• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Means Nothing at O'Hare This hotel has a great location o0utside of the city. It is close to everuthing you could want to do and some great places to eat and drinkk. The room was excellent and I couldn't say enough about it if I tried. My issue was check in. I was in the priority check in line. The normal check in line had 4 people waiting. I had to wait whilethe other 4 were checked in before I was checked in. I was not even acknowledged in line for waiting. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. They person checking me in barely said hello gave me my keys and sent me packing. I asked where the elevator was and he pointed. It was by far the quickest and rudest check in I have ever had. I get to my room and I am signing up for my internet and noticed it wasn't free so I called the desk to ask for directions. I am glad I did. They did not have my priority number in with my room reservation, although it is on my confirmation. So something happened in between booking and arriving. The gentleman at the desk at this point was very helpful and after 10 minutes of being put on hold the issue was corrected. I understand people get busy, It is the nature of the business. I will more than likely stay here again when I am at O'hare, but it I will look forward to a better check in experience....Hopefully! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ in my book This hotel is in an excellent location the staff was excellent the rooms were excellent and the price was excellent. Need I say more...no. This was an excellent choice and I definitely would stay again and recommend others. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING, COMFORTABLE, FAB STAFF ROOM WAS PERFECT, VERY COMFORTABLE, THE DECOR WAS GREAT., HAD A KING ROOM WITH DESK AND SLEEPER COUCH. WAS THERE OVER THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND AND WAS ABLE TO SIT ON THE SOFA AND SEE THE FIREWORKS FROM THE WINDOW. THE BED WAS AMAZING, LIKE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD... THE DINING WAS GREAT AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. POOL AREA AND THE OUTSIDE PATIO WAS VERY NICE. WILL BE BACK FOR SURE!! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF MEMBER..."JIN" Special note of appreciation to Jin who works at the Front Desk. The hotel's printers in the business Center was out of service. I'm a Realtor/Broker who needed to use the Business Center while attending my Sorority's 50th Anniversary Celebration. He helped me "work things out" and complete all tasks needed. KUDOS TO "JIN" July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice conference hotel I stayed at the Crown Plaza with my family for three nights during a conference. PROS -Friendly, helpful staff -Clean, spacious rooms -Rosemont's new entertainment village is one block away -Free airport shuttle -Nice swimming pool/fitness room CONS -We reserved two queen beds but were assigned one king bed with a pull-out (challenging arrangement with a four year old child) -Coffee bar rarely had the coffee listed on its menu July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable bed and clean room I would not hesitate to stay here again,especially if I have a connection to the airport while visiting Chicago. Airport shuttle reliable and on time. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohare Area Thank you for the Upgrade since I am gold IHG rewards club member. I love the windows. Room had so many lamps made it easy to read. I really loved the manual wake up call. Thank You July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where are the Towel Racks in the Bathroom? That's it in a nut shell- NO TOWEL RACKS IN THE BATH ROOM. Why? Otherwise my stay was lovely. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disgusting The room I was in had a clogged bathtub. I complained to the front desk four times before they sent someone to fix it. But it didn't even get fixed. They could have at least moved me to a different room, but it seemed like they didn't even care. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! Overall very good! 1 complaint though the coffee line in the morning they could have had 1 person just for express coffee other than that no issues. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all Crowne Plaza's were like this one! I was meeting clients at the MB Financial Park in Rosemont at the Toby Keith's restaurant and then we were going to the HaufBrau House for one of their famous beers, so i booked a room at the Crowne Plaza and WOW!. The hotel is nice and its walking distance to the new entertainment district. I had a clean room, nice breakfast and was on my way. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, efficient airport hotel Good value for a comfortable, efficient airport hotel: the Crowne Plaza offers regular shuttle service to/from O'Hare airport, courteous staff, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms and an excellent breakfast. The hotel pool is just big enough to have a workout. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good atmosphere and comfortable beds The rooms were a little outdated. The paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable beds and exceptional service Came to Chicago for a weekend get away, love the location of the hotel, clean room, nice bar and restaurant, nice fitness center to work out in before I started my day, and clean swimming pool to cool off later that day. Plan on staying there again when back in town rather for business or pleasure. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This property was affordable, the rooms were great, service was good. There needs to be more than one bellman on duty, especially when you have a group checking in. That was a major inconvenience. Aside from that, the overall experience was good. We came for a pageant and stayed the weekend. The cost of soda in the vending machines is a total rip off. I had a problem with my bill, despite making reservations, my bill was $50 more than it should have been. The front desk corrected it quickly, but it made me quite suspicious as to if I had not paid attention to the overcharge, how difficult it would have been to dispute it later. Another drawback is for some reason, I could not retrieve my reservations online, once I checked in. Other than that, it was a good stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel by the Airport Rooms were very nice and value was pretty impressive for an OHare airport property. I would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close Comfort The Staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful with all of my needs and questions. The room was nice the atmosphere and decor was great . The room size its self was a bit on the small side. BUt my overall experience was great. I even enjoyed the lounge next to my room. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous & Professional Service I attended a convention being held at this hotel, offering a generous discount to attendees. I arrived via the hotel shuttle, a little dazed from a turbulent flight, but the driver was very courteous. Check in couldn't have been smoother. As the clerk processed my arrival, she explained the different amenities the hotel offered, as well as supplying a free drink coupon valid at the hotel restaurant. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, with a nice desk to work from and a small sofa where I could sit and relax. The TV in the room was a bit smaller than I'm accustomed to, but the channel selection was very diverse, appealing to a wide variety of age groups and tastes. (Lots of news stations, sports, kids and HBO, in addition to the major Networks.) I visited the desk a couple of times, once for toothpaste and another for dinner recommendations, and the clerks there couldn't have been more accommodating. Word of advice: don't bother going out exploring trying to find shopping or local eateries that aren't affiliated with the major chain hotels. I walked 1.5 miles (approximately) and all I found was one 7/11, a local diner and a McDonald's. The local CTA station isn't very close either, you're better off just riding the shuttle back to the airport and making a connection there. Overall, I enjoyed my visit and would gladly return. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Up to date rooms, great beds, very good service from hotel staff specially the maid. In addition, the free shuttle to/from O'hare will help you to get easily to the hotel and airport without delay. CTA station nearby so you can get downtown Chicago easily. A very good option either for pleasure or for business. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for ARPE BV We (ARPE BV) stayed for two nights for business to attend the NLGS-show, which was the best show we've evr-ever done in the last 12 years. The hotel was rather good and has a nice bar and restaurant. Also the pool looked nice, but we didn't had time. The internet was good but very expensive. I think this should be for FREE. The staff was friendly and accurate. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its not terrible, but i expected more I have to admit that I only stayed one night and I arrived late and left early, so I didn't get the full experience. Yes the hotel is a bit old, but to be fair I found it spotless and well maintained. I had a good sleep and all the staff were more than helpful. However, I made the mistake of booking a club room and when I visited the lounge when I first arrived I was shocked. OK, some context here, I did arrive late so I wasn't expected a hug and a high five or anything, but I did expect that there would be something in the lounge that I could eat or drink. The only thing that was available was the rubbish left by other guests. To be fair I thought that maybe I had arrived too late, so I just went to bed and thought that I would try again in the morning. It wasn't that much better on my second visit. There was no rubbish and there was something to eat and drink, but the selection was paltry to say the least. Did I forget to mention how small the lounge is? Its tiny and uncomfortable. Booking the club room was quite simply a waste of money. Next time I need a transit, I will stay at the IC down the road. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfort Spent my 27th Wedding Aniversary and couldnt be happier. Staff was exceptionally kind. Room was excellent and the location to local venues was great. Casinos,Restaurants and Night Life within walking distance. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay the crowne plaza will be my goto place for any future happenings nearby. i can't say enough positive things about the entire experience. the room was impeccable, luxurious, and affordable. the in-house restaurant had the very best mediterranean pizza and cobb salad i've ever had, and the staff was gracious and accommodating. all in all, i had a 5-star stay at the crowne. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Was there on business and after my enjoyable stay I am planning on visiting for pleasure. Room was clean, well maintained and the amenities were perfect. Only problem was that the fitness area did not open till 6am. I asked if it was possible to let me in at 5am to run and work out and was told no. Minor set back.....but overall staff was friendly and helpful. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The hotel arranged transportation to my testing center (which was about 2 miles away). On the pick up from the center, the hotel shuttle was delayed due to traffic. I was extremely impressed when the Director of Rooms arranged for a taxi cab to pick me up at my testing site so I would not have to wait too long. That is excellent customer service! June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but lacking.... Nice place to stay, but it just seemed like it lacked staff competence. The concierge was only there half the time. Also, did not offer one thing complimentary as far as water, coffee, etc in the lobby. Also, I am a priority member and was still not allowed in the VIP even though I had booked 3 rooms 2 weeks ahead of time. So as far as being a Priority Member it did absolutely nothing for me. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Past stay Exceptional stay. The staff was very gracious and easy to deal with. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Manuel was the best he really try to make you feel at home. Thanks for a job well done. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast The breakfast was really delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, adequate ball rooms, nice rooms The best thing about the Crowne Plaza is the food. I have stayed here many times, and always love the pizza, sandwiches and entrees. The breakfast buffet is iffy--no yogurt, and cold eggs, but other then that, it is good. The rooms are good, ballrooms are fine. Nothing extra special, but it works and is clean. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations The interior of this hotel looks very nice and atmospheric. It looks modern from 2009 as an interior and it should excellent signs. June 6, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading