• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express®hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near OHare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel". Our hotel is 100% smoke free. Guests must be 21 years of age to check-in at this Chicago OHare Airport hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IL Experience The Crowne Plaza was a great experience, the hotel was supers and the are was great .... Great value would recommend this to anyone anytime September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel is located conveniently from Ohare Airport. The lobby and the room were very clean. The staff wasextremely friendly and helpful and the bed was quite comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff We were at the hotel to attend the Garth Brooks concert. The hotel was very busy. We were rather rushed and stressed from traffic delays. From the front desk to the restaurant to the shuttle staff - we received GREAT, friendly service throughout our entire stay. Our room was also clean and comfortable. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the hotel in the past several months (the 1st time for a conference - 2nd time was for pleasure only) and I recommend it to others. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Location and stay was very nice. There was no difficulties locating the hotel, and walking distance to the entertainment center. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Concierge and Comfortable Pillows Staff at this hotel were particularly helpful. The concierge provided information about the area, and helped us to obtain taxis. The front desk staff answered each question thoroughly. The hotel was quiet at night and the price was very reasonable. Above all this, the pillows were comfortable, which is more than I can say for most hotels. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value great staff and shuttle service. no coffee in the lobby however September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. Very nice amenities. Great location. Very convenient and close to the subway. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comments My stay was very nice, I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times. My only concern is why the restaurant was moved. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner are too small and crowded and if your not there early you need to wait too long for a table. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! Hotel was a 10 star in my opinion! LOVED THIS HOTEL! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience After reading some negative reviews I was a little concerned, but upon arriving those fears were erased. Great guest service from the time we arrived until check-out; rooms were clean; bed was comfortable. No complaints from us! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Chicago The general manager seemed like he really tried to make it a comfortable experience for platinum members, from the fruit basket to the parking. Everything was great at this hotel, so I was a very happy customer. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review Nice property. I wish they had free coffee in the lobby, or restaurant though September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room/ bed Excellent staff /Guest services Very helpful. From the first call to reservations to check out -very satisfied. Room very comfortable- Quiet-Able to sleep well. Automated wake up call.Comfy snugly bed. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff members. All staff of different disciple were very helpful most especially house keeping. Yesenia in the front desk was very warm & answered all questions of concern. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service was really slow This was my second stay at this location in the last six months Service was really slow and they did not change my bed sheets and bathroom supply was not provided in the room I was disappointed at the levelof service during my stay this time September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice Rooms are clean and comfy, food choices good, nice bar. Will definitely stay again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent customer service Great Hotel and excellent environment for convention. The group had a very interesting time. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but not a relaxing atmosphere Our first day was fine. After that, people started arriving for a convention. They were very loud and made the rest of the hotel inaccessible (lounge, pool, lobby, restaurant/bar). On top of that, our entire floor was filled with them yelling down the halls until 3 am. The receptionist agreed to put us on another floor (thank you). We ended up being placed adjacent to the elevator shaft, so every time the elevator went up and down, we were awaken. Room is nice, but walls are just way too thin. Great location (mall, nightlife, train station, airport), but don't rent a car, since the hotels overnight parking fee is ridiculous. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be Cautious I never review but be cautious of this property. First be prepared to wait 30 to 60 minutes for the shuttle bus. Also, the staff is not pleasant and it starts with the shuttle driver. Also, the food is not of good quality. So plan on walking to restaurants that are close. Really disappointing for a crowne plaza. Much better properties in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and wonderful night's sleep Beautiful room with very comfortable beds. Room was very quiet, no outside noise. Location was great...just a short walk from the convention center. Would definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a great location We stayed at this hotel so that we could go to Comic Con at the convention center that was situated across the street. We actually had made 2 different reservations because we added a night after we made our reservations and the online system would not let us add a night. When we checked in to the hotel, they were able to combine our reservations so that we stayed in the same room the whole time. This hotel had excellent customer service. If we were going to be in Rosemont in the future we would definitely consider this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay with a few caveats This hotel is conveniently located near the Ohare airport so it may be perfect for those who want to stay near the airport to avoid Chicago traffic and make it to their flights on time. If you are driving however, be advised that parking here is an astounding $24 a night! If you're willing to walk a bit there are better rates at other lots nearby but it makes it horribly inconvenient and I believe it is unnecessary to charge so much for parking. Also there is a $10 fee for wifi, which in 2014, should be included in the price of your stay. Wifi was very fast though and if you join the rewards program it then becomes free so that made it better. In the end, we enjoyed our stay and the hotel is quite nice but I find that tacking on these additional charges is a bit deceptive August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceowne and G-FEST a perfect match! Absolutely loved the stay. Rates were reasonable, hotel staff were excellent, the atmosphere was just electrifying. Food was great in the restaurant. Will be coming back for another G-FEST August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable The room was comfortable. there's a restaurant in the hotel, but a bit pricey. For a conference, it's very good. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it We enjoyed our room well enough but the highlight of the hotel was the food. We ate in the restaurant every day and did not have one bad thing. I highly recommend the fried dough if you want dessert and the calamari was a great appetizer! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 service My room air conditioner went bad suddenly and the hotel staff quickly moved me to another room and treated me and my accompanying two children to a complimentary breakfast buffet. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit! MY daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in 2013 because that was the only hotel within walking distance of the venue hosting the Chicago Comicon. My daughter enjoyed it so much that when making plans for this years Chicago Comicon, she asked if we could stay at the same hotel. We had another great experience there this year and, if we go to Chicago Comicon next year, we are hoping to stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What is the sense in being a premiere member??? I have been staying at The Crowne Plaza in Rosemont Illinois for over 3 years now when attending Flashback weekend or Chicago Comic Con. This is will be my last time staying there and I will be spreading the word to fellow friends, convention staff and members to do the same. First off, this is the first year that this hotel held $200.00 of my money in case of any damage to the room or room service orders ect..$200.00!! Isn't that why you have a credit card on file? I've heard of hotels holding $50-$75 but $200! What if that was all the money I had to use while staying in the hotel? Also I had a double queen bed room. Staying in the room was myself, my son and my sister. I was charged $40.00 for having a 3rd person in my room! Are you kidding me?! I believe if you have 2 queen beds in your room the occupancy can be up to 4 people before you are charged for any additional people. Also there was garbage left in the hallway from other rooms that was left there for 24 hours. The parking gates and ticket reader were not working properly my entire 5 day stay. I had problems everytime I wanted to leave or return to the hotel. When I brought this up to the front desk, I was tossed a validated parking pass with such attitude by the man behind the desk as if it were my fault that their hotel is falling apart. I am so disappointed in this hotel and it's staff that I will not be returning. I don't even know what the sense of being a "premiere" member with The Crowne is. I have many many friends who book rooms for both Comic Con and Flashback weekend, and I will not be recommending The Crowne. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions... While our room was comfortable and clean, the hotel would make a better impression if they put more attention on the check-in area which is on a lower level. If it has to be there, then having a large (maybe gold lettered) "Welcome" on or above the registration desk, would go a long way. Frankly, I wasn't even absolutely sure it was the registration desk, upon our arrival. Once we got to our floor, the hall was not as well lit as it could have been, albeit not for any lack of lighting fixtures. And the carpet, wall design and lighting fixtures seemed old. First impressions go a long way. But again, the room met expectations. I guess I always expect a bit more from a 4 star hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I would recommend my friends to come to this hotel... :) :) August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading