• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express®hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near OHare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel". Our hotel is 100% smoke free. Guests must be 21 years of age to check-in at this Chicago OHare Airport hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Power for 24 Hours During my stay from (18NOV - 21NOV) I had no electrical power to the room for almost 24 hours, and was not provided any type of compensation for this inconvenience. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Stayed here for an event at the Rosemont Convention Center. Short drive to the center even with traffic. Room was a nice, suite in great condition and very reasonably priced. Hated the pillow, but I'm nitpicking. Free parking, which is rare anywhere near Chicago. I will note that if your neighbor has a spirited phone discussion with his other half you may hear it. Would stay here again. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review of recent stay Power was off in my room from 3:30 to 7:30. Unable to work in my room. No adjustment to my bill. I come to Chicago 12 days each year. This has been my preferred place to stay. Staff is friendly.not their fault about power outage which effected multiple floors But food vouchers or reduction in room rate would have been appropriate and garner goodwill November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff outstanding, but facility had problems! The staff was excellent but the facility was not the best. The electrical was out of service for over 24 hours. The first night was spent in a dark, cold room with no shower, no dinner, and no ability to even wash up. Even after the electrical problem was fixed the next day, the restaurant was not large enough to accommodate the number of guests the hotel had booked for its meetings. Wait time was two hours for a table. The brightest spot was the staff: They truly went over and above doing everything they could possibly think of to please each and every guest under very difficult circumstances. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Electric Power There was no electric power from around 9 pm on 11/18/13 to 8 am on 11/19/13. No information as to when the power supply will come or no intimation about it. Had a tough time to carry my baggage down the staircase. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First Bad experience at Holiday in property in a long time. Awful experience. First when we tried to check in we were told that our reservations had been cancelled. We DID NOT cancell the reservation. They did finally find us rooms but one of us had to have a smoking room. When I got to my room the carpet outside the door leading into the shower room was soaking wet. Also, the faucet leaked on the sink. I called maintenance and they came while I was out to try and dry up the water. When I returned from dinner there was a huge fan in the room that was very loud. I called to have it removed. When maintanence came, they just came into the room without even knocking. I was a bit startled. The carpet remained wet the whole 2 nights I was there. I had to put towels down so my feet didn't get wet. Then beyond the Motels control, the property lost power. Some floors were without power even the next morning. We will be changing motels for our visit next year. I am a IHG rewards member also. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed and surprised I unfortunately needed to return to Chicago due to a sad family matter and decided due to location I would stay at this Holiday Inn. I reserved two rooms for two nights. Upon check in I was told both rooms were " smoking " rooms. I was surprised that there were even smoking rooms still available in these times. I told the desk attendant that I reserved non smoking rooms and fortunately he was able to change the rooms to accommodate. I do have to say the desk personnel were very helpful and pleasant during our stay. When first walking into our room ( 625 ) I was impressed with the layout and overall appearance. However, we soon experienced issues primarily in the bathroom. The toilet seat was a wood seat that looked as though it was painted and was first installed back in the 60's. Not only did appear old and shabby, but it also was lose. I fixed the seat myself, but could not get the plastic nuts to tighten. Then there was the fixture for the sink. The fixture actually was so lose it would lift up off the counter when turning on the water. Then to add to the misery, both the sink and the bathtub did not drain. I should have called the front desk, but due to our schedule and that we were only going to be there for two nights, I just lived with the issues. The initial visit to this property started off well, but did not end well. I am both very disappointed and surprised with the bathroom issues that someone had to be aware off when cleaning the room day after day. The room was not discounted iun any way so I paid the going rate. Now I'm sorry I did. I don't belive I would stay here again nor recommend it as a consideration when visiting the Chicago area. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good acomodations. Pro: clean, modern room. Helpful friendly staff. Good bath and shower with plenty of hot water. Convenient airport shuttle. Convenient bar and restaurant. Adequate desk space and electrical outlets. Adequate conference room. Con: pillows were 1/2 normal width, but there were 4. Sounds of running water from other units in the walls. Harry Cary restaurant and bar overpriced for quality of food (dinner); breakfast OK. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My stay was good for 24 hours only. The location next to the airport is something I was looking for. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Staff recognize us when we arrive Great value Park and Fly is very convenient Shuttles run on time!! We ALWAYS stay here before we fly out of O'Hare which is about 10 times a year November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The General Manager should contact me Room 411 was an upgrade?!?! I have pics of peeled ceiling paint that is literally hanging above the sitting area...disgusting stained carpet to the point it was necessary to wear socks full time...and the make shift repairs in the bathroom are ridiculous!! Please I encourage the general manager (not the on duty manager) to contact me. You should really reconsider your definition of an upgrade. Clean carpet at the very least should make the cut. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! This was a last miute change in plans. We loved our room, the staff and everything about our short stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Staff I've stayed in this hotel several times and I will continue to do so. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is always professional, friendly, and helpful. I love the convenience of having a terrific Chicago restaurant right in the lobby and have always had excellent meals there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago for business or a a quick get away. Although the hotel is not located downtown, it is near the airport with easy access to the expressways. Great job!!!! Keep doing what you are doing!!! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Care, Relaxing and Great service This property had all the immenties we were looking for. Close to the airport, shuttle service, clean and updated rooms, customer care awesome and Harry Caray's, in house restaurant, was fabulous. We'd stay there again. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Rooms I am a regular guest at this property. I enjoy being greeted with a welcome back and a friendly smile. Thre rooms are extra spacious and Harry Carry's is a great restaurant, but a bit pricey. Pleanty of other eateries within walking distance. The fitness area is above average and the shuttle service is dependable. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good O'Hare access. Room was fine. Resturant was good but overpriced. Shuttle service was fantastic. Makes sense if you have an early AM departure or a late PM arrival. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi Perhaps I should not be complaining because it's a free wifi. Maybe because of the location of my room but wifi was pretty weak and times it was not even available (it kind of came and went and it was not consistent), was rather frustrating. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the area. Everything was great: parking, check-in, room was very clean and smoke free, quiet, enough towels and soap. The "fit and finish" of the room was good. Minor issues: Sunday breakfast buffet was a little spendy for what was available and not enough staff to both run the buffet and take orders/fill coffee cups. Also the tub drained slowly. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very well trained and experienced staff Hotel starting to show a little wear Close to O'Hare for easy access, very nice van driver. I would recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but bad experience This was a nice and comfortable hotel with a great hotel and bar. However, I was given an occupied room, which was occupied by a male guest. As a woman business traveler safety is my first priority. This was a bad experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ancillary services My husband and I wanted to try the convenience to the airport, so we decided to try it. The staff was excellent, the room was clean, however the a/c continually blew all night and could not be adjusted. The food of Harry Carreys was fair, not rememberable.A complementary coffee bar would have been nice,not have to pay for it. All other hotels offer this! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best Great staff, comfortable rooms... One of my favorites October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Nice People I enjoyed my stay at this hotel The shuttle to the airport was helpful in getting to the L, but it isn't so great if you are on foot. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This property needs major overhaul Filthy property, rude staff. This property is in serious need of major renovation. Wall paper coming down, carpet stained lobby dirty. I will avoid this property if at all possible. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good choice, near the airport It's a good hotel, has airport shuttle service and is relatively clean with a good breakfast. The french toast was delicious, fruit was fresh and friendly hotel staff members. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed here for a conference at the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room and hotel was very clean. It was a great stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight Wonderful staff, great bed, relaxing overnight stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk staff We want you to know what an amazing front desk staff you have at the Holiday Inn Chicago-O'Hare Rosemont. The front desk staff was very helpful with answering our questions and assisting us in finding what we needed. We would like to note and pay our highest compliments to Adrianna and Angel who provided us assistance a number of times during our stay. Also Pedro who provided us transportation during our stay. They made our stay and experience outstanding. We were able to access the Metra very easily from your hotel, which took us directly to Union Station in downtown Chicago for the day. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed at the Hotel because our son's wedding was in Chicago over the weekend, so we already had smiles on our faces. We were grateful for the free parking, that let us come and go as we pleased. We thought we might be bothered by aircraft noise, being so close to O'Hare, but that was minimal. We were glad to have breakfast at the hotel on two days, at a reasonable rate. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This hotel is very convenient to O'Hare Field. It has all the amenities anyone could ask for. Helpful staff and a Great restaurant on the premises. Hotel is nice and quiet for one located near a busy airport. October 8, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading