• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service I enjoyed the service and all the amenities I will plan on staying here in the very near future August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to many things My husband and I stayed at this location for two nights. We enjoyed being able to walk to many places such as the Fashion Outlet Mall and the restaurants. Parking was ample and access from the tollway was excellent. I would stay here again. Although we were right by O'Hare airport, the plane traffic noise was never an issue. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Janice Satisfied I was on the planning committee for a family get together and met with the staff of the Crowne Plaza O'Hare Chicago. The entire staff was excellent. The Friday snacks consisted of guacamole & tortillas, chip & dip, and finger sandwiches. None of it lasted the entire event. My family is still calling about the Southern buffet meal on Saturday. I never got to meet the chef but koodles to him or her! The rooms were comfortable and roomy. The soap was small but I learned how to hold it on the cloth and wash instead of putting it in the wire soap dish in the shower. The Templespa products Aaahhh was great to get me started everyday that I was there. I am happy to say that everyone from the youngest to the oldest enjoyed themselves very much. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service I stayed here because I was catching a flight in the early a.m from Chicago O'hare. They were great in negotiating a price for a block of rooms that included Park and Fly for 7 days and they were very helpful upon arrival as well. The rooms were comfy and cozy and the property is located within walking distance to a fashion mall as well as several restaurants such as Toby Keith's, Adobe, and other fun filled restaurant/bars. I would definitely stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! - Average Hotel The location was fantastic. There were many restaurants within walking distance and It was very close to the train station to get to downtown Chicago. The room was suitable with a very comfortable bed and all the amenities one would need. My only complaint was that the bathroom was very small and the room next to us had a broken door so every-time the guest would close it - it would SLAM, keeping us up most of the night. I would assume they will have this fixed shortly. The hotel also provides a bar/restaurant, pool and an exercise room, but no hot tub. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was my first visit to Chicago, and this hotel. I was very pleased with my overall experience staying here. All of the hotel personnel were nice! The room and hotel were well-kept. Liked the amenities, and the free wi-fi (though it didn't always work as well as I liked). I had a great weekend. I'd stay here at this hotel again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room atmosphere I would definitely stay at the Crown Plaza again. And would recommend it. I really enjoyed the comfort. The continental breakfast....yummy. the staff was very professional August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've stayed in a number of hotels over the years and the Crowne Plaza hotel is the best for the money paid. My only problem was the Chicago Fire Oven's food but even then that was more of my tastes as opposed to the quality. Everything else was great. If I'm in Chicago again I will be staying here. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tobacco Friendly I congratulate this hotel for bucking the trend by continuing to be tobacco friendly. It shows this hotel respects the comfort and pleasures of ALL its guests. Kudos to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Very attractive and all amenities were available. Easy access to airport and highways. Efficient airport shuttle. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The staff at the front desk really made the stay wonderful, so polite and helpful. The room was great with a nice big bed, good air con, great tv reception, free wifi, and really good blackout curtains that kept the room nice and dark! Close to the airport but you never heard the planes, nice and quiet! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food service The onsite restaurant is too small! Long breakfast and lunch lines. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay! This was our (my husband and I) first trip to Chicago. We were extremely pleased with our stay! We would definitely stay here again. The rooms were very clean, the room service was good and the restaurant was great too! The staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that I know, who will be in Chicago. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Excellent location for the Rosemont Convention Center. Staff and service efficient and friendly, despite old carpets in hallways, and lackluster restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & convenient to airport Fantastically comfortable bed! I stayed in a suite, which was smaller than I expected but very clean & cozy. Prompt & professional service. I recommend staying here. One negative: lots of noise outside at night (sounded like cars drag racing!) I stayed on a Tuesday night too; not a wknd night. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best G-Fest Location My family has had been planning the trip to G-Fest (the Godzilla Fan Fest) for several years. We saved and planned our trip and expenses carefully. I am happy to say that our stay at the hotel keep right in line with out budget. For convenience we ordered room service every night and we were all quite pleased with the timely and freshness of each meal. the staff were wonderful and I always was happy to add a few dollars to the assigned gratuity in the charge. Each night after a long day of being in long lines and having the typical convention style life, it was a pleasure to arrive back at our room to nice fresh linens and a clean room. I am an avid traveler for my work; and I must say that even in the capacity filled environment of this venue at the time of my stay, it was a most pleasurable experience. Hopefully the Convention does not outgrow this location, because based on our stay we will be saving and planning for G-Fest once again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable atmosphere Stayed for two nights and the overall experience was very good. Room was clean and comfortable, little interaction with the staff but still friendly and hospitable. The second night there were some noisy youth and the police has to come and knock at some doors. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fireworks Very "metro-retro" or maybe "retro-chic"? Fireworks down the block rattled the 12th floor, but that was nothing the staff could control. Room service was great. Other than fireworks, very quiet for a large building. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and Good Service Got the CEO Suite for my family (parents, my sister and I). The space was really nice. A separate room with a pull out couch and TV. The bathroom was nice with two showers. Although it was nice having a separate room from my parents the couch was not too comfortable to sleep on even for pull out couch standards. Also we had to ask to get sheets and pillows with it when it would probably be easier to have it in the room already. The food in the breakfast buffet was good and the coffee brewed is Starbucks which was a nice treat. The pool was heated and adequately chlorinated, but it would have still been nice if there was a hot tub as well. Service was great overall. My family wasn't properly explained the parking policy for staying at the hotel and when we asked about it they seemed have given us parking for free which was a bonus since it's a bit pricey if you ask me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Service The hotel has an extremely pleasant staff, great service and awesome food. Highly recommend! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Vacation If you are expecting the normal level of service and comfort from a Crowne Plaza, this is not the hotel. The restaurant and lounge are substandard as compared to other facilities. Service was far from stellar. There are other IHG venues that provide far better value than what was received at this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! Keep up the awesome work! The team at this hotel is exceptional. They are friendly and knowledgeable. If I were to travel to the area again, I would definitely stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stiff beds and tiny pillows Made my reservation over a month before my stay for a king size bed. I arrived to find they had given my bed to someone else, and changed me to 2 "queen sized" beds. The beds were much smaller than a true queen size. The pillows were divided in halves, and were much better suited as decorative pillows than for comfort or sleeping. My room was also next to the pool, which was very noisy with other guests talking loudly and children loudly slapping pool noodles on the water until it closed at 10pm. Would not stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlz Getaway Nice location, right off expressway and convenient for our trip. Nice decor, clean rooms, comfortable bed, fridge in room a plus. Had a little conflict with final room/stay charges but was quickly resolved by the desk staff. Overall very nice experience! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel Convenience to O'Hare and the convention center is good. The rooms are a bit dated, especially the fixtures/lights. Parking is a challenge, but acceptable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hospitality I stay at this hotel at least twice year and haven't had any hiccups. The food in the restaurant is very high quality and the staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking It's unbelievable that you have to pay for parking when you are staying at the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only good, not great While most things about this hotel were very good, I was disappointed that the phone service for those phoning in was not effected more professionally. Callers in got cut off, rerouted, or simply didn't get the warm and fuzzy. Too bad because the location and amenities are great. It was the hottest day in Chicago to date and the pool was out of order as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spontan Aktivität Wenn man spät vom Shuttle-Service in das Hotel gebracht wird und nach 22 Uhr noch was unternehmen möchte, befindet sich nicht weit entfernt vom Hotel ein kleiner Platz mit u.a. dem Hofbräuhaus im Chicago -Rosemont - und dem Adobe Gilas. Leider schließt die Küche im Hofbräuhaus um 22:00 Uhr doch gegenüber im Adobe Gilas 5455 Parkplace ist neben viel Musik auch noch etwas zum Essen zu bekommen. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unexpected but welcome and refreshing Thanks to failed plane connection, I was lodged by United into this Crowne late at night. Good shuttle, warm welcome by Ms Yevgenia, top bed and bath, lovely warm spinach salad in restaurant, attentive drinks waiter -- much better than forging thru the night to YCR! Next early morning with a broad smile the prompt and generous breakfast, simple checkout, reliable shuttle and I was on my way again. Think I left my sentimental value shoe-horn but so what. Thanks, folks, from Adelaide, South Australia. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading