• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip We stayed here for the last two days of a 3 week holiday. Good hotel and ideal for the end of our holiday. We used the CTA to get into the city on our last full day. Good location for the airport and rental car return and visiting Chicago for a day. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nicely furnished room Very clean room, clean lobby. Hotel appears to be well maintained. Courteous staff. Relatively quiet for the location. Overall good hotel that I will recommend our company use in the future. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We have stayed at several Holiday Inn properties that ended up being quite dated. I was a bit concerned that would be the case with this property, too, but was pleasantly surprised to find the entire property updated and clean. My husband was concerned about noise due to the proximity to the airport. However, it was not an issue at all...excellent soundproofing. I highly recommend this property. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was more than we expected. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and responsive. Not much more was needed. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable, convenient... great food Just a very solid comfortable and pleasant experience, always enjoyable to dine at Harry Caray's August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragender Zwischenauffenthalt zwischen 2 Flügen Das Hotel eignet sich hervorragend für einen Zwischenstopp am Flughafen. Das italienische Steak-Restaurant ist ein Erlebnis! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable place From check-in to check-out everything went well. Polite and friendly staff. The restaurant was great. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with great view. Loved the location, Harry Carey's was awesome! Service and staff were fantastic and the food was over the top!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by O'hare The staff was very friendly. The room was excellent. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great location to airport. Good food Airport shuttle free, very nice driver. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with comfortable bed Really a quiet and nice room. Excellent 24 hours shuttle from/to the airport. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIME IN CHICAGO I have not been back to Chicago for more than 10 years. Had to catch a 21-hour flight out of O'Hare the next day and am I glad I stayed at Holiday Inn O'Hare ( Rosemont ). It was a great hotel and the restaurant/bar next door was really great too. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, expensive breakfast Close to the airport, generally clean and comfortable. The restaurant is expensive for what it is. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rosemont Holiday Inn The staff continues to draw me back to this location, using my name and recognizing my loyalty. Wish they provided hand lotion as an amenity. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worst booking service ever IHG customer service phone number reps sent me to another hotel than what I was supposed to. it cost me 90.00 in cab Once I arrived at the hotel I was greeted porffessionaly and in a nice manner, they did recognize my gold level once I provided them my card, they gave me a small bottle of water. they were courteous indeed, great proffessionals August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall, good stay Comfortable enough, clean hotel in convenient location to airport. More local restaurants, including food service in hotel, would be good. Very nice and helpful staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Sleep and Park The Sleep and Park option are a great way to get in and out of O'Hare. The staff was great. The room's cleanliness and condition were disappointing. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room fair price On time shuttle to Ohare. Good restaurant and breakfast options. Nothing to say bad all praise August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by couch cushions instead of pillows checking in at midnight with 2 kids got sent away to wrong room twice, final room had no pillows, instead had small couch cushion in a pillow case. wifi was not working, the room phone calling the front desk was not working. get the picture? August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but Charged twice The stay was nice but I was charged twice on my cc, I called and they said it was fixed but still on there and its been over a week, Still getting nowhere with them. This is really bad customer service. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DJFIJI Just and overall great experience. Great staff. Great Room, Great shuttle. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recommend Had a very pleasant stay. Room quiet and comfortable even being so close to airport. Shuttle to casino very handy even though we had our own vehicle. Harry Carey restaurant which is attached served excellent food and service. Only one small disappointment breakfast buffet not hot would order off menu next time. Overall great inn. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to airport Good hotel to stay at when flying in or out of O'Hare. Easy to get to airport by car or 24 hour shuttle. Staff is very friendly and a good resource for area restaurants. Would be better if room had an extra chair to use at table (especially in rooms with 2 beds). August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and comfort Restaurant food and service was excellent. My experience is memorable. The beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative stay to downtown Is right next to the metra rail which was easy to access and excellent internet. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The entire stay was great. Shuttle service was on time and the front desk was well prepared for the flow of guests coming off the shuttle.. Room was clean and comfortable.. Will return for all ORD business trips. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Everything you'd want from a hotel. Plus, I highly recommend dining at Harry Caray's! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait for shuttle bus Had to call at least twice before bus arrived to take us from airport to hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Experience Very personable and knowledgeable staff. Decor and atmosphere extremely tasteful and welcoming. Harey Carey dining experience was fabulous as we were able to dine under the stars on the patio (beautifully lit with tree strung lights) and feast on the Chicken Vesviuo (highly recommend this dish, as it is their specialty). The room was delightful (small issue with the washrm taps looking extremely tired and scrubbed - everything else is so lovely; they really should be changed). Overall excellent value; delightful stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite Myself and a few friends decided for my birthday it would be nice to get a hotel and go out on the town. The holiday inn was one of the most responsible prices in the area we could get. We went with a suite. You could not have asked for a more beautiful and comfortable suite at such a great price! The location was just a few minute drive from all the local bars in rosemount. I would recommend this place to anyone! July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading