• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express®hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near OHare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel". Our hotel is 100% smoke free. Guests must be 21 years of age to check-in at this Chicago OHare Airport hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible The room was dirty, the airconditioner did not get cold, the lamps in the room did not work. They could not change our rooms because they claim all the rooms were booked. It was a horrible experience..I will never again in my life stay at that hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillows were so comfotable We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and i love the softness of the pillow and comfort of the bed. The swimming pool was a descent size and the water was great too. Friendly and helpful staff. Room service was great as well specially when we needed some extra towel and shaving cream. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Property for the Price Hotel was located in an awesome location, we had never been to the area before and there was plenty for us to do and explore. I had read reviews about the hotel before booking, so I expected the hotel to be a bit dated - after driving 18 hours, we were just happy to have a bed! Room was decently clean, a couple of dirty pillow cases but I can see how this may have been overlooked - the carpet was probably the only major downside...let's just say we kept our flip flops on at all times. But I understand it's expensive to replace that much carpet! Working in the hospitality industry, I noticed the Front Desk Associate didn't seem like she was into her job, not very personable, it would have been nice to have some small talk or suggestions as to what was in the area, but then again, I like to give people the benefit of the doubt...maybe she was having a terrible day! For the price, I would definitely overlook any small mishaps or "issues" and book again if I'm ever in the area! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Romance Package Very pampered and rested after our stay. The Romance Package included in-room champagne and desserts. Very nice touches! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Services The location of this Holiday Inn is close to shopping and restaurants. My stay was overnight and I found the accommodations very clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Remodeled building, attentive staff, comfortable room, noisy bar, average food. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I had great, comfortable stay at the Skokie Holiday Inn. The staff was always willing to help us with directions and the room was very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel for anyone visiting the Chicago area. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When given limited choices of lodging... Once upon a time Skokie was a busting industrial suburb of Chicago, and the butt of many jokes. And there was a courtyard-style motel near the downtown for visiting travelers. Skokie has since gone downhill and is now clawing it's way back into the 21st Century economy. And that courtyard-style motel has undergone some changes as well. It appears that an entire enclosure was built around the old property and modern ammenities were added, such as a fitness center, business center, restaurant/lounge and what appears to be a popular ballroom. The remodel added several floors of more modern rooms, but the original courtyard rooms still exist, with more modern furnishings. What impressed me the most was the gaudy marble facade in the foyer. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel and Value! Amazing hotel and I travel alot and stay at various properties! If you are in the area, get here early and hit up the bar!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was courtesy,friendly, and respectful. The manager on the afternoon was very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and great customer service Check in was easy and staff very friendly. The front lobby was beautiful The room was neat, clean and comfortable August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for my work Remember to ask for a room that doesn't face the street ...other than that this isy regular go to when working around the North Shore area August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by David, Front Desk Clerk, in Skokie, IL David R., who was a front desk clerk at the Holiday Inn in Chicago's North Shore, gave me the very best travel information imaginable. In particular, he gave me very accurate and comprehensive information about which bus(es) to take for travel, and where to transfer to the train system, etc. He was able to give me precise information about which bus lines to take (and where), etc., and could provide me with approximate travel times. Please note that the information that David R. gave me was MUCH more reliable and accurate than the information which I received from the City of Chicago's Website ("CTA") and their so-called "Trip Planner" system. For instance, while planning one local trip, David R. suggested I take the 290 bus and then transfer to the Red Line (train system). The CTA started I would need to take FOUR bus rides to go the very same distance. In other words, because of David's extensive knowledge of the area's public transportation system, he saved me HOURS of travel time. I am very thankful and grateful to David R. for his patience and his help during my recent trip. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good housekeeping services. I feel the hotel is very over-priced for what is offered...at least in the area I stayed in. There was no easy/close access to any of the facilities. The room has a tiny refrigerator with no freezer and the ice machine was quite remote. The room was almost too small for the office chair...a LOT of furniture for a small area. The main reason I stayed there was the fact that it was VERY convenient to where the meeting was held that I was attending. Maybe if I'd been offered a room in a different part of the complex (it's a very confusing setup), I would feel differently. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst Holiday Inn ever I did not like the room, the lack of security, the small bathroom, the lighting was dim etc August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just as always I stay here every time I'm in the area. Very nice staff. The room is always nice and clean. Close to everything. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are amazing! Love staying in Holiday Inn because the rooms are clean, the staff is nice, and the beds are the most comfortable of any hotel we ever stay in. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room excellent and helpful staff I was trying to check in earliest and the front desk person help me to check in with in half an hour when I had the problem the staff was taken right away August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice hotel. Great lobby, facilities, pool, etc... Restaurant didn't have a lot of choices on menu, but beside that it was good. I will stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area and nice neighborhood Great stay and was able to drive a short distance to get on the L and go into Chicago. Great stay for kids. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Front desk staff was excellent. Hotel property and rooms were well maintained. I loved that lay out of the hotel. It's very family friendly. However, I would avoid a room facing the pool area. Found it to be very noisy. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND GOOD SERVICES i ALMOST RANK YOUR FACILITY 5 STARS IF HOLIDAY INN STOKIE IL. INCLUDED A FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall good service Service was good and the staff ws friendly. My total experience was great and I will visit again. Thanks. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago North Shore Holiday Inn Room was clean, food was good and everything in the room worked. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice business associate recommended it. I only have two real gripes, the bed in my room was the most uncomfortable thing I have slept in. Might just need a flip or so etching but caused my back great difficulty. I did use the hotel restaurant which left me very frustrated at the end of the experience. They were very busy and looked understaffed for the crowd that was in that night. The server knew I was not happy about the service that night. I did get a beverage on the house. The next night though they redeemed themselves the service was outstanding. I am staying her again, so we will see what happens. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Weekend in Chicago Usually stay on the north side of the Loop when we visit, but preferred hotels were booked. Chose this hotel as it was at a good price point and about the same distance to family. Our late arrival found the lobby and bar area to be busy and it took a few minutes to get checked in. Desk clerk was apologetic about the wait and quickly checked us in. Our room was spacious and quiet, nicely decorated. We did the breakfast buffet both mornings, found a nice selection of food, both hot and cold. The restaurant was busy, but the wait staff was attentive. Parking is free, but can be difficult to find a space if there is an event going on. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Clean and Friendly Staff We went to Chicago on vacation. This Holiday Inn was located close to our family members. We stayed there for two separate nights and found it to be centrally located to restaurants and local shopping. The room was nicely furnished and clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff One thing that stood out for me was how nice and accommodating the staff was. I had lost my phone charger, and they kindly let me charge my phone at the front desk. Another example was one morning when my husband and I went in for the buffet breakfast near the end of breakfast time. They had just run out of scrambled eggs, and there weren't any other guests in the restaurant. Our server kindly offered that we order our eggs freshly made, while still getting the rest of our breakfast from the buffet. Things like that make a great impression! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good old reliable The Holiday Inn name should give people peace of mind. This facility met that challenge. Clean, comfortable room & bed, great Bar Louie restaurant/bar connected to the hotel, friendly staff, & only one block from a major freeway that can get you from Skokie to the Magnificent Mile in only 20 minutes! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing pillows and service The room was good, it just smelled like someone had smoked in it prior to us arriving and that is really my only gripe. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading