotel was very nice. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful whenever I had a question about restaurants, shuttle service etc. The shuttle driver, Willie, was amazing! He was friendly, helpful and even guided me on how to use the "L". He made me feel very comfortable for my first visit to Chicago. My only complaint was how long a train trip on the blue line was to downtown. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and not too far from downtown Chicago Convenient location right off of I-94. Comfortable rooms, great staff, clean. Priority Club members usually get a coupon for a free buffet or a certain amount off their order. If you choose the breakfast buffet, its not the best. It would be better to order off of the menu. Bar Louie is right in the hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My sole reason for staying in this hotel was simply that I had a 6 am flight and I wanted to be in really close proximity to the airport. I checked in, went to dinner off site and went to bed. Check in staff was awesome. Gave good clear directions to return the car rental which was within a few short minutes away. The room was really clean and comfortable. I would definately stay there again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - very clean Friendly front desk staff that were expeditious in processing our registration. Room was spacious and very clean. October 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT VERY HAPPY I'm in hotels 10-15 nights per month. I've had good and bad experiences. Unfortunately, this stay was one of the bad ones. I checked in at 7:00. They swiped my card for incidentals, and then made an imprint of it for later. No bottle of water for being a priority member. I went to my room, got my things put away and went to dinner. I returned around 8:30 and realized that I had no soap or shampoo in my room, so I headed back down to the front desk. I came back, took a shower and went to bed. Around 11:00pm CST (I'm from the Eastern time zone.) My phone rang. It was the front desk. When they made an imprint of my card, they didn't get the whole thing and they wanted me to come down so they could do it again. I told them I was in bed, could I do it in the morning. They said no, so I had to get dressed after being asleep for an hour and a half and come down so they could do it again. This set me up for a lousy rest of the night. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My family was in Chicago for a wedding. The hotel was very convenient to the highway that took us everywhere we needed to go. The room was fine-- nothing fancy. The toilet leaked, so we closed the door so we weren't disturbed by it. The closet door was off the rails. My husband really appreciated the exercise facilities. So it wasn't perfect, but you couldn't beat this place for the price. Great value. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room at a good value. We were only there for 7 hours, late arrival and very early departure. Room was clean as was bathroom. We did not use the shower but it looked clean. Front desk staff was helpful. We left too early for breakfast. October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice rooms. After several verifications of my reservations we still had difficulties checking in due to reservation not logged properly. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn pillows This is a great hotel to stay at if you are going to be in that area of Chicago. This was our first trip to Chicago so we stayed there because it was the most affordable but using public transporation in the areas we wanted to see was a bit of a distance and wasted time. The bed and pillows were great and staff was friendly and it was very clean. I will say booking over the phone the staff wasn't over the top friendly but the staff when we got there was awesome in giving us advice on which train to take, etc and even asked us the next day how we enjoyed the zoo! Their shuttle drivers to/from airport were great too! October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First bad experience at one of these -no reply to email about changing to King bed -asked at check in for king bed again. was told it was king room. --Was given a 2 Queen room. -asked for wake up call. Did not receive. -Airport noise incredibly loud -Shower did not drain. Had to stand in own dirt to shower. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night crew less than adequate While the overall stay was good, the night crew on Sunday night was not. They forgot our wakeup call and took three calls or visitis to the front desk to get 2 towels. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant A pleasant experience from the hotel room to the staff. Shuttle bus service to and from O'Hare Airport is dependable. If driving to hotel it is easy to get locate. October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and transfer service The transfer service from O'Hare to the hotel is good. The breakfast is not so good, regularly ran out of breakfast items and were very slow to replace. Wi fi in the rooms is poor, but in reception is good. Computers with printers in reception as well. Overall a good stay. October 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No help with complaints. Smoke free hotel was anything but. Argument taking place in adjacent room at 3am went on for 2 hours even after 2 complaints called into front desk. Complaints over smoke and argument at check out got no response - not even an acknowledgement of the problem or apology for the inconvenience. As a platinum rewards member I was very disappointed with my experience. October 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place! We would stay here again. It's a nice hotel, very comfortable beds and the breakfast was a added bonus. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September Visit We have stayed here a number of times on the park-sleep-fly package. Wonderful accommodations with a great breakfast buffet. We are Platinum with the Intercontinental Chain and this is one of the nicest properties we have stayed. A great location if you are visiting Chicago. Easy to get to by train. September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accomodations and great breakfast My room was very clean, although bathroom fixtures and tiling were dated and in slight disrepair. Staff were very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The pool area was well maintained and the children's splash pool was delightful. September 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle Had a good night sleep, and the shuttle was prompt with drop off and pick up. Even tho the shuttle back to the hotel had left the airport already, the other HI driver delivered us to our hotel. On another note, I am unhappy that the rewards offered was denied me, because I did not have an email confirmation of the reservation from a July stay of 2 nights over a Fri/Sat. I did send in the reciept with the payment confirmation on as well as the downloaded form. I have a reservation for a stay again in November, but I may cancell it. September 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet was off for one day.... And it was only slightly slower than all the other days it was on. This hotel is not in a bad location, you can walk to a few places and parking is ample. But, come on Holiday Inn Express you need to pick it up when it comes to the things that make business travelers come back. September 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport location The hotel was clean and well maintained. The location was close to the airport for flight out the next day. Other than restaurants, not muc to do close by. September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for early AM flights out of ORD Great place to stay close to O'Hare. Free Shuttle runs every 30 minutes. There were even breakfast items - juice, yogurt, coffee out very early. There is some road and plane noise, but hey--you are almost on the runway! Bed's are comfortable, and room was dark. Parking if you need to leave your car is available for a very reasonable fee. September 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All was Good except the internet Everything was great except for the slow internet access. September 15, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>