• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service was really slow This was my second stay at this location in the last six months Service was really slow and they did not change my bed sheets and bathroom supply was not provided in the room I was disappointed at the levelof service during my stay this time September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice Rooms are clean and comfy, food choices good, nice bar. Will definitely stay again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent customer service Great Hotel and excellent environment for convention. The group had a very interesting time. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but not a relaxing atmosphere Our first day was fine. After that, people started arriving for a convention. They were very loud and made the rest of the hotel inaccessible (lounge, pool, lobby, restaurant/bar). On top of that, our entire floor was filled with them yelling down the halls until 3 am. The receptionist agreed to put us on another floor (thank you). We ended up being placed adjacent to the elevator shaft, so every time the elevator went up and down, we were awaken. Room is nice, but walls are just way too thin. Great location (mall, nightlife, train station, airport), but don't rent a car, since the hotels overnight parking fee is ridiculous. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be Cautious I never review but be cautious of this property. First be prepared to wait 30 to 60 minutes for the shuttle bus. Also, the staff is not pleasant and it starts with the shuttle driver. Also, the food is not of good quality. So plan on walking to restaurants that are close. Really disappointing for a crowne plaza. Much better properties in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and wonderful night's sleep Beautiful room with very comfortable beds. Room was very quiet, no outside noise. Location was great...just a short walk from the convention center. Would definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a great location We stayed at this hotel so that we could go to Comic Con at the convention center that was situated across the street. We actually had made 2 different reservations because we added a night after we made our reservations and the online system would not let us add a night. When we checked in to the hotel, they were able to combine our reservations so that we stayed in the same room the whole time. This hotel had excellent customer service. If we were going to be in Rosemont in the future we would definitely consider this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay with a few caveats This hotel is conveniently located near the Ohare airport so it may be perfect for those who want to stay near the airport to avoid Chicago traffic and make it to their flights on time. If you are driving however, be advised that parking here is an astounding $24 a night! If you're willing to walk a bit there are better rates at other lots nearby but it makes it horribly inconvenient and I believe it is unnecessary to charge so much for parking. Also there is a $10 fee for wifi, which in 2014, should be included in the price of your stay. Wifi was very fast though and if you join the rewards program it then becomes free so that made it better. In the end, we enjoyed our stay and the hotel is quite nice but I find that tacking on these additional charges is a bit deceptive August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceowne and G-FEST a perfect match! Absolutely loved the stay. Rates were reasonable, hotel staff were excellent, the atmosphere was just electrifying. Food was great in the restaurant. Will be coming back for another G-FEST August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable The room was comfortable. there's a restaurant in the hotel, but a bit pricey. For a conference, it's very good. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it We enjoyed our room well enough but the highlight of the hotel was the food. We ate in the restaurant every day and did not have one bad thing. I highly recommend the fried dough if you want dessert and the calamari was a great appetizer! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 service My room air conditioner went bad suddenly and the hotel staff quickly moved me to another room and treated me and my accompanying two children to a complimentary breakfast buffet. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit! MY daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in 2013 because that was the only hotel within walking distance of the venue hosting the Chicago Comicon. My daughter enjoyed it so much that when making plans for this years Chicago Comicon, she asked if we could stay at the same hotel. We had another great experience there this year and, if we go to Chicago Comicon next year, we are hoping to stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What is the sense in being a premiere member??? I have been staying at The Crowne Plaza in Rosemont Illinois for over 3 years now when attending Flashback weekend or Chicago Comic Con. This is will be my last time staying there and I will be spreading the word to fellow friends, convention staff and members to do the same. First off, this is the first year that this hotel held $200.00 of my money in case of any damage to the room or room service orders ect..$200.00!! Isn't that why you have a credit card on file? I've heard of hotels holding $50-$75 but $200! What if that was all the money I had to use while staying in the hotel? Also I had a double queen bed room. Staying in the room was myself, my son and my sister. I was charged $40.00 for having a 3rd person in my room! Are you kidding me?! I believe if you have 2 queen beds in your room the occupancy can be up to 4 people before you are charged for any additional people. Also there was garbage left in the hallway from other rooms that was left there for 24 hours. The parking gates and ticket reader were not working properly my entire 5 day stay. I had problems everytime I wanted to leave or return to the hotel. When I brought this up to the front desk, I was tossed a validated parking pass with such attitude by the man behind the desk as if it were my fault that their hotel is falling apart. I am so disappointed in this hotel and it's staff that I will not be returning. I don't even know what the sense of being a "premiere" member with The Crowne is. I have many many friends who book rooms for both Comic Con and Flashback weekend, and I will not be recommending The Crowne. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions... While our room was comfortable and clean, the hotel would make a better impression if they put more attention on the check-in area which is on a lower level. If it has to be there, then having a large (maybe gold lettered) "Welcome" on or above the registration desk, would go a long way. Frankly, I wasn't even absolutely sure it was the registration desk, upon our arrival. Once we got to our floor, the hall was not as well lit as it could have been, albeit not for any lack of lighting fixtures. And the carpet, wall design and lighting fixtures seemed old. First impressions go a long way. But again, the room met expectations. I guess I always expect a bit more from a 4 star hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I would recommend my friends to come to this hotel... :) :) August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience in general We stayed the hotel for two nights. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Traffic noise can be hear from the room, especially during night. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personalized experience The manager makes sure that our son has a wonderful room, that accommodates his large wheelchair every year when we bring him up to Comicon. The location, right across the street from the Rosemont makes our trip so much more enjoyable. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Odors I get severe migraine headaches from odors/fragrances. The bed linens had been laundered in something that absolutely smelled awful. Even after removing most of the linens and the pillowcases from the bed, I could still smell this odor. My migraine headache lasted all the next day while I was in a 10 hour meeting. My meeting, therefore my whole trip, was not productive. You should warn people if you are going to add smells to anything in the room. Also, the mattress was very uncomfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 方便,舒适,安全 整体感觉非常不错,酒店的早餐比较一般,晚餐不错,具有本地特色;礼品商店非常方便,酒店地理位置也很好,房间很温馨舒服,地毯略暗,洗手间和床铺都非常干净。酒店班车司机没有询问我去的航站楼,我误以为他会没个航站楼都停,给我造成了疑惑。 August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago O'Hare We stayed here for Audition Extravaganza and found everything to be top notch. Comfortable beds, attentive staff and great food! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Close to the Airport Stayed for two nights on business. The hotel is located VERY near O'hare, but I don't recall hearing any air traffic while I was in the room. Room rate was reasonable. Hotel was clean and updated, and close to a few restaurants (plus there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel itself#. I asked about a VIP members lounge #that's half the reason we stay at Crowne Plazas, am I right?#, and unfortunately they've closed it down. But the check-in clerk gave me 3 drink vouchers when I gasped at the prospect of having to BUY my drinks. And after a little pleading, the bartender gave me some nicer booze than the domestic swill the vouchers are supposed to cover, so overall it's hard to hold the lack of a lounge against them. Your mileage may vary. Small issue with parking on the way out after the second night. Their validation system was down, and I had a hard time getting the gate open to let me out. Apparently there's a microphone or something at the gate, because after the 47th time hitting the help button #as they'd instructed me to do) with no effect, I got a little frustrated and swore loudly - then the gate swung right up. Sorry to whoever I subjected to my profanity, but I guess it worked. I'll be staying here for my next visit to the area. Assuming they welcome back a foul-mouthed boozer. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and overall great hotel I love staying here. The service is always good. With the addition of the entertainment district this has become one of my favorite places to stay. I go to Rosemont a few times a year for various conventions and even with multiple hotels nearby, I always choose the Crowne. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 chicago stay My experience would have been perfect had I not gotten sick from the cold air conditioning. I was at an event in the ballroom which was freezing, I asked the staff at the front desk to turn the a.c. down which they did not. I left the hotel with a sore throat followed by a head cold. My family all ended up being sick because of the a.c. besides that the service was excellent and room nice, clean and comfortable August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed, Lots of room for personal toiletries in bathroom The Crowne Plaza's sleeping rooms are very comfy. I had two issues this past visit. One was with the new phones installed. The top 4 buttons did not work at all throughout the hotel. We found this out only when we attempted to set up a wake up call. The front desk called engineering who explained the buttons were not functional. Engineering said they had notified the front desk. The front desk was totally uninformed and confused. The second issue had to do with us being part of a convention and again uninformed by the hotel that they were so booked they could only allow parking by folks that had booked rooms. This is totally understandable; however the hotel would have known they would be totally booked and could have advised our event director that those not staying would have to park elsewhere. Instead the day only folks got blindsided in a way that could have been avoidable. Perhaps the hotel is just getting too big to be personal anymore. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel great...shuttle service ruined our experience We stayed here because we were leaving for vacation early out of Chicago. We wanted to save the long drive early in the morning and have a place (other than the airport) to park our car. The hotel itself was great: clean, updated, friendly, comfortable, etc. The shuttle service in the morning on the way to the airport was fine. When we landed after our vacation, we called for the shuttle (as instructed) and proceeded to wait...and wait...and wait... After 30 minutes of waiting we had to call again. We were told it would be another 15 minutes. In the time we waited, we saw other hotel shuttles come through 2, 3, 4 times. There is no reason why it should take a shuttle 45 minutes (hotel is 5 minutes away). We were very close to just paying for a taxi back to the hotel instead of taking the "complimentary" shuttle. The driver actually had even hovered around for a tip. This experience with the shuttle was bad enough that we will not stay at this hotel again...which is unfortunate because it was a nice hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service I enjoyed the service and all the amenities I will plan on staying here in the very near future August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to many things My husband and I stayed at this location for two nights. We enjoyed being able to walk to many places such as the Fashion Outlet Mall and the restaurants. Parking was ample and access from the tollway was excellent. I would stay here again. Although we were right by O'Hare airport, the plane traffic noise was never an issue. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Janice Satisfied I was on the planning committee for a family get together and met with the staff of the Crowne Plaza O'Hare Chicago. The entire staff was excellent. The Friday snacks consisted of guacamole & tortillas, chip & dip, and finger sandwiches. None of it lasted the entire event. My family is still calling about the Southern buffet meal on Saturday. I never got to meet the chef but koodles to him or her! The rooms were comfortable and roomy. The soap was small but I learned how to hold it on the cloth and wash instead of putting it in the wire soap dish in the shower. The Templespa products Aaahhh was great to get me started everyday that I was there. I am happy to say that everyone from the youngest to the oldest enjoyed themselves very much. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service I stayed here because I was catching a flight in the early a.m from Chicago O'hare. They were great in negotiating a price for a block of rooms that included Park and Fly for 7 days and they were very helpful upon arrival as well. The rooms were comfy and cozy and the property is located within walking distance to a fashion mall as well as several restaurants such as Toby Keith's, Adobe, and other fun filled restaurant/bars. I would definitely stay here again! August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading